https://twitter.com/IndiaToday/status/1518191287056605184?s=20&t=Y43bpJG7HDugGGKIXTz22Q
I like the change....❤️
But it really depends on the bride and groom what they want...its their special day....but personally I loved Alia's minimalistic look.👍🏼
https://twitter.com/IndiaToday/status/1518191287056605184?s=20&t=Y43bpJG7HDugGGKIXTz22Q
I like the change....❤️
But it really depends on the bride and groom what they want...its their special day....but personally I loved Alia's minimalistic look.👍🏼
Bigg Boss 19: Daily Discussion Thread- 3rd Nov 2025.
Bigg Boss 19: Daily Discussion Thread-04.11.2025
GOLGUPPA PARTY 3.11
READ COMMENTS 4.11
Did SRK copy Brad Pitt’s F1 look and style for King?
Hahahahahahaha: New nicknames for Gen 4 lead couple.
Why they bringing people we didn’t ask for back
Mihir Is Such An
📚Book Talk Forum, October 2025 Reading Challenge Results📚
Smriti is not shooting: In Bihar.
Song out now 'Usey Kehna' - Tere Ishq Mein.
20 years of Kyon Ki
Kartik Aryan's TMMTMTTR will clash with Agastya's Ikkis
Not a big deal , it’s up to the bride and groom, it’s their special day
But I liked how aloo and RK kept wedding small, no use//need to waste money like paani , especially now, this pandemic snd inflation all over
Keep it short and sweet
This should be the trend than makeup
PR campaign trying to make it a trend. Sorry to say but lukhkhe kanjooso ko bas bahana chahiye cost cutting ka.
Just like Mannat trending is also PR..😆..try to be a little subtle.....don't make it too obvious..😆...abhi SRK ke thread mein PR ka jaap kiya...now in this thread the same PR jaap....even I feel that the actors I don't like ..anything good said about them is PR....its a human thing...😆
It's pretty straighforward for me as i don't like to play petty games online😆
Even better.....chalo now I know what to expect...😆
More power to breaking norms
So many middle class people are under enormous pressure of having n no of functions, guests, heavy make up worth lakhs, insane amount of gold, lavish venues etc etc..it is always refreshing to see people esp influencial people normalize minimalistic approach towards it..they got married in a balcony with bride wearing little to no makeup..i found it so liberating and refreshing..may be it gives power to a normal family to also break free from the norm and get married in a simplistic manner which "society" would otherwise look down upon
In pakistan also they have now introduced "shandy" which is one function which covers mehendi, barat etc rather than having 3 elaborate seperate big functions..The same money you rather travel to a fancier place for honeymoon..
Good! I wish this really becomes a trend. Save for your marriage, not a wedding.
And for those who're claiming it's because the Kapoors have money problems: perhaps. It happens, esp in a business like theirs. Kudos to them then for recognizing this not the time to throw money on superficial stuff. Too many people go into debt only to show off at weddings.
Originally posted by: HearMeRoar
Good! I wish this really becomes a trend. Save for your marriage, not a wedding.
And for those who're claiming it's because the Kapoors have money problems: perhaps. It happens, esp in a business like theirs. Kudos to them then for recognizing this not the time to throw money on superficial stuff. Too many people go into debt only to show off at weddings.
I don't know how true this is..but then so many filthy rich people have done this..aditiya chopra and rani mukherji..saif and kareena..kajol and ajay..they had such small weddings..and kudos to them for that..
@red: Golden Words!! so true
These days many common ppl too want simple marriage because it's pure wastage seeing the rise in divorce rates.
Also wedding is a personal affair n u want to enjoy with ur closed ones.
Historically whole khandaan n village was invited in weddings to let everyone know marriage has happened as there was no registration at that time. But it evolved as culture n unnecessary expenses on bride's father.
So Im liking this trend but yes ppl who have money can do as much grand marriage as they want. Also lavish weddings brings business in banquet halls, garments, jewellery, catering etc
These days many common ppl too want simple marriage because it's pure wastage seeing the rise in divorce rates.
Also wedding is a personal affair n u want to enjoy with ur closed ones.
Historically whole khandaan n village was invited in weddings to let everyone know marriage has happened as there was no registration at that time. But it evolved as culture n unnecessary expenses on bride's father.
So Im liking this trend but yes ppl who have money can do as much grand marriage as they want. Also lavish weddings brings business in banquet halls, garments, jewellery, catering etc
Problem comes when regular people ape the rich folks to show off to neighbors that they, too, are rich.
I think that outweighs any benefit to the businesses providing the services.
The only thing is that Kapoor have enjoyed many weddings in the Bollywood film circles. When you have enjoyed music, drinks, and food at someone else's wedding. Then the formality is to pay them back by inviting them to your own wedding. They didn't have to go all out. But everyone who's weddings they have attended they could have invited. That is where the kanjoose part comes in. When you only attend people's functions and do not give the same people's functions to enjoy. But I guess if they are having money issues now they can do a better function later.
She is a great actress, but I think she pays off Filmfare. Her rich husband makes sure she is taken care of. What do you think?
Hey all, My first post here. Just wanted to get your view on Alia Bhatt. What do you think? is she just there because she is a nepo kid, or do...
https://x.com/Ishita_Sharma42/status/1976923130171212099
https://www.instagram.com/reel/DP8r_p_kztt/?igsh=aDA1ZjlsNG10ODdn