rinki_99 thumbnail
Screen Detective Participant Thumbnail 5th Anniversary Thumbnail + 2

Smart move girl smiley2 At this point now I think viewers have been so much cut off from mission that now I guess MPT pain or Haseena's dilemma doesn't matter anymore. I saw few people commenting on YouTube episodes that they do not care now if mission is completed within 1-2 days and everything goes back to normal.

when the youtube audience starts saying this, you know how serious it has become. I also just want things to go back to normal.

His expressions were just to the point. The actor was fabulous today smiley32 One thing I think makers did right was their choice of actors

agreed! they have a splendid cast. priyanshu especially shined through in this episode.

He has being silently enduring everything till date but now he ran out of patience. He is always taken for granted by everyone

agreed! poor boy has reached his rope's end and it came out in the most painful ways. I reckon he is feeling a little guilty as well for lying and speaking to his parents like that (although they deserve it).

No one realizes how painful is it to see that you couldn’t see same pride in eyes of your parents that you could see in their eyes for someone’s else kid.

this! it hurts so damn much. imagining someone you love and supposedly loves you too constantly failing to express that in their actions.

I'm someone who will be very very upset if someone wrongs me. But all it takes is a apology for me to melt smiley37 Because I believe it really takes courage to realize and accept your mistake. Everyone knows when they are wrong but only few accepts it. So if Cheetah's parents realizes and regret what did they did to their son, I'm fine if he forgives them. Please don't throw flying chappals at me smiley36 But again the realization has to be deep!

XD no no i won't throw chappals at you or anyone. different strokes for different folks. we perceive things differently so I respect how you would approach this matter. agreed it takes courage to accept your mistakes and apologise. as much I would forgive the person that has hurt me, it will be pretty hard to forget and trust that as i did before. i wouldn't mind him forgiving his parents if they truly show remorse and understand how damaging their actions were.

For a moment, I was upset with Karishma for lashing out at him but next instant, I knew she was right at her place.

agreed!

Like I mentioned earlier, he was emotionally unstable and any decision taken at that moment is always wrong

it was wrong but I understand where he is coming from and sympathise with his pedicamnet.

I liked how Haseena has let him speak without interrupting him or trying to make him understand. It's necessary to be able to speak your heart without being judged for what you feel. You should never feel sorry for being hurt.

i agree with everything you! when you can truly speak your mind with someone, they are your true friends.

I guess they didn't realize things to turn out this bad.

yep.

She won't realize her feelings so soon smiley37

nearly 450 episodes ain't soon bro 🤣

Anee2 thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail

Originally posted by: rinki_99

so I have been away for like 3 days and am finally caught up with the episodes. but before that, I am so happy to see BDSAH fans here. that show is love.

okay but back to maddam sir. I am sorry but...what was the last 2 episodes? I am more confused than irritated.

Pushpa Ji, santu and cheetah should by right be suspended for letting the mummy get stolen. but never mind, I will close one eye because the show has to go on.

then how did CC not fall asleep after eating that ladoo if everyone else did? but never mind, I will painstakingly accept the answer as she had a small portion, therefore, wasn't as affected as the rest. she wakes up and confronts the MPT members. SHO and SI Sahiba managed to distract her and run but the other three remain in the station instead of chasing after her (on a side note, badnam and iqbal are true friend goals.) but never mind, I shall accept shock as a valid reason.

then CC lets them get their way in the end to prove their innocence- whatever that means. my question is, for what exactly? couldn't have just told CC the plan and have her as a backup. what are they needing to be proven innocent for? if anyone 'Cheetoshpa' should be the ones needing to be proven innocent cause they are in this mess because of them in the first place. but never mind, I shall close my second eye too cause I enjoyed the CC swag and calling them out.

lastly, what was the resolution even supposed to be? a cringe-inducing and culturally inappropriate celebration? this lack of sensity in the portrayal of other cultruals is pretty triggering. as rightly pointed out by deepika di during santosh's fraud case, they need to take into consideration how this affects people's perspectives.

in the end, chinki and chinku surrender and that are it. the whole auction sequence had me frowning the whole way through. someone, please explain to me what was going on cause I was so so confused.

the only saving grace of this trainwreck of a case was honestly CC. it started off so good and on such a high note. what happened to that momentum? also, how in the blue skies did she figure out the urmilla/haseena identity in a matter of 2 days I guess (show's timeline)? i am sorry but are MPT members that knuckleheaded?

Edit: oops...sorry to bring back this case's discussion again. guess its done and dusted now.

My my rinki! Thank you for adding all the hundred other questions that I had about this case, but got too lazy to mention. Lol the whole case was handled so badly that I got tired of analyzing every little thing they did wrong. Really it seems they put the whole burden of audience engagement on CC's presence. Like I said, a TRP move completely wasted because they showed nothing in CC's scenes that would keep new viewers hooked.

@bold1 - I think this confused me the most. Why couldn't they just tell CC that they don't think thieves will come steal in her presence and they have another plan.

@bold2 - This! When chinki said 'talk in egypt', and then urmi proceeded to say some nonsense, I lost it. There's no such language like egypt and it was so cringe to have writers put that in. Worse was the dance, what the heck was that choreo even. Really irresponsible. But then, again like I said, it seems they are only taking 5 mins to write the cases these days. No logic, no flow, no sensitivity...

Glad to know that CC's presence didn't just blind the audience to the glaring problems in this case. Some fans were happy with the kareena dancing scene, but I still couldn't get the confusion and irritation out of my mind throughout the episodes, despite CC's presence.

Edited by Anee2 - 3 years ago
Anee2 thumbnail

Coming to Cheete's case, adding my 2 cents to what you three already said:

I am super happy as well that we finally got to see how he has been dealing with everything in life so far. Till date he has never had a chance to voice himself. He does whatever work he is assigned by seniors, and is head over heels for santuji. But other than that, he has never spoken about or gotten angry/sad/irritated etc for personal reasons. He always holds himself together so well on the outside. And I think that reflects alot of men in society, who keep going about their work/life feeling that they're supposed to hold it all in and figure it out themselves.

Maybe I'm just overthinking it, because he hasn't been focused on much in the show, but I still think it's a valid point.

Already mentioned, but I feel obligated to say again, truly amazing performance by Priyanshu, I always felt he's a great actor from his funny expressions and work in SaatPhere, but I'm glad he was able to show his potential here.

Urmi/Haseena patiently listening to cheetah's rant was lovely, but I personally couldn't enjoy cause I knew the pattern and saw it coming. She was the one to calm larishma, she was the one to calm santu, and of course she would be the one to calm cheetah. Like she said in the previous episode I think, the thana can't run without her anyways. Karishma really didn't have a response to that, maybe cause she knew it was true (what a blow to your self-confidence hey, that a street vendor manages better than you).

Another thing I missed in both this case, and santu's case, was karishma's emotional side. She's very vocal about anything that remotely hurts the feelings of her pushpaji or her maddamsir, but I'm sure she has some care for santu and cheete too. In the absence of maddamsir, wouldn't she feel like the head of the MPT family who has to handle others' breakdowns like haseena would've. I know it's not her nature to be emotionally supportive, but maddamsir's absence would have obviously forced her to become the person she's not normally - even if its just a facade to keep the others functioning.

rinki_99 thumbnail
Screen Detective Participant Thumbnail 5th Anniversary Thumbnail + 2

He has been silent for very long. He is the kind of guy who would keep all their problems to themselves and smile infront of the world. Even if you hurt them, they wouldn't let you know. And people consider their goodness to be their weakness. I always felt Cheetah never got appreciation he deserved. So I was content to see him lashing out at everyone

he would even go to the extent of laughing it off to make it seem a little less grim. i admire this trait of his and I admire him finally standing up for himself even more. it's not easy to do especially to people you respect.

@underline: agreed. some people do take your kindness for granted.

There were many instances where I really loved his acting skills. He gives one of the best expressions. Many times I've mentioned this to my mom while seeing the episodes.

yep!

Here, I think I can relate to Karishma. She is someone who can love you like no one else but doesn't know how to be vocal about it. She has never been good at playing with words. I'm much similar to her in this case. If anyone close to me is giving through their worst, I do nothing except hugging to calm them down. Nothing comes out of my mouth. I never have right words to console them and I hate this trait of mine smiley6 Same is case with Karishma. She doesn't know how to console. Everything something happened with any of the MPT members, she was as concerned as others were but her hurt, concern, everything comes out in form of anger or frustration. She is a very reserved person. I guess that's how her character is written. But she loves them and even MPT knows that.

this is an interesting perspective that I didn't dwell on much. i think it makes a lot of sense for her to stay silent and observe rather than react. if she does give a reaction it would be to fix the problem rather than to console the person. that isn't a bad trait either. sometimes just being there for someone is enough for the person to feel better.

I just thought that having her come out of her comfort zone and try to help them should have been there 'cause like anee mentioned, she is the head of MPT right now. even just simply hugging them would have sufficed adn given the characters/their bonds growth. but they like to shoehorn urmilla/haseena into everything.

Edited by rinki_99 - 3 years ago
Anee2 thumbnail

@rinki - Yea you bring up a really good point about The Karishma Singh being missed. She truly is lost and drained. Her expressions and reactions have toned down so so much, as if she barely has the energy to lead MPT and is robotically working to fulfil duties. I think I had slowly started forgetting her pain and judging her as is...maybe because mostly everything/everyone else around seems to be fairly normal and functioning. The other members are obviously feeling the pain and we saw it subtly (like loss of masumiyat, pushpaji repeating 'if MS was here'). But (like many of us have said in this/other threads), the makers didn't really show a change in MPT dynamics where they all grieved, adapted and grew together.

Good reminder though! Although we viewers may have become numb to this mission track, karishma is still stuck there in that cliff moment. And hats off to Yukti for carrying that character change through and through, for over 2 months now.

Like you said about karishma being emotionally supportive to pushpaji, I think I was hoping for that here. She can wreak havoc if someone puts santu or cheeta in trouble, but it would be nice to see her just as involved when they're feeling low or insecure from the inside. When pushpaji was feeling sad about the way she trained Mira, she sat down and clarified. Here Cheeta was hurt by her words, so I was waiting to see if she could similarly reflect, realize and talk to him. Given her current state though, she can be justified doing/not doing almost anything.

@LogicLover - I agree, that's how karishma as a character has been written. I'm quite similar to that too. What came to my mind though, is that she is able to voice emotions and console pushpaji. So she has it in her, but maybe only with those she has known for long and is super comfortable with.

Originally posted by: rinki_99

this is an interesting perspective that I didn't dwell on much. i think it makes a lot of sense for her to stay silent and observe rather than react. if she does give a reaction it would be to fix the problem rather than to console the person. that isn't a bad trait either. sometimes just being there for someone is enough for the person to feel better.

I just thought that having her come out of her comfort zone and try to help them should have been there 'cause like anee mentioned, she is the head of MPT right now. even just simply hugging them would have sufficed adn given the characters/their bonds growth. but they like to shoehorn urmilla/haseena into everything.

bold - Yea, that's exactly how I'd behave in this situation. Yet she didn't react much at all, not words or actions. Again, can be attributed to her current mental status.

underline - honestly that would have been enough, and all i was really looking for. Some change, some growth!

red - this I think, triggers every other frustration. Even when she's not supposed to be there, she is, as urmila. Its been a learning process from the past 2 years to accept that she's the topgun, and everything will always revolve around her.

Edited by Anee2 - 3 years ago
CID-fan-394 thumbnail

Yesterday's episode was okay...loved that Billu slap...he deserved it this time for hatching such a crappy plan

CID-fan-394 thumbnail

Fake Anubhav was about to strangle the doctor....and the dude said that it'll take 10 days for him to leave the hospital....*sigh* 3 days became 10...

Edited by Sainath-394-cid - 3 years ago
CID-fan-394 thumbnail

I wish by then Haseena will reveal the truth not only to Karishma , but to he entire MPT team

CID-fan-394 thumbnail

I was thinking how she'll prove that she's the real Haseena Mallik....maybe she should reveal some secret about MPT members that only Haseena could've known....like Karishma is the real "Qayamat" only Billu and HM knows this so that might prove to Karishma that HM is infact HM not a beherupiya....

Edited by Sainath-394-cid - 3 years ago
CID-fan-394 thumbnail

Precap for today's episode;

https://youtu.be/ZyrxD_XSMVE

Looks like it's Karishma's turn to say "Hamari toh bhag hi phoot gayi Lalla se shaadi karke"