Originally posted by: apra

The burning question is because akshara isn't a doctor that is why PB hates her ...... He from the beginning has been rude to her but why

Papa birla is ok with any girl as long as the girl loves his son Or his son loves her. He was ready to accept ak but then she rejected him. PB loves abhi so much that he thinks akshu as someone who will hurt and destroy her son's life.

Then on other side he already can't understand why his son hates him " So papa birla doesn't know why his son hates him this much " And he had to fight for his son's attention from manjari and neil now with akhu too.

He is disheartened that abhi had neglected him and didn't even take his blessing and top it abhi said not to attend the wedding. This all hurt and pain he diverted to the one who is the root cause according to him that is akshu.

He doesn't hate akshu it's more like he is scared to loose his son to her, afraid she will snatch him completely. He till this date didn't get a hug from his son but he went and hugged bade papa. That is another of his insecurities.

So it's papa birla fear, possessiveness over his son and insecurities that is speaking.

If only abhi had said let's all go to akshu house for the marriage fixing he would have come silently for his son's happiness. But no abhi hate for his father has been diverted on akshu by harsh.

Edited by hari15 - 3 years ago
1228811 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Mehersudha

Wonderful Review Hari. Total episode is told by you.

10 days back it's Manish from Goenkas showing their posessive love on Akshu and why she chose Abhi against them. Today it's Birlas side from Harsh showing his posessive love on Abhi and why he loves Akshu.

Harsh started showing his love to Abhi publicly which was unexpected. That father is yearning for his sons love and does not know why he hates him. Today Vinay Jain rocked as Harsh. He dumped his feelings infront of his son and opposed Abhi loving Akshu. He is sooo posessive in his love for abhi that he can't share it with Ak. He is jealous of Ak as Abhi loves her . Need to know what made baap beta this way against each other. Abhi loves respects his father. It's clearly seen in his slap to a roadside person who insulted his father. Love is resurfaced with some deep hatred in Abhi for Harsh. Might be some misunderstanding which never cleared by Mataji.

Manjari showed her love towards Harsh and Abhi is unable to digest it why mataji loves Harsh even he is treating her badly. Manjari respects the relation with Harsh and submitted herself to him in her blind love that Abhi can't see that.manjari as a mother today made Abhi understand how she is torn between son and father and Ak has to come Birlas happily..

Matajis water affect is immediately shown even in drunken state of Harsh. He will vomit it tomorrow infront of Ak and direct affect on Abhira . Jadoo ki hath hi bas aur kuch nahi bolna hi. Representative of khaands in Birlas.

Abhira in phone is a treat to watch and both had sukoon sleeping by Ak humming their lagjagale song.

Arohi the permanent SHANI as described by Hari is ready for next disaster. She never left her jealousy on Abhira. Her ego was hurt badly by Abhi so she will do something to ignite next.

Precap ..Harsh words of arti utharoo will be done next .

HOLIKA DAHAN time they burn ego in fire. Might be that time Harsh will burn his ego on Ak and accepts her giving AARTI. Same like Manish did for Abhi after Shivaratri. It's time for Ak to prove her love on Abhi standing for Birlas.

Thank you for the tag, Hari and Meher. Loved reading both your POVs. Like Meher said, reading Hari's post is like watching the episode with a background explanation / analysis going on. Had a horrible day and night and Hari, your post made me think of something other than my profession. So thank you for that. ๐Ÿค—

Meher, you are right. Today was totally Harshvardhan Birla's episode. A father who loves his son and is craving for that son to love him back. The way he said - "sir?" in that drunken stupor shows how much that word is hurting him. Would be something to see his reaction the first time Abhi calls him papa.

And no matter how angry Abhi is towards Harsh, no matter how many fights he picks, he is just as protective of his father. He roared at the guy who called Harsh as a bewda. Wonder what is the reason behind this distance between the father and son. Manjari was right today - both are so similar.

That Abhira scene made me double happy today as it was from my very first OS. I was grinning all through that one of my Abhira wishes has come true.

Manjari - she is so different from the regular ITV saas. But in a way more dangerous because she doesn't come across that way. Your food analysis is what we should go by when it comes to what she is going to do next. No other choice.

As to what is going to come next - makers are doing everything in a fast forward mode so maybe they will bring in that patient's death to the forefront and Akshara somehow talking to the patient relatives or defending Harsh. That will soften Harsh long enough to give his consent to the marriage. He won't see her in a positive light. Not yet. But for now, he will mellow down and the wedding will go forward. At least that's the way I'm hoping it would go. Don't want Harsh and Arohi connect again. It doesn't make sense either because a kaand-filled wedding happened once. PR Birla papa won't want a repeat.

P.S: Had another thought today that going forward, Manjari won't be stopping her pressure cooker so some kaand or the other will keep cooking in her kitchen. Post marriage Abhi will be stuck between wife and mom and probably support mom. But once Papa Birla / sasur Birla comes on Akshu's side, it'll be fun to watch him say - "Manjari, tumne kya bola Akshu se?" / "Kise ne bhi Akshu se kuch bhi kaha...mujhse bura koi nahi hoga, yeh mein kehdeta hoon!"

DiamondLife thumbnail

Thank you for the tag Hari.

Deepti...I am not the deep scrutinizer of the episode. Thoughts of all of you trigger something within and brings out.

I am stuck with solar system by Papa Birla ๐Ÿคฃ

It was treat to watch Papa Birla drunk. Both father and son are concerned for each other.

Abhi is Suraj/Sun of Birlas. It is confirming again and again that he is Birla. He is their light for everything - name, fame and money. Now he has become Sun for Goenkas also.

The way Papa Birla said about Sun and solar system =

"Baap ke age Aag ka gola ban jata hai ...Suraj bich mein

aur Akshu aur uski family solar system ke liye gol gol gol ...ghumti rehti hai, gher liya hai mere bete ko, kabza kar liya hai us per"

Papa birla doesn't know that Birla Family is also gol gol gol around him. Both Birlas and now Goenkas are part of that solar system. Sun gives light to everyone unless there is eclipse..the sunlight doesn't reach to other planet directly. That eclipse needs to be removed towards Papa Birla, then only he will see his son - not as aag ka gola but one who loves him a lot.

Now what is that eclipse? Misunderstanding is the eclipse in their lives through Manjari. Whether her nature of tolerating abuse from her husband made Abhi against him or her professional misfit to Papa Birla that made him go through some other root...we all want to know what is that eclipse.

Goenkas clear their eclipse Aarohi for Abhira wedding.

I hope this is making some sense..you all can add/correct to this

DiamondLife thumbnail

Originally posted by: Deep_deep

Bela where are you??? waiting for ur perception and view???

For Manjari mata i need to see the episode again๐Ÿ˜†

Mehersudha thumbnail
Republic Rhythms Aazadi Quest Volunteer Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 7

Team Critics

Originally posted by: SatyaVS

Thank you for the tag, Hari and Meher. Loved reading both your POVs. Like Meher said, reading Hari's post is like watching the episode with a background explanation / analysis going on. Had a horrible day and night and Hari, your post made me think of something other than my profession. So thank you for that. ๐Ÿค—

Meher, you are right. Today was totally Harshvardhan Birla's episode. A father who loves his son and is craving for that son to love him back. The way he said - "sir?" in that drunken stupor shows how much that word is hurting him. Would be something to see his reaction the first time Abhi calls him papa.

And no matter how angry Abhi is towards Harsh, no matter how many fights he picks, he is just as protective of his father. He roared at the guy who called Harsh as a bewda. Wonder what is the reason behind this distance between the father and son. Manjari was right today - both are so similar.

That Abhira scene made me double happy today as it was from my very first OS. I was grinning all through that one of my Abhira wishes has come true.

Manjari - she is so different from the regular ITV saas. But in a way more dangerous because she doesn't come across that way. Your food analysis is what we should go by when it comes to what she is going to do next. No other choice.

As to what is going to come next - makers are doing everything in a fast forward mode so maybe they will bring in that patient's death to the forefront and Akshara somehow talking to the patient relatives or defending Harsh. That will soften Harsh long enough to give his consent to the marriage. He won't see her in a positive light. Not yet. But for now, he will mellow down and the wedding will go forward. At least that's the way I'm hoping it would go. Don't want Harsh and Arohi connect again. It doesn't make sense either because a kaand-filled wedding happened once. PR Birla papa won't want a repeat.

P.S: Had another thought today that going forward, Manjari won't be stopping her pressure cooker so some kaand or the other will keep cooking in her kitchen. Post marriage Abhi will be stuck between wife and mom and probably support mom. But once Papa Birla / sasur Birla comes on Akshu's side, it'll be fun to watch him say - "Manjari, tumne kya bola Akshu se?" / "Kise ne bhi Akshu se kuch bhi kaha...mujhse bura koi nahi hoga, yeh mein kehdeta hoon!"

Hey Satya. Nice to read your views always. Like you said manjaris cooker and steaming whistles won't stop any time. It's part of story with which she does khaands . Good predictions of hospital and patient death And Ak siding Harsh. He ate methi Paratha happily that day in garden. Methi dana is germinated into leaf means Ak ka bahu duties will be loved by Harsh and manjari mahima will be not eating it. That's for next. Why manjari can't stand properly on one side and pushes herself to Harsh always is bigger question for us. She gives nod to Abi but says blahblah to abhi against Harsh. Waiting for your new OS. And take care with your work.
1228811 thumbnail

Originally posted by: hari15

Papa birla is ok with any girl as long as the girl loves his son Or his son loves her. He was ready to accept ak but then she rejected him. PB loves abhi so much that he thinks akshu as someone who will hurt and destroy her son's life.

Then on other side he already can't understand why his son hates him " So papa birla doesn't know why his son hates him this much " And he had to fight for his son's attention from manjari and neil now with akhu too.

He is disheartened that abhi had neglected him and didn't even take his blessing and top it abhi said not to attend the wedding. This all hurt and pain he diverted to the one who is the root cause according to him that is akshu.

He doesn't hate akshu it's more like he is scared to loose his son to her, afraid she will snatch him completely. He till this date didn't get a hug from his son but he went and hugged bade papa. That is another of his insecurities.

So it's papa birla fear, possessiveness over his son and insecurities that is speaking.

If only abhi had said let's all go to akshu house for the marriage fixing he would have come silently for his son's happiness. But no abhi hate for his father has been diverted on akshu by harsh.

Actually I think he knows why his son is angry with him. It's because he looks down and talks down to his son's mom and son can't handle it. That part, he is aware because Abhi has always been pretty verbal about it. There's something in the background of Harsh and Manjari equation that Harsh can't stand her. THAT rubs Abhi in the wrong way.

So now the three of them are stuck in this vicious cycle - Harsh doesn't like and respect his wife and he can't hide it. Abhi can't stand to see it so he explodes. But when Harsh is silent, Abhi ignores him and Harsh can't stand it. He wants his son to talk to him and the only way that son will notice him is if he is loud towards Manjari. Father and son yell which prompt Manjari to switch on the pressure cooker. Cycle repeats.

Akshara will be the one to break this cycle.

Just my thought.

Mehersudha thumbnail
Republic Rhythms Aazadi Quest Volunteer Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 7

Team Critics

Originally posted by: DiamondLife

Deepti...I am not the deep scrutinizer of the episode. Thoughts of all of you trigger something within and brings out.

It was treat to watch Papa Birla drunk. Both father and son are concerned for each other.

Abhi is Suraj/Sun of Birlas. It is confirming again and again that he is Birla. He is their light for everything - name, fame and money. Now he has become Sun for Goenkas also.

aur Akshu aur uski family solar system ke liye gol gol gol ...ghumti rehti hai, gher liya hai mere bete ko, kabza kar liya hai us per"

Papa birla doesn't know that Birla Family is also gol gol gol around him. Both Birlas and now Goenkas are part of that solar system. Sun gives light to everyone unless there is eclipse..the sunlight doesn't reach to other planet directly. That eclipse needs to be removed towards Papa Birla, then only he will see his son - not as aag ka gola but one who loves him a lot.

Now what is that eclipse? Misunderstanding is the eclipse in their lives through Manjari. Whether her nature of tolerating abuse from her husband made Abhi against him or her professional misfit to Papa Birla that made him go through some other root...we all want to know what is that eclipse.

Well explained Bela. We all predicted Abhi as adopted as they showed a bit in December where manjari goes away from orphanage and boy shown was abhi. suddenly in Anupama they showed Anun as orphan and adopted that here the adoption paper is not raised again. So need to wait if they give it back or not. But Abhi has traits of Harsh and seems his son only. We can never trust cvs as they can take any route what we predict they take ulta route. So ii am just enjoying aaj ka aaj kal ka kal basis now.
Edited by Mehersudha - 3 years ago
Mehersudha thumbnail

Team Critics

Originally posted by: SatyaVS

Actually I think he knows why his son is angry with him. It's because he looks down and talks down to his son's mom and son can't handle it. That part, he is aware because Abhi has always been pretty verbal about it. There's something in the background of Harsh and Manjari equation that Harsh can't stand her. THAT rubs Abhi in the wrong way.

So now the three of them are stuck in this vicious cycle - Harsh doesn't like and respect his wife and he can't hide it. Abhi can't stand to see it so he explodes. But when Harsh is silent, Abhi ignores him and Harsh can't stand it. He wants his son to talk to him and the only way that son will notice him is if he is loud towards Manjari. Father and son yell which prompt Manjari to switch on the pressure cooker. Cycle repeats.

Akshara will be the one to break this cycle.

Just my thought.

something is struck in between these three abhi Harsh and manjari. Abi doesn't like his father's treatment towards his mom. But apart from his behaviour there must be some MU which made them far. Like Ak Ar sirat guilt factor , Abhis pain is there with their parents. Don't know what it is but once it's shown and closed by Ak all will be happy. Manjari can't close that scar for baap beta. For Ak Ar Abhi closed that guilt. Same way Ak can mend baap beta relation.
serenepeace46 thumbnail
4th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail

Thanks for the tag

PR pappu to aaj chaa gaye ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

He and his akshu jaap ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

I'm with abhi, I also don't understand manju and her blind love and submission to a man who doesn't even treat her like a person let alone like wife, he mistreats her every day and blames her for anything bad happens,manju is Harsh's punching bag, I really don't get the relationship between them,there is no love no respect nothing between them, how can still manju value harsh over abhi (who loves her, respect her, treats her like God) is beyond my understanding, manju has always chosen harsh over abhi still harsh complains that she doesn't care about her PIYA ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ™„๐Ÿ™„

I don't know how else manju will worship him because she worships the very ground he walks

I HATE MANJARI (this woman made herself a doormat and she makes me sick just thinking about the position of women in society because of these type of abusive husband worshipping women)

Deep_deep thumbnail
Voyager Thumbnail 3rd Anniversary Thumbnail

Originally posted by: DiamondLife

I was eagerly waiting for u.. you do have that scrutinising lens within which you dont realize it though and most of your perceptions i do agree upon..

Abhi for sure is the sun and all the others planets revolving round him.. Akshara was the first one in her angst to come up with this live.. tum sooraj aur baaki sab budd or shukra nahi jo tumare charo tarag ghoomthe rahenge.. Abhi as a sun can guide others, show them the light, bring life and save the life of others being a doctor and be a source of warmth and happiness as well as be that hot body which can destroy everything if you get too close to it.. Without sun none of us can survive.. Similarly Abhi too is that sun and that light which gives the life and hope to Birla family.. Without him the whole family will sink in darkness. their home as well as their workplace the Birla hospital.. And hence Papa Birla is almost paranoid of losing him and his left over love.. Its really sad to see harsh hanging desperately to that fragile thread to abhi and begging him and yearning for his son's love..

Its just that birlas dont realize that yet of Abhi being their sun.. and like you so aptly compared their misunderstandings between the son and the father as grahan or the eclipse on the son.. That eclipse could only be removed and get back that light and warmth in their relationship by only Akshara.. Until then everybody suffers.. Cos Manjeri who was suppose to remove those misunderstandings never tried to sort our their differences..

Today we could see Mathasree in her full form.. She without considering or consulting the father Harsh gave the permission to Abhi to go to goenka house with the baraath and accept the alliance.. Which mom or wife does that.. She literally failed both as a mother and as a wife and as a birla bahu too there. Due to lack of communication, she created this whole confrontation in the Birla house.. Papa birla had asked several times but she went to mute mode with her health issues.. so convenient...

Then out of nowhere Abhi pops out Marriage announcement sideling the father completely... Any father will be hurt, insulted and angered by such instances.. on top with his insecurity of losing his son and his possessiveness fueling it, he went into thandav mode.. Who ignited that??Mathasri.. And she stood there again in mute mode being the spectator.. Felt really sad when Harsh was looking at his wife manjeri a helpless father fully hurt and humiliated after Abhis uninvited remindings..

Then she goes to Abhi and immediately disconnects the ongoing call of akshara after saying rudely that she wants to speak to her son.. That is the exact future that we are going to see.. This mathaji will always disconnect akshara whenever and for whatever she needs from her son.. And the cause of the conflicts starts with Abhi being on the side of Mathasree.. I just felt sad thinking of all those future episode with all the trauma and sufferings that is waiting inside the door of Birla home..Manish deal and worries are the harsh truth.. He knows that Akshara for sure is going to suffer in birla hom and did everything to stop that.. But that is Aksharas destiny.. Like how that day looking at birla home after ani kaand akshara said.. whenever i come i always end up with tears..

Next Manjeri very conveniently put the root cause of the whole fiasco on Abhis head.. Abhi was in for a shock after shock today seeing Manjeri emotions for Harsh and her stand for him.. She was on full thandav mode.. She very clearly told her stand too that it would be her husband always if she has to chose between husband and son..though subtly..moreover with the lines of Manjeri that she cant live if something had happened to her husband..which was another shock for Abhi and his whole expression changed hearing that... Abhi as of now is really living in a delusional world regarding his mom Manjeri.. He doesnt have any clue of the equation between the husband and the wife.. and he needs to reassess the whole equation with his parents especially with his mother..eventually he will be forced to do it..and that will be really shattering and heartbreaking for him..