Neenzm thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Originally posted by: arya212002

especially that yaara o yaara was so out of place.

on a serious note, I really don’t understand this maryada thing. Why so much hauva over it? They both are adults and know the consequences. If they wish to get intimate what is the issue? Yep it does matter to keep limits when people are young, immature and underage. They might be too young to understand the repercussions of it and may not the able to deal with the responsibilities that could come with it. But here they both are adults in their 40’s. Moreover, MaAn are in love and especially Anuj having all the love and passion built up in him for 26 years acting so restricted makes it unrealistic. A hug or kiss doesn’t need to be an act of lust. It could be a pure expression of love and affection. Atleast they can show that. Rest things can follow later

You summed up correctly arya. I wish makers bhi samjhe. They both r adults n physical intimacy is not wrong as they both r in love. Abhi to live in is legal in India, right ?

1222112 thumbnail

Vi
Maybe parallel logic hoga ki Vanya were cheap that they were all over each other whereas MaAn are very dignified and their love is pure

God knows what they think n write

Hmmm..... This is that stupid maryada crap again.

1222112 thumbnail

And now it's happening to me. I'm not able to tag anybody

SmithaRam thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: hinz

Hanji batao what you’d like to see in the show next..

On a serious note, I have wondered about what the show should look like in the coming days/weeks/months.

• I am dying to see Anupama’s progress in creating an identity for herself in a male dominated world. Make a life of her own first. What she is trying to do now is boil the ocean – saare aurat jaat ka bhala karne niklihai. 🤔Not necessary, first & foremost she needs to get a proper footing.

While her development story is in progress, her parallel universe of Shah family. Possibilities –
  • Vanraj struggles to get a job, make ends meet. While Kavya leaves him for another rich man(?)
  • Toshu, EMA ( even tough not necessary) kinjal finds out and deals with it, gets a divorce. Unlike Anu, she cuts the cord almost instantly after the divorce and moves on. This will be a good opportunity to show how EMA & divorce is dealt with in reality.
  • Samar - nothing really. He needs to grow up. Find a job and make a life first. Here they can show the tribulations of youth wrt employment and how to cope with it.
  • Pakhi – focus on school. Again, they can explore the pressure of competition in young adults and how to deal with it.
  • Baa Bapuji – Their sunset years, regrets of their life, generation gap, how they cope with it etc.
  • Mukku can go back to US or wherever she came from.
  • MaAn – If they were in their 20s, I’d presume they would have talked about job, starting a family etc. Now that they both have acknowledged their love for each other, I want them to have a heart-to-heart conversation on what it means to be in love in the 40s. How will their relation impact her kids( this is where her connect with the shah family will remain) How they deal with it amicably.

Candy floss romance is going to ruin the show big time. I am not interested in it either!

Edited by SmithaRam - 3 years ago
Neenzm thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Maybe parallel logic hoga ki Vanya were cheap that they were all over each other whereas MaAn are very dignified and their love is pure

God knows what they think n write

Bro hug ya kiss is liya nhi karwaya kyu k baadh mein Anupama m se maryada ka dialogue kaise marti. Yeh to ghor niradar ho jata maryada ka agar hug kar lete

SmithaRam thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: SmithaRam

On a serious note, I have wondered about what the showshould look like in the coming days/weeks/months.

• I am dying to see Anupama’s progress in creating an identity for herself in a male dominated world. Make a life of her own first. What she is trying to do now is boil the ocean – saare aurat jaat ka bhala karne niklihai. 🤔Not necessary, first & foremost she needs to get a proper footing.

While her development story is in progress, her parallel universe of Shah family. Possibilities –
  • Vanraj struggles to get a job, make ends meet. While Kavya leaves him for another rich man(?)
  • Toshu, EMA ( even tough not necessary) kinjal finds out and deals with it, gets a divorce. Unlike Anu, she cuts the cord almost instantly after the divorce and moves on. This will be a good opportunity to show how EMA & divorce is dealt with in reality.
  • Samar - nothing really. He needs to grow up. Find a job and make a life first. Here they can show the tribulations of youth wrt employment and how to cope with it.
  • Pakhi – focus on school. Again, they can explore the pressure of competition in young adults and how to deal with it.
  • Baa Bapuji – Their sunset years, regrets of their life, generation gap, how they cope with it etc.
  • MaAn – If they were in their 20s, I’d presume they would have talked about job, starting a family etc. Now that they both have acknowledged their love for each other, I want them to have a heart-to-heart conversation on what it means to be in love in the 40s. How will their relation impact her kids( this is where her connect with the shah family will remain) How they deal with it amicably.

Candy floss romance is going to ruin the show big time. I am not interested in it either!

Tags arent working!!

arya212002 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Miniwatch

Hmmm..... This is that stupid maryada crap again.

Yep it’s that again.

At age of 18, you are allowed to drink and if you drink toh kuch issue nahi but age of 40 you can’t get involved physically with your love… ajeeb logic hai bey 🙄

Also another thing I never understood was the relation between Maryada and character. How character certificate is given based on Maryada? Not just in show, in general too that is the soch of society.

_SilentSoul_ thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3

Jumping into the convo after so long ... I didn't read all 14 pages but ... I want Toshu-Kinjal divorce so bad ... Toshu annoys me as much as V 🤔

Coming to MaAn ... my thoughts are a little different ... I felt like yaara o yaara seq was just to show how happy they are to be with each other ... How much fun they have with each other, forgetting all stress of life ... Their transition from best friends to lovers cannot be sudden and will take time ... In this process, they will be physically intimate as well ... achanak se toh hugs and kisses nahi aayenge ... ya phir romantic dance nahi dikhayenge ... Emotional intimacy is 100% in their relationship, but then they are best friends first, so they will have fun by being each other's companion ... initial shyness will be there before they can be intimate on a physical level 😳

Also, the word "maryada" has been OVER-used, no doubt, but I think Anu is referring to having a physical relationship ... hugs and forehead kisses toh chalta hai and eventually dikhega I hope

QueeN456 thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail Easter Egg Contest Winner (2023) Thumbnail + 5

especially that yaara o yaara was so out of place.

on a serious note, I really don’t understand this maryada thing. Why so much hauva over it? They both are adults and know the consequences. If they wish to get intimate what is the issue? Yep it does matter to keep limits when people are young, immature and underage. They might be too young to understand the repercussions of it and may not the able to deal with the responsibilities that could come with it. But here they both are adults in their 40’s. Moreover, MaAn are in love and especially Anuj having all the love and passion built up in him for 26 years acting so restricted makes it unrealistic. A hug or kiss doesn’t need to be an act of lust. It could be a pure expression of love and affection. Atleast they can show that. Rest things can follow later

Exactly yr arya.. Firstly I wanted hug n hand kiss.. As a sign of acceptance of her love...

N meeting too didn't like maryaada thing... Vanya can live in relationship.. In kavya home..physical intimacy.. Between v n k..Then why not maan.. Anu is now free divorcee.. They can show their there intimate scene.. I don't have any prob..

Vanya kre to raasleela maan kre to character dheela aise kaise yr..

Anu live in me rhegi to shahs ki badnami hogi.. Kaise..why this gender biases... I'm not getting it.. Totally irritated with this nonsense illogical logic of maryaada..

Edited by QueeN456 - 3 years ago
ektag06 thumbnail
Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: SmithaRam

On a serious note, I have wondered about what the showshould look like in the coming days/weeks/months.

wow. This will be the ideal way forward, however, this is ITV. I highly doubt the makers being this intellectual. Somewhere I feel that the major chunk of the audience wants sensible storyline but also want entertainment - which isn’t a big ask. The makers/writers need to strike a balance between these 2 elements and that’s where they fail. This serial took a different turn when Anu decided to move away and all the aage badh thing but sadly the makers got so engrossed in numbers, that they forgot the crux. Showing Anu moving on, mature conversations between MaAn, sensible responses from Baa will be too much for them to take in. Infact for the Kinjal drama too, she moving away will be made a big deal going by this current writing. Unless ofcourse they use intellect and even 1% logic, then they may definitely get close to most of the points you’ve noted above.