Jugnu21 thumbnail
Stunner Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: Ravi18

I didn't know dat actually. I started watching after all this only. I can't believe they did that. Raavi gets insulted every other day n it's really sad dat noone stands up for her properly not even she herself does dat. The makers even try to turn it into comedy which is hard to digest. They ruined their own show really

I would suggest watch earlier episodes… they are good and you will get irritated with Raavi during those episodes.. true she is not as low as Disha but her deewangi for Dev was very annoying…

Edited by nikkiGarg - 3 years ago
Jugnu21 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Palak2812

&
The most nonsense thing is she is aaj ki ladki and having this

I mean we all know she wanted a family

But financial security and self respect should matter the most.

Specially for person like Raavi who don't have selfless people around them to catch their back.

correct when Raavi’s friend who called her katty cat were introduced… they were her classmates and trying to build a future for themselves (I am not talking about her useless stupid friend Rahul, Pooja and gang but the white jacket one) … and she never thinking about her career is very heartbreaking…

she was very well aware of Pandya’s financial situation and she has the option to get educated and be something but instead she chose and contented with being called a Pandya bahu… and live a life of a wife to a store owner

like this whole town is crazy even as per fictional standard…

PunnyPotato thumbnail

Originally posted by: nikkiGarg

One thing which I realized … PS is a regressive show.. negativity… insulting DIL at the drop of the hat… women having no aspirations… men with Male ego:.. Taking pride in being a Son’s mother… interfering in a person’s life… taking his life decisions for him…

there is nothing to look forward to except the chemistry between Shiva-Raavi which is also losing its charm due to Disha and Shiva being mute…

earlier there used to be light hearted family scenes now its no longer there..

Meet on the other hand is also about two mismatched individuals but the story is beautifully depicted.. FL challenging male patriarchy…. balancing between being a daughter and DIL… I loved it… and ML though he hasn’t realized but there is always something between him and FL… i think once his MUs get cleared up and he realizes that the voice he fell in love with belongs to his wife … he will change

even now his care and the support he shows for FL… the way he is most comfortable around her and flinch when anyone else touch him… is cute… I am sure in future Manushi will try to seduce him before them realizing their feelings and that will be a worth watch…

honestly I can’t get over the whole gully cricket sequence.. the way he said “Mrs Meet ahlawat” … haay he had my whole heart …

Honestly

Meet A our ML is shown as someone not very intelligent from the starting itself.

So if he doesn't uses brains is ok bcoz uska character aisa hain but our Shiva was street smart.

He was bold, smart and knew what is right and wrong but ab....

Meet A is sort of gets into his closed ones ki baato mein but he has his heart at correct place.

He knows how to apologise and knows how to stand for his wife even after being angry he doesn't let people insult her.

Rather he went against his mother to support Meet H even after he does JI Huzoori of his mum.

Also I love the Cricket scenes

&
Yes PS is soo regressive ki hadh ho jaati hain.

Idk what's wrong with PH.

My mum have watched quite some shows of the same PH like

Mere Angne mein, IPKND2, Gangaa, BV, Saraswati Chand, Peshwa, Koyi Laut ke

&

In non of the shows they had a doormat FL acting like free ki maid with zero self respect.

Rather all of these shows are famous for their strong FLs.

But pata nahi kya hua hain with our show

PunnyPotato thumbnail

I would suggest watch earlier episodes… they are good and you will get irritated with Raavi during those episodes.. true she is not as low as Disha but her deewangi for Dev was very annoying…

I haven't seen any scenes of Raavi with Dev 😆

Now I look back Shiva 2.0 is no better than Dev who was with Raavi.

Edited by Palak2812 - 3 years ago
Jugnu21 thumbnail

Honestly

Meet A our ML is shown as someone not very intelligent from the starting itself.

So if he doesn't uses brains is ok bcoz uska character aisa hain but our Shiva was street smart.

He was bold, smart and knew what is right and wrong but ab....

Meet A is sort of gets into his closed ones ki baato mein but he has his heart at correct place.

He knows how to apologise and knows how to stand for his wife even after being angry he doesn't let people insult her.

Rather he went against his mother to support Meet H even after he does JI Huzoori of his mum.

Also I love the Cricket scenes

&
Yes PS is soo regressive ki hadh ho jaati hain.

Idk what's wrong with PH.

My mum have watched quite some shows of the same PH like

Mere Angne mein, IPKND2, Gangaa, BV, Saraswati Chand, Peshwa, Koyi Laut ke

&

In non of the shows they had a doormat FL acting like free ki maid with zero self respect.

Rather all of these shows are famous for their strong FLs.

But pata nahi kya hua hain with our show

he is that typical chandigarh ka body builder punjabi munda…but his action scenes are good…

and FL the haryanvi chhori… charm to h show me…

may be dimag na ho ldke me pr dil to h.. care h.. and respect for his roots b h.. he doesn’t have that rich vs poor kinda mentality …

yeah he misunderstands FL because his cousin falsely accused her.. otherwise he was a good friend to her before that.. he is gonna fall hard for her .. I am waiting..

.Sunrise. thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 3

There was nothing wrong in falling in love with a close knit family and dreaming being a part of that family one day

The problem is the writing could have been so much better where raavi's point of view could have been portrayed and written in such a better way

Jugnu21 thumbnail

I haven't seen any scenes of Raavi with Dev 😆

Now I look back Dev who was with Raavi lookes better than Shiva 2.0

I won’t go that far though… He is good looking no doubt but Shiva was also no less..

plus I have a thing for wheatish or dusky guys.. I rarely like very fair guys..

freebird_dd thumbnail
3rd Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

If PS was nt on Sitara n evn timing slot before ghum toh itni rating bhi nahi aati ..

To be honest I feel this much rating is too much..

PunnyPotato thumbnail

he is that typical chandigarh ka body builder punjabi munda…but his action scenes are good…

and FL the haryanvi chhori… charm to h show me…

may be dimag na ho ldke me pr dil to h.. care h.. and respect for his roots b h.. he doesn’t have that rich vs poor kinda mentality …

yeah he misunderstands FL because his cousin falsely accused her.. otherwise he was a good friend to her before that.. he is gonna fall hard for her .. I am waiting..

I know the story

Disaster ka kiss made be binge watch it 😆.

That's what I am saying ki he never was shown brains so agar woh bewakoofi karta hain toh is understable as that is his characterisation but our Shiva was brains isliye zyada irritation hoti hain seeing him like this.

Yes I too said Meet A has his heart at correct place and have morals, care and respect and I love how he ignores Chhavi 🤣 btw she is really pretty and dumbo 🤣

Jugnu21 thumbnail

Originally posted by: freebird_dd

If PS was nt on Sitara n evn timing slot before ghum toh itni rating bhi nahi aati ..

To be honest I feel this much rating is too much..

Its losing audience… just wait and watch… unless something drastic and I mean good drastic happens .. this is bound to go down.. although the show has repeat telecast at 11 so its still in safe zone..