...EhSaas... thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: euphoric

Trust me he's not 😆

Sometimes it's not like as it seems... As a producer if he had this vision and brought saishi to life, he knows what contemporary is but TV brings a lot of pressure. And TRP game is worst.

Atleast we are not scarred with supernatural, multiple marriages, actual dilly-dallying MLs, plotting scheming MILs, senseless gathering of Joint families for days at end, jobless ML, abla dukhyari FLs... The list is so long. I am so happy MHRW came by and I'll be the happiest if they have season 2 too.

Channels do get involved into the creative process and sometimes that doesn't match with the vision of the PH. There are shows that was gone for a toss for TRPs at least ours have managed to keep the original characters alive. With such plots and trp runs its a challenge. Whatever the track, I am glad the essence of Raghav and Pallavi isnt taken away and even though they are compromised to some extent they are not irredeemable.

The director might have left for better assignment, creative differences or even because the show is being shot outside mumbai.

SS is experimenting with shows which are more light and contemporary whether it's mhrw or the previous doctor actor... Problem is the rut which cease to die in name of melodrama and which is damn regressive. I am glad atleast his are not so regressive as Ekta's, guls or Dubey's! I wish he didn't have to succumb to competitive pressure.

And ofcourse I'll be thankful to him for Raghvi ❤️

I will also thankful to him for Raghvi and saishi but I don't have good experience with him and his show earlier also

I thought with MHRW I will change my view for him but he gave me worst experience so for me he is going to be worst producer and never ever going to watch his show

...EhSaas... thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 6

November is going to heart break for many fans

MHRW

Baristar babu

Kuch rang

PSharada thumbnail

Now that it has been some time since I got the news of MHRW going off-air, I think I can pen my feelings in a more rational manner.

First of all, I am thankful that I gave this show a chance because trust me in all my ITV experience, this is one show that has captivated me like anything. I am so glad to see the growth in Sai and Shivangi and I wish them all the best. I am sad that the show is probably not going to end the way I visualized - with Raghav taking Krishna Rao down and Raghav - pallavi understanding each other better but I am glad that for the major part of the show the tracks were really good.

Sickand is a very small time producer - I was expecting the off-air news to come soon when I saw Sickand talking about his new show and new baby. These people can not manage multiple shows and since a new show takes about a month of shooting to happen before they go on air, I was expecting MHRW to go off-air soon which is what happened. All the best to Sickand, I understand his budget issues and his constraints. Wish him all the best in his future shows.

I really hope Sai and Shivangi do other TV shows because they are really so good for being newbie actors. I don't know how far Sai will do prime shows but I hope he gets retained by new producers and given more chances. Sai's telugu movie is also releasing in December so hopefully I can catch him there. I am not sure about Shivangi but hopefully she will also get better offers. And yes I really hope some PH casts them both in another show.

Surprisingly I am calm and composed and I am not feeling bad that the show is ending. Maybe I kind of knew that this is happening. Anyway I am happy this show happened so I am going to enjoy my last few days of this show.

Shri_12 thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Easter Egg Contest Winner (2023) Thumbnail + 6

This show inspired me to start writing stories. I hope I can write one more OS on pregnancy series, as I promised, over this weekend.

PSharada thumbnail

Okay so these are the tracks that might happen

- Esha telling the truth and Pallavi going out of RR Mansion

- Raghav going to manao Pallavi and hopefully we might have some good scenes

- If they want to whitewash Sunny they might show Esha double crossing Sunny and Sunny finally realizing that he is better off with Raos and Keerti and having a hriday parivartan thereby giving him a Nirma white wash

- If they want to retain Sunny as negative then hopefully Keerti will kick him out and live a happy life as a single parent

- Maybe Farhad - Amrutha shaadi and everything close with a bang.

PSharada thumbnail

Originally posted by: Shri_12

This show inspired me to start writing stories. I hope I can write one more OS on pregnancy series, as I promised, over this weekend.

Do tag me when you do write the new story.

joliefemme thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4

Pls do tag me. I was so looking forward to a con and a baby track. Let's see 26 episodes main kya kya milta hai.

Shri_12 thumbnail

Sonia, you are literally my partner. Sahi waqt pe sahi jagah prakat ho jaati ho 🤣

Shri_12 thumbnail

Sonia, you are literally my partner. Sahi waqt pe sahi jagah prakat ho jaati ho 🤣

Tag

edit: why do tags not work when you need them 😡

Edited by Shri_12 - 4 years ago
rubys07 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: PSharada

Now that it has been some time since I got the news of MHRW going off-air, I think I can pen my feelings in a more rational manner.

First of all, I am thankful that I gave this show a chance because trust me in all my ITV experience, this is one show that has captivated me like anything. I am so glad to see the growth in Sai and Shivangi and I wish them all the best. I am sad that the show is probably not going to end the way I visualized - with Raghav taking Krishna Rao down and Raghav - pallavi understanding each other better but I am glad that for the major part of the show the tracks were really good.

I've seen good shows earlier as well but it's been a damn long time since I saw two characters as layered and nuanced as Raghav and Pallavi, and I'm so grateful to Sickand for this one thing: casting two newcomers and taking a chance. Sai and Shivangi have done their parts and more. SP is not known for launching shows that are as different as MHRW but I guess we lucked out in that it was originally a remake, and we all know SP digs remakes. I'm so, so grateful to both Sai and Shivangi for being two amazing actors who grew so much over the course of the show and made RaghVi's journey so organic and heart warming.

Sickand is a very small time producer - I was expecting the off-air news to come soon when I saw Sickand talking about his new show and new baby. These people can not manage multiple shows and since a new show takes about a month of shooting to happen before they go on air, I was expecting MHRW to go off-air soon which is what happened. All the best to Sickand, I understand his budget issues and his constraints. Wish him all the best in his future shows.

It's more than that I feel Sharada. Like we have been discussing for a while now: he always starts off with these fresh and somewhat original concepts but loses interest halfway and from there it just goes downhill. I can already tell you that his new show will suffer the same fate somewhere down the line. I was okay with the show going off air but I really hoped it would go on for this year at least because it had more stories to tell. I don't think I can watch his next shows because for me, the stress and frustration isn't worth the originality and the initial charm of his shows.

I really hope Sai and Shivangi do other TV shows because they are really so good for being newbie actors. I don't know how far Sai will do prime shows but I hope he gets retained by new producers and given more chances. Sai's telugu movie is also releasing in December so hopefully I can catch him there. I am not sure about Shivangi but hopefully she will also get better offers. And yes I really hope some PH casts them both in another show.

Just saw this on twitter😆

https://twitter.com/Tweety09608369/status/1453778989630169088?s=20

I want them together on my screen again (even if the story is just okay haha) but at the same time, I don't want them to do characters that they aren't happy doing. I know it's their job and so I wish they get really good projects. It might not be the same for them because RaghVi were definitely very close to both their hearts. These two have so much untapped potential man, I pray with everything they get their due recognition in the industry.

Surprisingly I am calm and composed and I am not feeling bad that the show is ending. Maybe I kind of knew that this is happening. Anyway I am happy this show happened so I am going to enjoy my last few days of this show.

I know I'll get over it, eventually. For now I'm just extremely disappointed because I didn't want my year to end like this. I started watching two shows this year including MHRW--one already faced the axe and this is going to suffer the same fate. I rely on desi entertainment as a form of therapy so now I'm out of options. My vaastu for ITV is not good at all😆 I don't know when/if I'll be back to watching anything on ITV ever again because everything else seems like trash (no offence to anyone who disagrees). Man, I really hope we get good episodes and a tight execution story/character-wise going forward for the days remaining. RaghVi, SaiShi and we all deserve this much.