aarti1234 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: spelano.ws

I have sat through a lot nonsense this show recently threw at its audience. All for the great base they had in the beginning, storytelling upto pagdandiya 3, adi’s characterisations, adilie’s development and bond, malini being insufferable but at least not a downright insufferable vamp.. but there’s none of that here in the show anymore .. the episodes after until adi imlie reveal were ok too even with all the imlie humiliation but now it’s.. just a disgusting and a low I had never imagined.. malini is not even an interesting vamp.. she is triggering and disgusting because she is a rapist set free.. this show is so so horrifying with how they portrayed male rape and made a joke out of it.. vamp got impregnated and everyone acting normal nobody giving a f*ck how it happened .. worst is how they are trivialising male rape .. imagine a scenario a woman gets sexually assaulted will she be forced to stay with her rapist cause she is pregnant ? Do you see the absolute horror they are showing ??? idc if it’s real or fake the ghatya track won’t be erased either way .. the joke they made out of such a sensitive issue is too much for me to handle.. i cannot watch this crap for any actor or character .. it’s sickening and so triggering .. I officially bid adieu to this shit show and hope someone has the good sense to file some sort of a complaint against malini’s character (a legit rapist not only set free but being acted with as if what she did was such a normal thing) and this horrific track..

Spelano ji, I am more disgusted with GM trying to justifying this all in the name of baby. Fiction I can understand but in real life he said that pervert would send a woman who is carrying his child no matter how that child came to be. So if woman who got raped and got pregnant doesn't want to continue the baby will be a bad mother all her life.

Also , for me I stuck at the point how Adi is standing in same room as Malini without worrying about Imlie's feeling. If Imlie sleeps with some one under the influence of alcohol and gets pregnant , would he be able to see Imlie's hand tied to her rapist for the baby.

Only and the most important thing that is lacking is Adi's monologues about how he understands what Imlie is going through , how he is planning to heal her and sort everything out. Maybe makers are showing that they are not getting any opportunity to talk these things out because of rapist. But until that happens, I can't stand Adi standing in one room with Malini. I feel truly disgusted looking at Adi these days.I can't even tolerate his screen shots.

Edited by aarti1234 - 4 years ago
1206073 thumbnail

Originally posted by: aarti1234

Spelano ji, I am more disgusted with GM trying to justifying this all in the name of baby. Fiction I can understand but in real life he said that pervert would send a woman who is carrying his child no matter how that child came to be. So if woman who got raped and got pregnant doesn't want to continue the baby will be a bad mother all her life.

Also , for me I stuck at the point how Adi is standing in same room as Malini without worrying about Imlie's feeling. If Imlie sleeps with some one under the influence of alcohol and gets pregnant , would he be able to see Imlie's hand tied to her rapist for the baby.

Only and the most important thing that is lacking is Adi's monologues about how he understands what Imlie is going through , how he is planning to heal her and sort everything out. Maybe makers are showing that they are not getting any opportunity to talk these things out because of rapist. But until that happens, I can't stand Adi standing in one room with Malini. I feel truly disgusted looking at Adi these days.I can't even tolerate his screen shots.

The actress playing malini tried to justify it too in an iv that came right before the drugging scene where she blamed imlie’s character saying she did ‘rasleela’ or something.. the whole cast and crew might as well try to justify it at this point they all probably think it’s not a big deal with how they are portraying it in the show too..

They have normalised it .. no turmoil no conflict no inner struggle even balke it’s as if how this all happened forgotten first time fl not only lost a case but is also calling the woman who sexually abused her husband didi .. family and guy all alright with that woman living in their house smiling laughing with her going to poojas at anu’s home who confessed to crimes .. it’s all normalised and accepted and the rapist is being celebrated in the show even .. ik shit has been shown in itv but never ever has a sexual assaulter been a parallel lead or even if there were they were not glorified like this .. they were portrayed as they were .. criminals .. this show is a new level of low ..

aarti1234 thumbnail

The actress playing malini tried to justify it too in an iv that came right before the drugging scene where she blamed imlie’s character saying she did ‘rasleela’ or something.. the whole cast and crew might as well try to justify it at this point they all probably think it’s not a big deal with how they are portraying it in the show too..

They have normalised it .. no turmoil no conflict no inner struggle even balke it’s as if how this all happened forgotten first time fl not only lost a case but is also calling the woman who sexually abused her husband didi .. family and guy all alright with that woman living in their house smiling laughing with her going to poojas at anu’s home who confessed to crimes .. it’s all normalised and accepted and the rapist is being celebrated in the show even .. ik shit has been shown in itv but never ever has a sexual assaulter been a parallel lead or even if there were they were not glorified like this .. they were portrayed as they were .. criminals .. this show is a new level of low ..

Totally agree. There is no justification for what they are showing now. I know this is just a show so social messages and cause etc are not expected but please at least show some real emotions .. Imlie was najaayaz and deserved to be treated the way she was treated but this unborn bacha is jaayaz . why..

atleast maintain some consistency in characters and their thoughts.

Dev-Meethi, it was Meethi's fault.

Adi-Malini , it is Adi's fault

So Cs are God in this show. Really miss those sweet innocent Ts .

HappyChamper thumbnail
4th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

@Bold : It's really too much to show the normalcy and even FL forgetting what all has happened till now and equally roaming and behaving with them is too much to take.

Reg. ML he is in the bigamy mode now and looks like both woman are even okay with it. eww.

Edited by HappyChamper - 4 years ago
1206073 thumbnail

I just know it’s over for me at least because the execution of this track is so distasteful I can’t stand any character and can’t even stand adilie in the frame together now.. so it’s better I take a leave before it gets destroyed for me further..

Edited by spelano.ws - 4 years ago
aarti1234 thumbnail

I just know it’s over for me at least because the execution of this track is so distasteful I can’t stand any character and can’t even stand adilie in the frame together now.. so it’s better I take a leave before it gets destroyed for me further..

I totally understand. I myself have watched only 6-7 episodes in last 2 months. Now thinking of discontinuing with WUs as well. Already on twitter ,HT frequency has dropped so much. What makers don't understand is that,once audience loose the connection, they don't comeback even if you come back on track.

Gwiwer thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

It seriously bothers me that someone who happily drugged an entire family and seduced her sister's husband can blithely carry on as if nothing has happened! To see her sitting at the dining table with everyone else she mis-treated while Imlie is still standing and serving them all is awful and humiliating for her.

The one time Adi made her sit down all the family up and left - why don't they do that when Malini sits down at the table? Rupi and Nish at least should refuse to eat with her! It is disgusting.

In real life any man deceived this way would be most likely to ditch the woman who gained a baby by deceit - they would not accept it as they did not agree to having a child with them.

Just recently in the UK a woman was attacked and her unborn baby killed because the man did not want to have a child with her, they had already broken up and she had refused to have an abortion. This is obviously extreme and I would not want it to happen even in fiction like in this series, but it serves to show just how bakwas this family is in trivialising what Evil Malini has done. Any man with feelings would not dumbly accept all her demands as if she has done nothing wrong. It is just sick. Babies are not weapons.

HappyChamper thumbnail
4th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Hey Spelano

Got busy with work and now I found some time in between to put this.

I know how much irritating story has become and even me as well just only going through written updates .

@bold : me feeling the same and wanted ML to not be around Imlie or atleast Imlie to stay away for sanity of her character .

we know its not going to happen as they were showing as love for each other and they can't distance themselves from each other . But is it the true meaning of love ? No , its not , love is something where u always think for well being of other person as well , Then in this scenario Adi should be able to tell Imlie to leave even though how much pain it is for both of them. (I better know some people may say Adi selfish in this matter and hence not asking for it and he has no existence without Imlie. If that's the case should he not think about Divorce immediately and define some clear boundaries between him and Malini atleast now ?)

He is asking Imlie's forgiveness reg. deleting of video for sake of baccha , okay man , we got your point and now after ur child is born what are u going to say to him/her reg. Imlie ? We all know their marriage was not legal on paper as per the story and Malini is his only legal wife. In such a mess he is still having shallow approach towards it and he is going to be a Father 👎🏼

Already they were showing Malini as pregnant and still they think after she gives birth to baby she would divorce Adi ? Adi atleast didn't made that point to Malini.

He has took Imlie for granted . That's it. Now its just looking like he is going to follow Bigamy now after as family and both women are also supporting for it.

Imlie trying to be a doormat , here are my points :

Imlie knows Adi has deleted video for bachha(its his humane tendency ofcouse and I don't have any issue) But still she got suspended bcz of this case and its very vital proof to get her back to college her only big dream and how could Imlie think that her staying over there will work even after these many issues? Shouldn't she leave ? ( International Trafficking issue as well Adi didn't do much and not even investigating for the behind culprit, this shows his token love for Imlie and as a viewer and I'm no where going to imagine that he is doing it behind scenes. Its makers job to show it at least of so the case.)

Coming to the point , now the same girl Imlie stating rapist again as Malini didi and is she is the only one who is fighting all alone all this while? Lol today she's going to C's house for pooja , Any Logic ? Well I know this show runs only on viswas 🤣

Reg. Fighting for fights where all were asking Imlie to fight for , what right she should fight for ? I'm still not getting it. Instead they should suggest to restart her life afresh , alteast her mother should have forced her to do that as she already faced these problems throughout her life.Instead she is staying as Sr. naukrani in the house with the man who cheated her. Again a new stupidity .

Anyways It's all ITV fiction and I wanted you to atleast visit forum , check the updates , funny comments , reviews even for the very worst episodes where people are putting their efforts on , trolling characters and myself as well doing the same I guess. 😂

But I found there are some very great content writers as well in this forum and I don't want you to miss it . Do express ur opinion and take out ur frustration whatever it is on the story/track like you used to do before.(I know its bakwas track and story as they butchered all the characters , story as well for parallel lead). It would be good to see u writing valid points. Imlie Forum is better than watching Imlie episodes. That's all I could say for now and also to end with . See u soon Spleano. 😊

Edited by HappyChamper - 4 years ago
1206073 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Gwiwer

It seriously bothers me that someone who happily drugged an entire family and seduced her sister's husband can blithely carry on as if nothing has happened! To see her sitting at the dining table with everyone else she mis-treated while Imlie is still standing and serving them all is awful and humiliating for her.

not seduced.. it’s even more unbearable and disgusting because she sexually assaulted him even a case was done on her and still .. I can’t stand the mockery of such a sensitive issue like this.. never have I seen this before on itv .. a rapist being celebrated and being a parallel lead with possibility of better future tracks too.. fake or real they’ve already shown her being normalised when everyone thought it’s real.. it’s so disgusting

1206073 thumbnail

Originally posted by: HappyChamper

But I found there are some very great content writers as well in this forum and I don't want you to miss it . Do express ur opinion and take out ur frustration whatever it is on the story/track like you used to do before.(I know its bakwas track and story as they butchered all the characters , story as well for parallel lead). It would be good to see u writing valid points. Imlie Forum is better than watching Imlie episodes. That's all I could say for now and also to end with . See u soon Spleano. 😊

Thank you ❤️ and yes I agree the forum is a great place for some good viewpoints on the show plus for stress relief .. I don’t think I’ll be able to watch the show again but I’ll drop in if there ever happens to be a point I would want to get updated on the show. See you 😊