rivaanvira thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: SteFanSalvaTor

Beauty and looks are subjective, Fawad definitely is one of the best looking guys, but I do not think Feroze is average, he indeed has the looks and I think the strength of him is his extraordinary screen presence, I mean there are many good actors and handsome actors too, but Feroze's screen presence just lights up the entire scenario, there are certain shots in Gul E Rana, where his mere humor blended with toxicity and that swag just steals every other character's aura. Same with Khaani, that blackmailing is father with the gun at his kanpatti, Omigod, I do not think I have ever seen such a hyper and mad scene, I have watched so many shows with so many well written male leads, but that scene still is the best for me.

Oh absolutely the screen presence coupled with his dialogue delivery and emotional outbursts gives him the edge ..

Plus I think he knows very well the kind of roles that he can play .. negative roles or edgier roles have been his forte ..

MiVida_Messi thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: evilxbalaa

I think his only fault was chasing her (even though not entirely because she led him on), but apart from that yaar uske baad to his love was on another level and I think it was beyond his control. Usko koi hosh hi nahi raha ke duniya mein koi aur bhi hai jo uska intezaar kar raha hai. Thats just what I think.

And same, for some reason I keep justifying his actions and sympathizing with him while hating Mahi😡😆

I am going to bed now yaar, lets finish off this thread tomorrow

I agree, that it went beyond his control, he probably did not see this coming, I think his rock bottom was not that Mahi did not love him back, because he was still surviving post his first rejection albeit depressed and grief struck, but his rock bottom was that the lady he loved with so much devotion and trusted blindly for her kindness and simplicity fell from the grace, he put her on pedestal thinking she is someone who did not differentiate between class and societal practices, and she reminded him that his love can only give her lifetime struggle and lovers like him can be found with money, this made him lose everything, I wish Mahi ye na bolti, till class and delusion thik tha, but the money thing and comparing him with Taimoor, I do not know how can one survive after losing all self respect the way Farhad lost that day. And he still begs to see her just once, ye kaisi mohabbat hai 😭

rivaanvira thumbnail

I am not angry but I am frustrated at him, but the kind of naivety he had, I am not surprised. whatever he did with his mother, he is paying for that too, a loveless and lonely and homeless life he chose, but he still ended up facing Mahi and worse is faced her with the burden of the curse, her widowhood, and now her second marriage, itna suffering jo usko milraha hai ye issiliye hi kyuki he left his mother for some random chick he met and lost his marbles for. I love Farhad and I hate the way he is entangled into this hypocrisy of Mahi and her whole khandaan now.

I agree the only thing that I didn't like about his character was sidelining his love for his mother for a 4-din ka blind love ..

MiVida_Messi thumbnail

Originally posted by: rivaanvira

I just thought that maybe the speed at which they are bringing in the reunions .. it may not be more than 3-4 more episodes ..

Khair let's wait & watch .. how many ever they are .. we will get fill on emotional drama ..

They are rushing all the reunions and all the awaited conversations but dragged that faltu Mahi-Saasu nonsense, Allah puchega inko 😭

rivaanvira thumbnail

Mahi ko blame karna chorde, she herself is not happy too. I do not like her character too, but I understand that when she led him on, she did not realize that he would love her this much, she herself still cannot believe that how can someone love her this crazily. But I hated the way she humiliated him in the library, he deserved some kind of respect at least. Anyways, he cursed her too, so kya bolu

Not just library @stefan .. she has humiliated him time & again .. at Lahore after chappal wala scene, highway par rejection .. and then library .. even the fb scene was borderline insulting ..

rivaanvira thumbnail

They are rushing all the reunions and all the awaited conversations but dragged that faltu Mahi-Saasu nonsense, Allah puchega inko 😭

It's water under the bridge ..

MiVida_Messi thumbnail

I was rewatching episode 7

When Mahi asks that 'Tum chahte kya ho'?

Farhad replies that 'Tumhe nahi pata mai kya chahta hu'?

This means, he did confess his love in Lahore only and she did not reject her back then, otherwise why would he say that?

I do not know why did not we ever discuss this, but I am low key sure, Farhad probably did not say 'I love you' literally, but made it clear that he saw her like more than a friend

MiVida_Messi thumbnail

Not just library @stefan .. she has humiliated him time & again .. at Lahore after chappal wala scene, highway par rejection .. and then library .. even the fb scene was borderline insulting ..

Lahore sandal scene, he thought she was angry because any girl could misunderstand the door closing behavior, and the the flash back scene also she gave mixed signals, see that is the thing na, he had so many hints that the girl is not taking him seriously but he still put her at pedestal thinking she is not someone who would fool anyone. The highway insult was well, so bad, but again he needed a closure, that how come she is behaving like a complete different person all of a sudden and then she gets engaged on the very same day indeed, that led him to beg for a last meeting, as much as people hated him for that stubbornness, I liked it, he had all the rights to know that whether he was day dreaming or he was actually right with his instincts and even though he was right, it is made sure that he believes that he indeed was delusional.

MiVida_Messi thumbnail

Oh absolutely the screen presence coupled with his dialogue delivery and emotional outbursts gives him the edge ..

Plus I think he knows very well the kind of roles that he can play .. negative roles or edgier roles have been his forte ..

I think it is not about negative or positive, it is about the characters that have multiple layers and depth, if you look at his graph, apart from Romeo, all his characters has not been on your face stereotypical dramatic ones, they all have a journey, no matter how good or bad the journey is, so here Feroze knows where he excels, he excels mostly in flawed characters that suffer tragedies and still deliver hope for the greater good. Be it Gul E Rana, Dil Kya Kare, Khaani, KAM3 or even Tumse Mil Kay, one thing that has been consistent is for some reason his characters ended up being the central leads, like the narrative relied on his characters and that turned out to be jackpot for cases like Gul E Rana and Khaani. Ishqiya falls in a certain area where the writer never deserved him, I found Hamza very unidimensional even though I absolutely loved his performance, but the kind of range Feroze has, Hamza could be something more iconic than what he is, but well writer wanted to show some paralell world of Humna's comical misery

MiVida_Messi thumbnail

WTH is this prediction, I will not forgive the writer if Feedi's mom dies and Feedi will be blamed forever, please please no do not do this disaster, let Farhad not have the death of his own mother on him, please 🤢

https://twitter.com/istanfk/status/1433246777822515200