deeps07 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: Transference

Hypocrisy alert Dev:

1. Giving Dhokha to a Girl Rishita after making her fall in love for 2 years

2. Leading on Raavi for an eternity!

3. Leaving Raavi at the altar

4. Not grovelling for a sorry- where was Ladki ki Izzat then?

5. Leaving Rishita begging for the marriage. Humiliating a girl. Had Rishita had her WOKE self-respect then, she wouldn't be begging a man who left her.

6. The Way he dragged Rishita everywhere. Dissed her for not cooking food! She told her father she should die. Tarakki ke par Parivar bull shit!!

Why hasn't anyone stopped serving him food?

He behaved severely with Rishita all the time, but lol there hasn't been any accountability?

Second day of marrg after the kidnapping kandh he asked rishigha to severe ties with her family if she wants to stay with him..he could be jailed for harassment..

Kdice.Is.Love thumbnail
4th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail

Suddenly I have this feeling that shiva is doing all this deliberately like usko chahiye tha ki raavi ghr chhod de isilie wo itna kharab banra hai taaki raavi samne se usse chhod de isilie aaj uske reactions aise the .....maybe mera shiva side love bhi ho sakta hai ye who knows 😂😂

deeps07 thumbnail

Education has got nothing to do with the temperament of a person. I have seen the meanest educated morons and some of the most simplistic lesser-educated humans.

You are either an as***le, or you aren't!

That's got nothing to do with your education.

I am pissed at the makers for making it so quickly black and white. Shiva is uneducated, so let him be the bully! Because hey, that's how simple people behave!

But education does have things to do with one's own confidence..especially when it is about an otherwise decent guy..I am not talking abt morons..people like shiva.. who is good from heart..but has to suffer insecurity..that could be an outcome of unfulfilled education..temper I agree..so many people who r highly educated has a very bad temper...be it Dr or engineers or any High level officials.. there r so many who behave violently when they loose it...

deeps07 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Madheart

And dude has the audacity to advice his younger brother on treating his wife properly 🙄❤

He is particularly skilled in free gyaans...😳

deeps07 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Sara.sara

Suddenly I have this feeling that shiva is doing all this deliberately like usko chahiye tha ki raavi ghr chhod de isilie wo itna kharab banra hai taaki raavi samne se usse chhod de isilie aaj uske reactions aise the .....maybe mera shiva side love bhi ho sakta hai ye who knows 😂😂

A part of me has the same hope..😆..

But during mandir..he really lost control..

And if all he wanted was her out since the beginning.. he could have done it easily right after the drunk episode.. he kept on brimming and letting things go as they go..he didn't force her out.. neither he wanted her there..now income to think if it...he was as confused as raavi..🤪

Transference thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5

Rishita never thought Shiva as a human being ever. I am not surprised 😆

Shiva ki tho kutayi honi chahiye!!!

mpks1 thumbnail

Rishita never thought Shiva as a human being ever. I am not surprised 😆

Shiva ki tho kutayi honi chahiye!!!

I agree, Shiva is bad😆 but looks like her Dad is a saint for her😆

First ever Dad who slung mud on his own daughter😆

Such a role model of a Dad!

ThePirateKing thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Pandya family may be hypocrites at times and also have selective amnesia but they have allowed Rishita to voice her thoughts. If the groom her Dad wants to choose for her turns out to be like her Dad then Rishita is going to end up like her mom. Hopefully somebody will put that sense into her.

Dev needs proper redemption, not satisfied with Suman calling him out. Rishita also needs to see his indecisive side.

Last two episodes has Suman talking pretty sensibly (except that plate throwing stuff) not sure for how long its going to last.

I want Shiva to step out of the house and think. I am sure he has atleast one friend in Somnath in whom he can confide. Similarly for Raavi. I am sure there will one non-airhead friend. If things don't work out then 'Chhutta Chheda' (the gujju word as my hubby says) is the way forward

Pixierocks thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4

Alert - just a thought.not exactly related to the episode.

I know most of the people on this forums are educated, independent, strong women.women who have pursued their dreams, women who are working abroad,women who are studying hard in the hopes of building a bright future.so it's natural that we get irked when they show raavi as someone who has no dreams or ambitions of her own.as someone who has dreamt about getting married into a certain family from childhood.

I come from a family where none of the women work.not in my mother's side.not in my father's side.they are all graduates.its only in my generation that the women have started working.even some of my cousins chose to be housewives due to various reasons.is it right? That's a controversial question.

But my intention of putting up this post is saying that a huge proportion of women in India are housewives.perhaps that's why shows which showcase a married womans struggle in her in laws house gets more viewership than a show which focuses on a woman's struggle in her office.

Peple watch shows to which they can relate to.as much as a mother in law taunting a daughter in law for babies is regressive, but it's relatable.

I know women who dream of marriage and babies.who have no significant career ambitions.

I know women who have given up their jobs to stay at home with their children.

Is it right? Now again that's a controversial question.

Tv shows and dramas should show progressive females, but at the end of the day viewership matters as well.some tv shows subtly do that. They show the female lead as a medical student, doctor or an accountant.but the Focus always remains on family scenes.

As much as raavi's character is flawed, but it's beleivable.

If strong, independent, headstrong women exist.

Meek,air headed, support seeking women craving for love and protection exist as well.

Rishita is someone who gave up her family, her career( I believe she is also an mba who must be getting job opportunities as well), everything for a man like Dev.do such women exist? Sadly yes.is it right? Now that's again a controversial question.

PS- just my try on analysing why itv doesn't dwell into women's working place.

Even shows like ipkknd Didn't do well when khusi was arnavs secretary.it did well when she worked to "train" the working, modern woman to be an "ideal" bahu.

Shows like diya aur baati hum potrayed unrealistic scenarios in which a woman cracks the country's toughest exam by studying along with doing all the household chores and handling the family.people are unable to crack the exam by studying all day, forget working all day and studying for two Hours and night and acing the exams.🤷

Our neighbour show has a teenage girl as the lead who miraculously studies well despite facing harassment on a daily basis by her in laws.of course we are not shown the details of her college life.