missFiesty_69 thumbnail

Originally posted by: nuomi.riceball

Yes, Pallavi made that decision to stay with Raghav. However, Raghav did try to send her away to be with her brother without consulting her whether she wanted to stay or not. Also, all these happened before Mandhar shows up and returns to Pallavi's life. He was busy declaring that she is his without consulting at the beginning whether Pallavi wants to stay or return to Mandhar and what not.

@bold: In the first place, it was not Raghav's idea. Among all that comedy, we may have forgotten that it was Amma who had suggested that Pallavi could be unhappy here but was not telling him. He thought he could make it easier on her. He was not at all keen for her leave him, or go to Kolhapur. His mom made him understand so he thought she understood Pallavi better than him because of their bond.

@purple: no husband will ask a wife if she wants to return to her first husband. He did not declare her his, he tried to express his love. If Pallavi wanted to go back to Mandaar, I don't think Raghav would have stopped her. She reinforced that she wanted to stay with him and not Mandaar. I think their desperation showed in that weddinf photo scene. Actually Raghav thought she was imagining Mandaar and somebody was trying to take advantage of that fact. Actually Mandaar tried to claim Pallavi without knowing her consent.

nuomi.riceball thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Shri_12

Written update, from 23rd July.

Raghav in his room very angry, looks at Pallavi, Pallavi goes to her cupboard and starts looking for something, Raghav asks what are you doing, Pallavi says we will hang this photo of our wedding which you framed its good and we will have a wedding shoot also, and we are husband wife its important, Raghav says yes its important, Pallavi says yes all should know we are husband wife,

Yo.. yo.. dude.. I am talking about the time before they returned to RR mansion and when they were still in that hotel room. Remember how Raghav was trying to send Pallavi away to her brother and even bought train ticket for her. And then she was really angry and tried to hit Raghav with a broom and said that he has no rights to send her away.

Mysterie_girl thumbnail
The Ultimate Bingo Blitz Showdown Thumbnail Nerdtastically Navratri Thumbnail + 8

Originally posted by: Shri_12

Use thodi. If you go in networking, then bas yaad rakhna that we call you Tagwati šŸ˜†

Connection ki baat bhi networking se hi related thi, that you are so connected 🤣

han ekdum -_-

Connected...hmmm acha hai

or connect karti hun...kya pata 2nd degree connection ho jaye

SuguruGeto thumbnail
Voice of India 2024 Participant Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4

Yes, but even before they went to Dr Raamya's office he had been acting possessive about Pallavi and aggressive towards Mandhar because he is afraid that Mandhar is going to return and take Pallavi away from him. And then let's not forget how he acted in the Deshmukh house when Mandhar just returned to the Deshmukh house. When Sulochana mentioned that Mandhar is Pallavi's husband, and Mandhar tried to approach her; he was all possessive and declaring to everybody that this is his wife.

Only then afterwards they went home and Pallavi was all searching for their wedding pictures, and they say they are each other's husband and wife, and they will have photoshoot and the rest is history.

Thats coz he is always shown to be impulsive and possessive about his fam ... It's good mostly but can turn bad sometimes ( Keerti)

He is a flawed character after all and that's how it is shown...

But I would say he is a lot better' than the usual ITV ML shown out there .

nuomi.riceball thumbnail

Originally posted by: missFiesty_69

@bold: In the first place, it was not Raghav's idea. Among all that comedy, we may have forgotten that it was Amma who had suggested that Pallavi could be unhappy here but was not telling him. He thought he could make it easier on her. He was not at all keen for her leave him, or go to Kolhapur. His mom made him understand so he thought she understood Pallavi better than him because of their bond.

@purple: no husband will ask a wife if she wants to return to her first husband. He did not declare her his, he tried to express his love. If Pallavi wanted to go back to Mandaar, I don't think Raghav would have stopped her. She reinforced that she wanted to stay with him and not Mandaar. I think their desperation showed in that weddinf photo scene. Actually Raghav thought she was imagining Mandaar and somebody was trying to take advantage of that fact. Actually Mandaar tried to claim Pallavi without knowing her consent.

@bold

I agree that it was all Amma's idea in the first place. But instead of asking Pallavi for what she wanted and consulting with her; he just took the decision and tried to send her off. Anyways, yeah given he was reluctant and didn't want to see her leave and that he had all the good intentions still he didn't ask for her opinions and what she wanted.

@purple

I agree that no husband would have asked his wife to return to her first husband. However, this circumstances is weird in the first place. They got married when she was a widow; and suddenly she was not so much of a widow all these time. She is a wife whose husband was missing and had forgotten about her in the past two years.

I agree that Mandhar tried to claim her without knowing or wanting to know her consent. However, just because Madhar is doing it does not mean that Raghav is not doing it.

nuomi.riceball thumbnail

Originally posted by: Isamreen

Thats coz he is always shown to be impulsive and possessive about his fam ... It's good mostly but can turn bad sometimes ( Keerti)

He is a flawed character after all and that's how it is shown...

But I would say he is a lot better' than the usual ITV ML shown out there .

I agree! I think there's only one ITV ML who almost always put the FL first and that was Mahir of the Naagin 3. Apart from that ITV ML is just, well, ITV ML.

Shri_12 thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Easter Egg Contest Winner (2023) Thumbnail + 6

Yes, but even before they went to Dr Raamya's office he had been acting possessive about Pallavi and aggressive towards Mandhar because he is afraid that Mandhar is going to return and take Pallavi away from him. And then let's not forget how he acted in the Deshmukh house when Mandhar just returned to the Deshmukh house. When Sulochana mentioned that Mandhar is Pallavi's husband, and Mandhar tried to approach her; he was all possessive and declaring to everybody that this is his wife.

Only then afterwards they went home and Pallavi was all searching for their wedding pictures, and they say they are each other's husband and wife, and they will have photoshoot and the rest is history.

Possessive and aggressive, yes, to some extent. However it had been already well established that Pallavi wanted to stay in the marriage. The dress scene was done for that very purpose. So was the nail accident

nuomi.riceball thumbnail

Anyways, given everything I still think Raghav and Mandhar fighting over Pallavi is like two peacocks trying to fight for their hen.

SuguruGeto thumbnail
Voice of India 2024 Participant Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4

I agree! I think there's only one ITV ML who almost always put the FL first and that was Mahir of the Naagin 3. Apart from that ITV ML is just, well, ITV ML.

Oops never seen an EK show in the long, nor any wish...

Raghav is a very layered and complex character, he has flaws as well as good qualities, and it's interesting how it plays in his favour and against..

nuomi.riceball thumbnail

Originally posted by: Isamreen

Oops never seen an EK show in the long, nor any wish...

Raghav is a very layered and complex character, he has flaws as well as good qualities, and it's interesting how it plays in his favour and against..

Well, I think he's the only exception in EK show or otherwise.

Anyways, it was good in the beginning but went haywire as usual with EK show 🤣. So, kinda dropped it towards the end.