rubys07 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: kankabhor

Afreen, this is beautiful. Kaash ye pal thodi der aur chalta💔

https://www.instagram.com/p/CR_mh3pi2NL/

I don't want to get these feels but damn this edit. Aafreen I love this, that dialogue will always get me😭

Wanderlust05 thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail 8th Anniversary Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: rubys07

I don't want to get these feels but damn this edit. Aafreen I love this, that dialogue will always get me😭

Thank you😳❤️

Same Ruby Di, same😭 NOTHING and I mean NOTHING can beat it

rubys07 thumbnail

Originally posted by: sparklep

Hey guys, I want to watch other shows now to get IPZN out of my system..

Can you please suggest any shows where ML is in love with FL and she doesn't reciprocate the same or something with long redemption sequence...

any ITV or Pak drama is fine or even a novel...thanks

please don't judge me on my taste😆

ITV is I think impossible. Can't recall one with a proper redemption track. So many channels, so many years of watching ITV and yeh haal hain, bataao😳

Pak is the same too from whatever I've seen. Novels mein I mostly read Young Adult ones (hey no judgments😆), if I can think of anything that has similar themes I'll PM you.

You can try Turkish dramas (again with my shameless plug of Turkish tv😆), they usually have good angst/yearning/redemption/romance in their shows. The only thing that I still can't get over with are the over the top aunty brigade/moms. They're Sarla x10 and I usually have to FF through most of them😆

Edited by rubys07 - 4 years ago
Wanderlust05 thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail 8th Anniversary Thumbnail + 3

ITV is I think impossible. Can't recall one with a proper redemption track. So many channels, so many years of watching ITV and yeh haal hain, bataao😳

Pak is the same too from whatever I've seen. Novels mein I mostly read Young Adult ones (hey no judgments😆), if I can think of anything that has similar themes I'll PM you.

You can try Turkish dramas (again with my shameless plug of Turkish tv😆), they usually have good angst/yearning/redemption/romance in their shows. The only thing that I still can't over with are the over the top aunty brigade/moms. They're Sarla x10 and I usually have to FF through most of them😆

I happened to catch a glimpse of Aşk Laftan Anlamaz, on one of the characters who did seem an older female character. Gaaawwwdd, Sarlu is ntg in front of them😆

rubys07 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Wanderlust05

I happened to catch a glimpse of Aşk Laftan Anlamaz, on one of the characters who did seem an older female character. Gaaawwwdd, Sarlu is ntg in front of them😆

I watched it too. Turkish aunty brigade is something else man. Our desi Sarla type aunties seem very meek and normal compared to them😆

sparklep thumbnail
4th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

You can try Turkish dramas (again with my shameless plug of Turkish tv😆), they usually have good angst/yearning/redemption/romance in their shows. The only thing that I still can't get over with are the over the top aunty brigade/moms. They're Sarla x10 and I usually have to FF through most of them😆

LOL..Thank you dear❤️

Can u plz suggest any Turkish drama names that you can think of?

Krinya thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 8

Hey guys, I want to watch other shows now to get IPZN out of my system..

Can you please suggest any shows where ML is in love with FL and she doesn't reciprocate the same or something with long redemption sequence...

any ITV or Pak drama is fine or even a novel...thanks

please don't judge me on my taste😆

I started watching ipzn to get over ipkknd mania 😆 I had been watching it like crazy since 2 months n needed a break..so it was a good break..it did take my mind off ipk..

Paki shows I can recommend but It all depends on one's taste..."anaa" was one extremely good show ..

if u like light hearted ones , suno chanda and ishq jalebi r very good...

"ishquia" is good too sans the ending ...don't watch the last 2nepis.

yakeen ka safar is good , and positive but first 13-14 episodes r pure torture...But 15 to 27 or 28 whatever, made up for it nicely. First few episodes r only about atrocities on women.

"khani" is the one with best redemption sequence but it's kind of , a dark love story , nor a normal one.but really really well written and well enacted. Ishquia and khanis hero is the same..feroze khan..he is a sensation these days.

Ishquia and anaa , the heroine of both these shows was same . Hania aamir. She will remind you of ishqi😆

Edited by _charu_ - 4 years ago
sparklep thumbnail
4th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: _charu_

I started watching ipzn to get over ipkknd mania 😆 I had been watching it like crazy since 2 months n needed a break..so it was a good break..it did take my mind off ipk..

Paki shows I can recommend but It all depends on one's taste..."anaa" was one extremely good show ..

yakeen ka safar is good , and positive but first 13-14 episodes r pure torture...But 15 to 27 or 28 whatever, made up for it nicely. First few episodes r only about atrocities on women.

"khani" is the one with best redemption sequence but it's kind of , a dark love story , nor a normal one.but really really well written and well enacted. Ishquia and khanis hero is the same..feroze khan..he is a sensation😆 these days.

Ishquia and anaa , the heroine of both these shows was same . Hania aamir. She will remind you of ishqi😆

thank you so much dear❤️ I will give them a try

ipkknd is the only other Indian show I watched n loved it😆 I watched it on hotstar 2 years ago ..watched it on repeat all episodes twice…it also took me a while to get over it😆

rubys07 thumbnail

Originally posted by: _charu_

"khani" is the one with best redemption sequence but it's kind of , a dark love story , nor a normal one.but really really well written and well enacted. Ishquia and khanis hero is the same..feroze khan..he is a sensation these days.

Hi Charu! What will you do now as IPZN is ending? It sucks when we try to move on with another show, only for that one to be pulled off air as well smiley38

YKS is really really good but initial epis of Asfi-Asfi's family bored me so much. What kept me hooked was Zubiya's character--I could personally relate to her on many levels so her journey is very close to my heartsmiley27

I tried watching Khaani and agree with the redemption but it doesn't have a traditional HEA, just so you know @sparklep. I personally watch desi tv shows to lift my mood so gritty/realistic ending isn't always my cup of tea😆 I watched Gul e Rana too--it's funny that all of Sajal's shows (except for YKS) have MLs waiting for her indefinitely for some reason or other😆

I don't like Hania's acting as much, tried to watch Anaa but couldn't continue after a point.

Btw Sparklep, if you haven't already, you can try Kya kasoor hain Amala ka which used to air on Star plus. It was adapted from a Turkish show about a girl who gets molested and has ML's (who was an enabler) redemption. It was decent in terms of storyline.

rubys07 thumbnail

LOL..Thank you dear❤️

Can u plz suggest any Turkish drama names that you can think of?

Yeah we were discussing this the other day actually. I can think of a few off the top of my head:

Olene Kadar (Till Death): Suspense/secrets/romace. Last few episodes are meh but overall nice.

Fazilet Hanim ve Kizlari (Ms Fazilet and her daughters): Romance/Big secrets/Family drama. Both Anjani and my favorite 😆One of the MLs character is absolutely amazing

Afili Aşk (Opulent Love): Rom-com. My go-to whenever I need a little cheering up.

Aşk Mantik Intikam (Love Logic Revenge): Rom-com. Ongoing.

Sen Çal Kapımı (You knock on my door): Rom-com/drama. Haven't seen the latest episodes but the first half was good.

Zalim Istanbul (Ruthless Istanbul): Family drama/romance. Same writer as the Fazilet show.

Inadina Aşk (Stubborn Love/Love, in spite of): Romance. Has some angst. Was pulled off air abruptly so doesn't have an ending.

Dolunay (Full Moon): Romance. Has some angst over hiding the truth.

Anjani can recommend more I suppose.