BALH Naya Season EDT Week #11: Aug 25 - Aug 29
Deepika vs Katrina wars…World War 3 👀
Parineeti Chopra is pregnant
Navri’s Love
A Study on Miss Abhira "Jogan" Sharma
Yeh Rishta kya Kehlata hai
Anupamaa 25 Aug 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
A study On Miss Geetanjali Armaan Poddar
Why I'm least interested in watching CID Season 2 Upcoming Episodes?
Punishment to kill one or five is same
Who Brings a Song to Life: The Singer’s Voice or Actors’ Expressions?
IMDB's most beautiful actresses in the world. Kriti & Hania in top 10
18 years of Heyy Babyy
KSBKBT FF: The broken ties Part1 : Gunjan threatens Bhoomi Pg1
@ps143 wow...amazing..so beautifully penned❤️
Originally posted by: Apsvenky
Adi is one of the very few ML's that I have seen who seem real and I can connect with him as his character has shades that I can relate with very well. He is the only character jo kaafi had tak consistent raha hai (apart from his didi jaap, which is still better than Imlie's anytime) He has always been very honest with his feelings, be it for Imlie or for Malini. His priorities have always been to try and be the best version of himself, which is why even when he was mean with Imlie, he always could not see her in pain or stop himself from making sure physically she was okay.
He knew what he was doing was wrong, which was why when SK called him out on his actions, he was willing to die for Imlie. While he is happy that Malini has moved on, he would have still gone ahead with his separation even if she had not had someone else. His feelings for Imlie can never be doubted today and somewhere that started from the day he met her and just grew ten fold everytime he saw her do something that validated his belief that she is different from the women he was used to. Ironically Adi saw a lot of Aparna in Imlie, with the way she calls him out in her behaviour to the way she takes care of his family. That was also a big draw for him, as Malini was to shallow for him to really connect beyond a surface level.
Which is why he is currently in a quandry on how his family is not able to see in Imlie what is visible clearly to him. The fact that the very people whoade him understand to value of Imlie are right now not willing to value her is just not making sense to him.
Hopefully he is able to show his family what they have always known but right now not able acknowledge - That agar candle leke bhi jaate, toh Imlies se better bahu kabhi nahi mil pati for their sanki beta😆
Sanki beta🤣
Mai kisi bhi conversations me ghus rahi hu though nt tagged sorry
@ps143 wow...amazing..so beautifully penned❤️
Thank you ☺️❤️
Dedicated to the rain scene
Falling showers
She's in my arms
I can feel her slipping away
While I try to hold on.
Falling showers
I'm in his arms
Ah I can atleast take my last breaths
In the arms of the man to whom I belong
Falling showers I smile wide at her
As she smiles wider at our banter
At those names we once kept for each other
And those which we haven't taken since long but shall always remember
Falling showers I smile wide at him
Enjoying these moments which seem like the last for me
As I feel my being slip into a darkness uncanny
I laugh little more before surrendering to the inevitable - death and destiny!
Falling showers drench me afresh
As throughout me courses a numbness
A moment of silence and I snap
Pulling her to my chest in an embrace
Wake up for I can't let you slip away
Don't ask why, just come back and stay
For a world without you isn't worth living in
I admit it today you're the rains my parched land had been seeking!
Super super fantabulous❤️. Jhakaas bhai jhakaas👏
Dedicated to the rain scene
Falling showers
She's in my arms
I can feel her slipping away
While I try to hold on.
Falling showers
I'm in his arms
Ah I can atleast take my last breaths
In the arms of the man to whom I belong
Falling showers I smile wide at her
As she smiles wider at our banter
At those names we once kept for each other
And those which we haven't taken since long but shall always remember
Falling showers I smile wide at him
Enjoying these moments which seem like the last for me
As I feel my being slip into a darkness uncanny
I laugh little more before surrendering to the inevitable - death and destiny!
Falling showers drench me afresh
As throughout me courses a numbness
A moment of silence and I snap
Pulling her to my chest in an embrace
Wake up for I can't let you slip away
Don't ask why, just come back and stay
For a world without you isn't worth living in
I admit it today you're the rains my parched land had been seeking!
Wow dear this is so beautiful. I can actually imagine both of them thinking exactly this in the entire scene. I actually fell in love with them here and have been hooked ever since.
The way they looked at each other - her resigned to her fate and inevitable death and him fighting against the reaper and not allowing her to give up. How she says that aapki mehnat bekar jayegi, to which he quips that baat karne ko kaha tha, bakwaas karne nahi. They were both hanging by a thread that they knew would snap at any moment.
Him calling her Jhalli and her calling him Sheri Langoor and follow that with their laugh. That was the first time after they were married that he laughed like that with her. That open laughter reminded him of why he felt that connect with her and what keeps him connected with him, despite all the hurt to his ego. Which was why when she fainted, he felt like he lost a piece of himself. He felt like his soul had left him and he was just an empty shell. His guilt was so insurmountable that he held on to her like his most precious item had been damaged beyond repair. His utter helplessness and panic at the prospect of losing her made him hold on as if by doing so he could breathe life into her. He kissed her forehead as she had become precious to him, but he had to relegate her to a zimmedari - someone he was responsible for and nothing else. But he did not know that his heart had already fused into hers that day itself. His feelings for her had started become stronger and more deeper, with him already initiated the process of transferring his heart and love to hers without her actively doing anything.
That day Adi tried to leave as Moon's husband. What he did not know was he was actually leaving as Imlie's sajhedar, who just continued to become that even more over time.
Adi is one of the very few ML's that I have seen who seem real and I can connect with him as his character has shades that I can relate with very well. He is the only character jo kaafi had tak consistent raha hai (apart from his didi jaap, which is still better than Imlie's anytime) He has always been very honest with his feelings, be it for Imlie or for Malini. His priorities have always been to try and be the best version of himself, which is why even when he was mean with Imlie, he always could not see her in pain or stop himself from making sure physically she was okay.
He knew what he was doing was wrong, which was why when SK called him out on his actions, he was willing to die for Imlie. While he is happy that Malini has moved on, he would have still gone ahead with his separation even if she had not had someone else. His feelings for Imlie can never be doubted today and somewhere that started from the day he met her and just grew ten fold everytime he saw her do something that validated his belief that she is different from the women he was used to. Ironically Adi saw a lot of Aparna in Imlie, with the way she calls him out in her behaviour to the way she takes care of his family. That was also a big draw for him, as Malini was to shallow for him to really connect beyond a surface level.
Which is why he is currently in a quandry on how his family is not able to see in Imlie what is visible clearly to him. The fact that the very people whoade him understand to value of Imlie are right now not willing to value her is just not making sense to him.
Hopefully he is able to show his family what they have always known but right now not able acknowledge - That agar candle leke bhi jaate, toh Imlies se better bahu kabhi nahi mil pati for their sanki beta😆
Thank god isse ott arnav singh raizada naahi banaayi🤣. I used to like him then barun sobti but adi is the most grounded female respecting character i have seen on itv. Also very glad ki is dashing bande ko beard nahi grow karwaaya. Broken cliched tv stereotypes all the way. Gashmeer is topmost on my list of favorite tv heroes. Only like iqbal khan more because of his lovely baritone voice and looks.😳
Agree. Though I disliked him being so inhuman to Imlie sometimes but understood the reasoning behind it.
He has been accused of cheating, n not trying to save his marriage with Malini but on the contrary, I find him fiercely loyal. To lot of extent his reason to go ahead n marry Malini was bcoz of his this trait. Till the time he realised his true feelings for Imlie, he was very loyal to Malu n never even tried to evaluate his feelings for Imlie. N Once he realised that he loves Imlie, he distanced himself from Malu.
Are we going to get the loud arrogant bellow of Sure sure Chaturvedi when trying to get Imli out of the dance competition?🤔
Bunda honest ha aik time mein aik he ko khush rukhta ha 😆 but ub wali feeling paki wali feeling ha 😉ub nae flip kare ga 😆 wasay wo to dost the pyar to imlie ha 😊
Agree. Though I disliked him being so inhuman to Imlie sometimes but understood the reasoning behind it.
He has been accused of cheating, n not trying to save his marriage with Malini but on the contrary, I find him fiercely loyal. To lot of extent his reason to go ahead n marry Malini was bcoz of his this trait. Till the time he realised his true feelings for Imlie, he was very loyal to Malu n never even tried to evaluate his feelings for Imlie. N Once he realised that he loves Imlie, he distanced himself from Malu.
Originally posted by: wizardofoz2
Thank god isse ott arnav singh raizada naahi banaayi🤣. I used to like him then barun sobti but adi is the most grounded female respecting character i have seen on itv. Also very glad ki is dashing bande ko beard nahi grow karwaaya. Broken cliched tv stereotypes all the way. Gashmeer is topmost on my list of favorite tv heroes. Only like iqbal khan more because of his lovely baritone voice and looks.😳
Oh god yes. I am one of the few people who did not like IPK or ASR. The guy just put me off somehow.
Adi is in a league of his own. The only character that comes close for me was Ram from BALH. He was the only other ML who was such a beautiful and flawed character that I fell in love with. His dedication to his wife is what I find similar to Adi as well.
Also like you said, GM is not only easy on the eyes, he acts brilliantly well and shares amazing chemistry with ST, so that just adds to the overal package as well.
Iqbal Khan was my favourite for a long time along with Mishal Raheja during Love Story. They were my favs along with KSG