meghumonu thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Originally posted by: parboni

Ye bhi sahi hai. I just didn't like people blindly bashing Sharda. Vo Jaya nahi hai,but till now she has been a constant anchor in Pallavi's life.

@bold: I'd give her that for now. It's not like she actually doesn't want her to move on with Raghav but has a fear of detachment from Pallavi(this is actually sth 90% of grooms' mothers feel after their son gets married yaha pe role reversal hai)

Par aage if she tries to separate Pals from Raghav after Mandar track, toh I'm against her as a RaghVi fan.

Her attachment to Pallavi to Pallavi is only due to she is her last strand of memory of Mandar.

parboni thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Inese_20

Very well said. Most people are not really seeing the characters as a whole but changing their narrative daily based on the scene. Others are just making assumptions that sharda would do something in future which will bring trouble in Raghvi-land. Because it suits the Rao being better for Pallavi narrative and hence Raghav being automatically a better choice for Pallavi compared to mandhar. Guys I mean it’s not a competition going on, it’s their life- they will figure out. Let’s just enjoy the show as it goes ❤️

This has been already said in the AT repeatedly, but instead of glorifying the Raos(they're already the better ones though) if the CVs focus more on Pallavi WANTING to be with Raghav inspire of having an alternative, it would be more interesting.

CVs have surprised us with their unconventional ways of storytelling so far,hope they don't take the cliche route.

SRKian thumbnail
Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 8

,she thought her own son is a despicable man while she has always admired Pallavi since the beginning. Then why forcefully bring that girl into your demon son's life? To fix him? What if he didn't treat Pallavi well? What if he was emotionally abusive to her during their marriage? You can threaten your son to marry a girl of your choice but how much can you control his marital life to make sure that both of them are doing well?Ye sab toh tab socha hi nahi. And phir jab the relationship between you and your son mended,tab jaake yaad aaya this girl is being held into a marriage against her wish,isse jaane dena chahiye. Jayati Rao has her own charms but she has some major character flaws as well.

👏 No matter what I will Always hold this against her!! She's toxic and manipulative! She maybe a good MIL for the most of it on surface but she knows how to manipulate. I HATED how she blackmailed raghav into an unwanted marriage! After rambo she's the one I hate in the show😆

Aai hasn't done anything of that sort...with mandar in the picture she may, let's see. But until then I'll side with aai.

Ruhi.007 thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail

Jaya vs Sharda is more about Pallavi's future vs past. Pallavi's continued attachment to Sharda is only going to hurt both them both. They would not be able to detach and move on as time progresses.

parboni thumbnail

Originally posted by: meghumonu

Her attachment to Pallavi to Pallavi is only due to she is her last strand of memory of Mandar.

I won't completely agree on that. One of the major reasons-definitely. But Pallavi is a support system to her as well. Maybe you can call her a substitute of Mandaar to Sharda. Personally, I connect to Sharda more coz she's a lot like my mom.😳

meghumonu thumbnail

I won't completely agree on that. One of the major reasons-definitely. But Pallavi is a support system to her as well. Maybe you can call her a substitute of Mandaar to Sharda. Personally, I connect to Sharda more coz she's a lot like my mom.😳

I never this extra sweet kind of people. They seems fake to me. Substitute of Mandar or his last memory that is what Pallavi is to Sharda nothing else.

parboni thumbnail

Originally posted by: SRKian

👏 No matter what I will Always hold this against her!! She's toxic and manipulative! She maybe a good MIL for the most of it on surface but she knows how to manipulate. I HATED how she blackmailed raghav into an unwanted marriage! After rambo she's the one I hate in the show😆

Aai hasn't done anything of that sort...with mandar in the picture she may, let's see. But until then I'll side with aai.

And this is a very very unpopular opinion,and I might be wrong in my pov and also in pointing out since Jaya was a widow surviving both with the pain of losing her husband and son, and her another son being responsible for all their miseries but she's partially responsible for Keerthi going out of the line with her obsession with Sunny.

Jayati has a modern outlook, is very understanding MIL no doubt about that. Par she has her own ways to be partial. I feel like Keerthi didn't get this much of emotional support from Amma when she needed it. Warna for having such a cool mother like Jaya, Keerthi never mentioned to her about seeing anyone?

What might've she seen or been through k Sunny jaise khajoor became her unhealthy coping mechanism?

And no, mujhe Kirti pasand nahi h bilkul but I can't help but wonder how things might've been from her viewpoint.

parboni thumbnail

Originally posted by: Haal-e-Dil

Sharda is bounded by a man in her life. Jaya isn't hence she can do more than S could ever dream.

That is also true. And she had an amazing husband. Kaha vo and kaha apna Rambo 🤢

meghumonu thumbnail

Originally posted by: SRKian

Jaya is a good MIL but as a mother she is a big failure. Even Pallavi said that to her in her face. 🤣

meghumonu thumbnail

And this is a very very unpopular opinion,and I might be wrong in my pov and also in pointing out since Jaya was a widow surviving both with the pain of losing her husband and son, and her another son being responsible for all their miseries but she's partially responsible for Keerthi going out of the line with her obsession with Sunny.

Jayati has a modern outlook, is very understanding MIL no doubt about that. Par she has her own ways to be partial. I feel like Keerthi didn't get this much of emotional support from Amma when she needed it. Warna for having such a cool mother like Jaya, Keerthi never mentioned to her about seeing anyone?

What might've she seen or been through k Sunny jaise khajoor became her unhealthy coping mechanism?

And no, mujhe Kirti pasand nahi h bilkul but I can't help but wonder how things might've been from her viewpoint.

Jaya is a good MIL but as a mother she is a big failure. Even Pallavi said that to her in her face. smiley37