Chutkiii thumbnail
Dazzler Thumbnail 4th Anniversary Thumbnail

Originally posted by: I-Got-You

New girl ki baat toh anjali ka name ofcourse aayga

But that Anjali one was joke 😆

Isn't it high time for people to move on from Anjali. If she is making a comeback it should solely for the purpose of clearing MMS Scandal issue. After that she should just exit

1182126 thumbnail

Originally posted by: SexyPotato

Arey tt wale really like her. I've seen tweet how she is true badass blah blah.😆 But I'm sure if ever cv shall bring back that character same set of people gonna cry.😆

Badass 😕??

They will cry for sure 😆 because Raghav will be one to suffer a lot 🤣

Diya2021 thumbnail
4th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Bee222

This fandom has unlimited imagination.. always 🤣🤣

lol, some people are ready to throw her out of Raghav’s life and some are dreaming about their kids 😆

Diya2021 thumbnail
4th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Amnnaa

I hope we will get a detailed flashback on Pallavi's life after Mandar's entry.

I want to see that too. Even I want a proper closure of all this before we start a clean chapter on Raghvi😄

Bee222 thumbnail

Originally posted by: aye-masakalii

Same!! I also thought she's leveraging Amrutha's crush to create messy spots for RaghVi, like she did haldi waale din, but damn, she seriously thought this could work 🤣

Also, why do people keep saying they aren't her 'real' family? 'Real' kya hota hai? Adoptive families real nahi hoti kya? Aren't families you marry into 'real'? Ya blood relatives abusive nahi ho sakte? It's been made evident that her connect to the Deshmukhs was greater than 'their son's widow', so how can she be done with them just because she's not his widow?

And most arranged marriages don't start with love, but they clearly had a lot of fondness for each other, or atleast Pallavi did, and perceived it from Mandaar too. We know they spoke for hours. They shared dreams and aspirations. Mandaar wanted to encourage her career, have her study more. She knew of his ambitions for DSE. They made promises to each other. Pallavi telling Krishna about her promise to make Mandaar's family her own was such a lovely and telling moment. They were on the brink of a beautiful, long, happy marriage, and they were all set to fall in love. They were robbed of their happily ever after by an incredibly cruel twist of fate. Pallavi wanting to know what happened doesn't make her hung up on her ex or undeserving of Raghav. And if Raghav wasn't in his guilt spiral, he'd have been so 100% understanding and supportive. He's just too far gone right now, for which which I can sympathize.

Same with Pallavi going to the pooja- why shouldn't she? She never divorced Mandaar, him and his memory will always hold a special place in her heart (again, working off of what Pallavi knows, not what we know). There was this line in a TV show, I can't remember which (Grey's Anatomy maybe?)- being divorced and widowed is so different. When you're divorced, you ended the marriage. When you're a widow, you're still married, it's just that the person you're married to happens to no longer be alive. There's no closure, but so much finality. Pallavi has the right to attend every single Mandaar related event for the rest of her life if she wants. Raghav isn't a Mandaar replacement, he holds his own unique place in her heart.

We claim to be progressive, and we all support widow remarriage, but it's important to remember it's not only the social taboo of widowhood, especially early widowhood. A widow has the baggage and memories of the first marriage, and they will stay with her. Moving on doesn't mean forgetting, and to expect the same, then you're not really rooting for the whole woman to get a second shot at love, just picking and choosing parts of her.

Ashi 🥺🥺 This entire post is just beautiful 🥺❤️

Totally agree with you on the family thing. I've never understood the people who so easily expect Pallu to leave her family and move on. Is it that easy? Family means a lot of things, and imo the most important meaning is that you keep trying to make it work no matter what happens, you're still linked with each other no matter what. If your Mom or dad says/does something that goes against your principles, you will definitely speak out against it and have a tiff. But will you end up breaking ties and leave the house? Is it that easy a decision! Nope, never! In most cases, that option never even strikes our minds, no matter how bad the disagreements get. That's what being family entails. And for Pallavi, a girl who's been deprived of a family forever, the Dfam was the first one she got. They are even more precious to her than those of us who have a family since birth. How can you blame her for treasuring them with her life? She can never take their love for granted the way we sometimes do with our families!

@green: You have penned this so beautifully Ashi ❤️ I feel like it came straight from my heart.

@bold: This is beautifully described. Personally, I have both divorced and widowed mother figures in my life, and I'm very close to both of them. The pain in the two cases are similar yet very different. In both cases you have to deal with the aftermath of an ended marriage, and painful memories that hurt you. In one case, however, you end your marriage because of the pain, and in the other case the end of your marriage is what brings you that pain. The biggest difference is your choice. You chose to have that divorce, but when you're widowed you had no choice over it. It just struck you down like a bolt of lightning, and now you gotta make your way forward despite it. It hurts like damn hell, especially when you remember those memories, those unfulfilled promises. It's like a story that never got to be finished. The one I know, she kept trying to find out if the doctors had made any mistakes in treating him. For days and months she just kept poring over the prescriptions and the medicines and googling what side effects they have, to find out anything that directly contributed to his death. It's a very very painful journey, and it takes a lot of time and love from your close people to be able to get over it. And even when you do, you carry on the memories of that person.

For Pallavi's case it's even worse bcz the death was an accident and she has no real idea how it happened. How can you blame her for seeking a closure? Or for trying to pay respect to the person's memories?

GumnaamHaiKoii thumbnail

Not sure how set in stone the AT name is? Just a few suggestions based on yesterday's discussion on using a Disney quote:

"Have Courage and Be Kind" (CInderella)

"Rise Like the Break of Dawn" (Frozen)

"Fill the World with Sunshine" (Snow White)

"Blooming in Adversity" (Mulan)

"Beauty is Found Within" (Beauty and the Beast)

All suit Pallavi 🥺

First one is her lol

1 and 4th for me ❤️

RishiGirl thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 2

Bee222 thumbnail

Tum bhi aati jaati raha karo yahaan. It's grown into a really lovely safe space, especially for the more unpopular opinion. Honestly, become my favorite thread to be in nowadays.

Tbh I'm not much active on any of the ATs here 🤪 Kabhi kabaad if anyone tags me I pay a visit 😆 Usually mujhe jo bhi kehna hota hai I make a thread on the MF 😳 Nahi to Farhad AT for chitchatting with Pri and Ani 😳😆

But I'll try and make a habit of visiting this one from time to time My heart is swelling up seeing all the love and support for Pallu here ❤️❤️

Such like-minded people 🤗

Bee222 thumbnail

I'm not a writer :( Likh deti nahi toh!

Koshish karo na! 🥺 Ho jayega!

You have a way with words, just give it a try please 😳❤️

Bee222 thumbnail

Originally posted by: parboni

+1

I was actually expecting him to hear her painful story when they showed it in precap, par they focused on Raghav's reaction only.

One crucial thing that should come out from this track is, how much Pallavi suffered both socially and emotionally after losing her husband at the very beginning of her marriage.

Yes, Raghav's guilt might overflow but this story is hers. To know how she became the strong independent girl handling DSE it is necessary to show what are the things she went through as an individual.

Agar CVs Mandaar track ko itna stretch kar hi rahe hai toh they should show this as well.

Absolutely. I really wanna know her story too. Everything she had to face, every obstacle that made her stronger. It also will explain why she had it in her to fight back RR as well.. this girl has been fighting for so long, she wasn't about to back down now ❤️