hapc thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: music_girl

not all of them

Some of them have really good FLs.

Like in Ishqiya, the ML marries the girl to take revenge from her sister. ML and the sister were a couple in college, the sister married another guy her dad selected for her without informing the ML thus breaking his heart. When the girl learns that the truth, she left his sorry a^^ even though at that time he loved her. The ML's mom even supported the girl to divorce her useless son. 🤪

Who are the fans of MHRW?

That morning scene... I saw a clip on social media. Since when itv are allowed to have such scenes!

It was hot compared to itv standards

Amazing MIL too! I read the story of Khaani, seems like a good one. Have you seen it? Is it worth watching?

I'm not a fan of MHRW now, but I was. Now I watch it in bits and pieces when I feel like. But yes, that morning scene was hot. It's a nice show. I especially like the beginning and Raghav Rao aka the ML's character and then after a few episodes the FL grew on me. The ML's house is beautiful. This is the shot that drew me to the show.

https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/mehndi-hai-rachne-wali/5230634/100-days-of-mhrw-celebration-thread-join-us- This is the link for the 100 epi celebration which you can check for a gist of the show.

Edited by hapc - 4 years ago
672094 thumbnail

Originally posted by: hapc

Amazing MIL too! I read the story of Khaani, seems like a good one. Have you seen it? Is it worth watching?

I'm not a fan of MHRW now, but I was. Now I watch it in bits and pieces when I feel like. But yes, that morning scene was hot. It's a nice show. I especially like the beginning and Raghav Rao aka the ML's character and then after a few episodes the FL grew on me. The ML's house is beautiful. This is the shot that drew me to the show.

https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/mehndi-hai-rachne-wali/5230634/100-days-of-mhrw-celebration-thread-join-us- This is the link for the 100 epi celebration which can you check for a gist of the show.

Khaani I haven't watch it. But I heard it was good. My all time favourite is Yakeen ka safar, it's like the title , a journey of trust, trusting one self to stand tall after every hardship.

I was like is this itv? 🤪 It was a great sense, you could cut the tension with a knife! I haven't really seen much itv scenes where you can feel the tension, the awkwardness and still be hot especially not in itv.

Actors should be able to sell their chemistry otherwise it would be very bland. These 2 have been able to successfully and I've just watched one scene of like 3 mins of the show.

You think we gonna get full awkward and tension scenes? Most probably no, we'll get stuck with the Jasmine mantra.

I'll check the link! Thank you 😊

hapc thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Khaani I haven't watch it. But I heard it was good. My all time favourite is Yakeen ka safar, it's like the title , a journey of trust, trusting one self to stand tall after every hardship.

I was like is this itv? 🤪 It was a great sense, you could cut the tension with a knife! I haven't really seen much itv scenes where you can feel the tension, the awkwardness and still be hot especially not in itv.

Actors should be able to sell their chemistry otherwise it would be very bland. These 2 have been able to successfully and I've just watched one scene of like 3 mins of the show.

You think we gonna get full awkward and tension scenes? Most probably no, we'll get stuck with the Jasmine mantra.

I'll check the link! Thank you 😊

@bold: I read the story and my heart broke. If I manage to be able to see that pain onscreen I'll give it a shot.

Yep, Raghav and Pallavi( Sai Ketan Rao and Shivangi Khedkar) have great chemistry. One of the highlights of the show.

Over here, I don't expect such scenes. After all a week ago my only expectation was that Fateh shouldn't hallucinate and see Jasmine.

As for the link, you're welcome❤️

Edited by hapc - 4 years ago
672094 thumbnail

@bold: I read the story and my heart broke. If I manage to be able to see that pain onscreen I'll give it a shot.

Yep, Raghav and Pallavi( Sai Ketan Rao and Shivangi Khedkar) have great chemistry. One of the highlights of the show.

Over here, I don't expect such scenes. After all a week ago my only expectation was that Fateh shouldn't hallucinate and see Jasmine.

Yks also have some beautiful dialogues. The most memorable one for me is the conversation between the father and daughter where she tells her father "God forgives but not human beings" 💔

@bold

🤣🤣 True, it's a win for FateJo fc if Fateh doesn't dream or think of Jasmine during 1 scene 🤪 Our bad luck 🤪🤪

Romantic or hot scenes can either be cute or cringe 🤪 Especially if the actors are uncomfortable or don't really know what to do 😆 very rarely it can come across as hot... most of the time it's the heroine shying away and running like an energised rabbit 🤪

Edited by music_girl - 4 years ago
Nikita_99503 thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 6

Who are the fans of MHRW?

That morning scene... I saw a clip on social media. Since when itv are allowed to have such scenes!

It was hot compared to itv standards

Just randomly butting in your discussions here... Couldn't resist after reading your talks on MHRW.

I'm a fan of MHRW... And I'm a complete goner after yesterday's episode, especially the morning scene. It was indeed hot... and had a sort of tragic edge too.

Also, today's episode is another shocker... especially the MIL-DIL scene. I had never imagined that even in my dreams. 😆

Edited by Nikita_99503 - 4 years ago
Nikita_99503 thumbnail

This particular shot drew me too towards the show. I just love Raghav's Mansion. It's beautiful as well as classy...

Also, I love both the leads as well as Raghav's Amma and his constant companion Farhad.

Nikita_99503 thumbnail

Bold: Completely agree with this... Here our only expectation was that Fateh shouldn't hallucinate or dream about Jasmine anymore. Isse zyada koi expectations rakhi hi nahi thi... 😆

bubblesort thumbnail
7th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

🤣 I liked how he was taunting everyone and when he was behaving politely, everyone was shocked. I thorough enjoyed the show just because of his reactions and actions

🤪

😆him recording his 2 aunts talking and showing it to the family

🤪 He was a riot, I didn't like how his family didn't appreciate him

I also liked Esha 😆

🤣 Basim hearing how Bela's fiance would talk to her on the phone and going crazy 🤪

😆 I didn't like Bela that much but I loved that line "when he held my hand, I didn't like it"

But seriously calling the police on his family and getting the groom arrested was such a well planned move 🤪 and that face when wearing his mask 😆🤡🤡

"Yeh facial karne gayi hein" 😆 The voice modulation and how ridiculous he found that. "By the way, with whom did she go?" 🤪 he was such a clown

Haa ek dam mast , and sabse badhiya Ashiq ka ,kahi sar par chot to nahi aa gayi🤣

He was smart and very hardworking but lack of appreciation and somewhat discrimination made hi like that , a burning volcano that can burst any time🤪

Esha was actually nice the only time I didn't like her was when she tell all the secret of bangles to Bauji .

Bela was a sweet soul but her sacrificing Basim like that , I really don't like it at all , I was so irritated with her this behaviour.

That hand wala dialouge was ice and also the time after she broke her 1st engagement and locked herself in her room and came at nighttime to have food , Basim was waiting for her and how he hold her hand and took her to kitchen, heat up her food , so sweet 😳

That police wala incidence🤣 and after that he was like maine to phele hi kaha tha lockdown hai🤣

You remember when his mother asked him if Esha denied her engagement with Vicky due to him , his " Hainnn"🤣 that reaction was so so good😆

His ,"tarbuj kha lo , kaleje mein thandak pad jayegi" to bhua dadi🤣

672094 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Nikita_99503

Just randomly butting in your discussions here... Couldn't resist after reading your talks on MHRW.

I'm a fan of MHRW... And I'm a complete goner after yesterday's episode, especially the morning scene. It was indeed hot... and had a sort of tragic edge too.

Also, today's episode is another shocker... especially the MIL-DIL scene. I had never imagined that even in my dreams. 😆

@bold which is?

Morning scene was a complete shocker... I was like since when did itv scenes have tension 😆 I've seen it in other shows but not itv

672094 thumbnail

Originally posted by: bubblesort

Haa ek dam mast , and sabse badhiya Ashiq ka ,kahi sar par chot to nahi aa gayi🤣

He was smart and very hardworking but lack of appreciation and somewhat discrimination made hi like that , a burning volcano that can burst any time🤪

Esha was actually nice the only time I didn't like her was when she tell all the secret of bangles to Bauji .

Bela was a sweet soul but her sacrificing Basim like that , I really don't like it at all , I was so irritated with her this behaviour.

That hand wala dialouge was ice and also the time after she broke her 1st engagement and locked herself in her room and came at nighttime to have food , Basim was waiting for her and how he hold her hand and took her to kitchen, heat up her food , so sweet 😳

That police wala incidence🤣 and after that he was like maine to phele hi kaha tha lockdown hai🤣

You remember when his mother asked him if Esha denied her engagement with Vicky due to him , his " Hainnn"🤣 that reaction was so so good😆

His ,"tarbuj kha lo , kaleje mein thandak pad jayegi" to bhua dadi🤣

@red yeah even I hated how she would sacrifice poor Basim when he was ready to stand up to his family.

@green Wahaj was so cute, such funny reactions 🤣 And his mom's expressions 🤪

@blueish yes, I also loved that scene and there's one when he knows Bela is listening to the conversation of the elders so he runs after her... and that scene where he first sees her on her engagement and he drops the packet or when he would casually say he didn't like Vicky touching her shoulder 🤪 or when he out of nowhere confessed at the corridor or when Bela accidentally let go of her tray and he comes running, she says "let it be, you've already hurt me"

The humor was very subtle. I liked it. You following another show?