kankabhor thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: Autumn_Rose

I wanted to watch namak ishq ka but came across the below thread 😆

People are saying its typical Gul show.

https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/namak-ishq-ka/5197438/new-show-same-old-saga

I think the forced marriage and rich guy-poor girl thing seem same. But somehow it has a different feel to it. More like saas-bahu than a love story. It did not give me a feel of Geet, IPKKND, QH, Ishqbaaz, IPZN or Humsafar. These all give me a similar vibe.

jacinta_91 thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: rubys07

I'm squinting my eyes like a chudail to figure out if Ahaan is breathing heavily in that scene too. It's either that or his sherwani is too tight and rode up a little on the shoulder for that moment🤣

i notice his sherwani looked tight and its been going on since the airport look i wonder who is the designer who doesnt take proper measurements...it feels suffocating for him

rubys07 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

I wanted to watch namak ishq ka but came across the below thread 😆

People are saying its typical Gul show.

https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/namak-ishq-ka/5197438/new-show-same-old-saga

I literally saw one or two clips, once in the beginning and then very recently and I can vouch that this article is on point 😆 Gul show has a rinse and repeat pattern that she follows pretty much without fail😆 Last I saw, the FL's sister (?) in the show got married to the ML and FL is still married to ML, heartbroken but still decorating their SR bedroom. Everyone seemed sad except the bride and another woman who I assume is the vamp, so yeah I showed myself out😆

Autumn_Rose thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: IAdoreYou

And it is a typical Gul show but I sincerely didn't like both the protagonists. Alag alag hi pasand nahi aaye to sath me kya hi pasand aayenge

Shruti is a fab dancer though IMO.. have seen a few clips '& she is really good.

Autumn_Rose thumbnail

I literally saw one or two clips, once in the beginning and then very recently and I can vouch that this article is on point 😆 Gul show has a rinse and repeat pattern that she follows pretty much without fail😆 Last I saw, the FL's sister (?) in the show got married to the ML and FL is still married to ML, heartbroken but still decorating their SR bedroom. Everyone seemed sad except the bride and another woman who I assume is the vamp, so yeah I showed myself out😆

It's pity I feel, because I think Gul really has it in her to write and make beautiful shows.

I recently watched Tanhayien and it was very well written.

When it comes to TV shows, I guess its really competitive and tough so people are too afraid to do anything new, so they repeat similar tracks that have done well. Also, majority if the audience also outrightly reject good stuff.. they have been exposed to trash so long, that they have got used to it. I blame Ekta for it😡 (even though I think may have made few good shows too)

Autumn_Rose thumbnail

I'm squinting my eyes like a chudail to figure out if Ahaan is breathing heavily in that scene too. It's either that or his sherwani is too tight and rode up a little on the shoulder for that moment🤣

Now that you have mentioned it.. maine zoom kar ke dekh lia.. 😆

and now I feel when he pulls he close.. what is he doing.. it looks like he is rubbing his nose against her face🤣

rubys07 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: jacinta_91

i notice his sherwani looked tight and its been going on since the airport look i wonder who is the designer who doesnt take proper measurements...it feels suffocating for him

Ikr? I am not liking any of his sherwanis in the recent epis. Pre-leap function outfits were all so beautiful Fun fact: that pre-leap maroon sherwani he wore during Sonu/Ishqi wedding, I strongly feel like that's actually from Dil Hi Toh Hai--Karan's character wore it in an episode and back then the flowers were golden foil-printed or something like that which I think lost its color with time. Ditto same thing. It looked good on Param despite the fact that he wore mismatched trousers with the sherwani (the white trousers did not go with it at all)😆 Off late, all his function outfits make him look stuffy and slightly bulkier. IDK if the wardrobe team has changed as well🤔

anjani-pagli thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

Malhotra Sanskars:

Pehle bolo humare yeh hota hai, woh nao hota.. hum aise hain.. waise nahi hai.. then do the exact opposite. 😆

Sonu be like: I'm ideal house wife material but I can't really do anything by myself; I wear sexy clothes & I only party in secrecy.

Ahaan:Family. Sanskar... blahblahblahblahblahblahblahblahblahblahblahblahblahblahblah.

Also, Ahaan: By bye, mangetar and gf of 2 years. Leaving you cold on mandap. Sorry. My sanskars and my sanskars, none of your sanskars.

Daadi: Mistreating DIL's is a super sanskari thing; bahu has to be of my choice. And inke yahan sab love marriage hi karte hain.

By that logic, either Kartik or Chachaji is adopted.

Today u guys r on roll. THis is too good n accurate take🤣smiley37smiley37smiley37

jacinta_91 thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

It's pity I feel, because I think Gul really has it in her to write and make beautiful shows.

I recently watched Tanhayien and it was very well written.

When it comes to TV shows, I guess its really competitive and tough so people are too afraid to do anything new, so they repeat similar tracks that have done well. Also, majority if the audience also outrightly reject good stuff.. they have been exposed to trash so long, that they have got used to it. I blame Ekta for it😡 (even though I think may have made few good shows too)

i remember she quoted about ishqbaaz too,she said it was suppose to be the bond between three brothers but star plus didnt agree with her and told her if she wants trps she needs to add in romance

Autumn_Rose thumbnail

Originally posted by: jacinta_91

Ya Param mota ho raha hai🤣