Poll
Who is the better actress out of the two?
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai August 5, 2025 Episode Discussion Thread
SATYAMEV JAYATE 5.8
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 06 Aug 2025 EDT
The Ultimate PotterHead Challenge
Dhanush And Mrunal Thakur Reportedly Dating
Abhira’s infertility issue
SHIFTING BACK 6.8
Anupamaa 05 Aug 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Sonam Kapoor receiving the national award
AI is crossing all Rekhas ft Jaya,Amitabh
What if (Fun Post)
Karan and Nandini Kids
AI reimagines Titanic with Bollywood stars
Rate episode 66: "Ekk Insaan Do Maut"
Sridevi. Her performance in English Vinglish is just pure brilliance
Sridevi was way better actress. Madhuri needed to do hot scenes to make it big and she had Subash Ghai as her Godfather for many years. Sridevi didn’t have any Godfather. Madhuri was giving back to back flops for few years and that’s why she had to do hot scenes with Vinod Khanna. There were rumor that she was exploited by Subhash Ghai because she needed him to climb up the ladder. Sridevi was star from the beginning of her career. Not only in Bollywood but she was a star in the south as well. Madhuri’s strength was dancing and she is called dancing queen. Even now she is relevant for her dancing because she is mostly relevant for judging dancing reality shows than her recent movies because most of those movies flopped. Even Juhi and Kajol are better actress than her. Sridevi made back to back 2 hit movies when she made comeback. She would’ve give more hits if she was alive. Madhuri gave back mostly flops after she made comeback. Can’t think of her doing English Vinglish. She might be better actress than Aishwariya or Katrina but she can’t compete with legendary Sridevi.
Because Sridevi was so classy
Funny how you have the nerve to sl*t-shame Madhuri when Sridevi herself was like totally infamous for her reputation/history with married men which ruined her image big time! #Mithun #BoneyKapoor
That’s different situations. I never liked Sridevi for having affair with married men but I never called her classy either. Neither I shamed Madhuri. I am speaking about their career. Neither Madhuri or Sridevi was saint but it’s a fact that Sridevi was much better actress than Madhuri. Sridevi was having affair but Madhuri was into casting couch. They are different situations. I don’t think Sridevi needed either Mithun or Boney Kapoor to boast her career because she was already a star when she meet them but Madhuri needed Subhash Ghai to boast her career. He gave her back to back movies and helped her to reinvent her career. We all know what a horrible person he is and how he molested actresses. Mahima and Manisha accused him for that. So he won’t give Madhuri chance after chance without getting any favors from her and it was an open secret that she had to favor him for few years to make it to the top. I never liked Sridevi for her personal life but one thing is that she never did kissing scenes or hot scenes throughout her career but Madhuri did many hot scenes and Sridevi was always respected in the industry. I read that on many articles. So I don’t think she needed to use any directors or producers to climb up the ladder because she was way talented than Madhuri and not only Sridevi was involved with married man. Even Madhuri was involved with many married man like Sanjay Dutt, Anil Kapoor and Jackie Shroff.
So according to your warped logic, a true blue outsider like Sridevi(who was not only a child artist but she also had to deal with a pushy, domineering mother 24/7) never experienced hardship like that
sure sure sure!
Madhuri did what she did in order to establish herself but still......at least she married well and has a stable personal life(and not to mention a healthy relationship with her husband) unlike Sridevi who not only ruined her public image but heck she also regretted marrying a shady character like Boney big time eventually! But no pity from me since I have zero sympathy for those who deliberately destroys homes.
sridevi..
unmatchable..
Madhuri , atleast for me, has never been a phenomenal actress. She is alright..
and i don't know maybe its today's gen or how older actresses danced too.. so madhuri's dancing also never wowed me (except pukar.. and her dance with prabhu deva.. that's the 1st time i saw an indian actress pull off western dance so well.. because even in dil to pagal hai, i liked karishma's dance way more)
Not asking about your fav or who was the better actress. Just asking who was more popular, the bigger superstar, and had more cultural impact...
Both released in 97. Both superhits. But no one can question that Madz was nothing award worthy in DTPH. And to give her an award in same year...
Pankaj Parashar on Sridevi's 7th death anniversary: 'Saroj Khan said Madhuri Dixit is technically fantastic but Sridevi played with her face'....
https://www.news18.com/movies/remembering-sridevi-on-her-7th-death-anniversary-top-movies-songs-and-family-life-9236841.html...