kizh72 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: bakwas_serial

Changing gf as flavor of month...does not suit him I agree. Maybe he rents his shoulder to cry on 😂...we will know the mystery soon.

I got the two doses. The concern is more for India right now 😏

Hope your folks are fine, it really is scary the news that is coming out.

bakwas_serial thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Hubby side of family more than a few have it P 😏

kizh72 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Gosh, hope they get well soon

Meerkat thumbnail
7th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

I hope they get well soon. The situation is getting out of control here. And we thought, we were out of this! I have stopped going through news, honestly. My anxiety just hits the roof.

Thanks God for stories and other forms of distraction, and the interactions we have with each other.

Meerkat thumbnail

Originally posted by: Eastender

Three updates back to back. Thank you.

Thank you, E. I hope you enjoyed them and they in some little way helped you escape the negativity that has surrounded all of us.

Meerkat thumbnail

Originally posted by: Ssanjinika

Hello GN & everybody!!

How have you been? It's been a while since I stopped by here though the story has been on my mind. Too many things happening in AD. I am not sure which chapters I read and for which chapters I left my thoughts. Sorry! I think the last one I read was the one from the picnic. Am not sure if I left my thoughts on it, but I will tell you(once again, maybe) that I immensely enjoyed the banter between our protagonists though, in the end, I was a bit disappointed with our hero. I do love our second couple and B lifting P in his arms was flutter-inducing!! Okay, let me now catch up on what I have missed.

Hi, S. I did miss you. But, I had realized you must be busy with AD. Happy to see you again. What all dramas did you watch? Done with Vincenzo? I saw the trailer of Law School and am looking forward to it. Looks like a good murder mystery. The thing is that I have watched more asian dramas than western ones so I go in with no expectations. However, I have been told that mystery and sci-fi genres are done better by the western people so their Asian counterpart pales in comparison. And honestly, I don't even watch that many mystery or sci-fi genres. What are your views about it?

Law school has the elder sister from Reply 1988. Have you watched Reply series? Which one is your favourite?

Meerkat thumbnail

Your story is awesome! The plot is engaging and the story itself is so well written! People who miss out on the story are the losers here. I Am so happy you are sharing the story with us. It means something when voracious readers like P(kizh) and Kavi(Canapoem) recommend a story to us. Therein lies the reward!

To be honest, the reason you are probably not getting as many likes is that IF is not a forum that is conducive for propagating original fiction. I think more people are here on it to follow shows and read ff's relating to a particular show. I am not sure what other platform is better for original fiction but I do know that Wattpad has a large reader base and the reader base doesn't conform to the fans of a particular show. Your original fiction may perform better out there. Having said that, I personally don't like that interface much . But, in any case, I will follow the story out there too, in case you decide to switch though I may pull the disappearing act a few times 😛

Thank you, S. 🤗

I have made peace with it. I have got a bunch of very intelligent and veteran readers. It takes years for people to get such readers. So, that is one blessing that I must be thankful about and forget about the rest.

Wattpad, maybe I will post the story there once I have finished here. I don't want messages like hey, are you even going to finish this kinda messages or when would they get together.😆

Don't worry about disappearing act, and please feel comfortable enough to consider this as your own thread and to come and go as and when you feel like. We all know how hectic AD can get.

Meerkat thumbnail

Originally posted by: cheers2all

Woah!! 3 back-to-back updates?!! Diwali bonanza kya?

🥳

This was canapoem's prize for decoding Urmi angle. When she asked for a prize, I thought about writing, dil kya, jaan bhi le lijiye but on further pondering I realized she won't have much use of dil jigar - dil dene wale toh bahot honge - stuffs so better gift her updates. 😆

Meerkat thumbnail

That dadi found the western bathrooms off-putting was really amusing to me. I remember my boy all flustered and frowning at the Indian style commode at someone's house we had visited back in India and then pulling me to the side to ask how to use that potty 🤣. I remember laughing out loud at his look of horror for days. And here dadi doesn't want to use the western-style ones. How hilarious!!

I laughed so hard at this and kept imagining a kid with a horrified look. Having never used Indian style I can understand his fears. He must have thought, he would fall in it or where, how to sit and place his things. Pardon me, if I am being disrespectful to the Little Sir. It isn't my intention but I find the whole scene very funny.🤣

On a different note, because Sisyphus was mentioned, I wondered if you happened to watch Sisyphyus - the myth. I love Cho Seung-woo but am still a bit hesitant to watch kdrama sci-fi shows since they tend to either end on a confusing note or end badly. If you did watch it, would you recommend it?

I haven't watched Sisyphus. I haven't checked any of the newly released dramas. Cho Seung Woo - I like him too but Park Shin Hye not much. Watched his Strange Forest, he was good there but what I liked best was his and Bae Doona's friendship. She used to make these cute pictures of him.

BTW, I watched 'The Great Indian Kitchen'(Malayalam movie), and the movie legitimately disturbed me. A lot of things I could identify with since I remember things like it happening when I was young. Did anyone watch it yet? P? GN?

I am going to watch Joji and Great Indian Kitchen soon and let you know how I liked it.

Edited by Ginnosuke_Nohar - 4 years ago
Meerkat thumbnail

Originally posted by: kizh72

I have not watched it as yet, hadn’t realized it was on prime now. Thought it was on some other platform😆 even the BBC had a piece on the great Indian kitchen. Have you watched Android Kunjappan v.5.25? Sooraj Venjaramoodu is a fabulous actor. I know you’re not a fan of Fahad, but watch Joji for the writing and direction, the acting of the ensemble cast is like the cherry on the cake. And a haunting background score.

I love these movie recs I get here. I am going to watch all the three - Andoid, Joji, and Indian Kitchen. 😃