So when Ahir was introduced I was not really on board because third angles are such an overdone trope but I think it actually makes sense in this show!
Because Shaurya's issue has always been that he is nobody's choice not his mom's, not his dad's, Shagun chose PhD etc. I think that's why his insecurities hit the peak whenever he sees Anokhi interact with the ACP and also why the makers keep highlighting now and then the difference between the two one can get brash and aggressive while the other stays a gentleman throughout despite this it's Shaurya who is going to be Anokhi's choice because she sees his light. She is going to embrace the rain and become the lightening that follows the thunder.
I loved that today she accepted the fact that "aap hamesha galat nahi hote ho"
This was much needed because while Shaurya does commit grave mistakes he is not always in the wrong and I think that was his complaint in yesterday's episode "Tum hamesha apni baat karke jaali jaati ho mera kya". I am hoping this isn't a one off thing and Anokhi continues to listen to what he has to say without walking away because for Shaurya to reflect and shed his layers he needs a listener!
While Anokhi was right in her place to walk away both the times (library and restaurant) and even apprehensive about picking his call due to his temper her heart hasn't chosen an easy man for her. Though we enjoy Anokhi walking away and Shaurya running shutting off communication is passive aggressive now that Anokhi has realised that PS means a lot more to her I want her to pause and LISTEN to what he has to say because it would be worth it, he would make it worth it! ❤️