Originally posted by: Josupra
Finally got around to watching today's episode. I think I am in minority here, I didn't feel the episode as bad as some of you felt, may be my expectations were too low or I am being way too practical. Will start with things I liked
T's getting on how long Anu will take to create a scene was hilarious. Finally I can relate them to real people.. Till now they were too good and naive to be true 😉
Adi's whole sulky mood and dressing down of Malini in front of everyone 👏. Malini madam, when you can wash dirty laundry before others in the family except others to do it as well.
The Pooja and pandit's prediction are just blah.. May be they will use it to as a flashback in future. The small nuance that I liked is a sulking Adi looking at Imlie and even though Imlie was feeling bad, she nodding to him with a smiling face that she is ok.(I bet both are recollecting their Pooja in PD)
Next is the episode fav, Malini showed her true colors in this scene. She was all shocked that Adi sat on the floor to have food but she didn't even ask Imlie why she is sitting there or asked her to come join the family at the dinner table. I wonder where Imlie bas her food every day in T's house??
Now, coming to the most contentious part of the episode...
Malini finally asked all the right questions, I was like Thank God she is at least trying to confront the situation. These two were in relationship for 7 years and married for 4-5 months, so anyone hugging their husband is very natural. He wasn't comfortable with it but he did try to console her in his way, then comes Imlie and they were caught in an awkward situation. He stayed quite because of his guilt and ashamed of being caught in that situation and she just made a generic statement telling Imlie that she should have knocked the door. Then Malini asked why she brought the lassi and Adi's answering instead of Imlie irked her. She is shown thinking and I bet she is jealous of Imlie getting attention from adi and she is not, even though she is the wife and she snapped and tried to show Imlie her place. We are seen Adi doing the same to Pari is couple of occasions, and we were all fine with it and cheering for Adi. I personally didn't find this situation any different. As soon as Malini told her to knock in future, Imlie told her she would never come in between anyone, bhool kar bhi nahi and left. It was just couple of statement and response back and I didn't think Adi could have responded to either of them.. I felt very very bad of Imlie, poor girl, what all she js made to go thru at this young age.Want to give her a tight hug. 🤗
I didn't have any problem with Adi in today's episode, but if he doesn't tell something to Malini in today's episode after Imlie left, then I will have a big problem with him. As per the precap looks like his having a conversation with Imlie 👍🏼
I wonder what made them leave without Malini... I am having my hopes on that missing link.