Bhavisweet03 thumbnail

Ocean of Happiness

Originally posted by: BlueMystique

First of all, thank you for the lovely siggie. It took S and I a while to navigate the new IF (and for her to realize she's in newbie jail) but it looks lovely and is extremely fitting given how much like A & K we are in our personality differences (but have the same underlying principles).

And now for some answers:

Q. Three things you always carry while leaving from home

Phone, License/Wallet, and usually a Book (This is a non-pandemic answer. Right now the list probably looks something like: extra pair of gloves, mask and sanitizer, lol)

Q. Your favorite accessory (just one)

Earrings. I could open a shop.

Your favourite dress ( western or traditional )

I'm at my most comfortable in fusion wear. So something like a kurti with leggings or an "ethnic dresses" which are just slightly modest maxis are probably my go to.

I do enjoy an occasional patiala, chudidar, anarkali etc. though.

Your favourite music

My taste in music can best be described as eclectic. Between the three languages (unless I go wild and throw in a few more) and my penchant not to stick with a genre (pop, techno, emo etc.), it's quite hard for even Spotify to pin down my taste.

But right at this moment I am enjoying a dark academia playlist.

Btw where are you guys ?

Blame S, we were up chatting until 4 AM so we were both sleeping like our nocturnal self.

Q. Would You Rather - stay up late at night or wake up early in the morning? smiley36

I think the above statement answers the question but I am definitely a night-owl. There's just something peaceful about the world when everyone else is asleep.

Thanks for the questions!!

Loved your dressing style because its quite similar as mine.😉 And now i can understand we can get our answers during night time. 🤣

Bhavisweet03 thumbnail

Ocean of Happiness

Originally posted by: ssttuuttii

Jaanejaaaa

Dhundta...

Fir rahaaaa

Hu tujhe... raat din...

Me yaha se wahaaa

I don't know why I'm spamming my own thread. But this is kinda fun. 🤣

Vaise, they're in some different time zone or Owls / Bats like me. Most of our PMs have been exchanged at night / early morning 😆.

So they will come around at night and see the spamming we are doing 🤣.

Let me add a question here for them -

Q. Would You Rather - stay up late at night or wake up early in the morning? 😆

haha!🤣 Really its kinda fun only. Btw thanks dear when you are bringing up like these activities i would love to come on IF otherwise its like let it be i will check it later.

Bhavisweet03 thumbnail

Ocean of Happiness

some more questions

1. What’s the one thing you would like to change about yourself ?

2. What job would you be terrible at ?

IPodcastKKND thumbnail
5th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

@Bhavisweet03

Thanks for liking the dresses <3 Oh let me know how you like those songs! Now coming to your wonderful questions;

- Procrastination, definitely!

- Anything related to accounting, business and sports!

Originally posted by: Savera84

Dear R and S,

Tell us in few words (what you liked and did not like) about the sibling bond between

Khushi and Payal

Arnav and Anjali

Shashi and Madhumati

Tell us in few words (what you liked and did not like) about the friendship bond between

Arnav and Lavanya (after they broke up)

Lavanya and Khushi

Khushi and NK

Pick character who made a biggest impact by just appearing in only one scene or one episode.

The last one for today.

Who is your favourite author?

Cheers....

So happy to see you ask questions!!! Yay, I'm glad we're finally interacting more.

Khushi & Payal

Liked - Payal's motherly attachment to Khushi, Khushi's infinite love for Payal. Sister's looking out for each other and making sure the other one is happy, protected. Also, questioning the others' feelings in times of doubt.

Disliked - Khushi's sense of obligation towards Payal's happiness, Payal's lack of stance as a sister to Khushi post marriage, them both not existing as sisters post their weddings.

Arnav & Anjali

Liked - How they are each other's parent/family/conscience/guide, Anjali is Arnav's mother and is his voice of reason, Arnav protects Anjali like no one else, Arnav always has a home with his Di, Anjali is always welcome at Arnav's, the purity of their relationship, no one understands them better than these two.

Disliked - Anjali's lack of existence as a solitary human being, the siblings' tendency to hide truth from the other, over protection, a weird time when Arnav was pitted between his sister and his wife (probably weird writing but it was just incredibly weird and uncomfortable to watch) and finally, Anjali disappearing as Arnav's voice of reason so everything rests on his tired shoulders.

Shashi & Madhumati

Liked - Shashi's kids are her own children, Madhumati cares deeply for her brother, is extremely protective of Shashi's family, Shashi can always smell the truth and pose difficult but important questions to his sister.

Disliked - Madhumati thinking that being the elder means she knows the best (which she didn't), Shashi's reluctance of informing his sister his truest doubts and inability to be straightforward with her.

Arnav & Lavanya

Liked - Supportive, honest, egos don't exist, can see beyond flaws, truly tries to help the other, wishes nothing but the best, will be there at the drop of a hat.

Disliked - Nothing much. The fact that their relationship (which was based on friendship, I think) was turned romantic. I always think they were better off as friends.

Lavanya & Khushi

Liked - They were a positive influence in the other's life, sincerity, immense love and affection for each other, is concerned for the other, a healthy friendship, respective romantic entanglements don't interrupt the friendship, knows to give the other space, a sense of will-always-be-there-for-each-other.

Disliked - Khushi never stands up for Lavanya's right in the house to be herself, Lavanya gives in to Khushi's ideals of marriage, Khushi not realizing how unethical it is to persuade someone to marriage - hence not respecting Lavanya's principles in life.

Khushi & NK

Liked - LOVED how NK's crush changes to genuine affection and platonic love for Khushi, NK always remains as Khushi's best friend and confidante, respectful to each other, always has the other's back, a positive friendship, are not blind in friendship, can understand the other person, will never betray the other person.

Disliked - Nothing. Their friendship was pure and beautiful.

Pick character who made a biggest impact by just appearing in only one scene or one episode.

Khushi, when she's getting married. It is one scene but it breaks my heart because there are just infinite moments in that scene that stole the show. Her look of fear when they reach the temple, questions as she tries to assess the man she thought she loved, the silent plea in her eyes when he opens the car door, the soft shake of her head when he shows her the mangalsutra, utter disbelief at the vows he makes in presence of her Devi Maiyya, and the death of her dreams that didn't even survive a few hours.

It always gets me.

I am very fortunate that she podcasts with me - BlueMystique. Her works give Khushi more validation as a character and gives reason to Arnav when we thought he was insufferable. My favorite, Free, is the most beautiful piece I have ever read on Khushi's suicide.

Thank you so much for your wonderful questions <3 <3 <3

Bhavisweet03 thumbnail

Ocean of Happiness

@IPodcastKKND

You have beautifully described your answers.👏

Would love to ask more😉

And About accounting I wanted to ask why are you terrible at it ?

I think it's best may be I am commerce student that's why I would love it🙈

Originally posted by: IPodcastKKND

All time favorite would be Indi-Pop!

Dooba Dooba Rehta Hoon, Tera Chehra, Pari Hoon Main, Baahon Main Chali Aao, Dil Kya Kare, etc.

You get the idea! I always listen to these and I highly recommend you to listen to these!

I love all those songs. I will add Chura liya to the list.

I have a question based on those songs for both S and R.

Can you pick a scene from IPK which suits for Baahon Main Cahli Aao?

Actually that song was going through my head and I was thinking of asking this question. I did not realise it was one of your favourite songs.

Cheers...

@Bhavisweet03

Thanks for liking the dresses <3 Oh let me know how you like those songs! Now coming to your wonderful questions;

- Procrastination, definitely!

- Anything related to accounting, business and sports!

So happy to see you ask questions!!! Yay, I'm glad we're finally interacting more.

I would love to interact, but, unlike Stuti, it takes time for me to formulate my questions or type comments. Hence the delay and kabhee kabhee train chhoot bhee jaatee hain😊

Khushi & Payal

Liked - Payal's motherly attachment to Khushi, Khushi's infinite love for Payal. Sister's looking out for each other and making sure the other one is happy, protected. Also, questioning the others' feelings in times of doubt.

Disliked - Khushi's sense of obligation towards Payal's happiness, Payal's lack of stance as a sister to Khushi post marriage, them both not existing as sisters post their weddings.

Arnav & Anjali

Liked - How they are each other's parent/family/conscience/guide, Anjali is Arnav's mother and is his voice of reason, Arnav protects Anjali like no one else, Arnav always has a home with his Di, Anjali is always welcome at Arnav's, the purity of their relationship, no one understands them better than these two.

Disliked - Anjali's lack of existence as a solitary human being, the siblings' tendency to hide truth from the other, over protection, a weird time when Arnav was pitted between his sister and his wife (probably weird writing but it was just incredibly weird and uncomfortable to watch) and finally, Anjali disappearing as Arnav's voice of reason so everything rests on his tired shoulders.

Shashi & Madhumati

Liked - Shashi's kids are her own children, Madhumati cares deeply for her brother, is extremely protective of Shashi's family, Shashi can always smell the truth and pose difficult but important questions to his sister.

Disliked - Madhumati thinking that being the elder means she knows the best (which she didn't), Shashi's reluctance of informing his sister his truest doubts and inability to be straightforward with her.

Arnav & Lavanya

Liked - Supportive, honest, egos don't exist, can see beyond flaws, truly tries to help the other, wishes nothing but the best, will be there at the drop of a hat.

Disliked - Nothing much. The fact that their relationship (which was based on friendship, I think) was turned romantic. I always think they were better off as friends.

Lavanya & Khushi

Liked - They were a positive influence in the other's life, sincerity, immense love and affection for each other, is concerned for the other, a healthy friendship, respective romantic entanglements don't interrupt the friendship, knows to give the other space, a sense of will-always-be-there-for-each-other.

Disliked - Khushi never stands up for Lavanya's right in the house to be herself, Lavanya gives in to Khushi's ideals of marriage, Khushi not realizing how unethical it is to persuade someone to marriage - hence not respecting Lavanya's principles in life.

Khushi & NK

Liked - LOVED how NK's crush changes to genuine affection and platonic love for Khushi, NK always remains as Khushi's best friend and confidante, respectful to each other, always has the other's back, a positive friendship, are not blind in friendship, can understand the other person, will never betray the other person.

Disliked - Nothing. Their friendship was pure and beautiful.

Khushi, when she's getting married. It is one scene but it breaks my heart because there are just infinite moments in that scene that stole the show. Her look of fear when they reach the temple, questions as she tries to assess the man she thought she loved, the silent plea in her eyes when he opens the car door, the soft shake of her head when he shows her the mangalsutra, utter disbelief at the vows he makes in presence of her Devi Maiyya, and the death of her dreams that didn't even survive a few hours.

It always gets me.

I am very fortunate that she podcasts with me - BlueMystique. Her works give Khushi more validation as a character and gives reason to Arnav when we thought he was insufferable. My favorite, Free, is the most beautiful piece I have ever read on Khushi's suicide.

Thank you so much for your wonderful questions <3 <3 <3

Thank you for all the wonderful answers.

Bhavisweet03 thumbnail

Ocean of Happiness

Q. Who do you look up to the most, and what qualities do you love about that person?

@Arshi67 Yes, aisa maniye ki raat bhi humari saheli hai :)

OMG that Fabulous reference killed me. I am glad that my perception of the 'fabulousness' was met with 100% accuracy. I did not even touch the trailer, just saying.

Oh, what a brilliant question!

Hawa - Sheesh Mahal

Paagal - Arnav's laughter

Hum - Lucknow

Dosti - NK & Khushi

Anjali - Aman

Unn dono ka kuch kuch toh hokar hi rahega. Chahe woh samjhe ya na samjhe ;)

A quote I heard on the Tried and Tested review summed that series up neatly, "Many live in the ivory tower called reality, they never venture on the open sea of thought" - Francois Gautier. Watch an episode of two maybe...

Love all your answers! Especially associating Arnav's laughter as paagal!

Intezaar rahega woh kuch kuch hone ka ;)

Originally posted by: ssttuuttii

Hehe! I know about Ridz having interviewed a few IPK writers. So I was a bit worried when her name came up at the random drawing. Pehli hi baar me aisi chunauti mili mujhe - interviewing an interviewer 😆.

Coming to the sherbet, it's reserved for the ones on the hot seat... to cool them down after all the grilling 🤣. The only way to get Sherbet is to come on the hot seat. Kardu nominate aapko? 😉

I'm sure we would all like a chance to question you 😆.

Ji nahin, shukriya 😲 I'll stick to watching others sip their sherbet 😆