Arko1 thumbnail
Visit Streak 1000 Thumbnail Visit Streak 750 Thumbnail + 9

Originally posted by: Sree_mk

Recently I saw the promo of Anupama serial. Looks like finally Vanraj and Kavya's EMA is going to be exposed in front of Anupama. Already Anupama got 2.9 TRP this week. So, in coming weeks, it will get 3+ TRP. I am not watching this show. But I guess TV audience are liking this show and Anupama character very much 👍🏼. Good for DKP and channel.

Good for Anupama

@Sree Do you know that till now the trp meters which were installed in the houses, those people were counted as 0.02% of our tv viewership population. I am wondering if this percent of people can provide trps above 3+ or 4+ then imagine the amount of ratings of tv shows that will come after the overhaul. It could even exceed above 10,000+ 😂

Arko1 thumbnail

Originally posted by: CoffeeWithChips

His obsession of setting his girl's hair was always intact, wasn't it?😉❤️

Khule baalo mein zyaada acchi lagti hon.

Arko1 thumbnail

Ab aayega ooth (Tv channels) pahaar (audience) ke neeche !!! 😏

But the critics point out that increasing the sample size from 44,000 to 1 lakh as TRAI demanded is still not adequate for a vast TV viewership spread over 19 crore households. Tapping return path data from over 6 crore DTH set top boxes will at least partially offset the inadequacies of the present BARC survey. This is the direction the industry must move towards. Poor understanding of viewership tastes and behaviour has rewarded bad journalism and unethical practices. Don’t squander this opportunity for reform.

Source -

https://timesofindia-indiatimes-com.cdn.ampproject.org/v/s/timesofindia.indiatimes.com/blogs/toi-editorials/trp-rigging-scandal-an-opportunity-for-reform-beckons

Edited by Neonholic - 5 years ago
Arko1 thumbnail

DDT has been closed !! 🤣

Aur karo dusro ki personal life pe discussion. 🤣

cygnet9 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Neonholic

DDT has been closed !! 🤣

Aur karo dusro ki personal life pe discussion. 🤣

What is DDT?

cygnet9 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail

Hello and Good Morning friends😊

To be honest I am not bothered about TRP, If the content, execution and actors are good then everything will fall into place.

Have a nice day🤗

Arko1 thumbnail

Daily discussion thread of KHKT forum got closed as some people started randomly talking about Dipi's personal life. Mod got furious and closed the thread. 🤣

Arko1 thumbnail

Originally posted by: cygnet9

Hello and Good Morning friends😊

To be honest I am not bothered about TRP, If the content, execution and actors are good then everything will fall into place.

Have a nice day🤗

Good morning Padmaja 🤗

I totally agree with you Padmaja but until the TRP system comes to an end we will not get a proper content and execution alongwith actors in majority of the channels. 😒 Thus, this step has been taken to introduce a new rating system where not 44,000 meter will be in work, all the 19 crore viewers will be counted who weren't till now. 😊

Nice day 😳

Edited by Neonholic - 5 years ago
Arko1 thumbnail

After coming to know this trp scam and that we audience were never counted, i keep wondering what were the real ratings of our KHKT. Was it like the trp topper with above 25 or 30+ ratings or was it in top five ? Whether people use to watch it with their family or friends or solo or couple ? 🙂😢

You know i feel sorry for only one thing. Agar ek saal pehle bhi ye trp scam pakda jaata maybe we could have proved some people that our show was not like some other show, it was trully unique. 🙂

Happy that now barc is focussed on expanding viewership. Atleast within this period if some low trp show running now with good content opens with high ratings in new rating system then maybe it could give us a relief that even our was popular like this one. 😭😭😭😭

Arko1 thumbnail

Kinda missing KHKT today. Also guys congrats. KHKT is now 16 months old ! Today is 17th Oct. 😭🥳