We don’t even smoke, said four actors: NCB official

NightonEarth thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/entertainment/hindi/bollywood/news/we-dont-even-smoke-said-four-actors-ncb-official/articleshow/78355443.cms

MUMBAI: Actors Deepika Padukone, Sara Ali Khan, Rakul Singh and Shraddha Kapoor, who were questioned by the Narcotics Control Bureau (NCB), have all denied substance abuse. They said they were referring to hand-rolled cigarettes in their WhatsApp messages which mention the word “doob”. “They said they don’t even smoke cigarettes,” said an NCB official.

They have also refuted any knowledge of Sushant Singh Rajput’s alleged drug habit. The NCB officer said technical analysis of their mobile phones which were voluntarily surrendered will clear all doubts. Meanwhile, a former executive producer of Dharmatic Entertainment, owned by Karan Johar, told a magistrate’s court that he was “harassed” to make a statement that would implicate Johar. His lawyer Satish Maneshinde alleged that NCB recorded his statement under duress and offered him a deal if he implicated Johar.

NCB refuted the allegations. Kshitij Ravi Prasad, who was arrested in the case on Saturday, has been remanded to NCB’s custody till October 3. He’s among 20, including Rhea Chakraborty, who are in custody. An NCB official seeking Prasad’s remand said he was a key accused linked to the “drug syndicate” and was being uncooperative.

The remand application states that Prasad had taken delivery of ganja from Karamjeet alias Anand Singh and his associates Ankush Arneja and Kaizan Ibrahim, who are connected with Sushant’s manager Samuel Miranda and hence NCB needed his custodial interrogation to probe deeper into his role.

Maneshinde alleged that the NCB team was using intimidatory tactics to draw out a confession from him. He said they found nothing during a search of Prasad’s house “apart from the end bit of a stale and dry cigarette butt in the balcony but they suggested it was ganja and even drew up a panchnama to that effect despite his protests.”

He said Prasad was informed by zonal director Sameer Wankhede that since he was associated with Dharma Productions, they would let him off if he implicated either Karan Johar, Somel Mishra , Rakhi, Apoorva, Neeraj or Rahil falsely alleging that they consumed drugs.

NightonEarth thumbnail

Bride Of Chucky Chucky Doll GIF - BrideOfChucky ChuckyDoll Tiffany - Discover & Share GIFs | Bride of chucky, Chucky doll, Chucky

you2 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 7

Kangana Ranaut has shown the actresses how to use social media.I have been fascinated by it.

I am certain Deepika will use her FB,twitter,Insta gram to tear down media like Kangana has done with BW.One video a day is my wish.

But first she must renounce BW.tell the world why she finds it difficult to be part of it any more..

wait for it!

hasini009 thumbnail

They have also refuted any knowledge of Sushant Singh Rajput’s alleged drug habit. The NCB officer said technical analysis of their mobile phones which were voluntarily surrendered will clear all doubts.

lagta hai media walon ne galat script chipka diya ki ‘Sara and Shraddha confessed that Sushant taking drugs‘and Deepu & co. ki mobile phones were seized.’

seized and voluntarily surrendered main difference hain.

Uday_Shetty thumbnail
Stunner Thumbnail 6th Anniversary Thumbnail + 4

Mast Joke Maara Blank Template - Imgflip

Autumn_Rose thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4

At this point, even the journalists are confused which script they were following.😆

hasini009 thumbnail

Hum cigarettes peete nahi, khate hain.

Edited by hasini009 - 5 years ago
Fruitcustard_9 thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: you2

Kangana Ranaut has shown the actresses how to use social media.I have been fascinated by it.

I am certain Deepika will use her FB,twitter,Insta gram to tear down media like Kangana has done with BW.One video a day is my wish.

But first she must renounce BW.tell the world why she finds it difficult to be part of it any more..

wait for it!

I will say Deepika has better things to do in life rather than following kangana footsteps. Already she suffering problem in life

Kangana would be enjoying in Manali by eating popcorn or preparing 4 next nautanki.

Edited by deepikagupta9 - 5 years ago
NightonEarth thumbnail

Originally posted by: hasini009

Jaise hum bengali log bolte hai Panni hum log khaate hai pite nahi hain. waise .

Fruitcustard_9 thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: hasini009

Back with bang hasini

I always enjoy reading ur comments🤣🤣