MR21 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Wistfulness

Prerna Bajaj aayi thi...Prerna Bajaj.

Poor officer!

Why blame the Police officer, she didn't behave like Prerna Bajaj.

Bajaj in his love for her doesn't realize this.

Someone, please bring the indifference track soon😒

MR21 thumbnail

BDs and home shots are freaking annoying. Couldn't tolerate them beyond precaps.🤪

They are bad, to say the least.

Komo's were still fine, bur Prerna's were nevermind.

MR21 thumbnail

Originally posted by: jiya.k

Pyaar me itna bhi na paglao Mr. Bajaj aisa hi chalta raha toh woh din dur nahi when madam call him to complain abt chandu...

Pre - Mr. Bajaj dekhiye yeh chandu mujhe seriously nahi le raha maine ussko bola aaj aloo gobhi banega par woh bol raha hai ji madam gobhi aloo ban jaayega...

RB - Don't worry main chandu se baat karta hoon in fact woh abhi aapke pass aayega aur bolega madam aloo gobhi ban gaya...

🙈🙈🙈🙈🤣🤣🤣🤣

smiley37smiley37smiley37smiley37smiley37smiley37smiley37smiley37smiley37smiley37smiley37smiley37smiley37smiley37smiley37smiley37smiley37smiley37smiley37smiley37smiley37smiley37smiley37smiley37smiley37smiley37smiley37smiley37smiley37smiley37smiley37smiley37smiley37smiley37smiley37smiley37smiley37smiley37smiley37smiley37smiley37smiley37smiley37smiley37smiley37smiley37smiley37smiley37smiley37smiley37smiley37smiley37smiley37smiley37smiley37smiley37smiley37smiley37smiley37smiley37smiley37smiley37smiley37smiley37

Wistfulness thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Banner Contest Winner Thumbnail + 8

Originally posted by: MR21

Veena-Mohini scene😍

Paisa vasool & Seeti maarne waali scene

In this one scene, Veena proved she deserves to be Bajaj's MILsmiley14

Don't know when her daughter will be good enough to deserve himsmiley39

Veena ji passed the test for now. 🤪

Daughter...no comments. 😆

Wistfulness thumbnail

Prerna giving credit to Bajajsmiley3

Calling him a true partnersmiley3smiley3

And then going back to misunderstanding him without giving him a chance to explainsmiley29smiley44

She follows odd-even scheme. 😆
Wistfulness thumbnail

Originally posted by: jiya.k

Pyaar me itna bhi na paglao Mr. Bajaj aisa hi chalta raha toh woh din dur nahi when madam call him to complain abt chandu...

Pre - Mr. Bajaj dekhiye yeh chandu mujhe seriously nahi le raha maine ussko bola aaj aloo gobhi banega par woh bol raha hai ji madam gobhi aloo ban jaayega...

RB - Don't worry main chandu se baat karta hoon in fact woh abhi aapke pass aayega aur bolega madam aloo gobhi ban gaya...

🙈🙈🙈🙈🤣🤣🤣🤣

Brilliant 🤣

This should be an OS. 🤣

Wistfulness thumbnail

I pity him😆

He has to work with Prerna's unbelievable demands🤪

One day the guy will burn his degrees. 😆
manj thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Poor Harvard educated assistant. I feel so bad for him. 😆

😂😂. He is going to forget everything he learnt at Harvard soon under the guidance of pre.🤪
manj thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Ronit!!

I missed him

Increase his screen time.

It is better to watch him than body doubles.

would love ronit minus shivi though.
aryapdane thumbnail
Book Talk Reading Challenge Award - Whiz Thumbnail Book Talk Reading Challenge - Pride Prose Thumbnail + 6

Drabble

I'm getting carried away but since inspiration has struck, it'll be a waste to not use it. I'm blatantly stealing from Shiva's idea so apologies for that.

I've nothing to say to you, Prerna. I don't want anything to do with you. All I ever wanted from you was to be with you in all your happiness and sorrow. But I can't bear this anymore. For eight years, I've been with you, supporting you and you treated me like I didn't exist for you. And now you don't exist for me.

Prerna doesn't want to remember those harsh words he had spoken before leaving with Kukki but they are the only thing she hears. Prerna keeps her eyes trained on the floor, as memories play in her head like a show reel. The music, the laughter, the sounds of merriment are a distant buzz in her ears.

How had it come to this? How had her world fallen apart in the space of a few heartbeats? How had she lost everything?

If only she could explain the situation to Mr. Bajaj. She had no choice but to help Anurag. Komolika had wanted to kill him and how could she have allowed that?

Mr. Bajaj, please understand me. I never wanted to hurt you. I never chose Anurag over you. I cannot exist without…

"... you. Right, Prerna?"

She looks up at Anurag, who is looking at her expectantly. Prerna shakes her head. "I'm sorry I didn't catch you. Can you repeat that?"

"Are you alright, Prerna?" he asks, frowning in concern.

Prerna turns away from him with a nod and takes a step towards the balcony overlooking the crowded dance floor. After a moment, she feels Anurag join her.

"Nice party."

She nods, her eyes fixed on the engagement ring he had given her.

I promise to be by your side till the end of my days.

But you broke your promise, Mr. Bajaj.

"Prerna.. I was meaning to ask you this. Mr. Bajaj.."

"Please, Anurag. I don't want to talk about it."

"What has happened between the two of you?"

"Nothing happened."

"Prerna… "

But a different voice crying out her name interrupts him. Prerna whips her head around, trying to find the source of the voice.

Kukki covers the distance between them in three steps and envelopes Prerna in a tight hug.

"Kukki," she breathes out before tightening her hold around the girl. "I thought you had… "

"No. But we're leaving for London next week." She turns to Anurag and asks, "How are you doing? I heard about your accident from Dad."

"Alive and kicking," Anurag says with a chuckle, and loops an arm around Prerna's shoulder. "All thanks to Prerna."

"I see," Kukki says, her eyes fixed on Anurag's arm. Her expression turns a bit cold. "Well, I'll take your leave."

"So soon?" Prerna asks, stepping away from Anurag

"Yeah, a lot of packing is left. And Dad's waiting for me downstairs."

"Mr. Bajaj is here?" Prerna turns to the balcony without waiting for a reply.

Her eyes scan the crowd until they find him. He's standing near the bar, listening to a guest with a smile.

"If Mr. Bajaj is here, he should've met you."

Prerna stamps down on her irritation at Anurag's suggestion that Mr. Bajaj should forgive her. Why should he forgive her if he's not ready to?

"I'll go and meet him."

Both Anurag and Kukki cry out "What?" at the same time. Prerna turns to Kukki. "You stay here. Anurag, will you please make sure Kukki takes something while she waits?"

There's an implied request that Anurag also makes sure Prerna isn't interrupted when she's talking to Mr. Bajaj. A pained look passes over his face but he gives her a nod. She, in turn, gives him a grateful smile. She practically runs downstairs. She'll think about Anurag's reactions later. She'll think about everything later. Right now, the only thing she wants to think about, the only person she wants to see is him.

His back is turned on her. Prerna let's her eyes take in the snug fit of his tuxedo, emphasizing his broad shoulders and slim waist as she catches her breath. Tendrils of desire closes around her heart like a vice. It's been so long that she's seen him. Too long.

"Mr. Bajaj."

She watches the muscles of his back stiffen at the sound of her voice. He doesn't turn around or acknowledge her in any way. At least he hasn't stormed off, she thinks. It's a good sign.

"Mr. Bajaj?" Prerna says again as she comes to stand a little behind him.

He lets out a loud exhale, an exasperated exhale, before turning to face her. His eyes give her a once over, as if checking her for any discrepancies, before meeting her own. Prerna stands on her tip-toes to look over his shoulder and at the man who he was talking to.

"Can I steal him for a dance?"

The man gives an enthusiastic nod even as Mr. Bajaj protests that it's imperative to finish the conversation.

"Go on, Rishabh. It'd be criminal to ignore the request of a beautiful woman such as her."

Prerna gives him a brilliant smile and drags a reluctant Mr. Bajaj to the dance floor.

"You were leaving without meeting me," she says, the words coming out in an accusing tone. She softens her expression of hurt with a smile. The slamming of her heart against her chest is loud in her ears. She wonders if he can hear her.

"Yes. I had nothing to say to you, " he says as he puts his arm around her waist and takes her hand in his other hand.

The bass of his voice fills her with a warmth that she has missed all these days. She can almost disregard what he's told her and only focus on the cadence of his voice. She takes a step closer to him unconsciously, standing closer than is appropriate during a waltz.

"Mr. Bajaj… "

"Prerna… "

They say at the same time and pause. There's an awkward silence that follows as they wait for the other to break it. Prerna finds herself speaking first. "Say it again."

He gives her a puzzled look. "Say what again?"

His voice has dropped a few octaves and Prerna feels that warmth in her chest move southwards. She takes a deep breath, filling her chest with oak moss and cedar and a smell that's only him. It goes straight to her head.

"My.. My name," she whispers, barely able to mask her desperation. The desperation to hear her name from his lips. The desperation for him. It floods her with want. She's never felt this blatant need for him before. She doesn't think she's ever felt a need so acute for anyone or anything in her life.

"Prerna, what-"

Her groan causes him to stop mid sentence. His gaze burns her as his hands come to grab her upper arms and pull her forward so she's pressed against his chest. It is too much and much too less at the same time. She wants him closer, wants his hands on her skin, his breath mingling with hers, his very essence flowing in her veins. She can feel her heart trying to beat itself out of its cage of flesh and blood. Or is it his heart that she hears? The warmth of his exhale caresses her face, making her want to kiss him.

"What are you playing at?" he demands.

What was she playing at? Prerna thinks. Where were these thoughts coming from?

Her hands trace the strong muscles of his chest before she entwines her arms around his shoulders, her head tipped back so she can look him in the eye.

"I don't know. I just want…"

"Don't toy with me, Prerna," he warns.

Prerna shakes her head. "Not toying with you."

"What do you want then?"

"You."

"Careful now." His hand circles the nape of her neck and he pulls her to him, so his forehead rests on hers. "Don't say these things so lightly."

"But I do want you."

"And what would Anurag think of you, Prerna, if he heard you now? I'm sure he'd be hurt. Do you really want that?"

"Don't!"

"Why not, Prerna?"

"Don't ruin this moment," she snaps.

He pulls her closer still, so his lips brush hers as he murmurs, "Can't you see, Prerna? It's already ruined. He lives for you and you will only live for him. Which is well, because you're as good as dead to me."

Mr. Bajaj steps back from her and walks away without turning back. Prerna's hand presses against her mouth to stifle a sob.

No, no, no, no. I can't live without you.

She feels a hand on her shoulder and turns to find Anurag's concerned face.

"Prerna, what happened?"

"I can't live without him, Anurag."

Edited by aryapdane - 5 years ago