asmaanixx thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: MeghnaGhosh

Same Gur...I was so new to PB when all of you were watching it already, I really want to do the re-watch with you all and discuss it, I don't care what has become of the show now, as long as all of you are ready ti discuss the classic scenes, I am happy to join in!

It's the same with me. By the time I joined the forum, things were well on their way to becoming utter shit. It'll be nice to relive the glory days again. ^_^

asmaanixx thumbnail

Originally posted by: _Reka_

But at regular schools you do have less grip... 😅😂And body language also iften does the job lol

Also, English in Romance countries is an issue lol but you have to watch them, sometimes they might pretend not to understand to be left alone 😁😅

That is true. These kids either sleep in class or speak to each other in Spanish because it's easier than English. They need to have a genuine interest in what they're learning otherwise no matter what we do it'll be useless.

yoyogagirl thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: asmaanixx

LMAO, so much for Minnie being a "progressive" woman.

Who else is having a flashbacks to the horrible thapar track? Is it just me? 🤣🤣

Yupp. So called "progressive" woman, aaj ki ladki that they preached. LMAOOO aaj ki ladkiyan aise bina baat pe thapad marti hai kya woh bhi ek choti si bacchi ko 😆

I am totally having the flashback of Babita's thapar to Mini. Ahhh gives such sadistic pleasure to say that Mini is a bad parent/guardian. Mini was the same age as Arya when Babita was Mini's age. Isn't that crazy? 😲 ... Mini ko ab pata chalega parent hona kitni mushkil ki baat hai, what all parents have to go through to bring up a child that too single-handedly like Babita raised Mini for 18 years. Maybe she will start to acknowledge it.

asmaanixx thumbnail

Originally posted by: _Reka_

You can buy a simple blender for like 30 euros i guess... Look for "batidora" eg. At worten.es so you get an idea, maybe. And maybe sell it to flatmates later on. Also you can soak pulses to cook then faster 😁

Apparently there's a blender around here for €20 but it doesn't look like a typical one and so I have no idea if it'll puree because that's what I really need for a lot of the dishes.

Yeahh, that's what I do for the dal anyways but I don't want to be cooking for hours and hours varna makaan malkin chilayegi. 😬

asmaanixx thumbnail

Originally posted by: LoveInAutumn26

Yupp. So called "progressive" woman, aaj ki ladki that they preached. LMAOOO aaj ki ladkiyan aise bina baat pe thapad marti hai kya woh bhi ek choti si bacchi ko 😆

I am totally having the flashback of Babita's thapar to Mini. Ahhh gives such sadistic pleasure to say that Mini is a bad parent/guardian. Mini was the same age as Arya when Babita was Mini's age. Isn't that crazy? 😲 ... Mini ko ab pata chalega parent hona kitni mushkil ki baat hai, what all parents have to go through to bring up a child that too single-handedly like Babita raised Mini for 18 years. Maybe she will start to acknowledge it.

LOLL, if Babita slapping a 17 year old Minnie was considered child abuse then what should we call this? 🤔

I don't think she will tbh. Arya isn't her child so she doesn't have that instinct to protect or do everything for her. As for Babita, Minnie will never understand her. She is far too stubborn and self-centered to ever consider the difficult position her mother was ever in.

yoyogagirl thumbnail

LOLL, if Babita slapping a 17 year old Minnie was considered child abuse then what should we call this? 🤔

I don't think she will tbh. Arya isn't her child so she doesn't have that instinct to protect or do everything for her. As for Babita, Minnie will never understand her. She is far too stubborn and self-centered to ever consider the difficult position her mother was ever in.

Lol exactly. Mini bhi Child abuser ho gayi... Jaise maa waise beti lmaooo 😆

Yeah she might be protective about Arya but you are right, she won't have that instinct that mother would have about their child. I don't watch the show so I have no idea what the hell is going on but in that video, Arya was asking Neil to fulfill her wish and her wish was for Neil and Mini to get married. I just can't 🤪 ... aur haan Neil is Mini's kirayadaar as per what I saw there

Edited by LoveInAutumn26 - 5 years ago
MG_Inactive thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Apparently there's a blender around here for €20 but it doesn't look like a typical one and so I have no idea if it'll puree because that's what I really need for a lot of the dishes.

Yeahh, that's what I do for the dal anyways but I don't want to be cooking for hours and hours varna makaan malkin chilayegi. 😬

Are you planning for full fledged cooking? Ever since I have moved to Australia, I have changed my diet from all the elaborate cooking to salads, soups, stu and stir fries, saves a lot of time for me and a little elaborate cooking only on weekends...for the salads we just boil beans, be it rajma or chana or any other, boil the veggies and then mix them with spices, add some rice for carb intanke..a very healthy and easy meal to carry to workplace!! and sunday ko most days khichdi works the best 😆

asmaanixx thumbnail

Originally posted by: LoveInAutumn26

Lol exactly. Mini bhi Child abuser ho gayi... Jaise maa waise beti lmaooo 😆

Yeah she might be protective about Arya but you are right, she won't have that instinct that mother would have about their child. I don't watch the show so I have no idea what the hell is going on but in that video, Arya was asking Neil to fulfill her wish and her wish was for Neil and Mini to get married. I just can't 🤪 ... aur haan Neil is Mini's kirayadaar as per what I saw there

LMAOOO, so 17 was too young for her to get married but 23 when she barely has her life together is perfect? 🤣🤣

I know Neil is a tenant and he's a good distraction for Arya, but he's not a replacement for her dad. NO ONE can ever take HS' place. As for Minnie and Neil, I would advise him to dodge a bullet because no matter what anyone says, Minnie is NOT ready for a marriage. There is far too much shit that she needs to sort through and she doesn't need the added headache of a handling a marriage. Not to mention we all saw the siyappa that the last wedding in this show created. 😬

asmaanixx thumbnail

Originally posted by: MeghnaGhosh

Are you planning for full fledged cooking? Ever since I have moved to Australia, I have changed my diet from all the elaborate cooking to salads, soups, stu and stir fries, saves a lot of time for me and a little elaborate cooking only on weekends...for the salads we just boil beans, be it rajma or chana or any other, boil the veggies and then mix them with spices, add some rice for carb intanke..a very healthy and easy meal to carry to workplace!! and sunday ko most days khichdi works the best 😆

I was! At least for the days that I'm home like the weekends and Mondays. All that is fine, but I'm not used to it eating for long term and I don't know how my body is gonna take it. As it is, I feel lucky if I can get in one full meal a day. I just haven't been eating properly because I'm not cooking the foods I'm used to. :(

I found a couple recipes that I could make without a pressure cooker so Imma try them either tomorrow or Monday. But yeahh, I need to start figuring out my lunches as well since I suffer the most at school because of my growling stomach. 😬

Honestly all I needed was a damn blender and I would have been fine. 🤣

Edited by asmaanixx - 5 years ago
yoyogagirl thumbnail

LMAOOO, so 17 was too young for her to get married but 23 when she barely has her life together is perfect? 🤣🤣

I know Neil is a tenant and he's a good distraction for Arya, but he's not a replacement for her dad. NO ONE can ever take HS' place. As for Minnie and Neil, I would advise him to dodge a bullet because no matter what anyone says, Minnie is NOT ready for a marriage. There is far too much shit that she needs to sort through and she doesn't need the added headache of a handling a marriage. Not to mention we all saw the siyappa that the last wedding in this show created. 😬

Writers hypocrisy when it comes to Mini.

I think thats what Arya sees in Neil, a father figure.... but Neil can never replace HS. Even though HS was only there for 5 years in Arya's life, he had been the best father.

And ewww on Mini getting married. Mini-Neil so called romance/love is already cringy, imagine them getting married and doing romantic scene 🤢. Cvs have gone mad if they head for Mini-Neil marriage, and I mean if they ever even show that.

Edited by LoveInAutumn26 - 5 years ago