Hello people, I know I had informed people that I am traveling. But I have a 5-hour layover and am tremendously bored, so I did what a Beyhadh 2 analyst would do😆...watched tonight's episode...and boy it was a glorious one.
RIshi ke badle tevar - So as long as everything goes Rishi's way, everything is as merry as Christmas. But one thing does not go his way - and look at that tevar, that language. Mrityunjay's ideal Duryodhan finally has a chink in that naive and gullible armor which he portrays before his family to get what he wants. His question Tera kutta nahi hu main - is one hell of a foreshadowing. Beta, Maya tujhe kutta banake hi chodegi, don't worry. Jaise ye ja raha hai na, he will be Mrityunjay's ideal heir. Mrityunjay treats women like shit, he too will do the same. Unintentionally, Maya exposed a bit of Rishi's grey side too.
Maya's life - her mom - What I liked about the bond between both tonight - it wasn't controlling, imposing or intimidating. It was pure love, warmth and actual concern. Maya's tears show that her mom is not a 'choti si baat' for her. Maya's mom is everything for her. She has lost so much in life - now she is not willing to lose her mom. Nandini brings a sense of normalcy in Maya. She makes Maya more relatable and human. Relatable being the keyword here - because when she was describing how Maya truly is to Rudra - he could relate with her. The feeling of being all alone in the world, the feeling of being let down by your family, the loss of trust - all this Rudra understands so well. He understands that Maya puts up a brave front before the world because she had no other choice to. And from that very relatability arose that key statement by Nandini, as pointed out by @Minionite - tum uski madad karoge na beta. And in the future, we will see that Rudra goes onto help Maya in her quest for justice for herself. Also, what was adorable, is when Nandini laughs in the car regarding Rudra when asked by Maya to not interact with Rudra, Maya smiles seeing her laugh, for which she thanks Rudra later, is genuinely nice. It shows that to Maya, her mom's happiness is of primary importance - for which she goes ahead and says thanks to a Roy - that is big for Maya.
Rudra - the showstopper - And the drumroll...and Rudra is awarded the showstopper tonight - he was bang on - as the confidant of Nandini, as Maya's driver, as the cheeky 'boss' with the geeky grin. Oh, how he owned it tonight. It was so good. Rudra is surely beginning to understand Maya better - because she is a lot like him and so he has become more comfortable teasing her and annoying her. In the past 11 episodes, his interaction with Maya has changed from the egoistic angry publisher to the lovable, annoying and sarcastic friend-in-need. He is growing a chotu-sa fondness for her - and he does not know about it. And then we have a claustrophobic Rudra - who is possibly going to get cured by Maya - in her own devil-be-damned style. On a lighter note, did he introduce Maya to his mom and grandmother as a FRIEND? Did anyone think that Rudra would ever do that? Waise, dadi was very interested in Rudra's new friend - I look forward to him discussing her with dadi. As it is, uss ghar me aise log bahut kam hi hai, jisse Rudra baate share kare.
Antara and Diya - Honestly, I feel both know Maya and both are involved in the mess that happened back then. And CVs, kuch jyaada hi bada chada ke precaps dikhate hai. Maya actually used scissors to attack the switchboard, and Antara shrieked because of the darkness - hadh hai Cvs, sahi mein. But, point to note is, Maya took note that Antara is on pills. Now I have serious doubts about her drowning in the bathtub. Maya is there, but did she push her? And Maya's statement, "Aapke zindagi me meri kya ahmiyat hai, main ache se janti hu Mrs. Roy?" what does that mean? Also, for future reference, if you are playing a Bengali character, you don't goof up with Bengali dish names. It was Kasha Mangsho - a very popular Bengali mutton dish, not Kasha Mango🤔...tut, tut, D Aunty. Antara was on point with the names. CVs, please take note.
All in all, a good start to the week. And appreciate that they don't give suspenseful episodes all the time. Sometimes, light episodes also add fun to watching a thriller. So people, enough with my rambling. Start with yours. 😊