Can’t wait to read the next part! Eagerly waiting.
Bigg Boss 19 - Daily Discussion Topic - 30th Aug 2025 - WKV
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 30 Aug 2025 EDT
MAIRA KNOWS 30.8
Aneet and Ahaan on the cover of THR!!
Param Sundari opens well
Monsoon Magic Micro-fiction Contest Felicitation Ceremony
Throw back! When katrina did not take 'gentle' gently from Shah!
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 31 Aug 2025 EDT
Nazar laga hua anda mein nahi khaata
Queen 2 Tanu Weds Manu 3 Get Rolling
Ijja-jjat hai
Trailer - Do You Wanna Partner - Tamannaah Bhatia Diana Penty
Unseen bollywood pics
Amaal has a message for his Phansss 😇
Vicky says Katrina hates ‘honest feedbacks’ about her acting but…..
Anupamaa completes FIVE Years !! Fifth Anniversary Celebrations
Sidharth Malhotra future prediction!!! From what his future says!!!!
CID episode 75 - 30th August
Anupamaa 31 Aug 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
The Curry-ous Readers 🍛 Book Talk Reading Challenge September 2025
Can’t wait to read the next part! Eagerly waiting.
Wonderful update sis 💕💕💕 its interesting
Last Part
Let’s get into the story,
The moment he felt that it is going to be a daughter and he confessed that he wants it to be a daughter like her, he realized that his feelings for her is not just the baby’s mother, but his wife too. The hug she initiated that night says that she too felt same like him.
They felt the feelings to be mutual, yet they didn’t confess it. The baby in the womb played the major role in their feelings. Whenever she tried to be close with him and tried to spend more time with him, he thought that it was her pregnancy cravings, she was more cozy than before, he encountered her many times staring at him lovingly, most of their silly arguments she gave up just to see him happy and to make him cherish that silly victory. She cared him and she loved him, yet she feared to confess him that.
It crossed almost 5 months of their marriage and now Pragya is in her early 7 months of pregnancy. That was one evening, when her unusual craving teased her sense and knocks out their distance, and the feelings confessed without the need of words
Pragya stepped inside their room, holding the coffee cup for him, as he returned from the office abruptly, saying there is an important meeting at Europe and he will be flying this evening. She saw him keeping the suitcase on the bed and keeping the required files inside it by checking it.
“Yours coffee” she says giving the coffee cup to him
“What was the need to strain now Fuggi?” he says taking the coffee and sipping it
“Stop treating me as patient. I need to be more active else *caressing her baby bump* she will be lazy” Pragya smiles
Abhi chuckles “She will be surely smart like her father, like me”
She doesn’t have any kind of regret or hurt whenever he address himself as her baby’s father, she solely accepted that even Abhi isn’t her baby’s biological father, but he is her baby’s father forever.
“Haan she will be smart only, now you relax, I will arrange your clothes *she walks towards closet* by the way when will you return?”
“Hey wait Fuggi *he stops him and makes her to sit on the sofa* I will be returning after 5 days” he says surrounding his arm around her shoulder, slightly caressing her baby bump
She was upset to know that he will be away for 5 days. 5 long days! She sighs and keeps her palm over his hand on her baby bump “That long? This is the first time you're being away for long from us” she pouts
“Yes Fuggi, but don’t worry I will make video call daily and check you. *entwines his fingers with hers* please take care of the baby, make sure you have your medicine on time, don’t cheat Daadi and escape from her hygienic foods. Also I asked Daadi to take you to hospital tomorrow, as I couldn’t accompany you, so be a good girl and make things smooth, ok?” he asks caringly
“Don’t you feel that you're being an instructor for a kid?” she asks literally embarrassed by the way he was instructing her as she can’t take care of herself, yet she loved his this care and concern.
He hugs her tightly “Not like that Fuggi, I'm being over concerned that since it is your 7th month and I'm making sure you and baby are fine. Is that wrong?”
She rests her head on his shoulder within his embrace “how it could be wrong *pouts being jealous of him paying attention more to the baby not her* you're the best father naa”
Abhi looks down to see her face, and smiles sensing her jealousy. This isn’t new he witnessed it during her mood swings too. “Am I not the best husband then?”
She moves back little and sees him who was smirking with a naughty smile “If it is a competition then father wins than husband” she says and stood up from there and walks into the closet.
He didn’t expect this reply from her. ‘What she exactly meant now? Yes I agree I was more connected to the baby than her first. But now I meant both of them close to me, they’re my life now. Wait, did she said that as a husband I'm not paying concern to my wife, as same as I pay attention to baby as a father? Oh Damn! My jealous Fuggi, you're being jealous with your baby itself for me. Ha-ha! Let me show you even your husband is more lovable than you expected, I was worried how you will react but seems you're waiting for me to take a step. Then here I comes’
He saw her taking his needed clothes and arranging it on the suitcase. The short tops and floral skirt has beautifully shown up her baby bump. She gained more weight than before thus he named her ‘Fuggi’ the cute chubby Fuggi. She initially rant him to name her like that later it became habit, she felt it like she is being special to him, thus this nickname.
He informed her that he is going to freshen up and asks her to takes out his one casual dress for his travel. She nods without looking at him, as she was upset for no reason. She misses him and she wants to hear it from him too, but he was all chanting about the baby ‘He doesn’t love me like he does the baby. His concern is for baby only not me. Maybe he cares for me as the baby’s mother, but not as his wife’
It was almost few minutes past she arranged and zipped his suitcase and then she walked to cupboard for taking his dress for travel, then she heard his voice from back
“Take that white one Fuggi”
She casually turned and asks “Why white in the ni….” She stopped seeing the most tantalizing thing in front of her. He was standing there wrapping a towel around his waist, drenched in wetness; with some beads over his face and his hairs was dripping with water droplets. Blame all her pregnancy cravings and her hormonal nerves which immediately reacted to the tantalizing view of seeing her dark toned man being hot more than she expected of in this wet way.
“I want that white t-shirt only” he says smirking knowing his wife is been attacked by his hot view, Pragya comes out of her thoughts and turns aside with embarrassment, and stumbles by thoughts to imagine more intimate things with him within the fraction of second.
She aimlessly searched for the white t-shirt which was actually right in front of her eyes, but her thoughts were haywire. Her breath hitched to sense his breath near her nape, while his arms traced over hers on the cupboard shelf clothes, his body lightly pressed over her, she gulped sensing this closeness between them. She liked it always but today it was something else, she couldn’t define it. one side he was leaving to abroad and gonna be away for 5 days, and here she already started to miss him, other side this jealousy of him being more lovable to the baby alone. Now this intimacy has vanishes all her thoughts
“Abhi… Abh… Abhi I will take… take the t-shirt” she breathes heavily sensing his hand gathering her hair and settling it on one side shoulder.
He kisses her nape “Shouldn’t I help my wife?” he asks wrapping her hands over the baby bump along with his arms.
“I can do it by my…” Pragya tries to say but her words failed to frame when he nuzzled her neck
He planted few little kisses on her neck, and she leaned back on his chest, while her head rests on his shoulder, she melts in this intimacy, closing her eyes. He nuzzles with wet kisses, turning her more. Kissing her jaw he slowly turns her, and cups her face, feathering her face with light kisses with that wetness caressed hers.
“I want to love you more than this Fuggi” he whispers near her lips, cupping her face
Pragya opens her eyes with surprise, her lips parts as normal act of her gasps, which tempted him to grab it into his. “Love?” she asks in mere voice
He gathers her into his embrace in side way, so that they won’t sandwich her baby bump “It is true my first love is our baby, but later I started to fall for you too, what to do? You're so lovely and adorable in your simple way which made me to love you. I don’t want you to think me that I took advantage of your trust over me, and been with all the close moments having feelings for you, when I really don’t have idea about your feelings. Believe me Pragya, my feelings weren’t to take advantage of your trust over me. I just fell in love with you, it happened….”
“You never took advantage of my trust, so don’t think like that” she says holding his shoulder, adjusting into his embrace, while her palm slowly traced down to her chest.
Abhi slightly jerks sensing her fingers tracing on his bare body, while his wetness over his body was burning the temperature in the environment. Pragya notices this and smiles within her lips with a blush. Abhi grips his hold over her waist and she tiptoes to his height, he bends and kisses her forehead, promising her that this love will be same for her and their baby forever
“You change your dress and come, I will be waiting outside” Pragya says in a rush and moves out of the closet with a blush.
Abhi bites his lips and sees her retreating from the closet and smiles, ‘I love you Fuggi, and I love our baby too’ he says and turns to take the dress and started to get ready.
Pragya was standing near the ottoman remembering about the thing happened few minutes before. They were close before but not this intimate. She keeps her palm over her neck to reminisce his kisses over there. Thinking about that brought a blush and smile on her face. ‘Finally I got what I longed for. Love from my husband, it wasn’t just physical closeness; it is his soul touched my wounds to heal it. My first marriage never had love and this relationship is bonded with full of love. Abhi deserves all the happiness which I could give him, and I will give it for him wholeheartedly, he confessed his feelings, now it is my turn’
He back hugged her and kissed her head, “What is my wife thinking, that brought those blush?” he asks turning her to face him
“Nothing like that, I was thinking about… tomorrow’s check up… that’s it” she tried to cover up with another topic
“Daadi will be with you and I informed our regular Gynecologist about it, so no worries” he says her hugging her
Pragya nods and looks down, finding courage to say him something, while Abhi silently noticed her silence with a smile. He gave her time to say what she wants to. She then finally looks up to see him smiling at her, which brought an immediate smile on her face too, “I will miss you” she whispers interlocking her palms behind his neck
He holds her face close to his, inhaling her fragrance, nuzzling her nose “I will return back soon and show you how much I will miss you”
She looks at him with amaze and smiles. Purab enters excusing them, calling Abhi for the flight. He nods and informs him that he will be back soon. Purab leaves. Abhi sits on the ottoman and Pragya looks at him to witness father-daughter talk. He dearly gonna miss her and their daughter for few days he said that and she acknowledged it by a kick which Pragya jerked by sensing it. Abhi kisses her baby bump over her dress and leaves from there, kissing Pragya’s head, biding adieu to Europe. Pragya saw him stepping down taking the suitcase. She let a deep breath, that this 5 days gonna be very long for them.
As he promised, he made sure he keep updating his activities and noted whether she took care of her and the baby well. Daadi took Pragya to hospital for check up and the reports were normal. Video calls during night time kept them connected more. The meeting went well and he flew immediately back to India, on the next day.
Daadi has arranged some rituals at home for Pragya and the unborn baby. Abhi entered inside his mansion excitedly to see Pragya got ready in her yellow long salwar and she was so much beautiful for his eyes, maybe he missed her too much.
He rushed to her and hugged from back and twirled gently, Pragya was surprised by his visit and was so overwhelmed by her own emotions of seeing him back after 5 long days. Daadi was so happy to see him happy with Pragya and the baby. Pragya’s parents too witnessed it and all they could think was they’re blessed to get Abhi as their daughter’s husband. All these feelings were because they got to know the truth, the truth that Pragya isn’t pregnant because of Abhi, it was her first husband’s baby and Abhi has wholeheartedly accepting Pragya with the baby. Daadi found it first when she took Pragya to hospital, the baby was 7 months and here it was 5 months the marriage was over.
“I miss you so much Fuggi” he says keeping his chin on her shoulder, while the other smiles seeing it.
“Behave yourself Abhi, everyone is seeing” Pragya whispers looking at him
“Is anybody against the way I'm expressing how much I miss my wife?” Abhi soundly asks others, everyone nods as ‘No’
Pragya flushes with embarrassment, “Abhiiiiii” she says and in return Abhi hugs her even more tightly and kisses her cheek. ‘Why he has to make things so difficult for me, I couldn’t react for this in front of everyone now’
Later Abhi got freshen up and joined with the rituals along with the family. After the rituals, during night Daadi asked Abhi to meet her at her room, Pragya said that she will be waiting for him. Abhi winks and left to meet Dadi.
Pragya changed into her night shirt and long skirt and then arranges his things back on the cupboard and puts his some dresses on washing bin for next washing, arranging the bed, she waited for Abhi, and she waited for 5 days but couldn’t wait for 5 minutes now. She chuckles seeing her impatience to be with him. After few more minutes Abhi enters inside their room, he looks little disturbed yet he smiled seeing her waiting for him, sitting on the bed, he locked the door and walks to her.
She noticed his face, “Everything fine?” she asks moving out from the bed
He stops her and sits beside her, “Everything is fine. It is that Daadi was talking about your baby shower function, I was thinking about it”
“She was talking about it with Maa Papa too, what did you said?” she asks moving close to him
He wraps her close to him, “I agreed for it, after a month”
She rests over his chest, “Then fine *looks up at him and kisses his chin* I missed you so much” she says longingly
He didn’t expect her to kiss him, she never did that, he hits her forehead “I missed you so-so much *kisses her nose tip* shall I ask you something, will you let me for that?”
She looks at confused and leans up adjusting to their embrace, “You need not to ask me anything, you have every rights” she says and the words coated with the deep meaning which he understood.
He made her to lie back and lays near her, sliding his forearm under her head, and another hand cupped her face, “Even I have every rights, still a man needs a woman’s permission if it is about something intimate to her” he whispers rubbing her cheek lovingly.
Their lips impatiently stumbles near to each other, yet didn’t touched, “Permission granted” she says while her nose tip touches his
He stares at her for few more seconds and asks “I want to kiss your baby bump, Fuggi”
She looks at him surprisingly “You did often, why asking now as permission?”
“I kissed over your dress. I want to kiss your bare baby bump” he says longingly “Even we were close, this is something baring you and I getting intimate to you, I need to ask this Fuggi”
She smiles, a very rare man in this world right now, he was. Among those who would forcibly claims right, here he who wants her permission to kiss her baby bump. She not only gonna let him to kiss her bare baby bump, she gonna let him kiss her bare soul too, the naked wounded soul which got cured by his understanding love, as a wife to her husband, a love to her love.
He waited for her reply, but he got it, by seeing her loosening the dori of her skirt, and then she unbuttoned her shirt buttons below. Abhi moves little back, while she took hold of his hand and made him to unwrap down her skirt down to her thigh, and her shirt moved aside, revealing her baring baby bump, which was gloriously glowing at her 7th month.
There is nothing so pretty graceful than seeing her baring herself to his gaze. He looked at her who was looking back at him with tear layered eyes, “Yours” she smiled in her low tone
He wiped her tears, and his gaze travelled back to her baby bump. He shivered, he was nervous, he was impatient and he was so happy too. He bends close and his lips trembled and finally slightly kissed her navel, while a tear touched her skin. She closed her eyes, jerking by the sudden sensation in her body. Nothing can be more intimate than a husband kissing his wife’s baby bump with utmost love. She caressed his hair, and smiled at him
“Papa loves you so much” he bites his lips and then looks at Pragya, who was not less than a kid now for his eyes overwhelmed with the scenario.
He caressed her baby bump, and leans up to her, then cups her face, “And I love you too much” he chuckles knowing his wife’s jealousy
She cupped his face with tears, biting her lips, she tried to gather words, but everything failed seeing his unconditional love for them, failing with all her vocabulary, she leaned up to take his lips with hers.
He expected this, but at this moment everything is too much for him to handle, it took few seconds for him to react for her kiss. He made it gentle. He reciprocated the kiss, as slow as he could, taste hers each inch. It is not like her usual pregnancy cravings, it is her love, her love for him. She always uses to express her love by her acts not by words. One led to other, while they started to kiss each other passionately, his hand gently cupped and pressed her breast melting in the moment. The intense and intimacy lead to other steps while they got rid off their clothes.
He stopped by time knowing where it is going, she smiled and encouraged him to go ahead in a gentle way.
“It may harm our baby” he panics little kissing her cheek
“You won’t, I'm saying naa” she says him
“But Fuggi it…” before he could come up with other excuse she took his lips saying him that it not gonna harm anyone.
The night ended with their love, and love only in a passionate way, as always the baby became the witness for it.
The next day, Abhi took Pragya to hospital even after listening Pragya’s words of her being fine even after their make out last night.
The doctor checked and informed that Pragya was completely fine and even she only agreed that Pragya’s pregnancy is fine so that she can have physical intercourse. Abhi was fine after hearing it that baby and Pragya was fine. Pragya glared at Abhi for not listening to her words.
The next month completely went with Abhi’s over care time for them. The love doubled every time between them. Abhi had clearly asked Daadi and Pragya’s parents to not show up to Pragya that they knew the truth about the baby being Pragya’s first husband. On the day Daadi called him to discuss about that only, but he had firmly said them that no one would point his daughter and she will be always his daughter.
After one month crossed Daadi arranged for the baby shower function at their mansion itself. The mansion filled with laughter, happiness and blessings. Pragya almost changed into beautiful chubby mom, and Abhi could admire her all day. Fortunately being overjoyed, Pragya got into labor on the day of her baby shower itself, since it was nearing her 9 months, it sounded little critical but it was normal delivery.
Inside Pragya’s ward,
Abhi and the family were informed that Pragya delivered a baby girl. Dream come true for Abhi, that he always wanted for a daughter and he meant the baby as daughter in the beginning itself. Pragya was resting inside the ward, and Abhi entered first to see their baby.
He was flying in happiness to see the cute little bunch of happiness is gazing him with her sparkling eyes, and he bends down to kiss her. The first kiss from her father, ‘You're my first love, my daughter love’
He then sees Pragya waking from her rest, he moves to her, kissing her forehead “Ours daughter” he smiled with tears, while Pragya too had tears to see him so emotional. She never saw him like that.
“Congratulations” she chuckles kissing his forehead.
He closes his eyes feeling the kiss to be best one “To you too”
“Bring her here” she says him
He stood up to take his baby, but stopped seeing the little bundle, with worry “I… I don’t… I don’t know to hold her. I may… I may hurt her… I will call the nurse”
Pragya wants the moment to be theirs and not anyone else’s. “No, just listen to me, hear me and do the same”
“No Fuggi, I don’t think she will be safe by my hold”
“A father’s embrace is the safest place for his daughter, you would never hurt her. Listen to me” she encourages him to take the baby. She explains him how to slides his arm and hold the baby into his embrace.
He worried, shivered and tensed to take the baby, but finally he holds his daughter on his embrace close to his chest, while the baby snuggles to his t-shirt and stares at him “I'm a father now” he says crying seeing the baby in his hold
“Best father” Pragya smiles and gestures him to bring her near, Abhi moves to her and very gently, as per Pragya’s guidance kept the baby beside Pragya’s chest, between her arm and chest. Pragya bends and inhales her baby, and looks at him with tears; there is thankfulness, love and so much of happiness.
Abhi leans and pecks Pragya’s lip, “Thank you, for bringing all the love and happiness in my life. You both are my world and my love”
Pragya smiles “I love you so much Abhi and that’s what I could give you throughout my life. For you and ours daughter, my love remains the same, forever” she says kissing the baby’s head.
This beautiful moment was witnessed by the whole family standing outside the ward. Love never finds difference between the person and it remains the same no matter whatever the situation could be, whoever it maybe.
If the heart felt it right at the moment, it will be right forever. The moment he felt that he could be sheltering the baby and become her and baby’s support, he felt it right. She understood him, his feelings, she agreed him to step into her life. She travelled along with him.
They felt love for each other, as another flavor for their journey and it turned to be more intense.
It wasn’t just a travel of her pregnancy with him; it was a journey from her marriage to his love.
This moment of becoming the parent of the baby, who played cupid in their life, they started their new journey, with their paths entwined forever.
****Happy Ending****
Thank you so much for the support you all gave for this story.
Hope I didn’t disappoint anyone, if so I'm sorry.
Please share your views and like if the story deserves.
With love,
fuggisrockstar
Abhi Varma
Originally posted by: fuggisrockstar
Hey all,
New Three Shot Story!
Just that I couldn’t stop myself from penning down this one, because I want it to be out from my mind and turn it into a story here.
Hope you guys won’t mind me, for this and also I hope won’t disappoint you all by this story.Index
Part 1 - Page 1
Part 2 - Page 3
Part 3 (Last) - Page 4
Let’s get into the story,
Two people with different life style
She just lost her husband recently
He was into a relationship just to make sure it gonna work between them for lifelong or not.
Her parents and his Daadi want these two people with different wishes to marry each other.
They both tried to stop the marriage by themselves with their own reasons,
But,
One thing changed his mind.
He convinced her and married her for that one reason.Will that one reason paves the path for them to travel together till eternity, with love?
Let’s see this beautiful pure love story of Abhi and PragyaShaadi Se Pyaar Tak
(From Marriage To Love)
At Arora House,She stands near the window, tears layering in her eyes. ‘I still can cry. There are still tears in my eyes. I thought the tears drained on that day I lost my husband’ her mind thought sarcastically thinking about her current situation. It is a warm day, and air soothes the situation but there is storm inside her. Just today morning she thought finally she ended a topic called ‘Second marriage’ which kept nagged her for few days by her parents who didn’t bother about thinking that she just lost her husband. Her luck isn’t her side it seems, another one here. A beautiful one.
She turned and looked at the file on the mirror table. A smile crept on her lips, consciously her palm reached to her belly. A soul growing inside her. She was lost in her own grief of losing her husband, she didn’t mind about her health. Now she is standing there holding a new memory of her lost marriage.
The room door clicked open and she came out from her thoughts. She looked at the person entering inside the room, the man who asked her to stop this marriage with her because he wants to give a chance for his relationship with the girl in his life.
“Your parents know this?” he asked gathering his courage to talk to her about the decision he has taken now.
She wiped her tears and reaches to the file which is her pregnancy report saying that she is 65 days pregnant. “Today morning I tried my level to stop the topic about my second marriage. Now if I say this then they would emotionally blackmail me to marry” she sighs, thinking about her fate’s play
He holds her hand and makes her to sit on the bed. Being fragile and vulnerable she let him guide her in the mess ‘Strange! I know him only for few hours but my instincts believes him’
“If you say No to me obviously your parents will find someone and ask you to marry him. Added to that knowing this truth of you, they wouldn’t let you any chance to be a single mother” he reasoned her
She gives a bitter chuckle “They should know that I just overcame a loss” she shares to this new friend in front of her, who was stranger to her few hours before
“In their position they’re right; they want their daughter to have a happy life. They’re still in the guilt that your first marriage was their mistake and so you're in this situation now” he shared what their parents said about her to him
“It wasn’t true. We were indebted to their family; in return they asked me to marry their son. We had a marriage. I just lived like a wife, as a dutiful wife. But it came to an end, and they labeled me as curse. I don’t want my baby to *caresses her belly* to face the same. I would never let anyone to point finger on my baby. I can’t let anyone to enter my life now. I don’t have time to make anyone understand my situation now” she vents out to him.
He listened to her, the way she said ‘as a dutiful wife’ clearly explained him that there was no love in her past relationship; she just lived as wife with no love sharing. Now she fears whether they would point out the same allegation, on her baby too. There was fear inside her that whether they would snatch this baby from her. She doesn’t want any new person because she can’t make the person understand her and her feelings now. ‘I understand her’
“You believe me right?” he directly asks her holding her hand with his
Her head shot up to see him, who was confidently talking with her and she could sense that he has decided something and he was here to convince her for that. “Why are you asking me that?”
“The way you're sharing things with me, I feel that you believe me. Don’t you?” he again framed his words and asked the same question to her
She realized his words. The thing she just shared with him was something which she locked up inside her and now she shared it with him. But why he is asking this now she needs answer. “I can’t exactly say that I believe you, but I felt right to share with you. Maybe because you are the only one who know that I'm pregnant” she said slightly relieving her hand from his hold and looks away
“I want to marry you, Pragya” he says her shocking her to the most
She shockingly looks at him with hell confusion of knowing that he is ready to marry her. “Please, I don’t want anyone’s sympathy” she immediately said him
“It is not out of sympathy” he replied her instantly
“We had took decision in the morning”
“I'm reconsidering it and decided this now” he said her without any doubt
“Why?” she asks as she was curious to know why he wants to marry her when they have decided to not marry each other, and the most he don’t want to marry her out of sympathy
“The moment I saw you in the hospital corridor, sitting on the chair, caressing your belly and crying *he gets emotional as his breath heaves, gulping those past thoughts and he looks at her* I only can see my Daadi in your place. She solely brought me up as single parent for me. I had seen her pains all the day I grew up. My heart just keeps on saying me that I shouldn’t let you to suffer that way. Just I don’t want you to go through the same my Daadi went” he says her unknowingly again holding her hand
“I'm sorry for that, I can be happy that being a stranger you could feel my pain but marrying me isn’t going to be the solution. You can be a friend to support me. I don’t need a husband” she says him knowing his good intention behind this decision
“But the baby needs a dad” he said looking at her belly while tears welled up in his eyes ‘Why am I getting attached to this baby so much. Yes the truth is I can’t see her struggling as a single parent as my Daadi suffered. But I'm not thinking that she is weak and she can’t survive as single mother. She is strong and she can live her life as she wishes. But don’t know why I can’t let her and the baby! I just got attached to them. No reasons I could say now’
“There is a girl in your life already” she reminds him.
That was the moment reality strikes him. ‘Riya. We were friends for few years and we had a thought that this is going into some new way and we thought this relationship can be lifelong and try whether it will work or not between us. I do like her. But love, No! I guess Riya would understand me. We just tried and I'm taking my path apart. Right now my thoughts were full on Pragya’
“We tried to give a chance whether it will work or not. It wasn’t a commitment” he said her in simple words
“Why are you so much adamant in this?” she asks as she couldn’t understand why he was bothering about her and this unborn child much. She could little understand that he was comparing her life with his Daadi’s but she can’t just take it in a go.
“I had so many reasons to refuse this marriage in this morning. But right now, I have only one reason Pragya. I want to marry you because I want to… want to…” he couldn’t frame any word but his gaze was full on her belly and his mind was kept on saying him ‘Don’t let her suffer. She deserves happiness and the baby deserves it more’ he looks up to her with a helpless look, “I want to be with you both. That’s it I can say now. I want to be your baby’s father. I would give all the love the baby deserves for; I will care for you and be your support forever. Just say yes to this Pragya”
“Why Abhi?” she asks him finally giving up the hope of convincing him
He understand the million questions behind this single ‘Why’ and sits near her, next to her holding her hand “I will be your friend. There is an expectation in this marriage, you both being happy and safe. I know marriage won’t be the solution but… Pragya if I'm your husband then no one can point you and the baby. I would shield you both. In return, I expect you to find a support in me and believe me that I would be good to you both forever”
“Do you think that I can’t face this world without a man near me?” she asks thinking about the other perspective her mind thinking with
“You're in front of me now. Directly questioning me about this, don’t you feel that you yourself strong enough to strengthen you! My intention isn’t putting you down as weak. My thought is to just stand beside you as your support and husband tag is only for the world, because I want to be the father for your child”
“You just expect only this?” she asks him in bewilderment “Just father of my child?”
“Right now I'm not thinking about love between us Pragya. You need a friend now and the baby needs a father. I want to be the one. I don’t want to be an opportunist” he says looking into her eyes.
“I’ve to think about this” she says moving little away from him and stood near the mirror table taking her pregnancy report ‘He wants to be father of my child. Will I be able to give a chance for this?’ she asks herself touching her belly with lots of thoughts running in her mind
“I’ll wait Pragya but until you share your decision, don’t share with anyone about your pregnancy” he said and left her room.
She took almost a week to think about his decision. There isn’t any selfish reason behind his words. He was just comparing her with his Daadi and wanted her to have every happiness which his Daadi couldn’t enjoy while upbringing him up. Not to forget he was getting attached to her baby too. She has to think about the society too which labeled her as curse for her husband’s death. She can’t let the same happens with her baby too. At the same time there is a fear inside her what if she was actually a curse, and it may rubs into Abhi’s life. She can’t risk his life for being a pure soul who wants her happiness alone.
Fighting with her own thoughts and convincing feelings, she finally gave up to Abhi. Her parents were so sure that this marriage would work between them. As Abhi asked her, she didn’t confront anyone that she is pregnant. She just went to her parents and said them; she is ready for this marriage.
After two weeks,
She sat in the huge luxurious bed room of Abhi. She just looked around the room, which has been decorated erotically for their Suhaagraat. The marriage has been simple in register office. Abhi being a biggest businessman, he made his marriage simple with no media. Not to mention, he made sure people doesn’t trouble Pragya about this marriage and thus she liked his dedication towards this marriage.
He opens the door and enters inside with a smile of seeing her terrifically sitting on his king size bed
“Scared of being lonely inside the room?” he asks while moving to her and sits on the bed
“A bit. This scented candle and flowers, kind of feeling exhausted” she says him and looks herself on the mirror, her face carrying Kumkum again in her life, in the name of this selfless person in front of her now.
“Just give a moment, I will clear it soon” he said and stood up to clear the flowers and blow off the candles
“Shall I change the dress?” she asks stepping down from the bed while he almost blown all the candles.
“Sure. I arranged your cupboard. Check that and say if you need anything more” he said him removing the flowers from the bed.
She nods and enters inside the closet to check her cupboard. She was amazed to see that he had bought and arranged every thing which was needed for a pregnant lady. Everything she needs. She smiles and takes off a night gown and moves to the washroom.
In the meantime, he too changed in closet, while she came out from the washroom changing into the night gown. His eyes immediately went to her slightly visible baby bump. She was two and half months pregnant now. He walked to her and gives a side hug
“Everything ok right?” he asks surrounding his arm around her shoulder while the other rests on her belly rightfully
She wasn’t use to his closeness. He never touched her before rather than holding her hand. ‘Get used to it Pragya’ her mind guided it and she smiles at him “Yes. More enough”
“Then let’s sleep. Come” he said taking her along to the bed.
‘Sleeping together?’ she thought looking at the bed and hesitantly looks at him while he smiles back at her.
“I will be good and I make sure I won’t put legs or hands that may harm the baby and you” he says genuinely while she looked at him with amaze.
“I may do it, bear me” she says biting her lower lips. He nods knowing that she may put hands over him.
Calling off the night, they both climbed up to the bed. She slept at her side and he did on his. Making very sure any of his night sleeping acts shouldn’t disturb her or harm her baby bump; he made a promise himself that this peace will be forever in their life.
To be continued…
This is so different story. Confusing?
Please share your views about this storyline and comment about this updateDo like only if the story deserves.
With love,
fuggisrockstarAbhi Varma
You are just an awsome writer the flow that you always maintain. The emotions that you beautifully present 😍👌
Akka only one request please sign up as kkb writers na....hum sarey abhigya tisha ke bhukkad pagaloon ki tarah khus ho jayengey😭😭😭😭😭😭💘💘❤❤❤
Beautiful stry😍😍😍😍.. Luved it
Sooo beautiful story 💕💕💕💕 loved it
Went with the flow 😍 Having a big smile on my face while reading this story 😻 Don't have words to explain my state 😌 *Midnight happiness 🙈*
How beautiful ❤😍 this is totally gorgeous plz join as kkb writer yaar 🙏😭
This new venture offers viewers the chance to see Krishna Kaul in a fresh avatar, while also signalling a promising revival of classic-style...