Itsflora thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: naq5

Actually I'm amazed at the way mini is so forgiving and not angry at hs for the past few days. I mean if babes had behaved like this CD fiasco me bhi mini would have blasted. I see her these days getting back at babes but not at hs anytime. Either She believes in hs goodness a lot or suddenly she is not able to accept this change in him towards her.

Earlier mini used to get angry at hs too. But after the hospital track she is too forgiving and never gets back at him. Is she still guilty for behaving like that before hospital track and wants to make up for it

I think its after the cd fiasko,minnie totally withdrawed From hs .After hospital track,there was more respect & haq vibes from minnie.remember how he demanded hs to love her babes & also how she stubbornly fight with him to be with him?

But after shaddi,its all about babes.they dont have anything else Between them anymore

shazam1 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: asmaanixx

Also, just when was he expected to buy a gift for her? He found out about her birthday that morning and then he had to go to the station. Dunno when he gets off work but yeh lekar aata bhi toh kab? Aur kya lekar aata? Another camera? He can't just tell someone to bring something like that. There's so much to consider when it comes to buying a gift of that nature.

Babes Paayal lai- I don’t remember Minnie asking for one or liking one. Per Babes kuch bhi la deta- it would have checked her box as father duty nibhai HS ne.

On second thoughts he probably thought abhi to shaadi ka bill chukaya, lehnga gift kiya. Who knows maybe birthdays were never that big growing up for him. Plus my parents always gave joint gift- it was never gift from dad or mom. Dunno why Babita wants separate gift from HS- aren’t they a unit???😕🤔🤔

naq5 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Originally posted by: zehreeli.kheer

To be honest, Hanuman did fail big time today and i cannot fault Babita for being angry at him.. how could he forget after all the tamasha in morning?

And thats not an excuse.. if Babita stresses herself out, they can handle her.. but making her live in a bubble is not fair to her.. they did it before and they are doing it again

yes i felt for her when she said Mini never got ashoks love so she wants HS to fill that place. As a mother she wants even mini to get over her past get what she has not got in life.

But somewhere she has pushed HS to the extent things have got bad between them. After the GP things had got better between HS mini but by pushing HS to fight against mini things got again worse

inlieu thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2

HS aur Minnie ne finally baat ki. 😆

They especially touched on a lot of the issues that have been plaguing them at the moment - mainly the stress of them having to prove that they're a real father-daughter jodi.

You know when you feel the characters are voicing your thoughts that PB team are getting some of their old vibes back. They said everything that we've been talking about here. It was long overdue. I also think Minnie is going to cut him and herself some slack because she no longer has to think about the daughter role and can use the label of friend and guide for now to keep things running.

I am sure that after a point what she said about not really needing a father out of this marriage will bother her a lot. We already know it upsets her but she's on the "I will survive" mode. At one point, perhaps because of the pregnancy news she will be affected by it. Perhaps seeing HS with a newborn or preparing for the unborn baby will give her a glimpse of his fatherhood status and then she would want that for herself too. Right now she has no point of reference as to what father, or her father should be like.

Edited by inlieu - 5 years ago
inlieu thumbnail

Originally posted by: Mishti_Dahi

Can I expect some rebuilding of Hannie bond in true sense, now that they've accepted that there are issues and they need time?

Or this was just a teaser to be let down again?😆

I think they will go with the flow and keep things as they were without expecting too much, until some siyappa happens and these bonds are tested again. I hope at that time HS and she go about it like they used to in the past, things will fall into place organically. Let's see.

566912 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Roopb

Imagine if Hs forgets to wish her on time n Babita brings up imarti’s reference... Hahahahah... just for fun....

Lol. She shouldn’t.

so far she has been very sensitive in Imarti matters. I would expect her to continue like that.

inlieu thumbnail

Now that Minnie has told him to stop caring so much about outside expectations, I can see this happening again. Minnie is obviously still putting up a front in front of Babes, but at least she was honest with HS today.

Yes, she was honest and she was direct, which I think is interesting because despite everything that happened between them and Babita being upset with HS for failing to be a father, Minnie and he were on the same page about some things at least.

inlieu thumbnail

HS didn't exactly forget her birthday I feel. He was just irritated by what Babita did in the morning. Plus, he's not one of those who will put up fake acts if his heart in not in the right place. He was already guilty about stopping Mini last night and he knew there already were issues about Mini's birthday back home. So he just chose to ignore the whole thing.

It happens with me though, if I forget a birthday or come to know late about it, I'm no more excited about it and I just ignore the whole occasion.

I agree.

Also, he is going to get her a gift tomorrow. I am really hoping it will be dhain ki si.

naq5 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Also, just when was he expected to buy a gift for her? He found out about her birthday that morning and then he had to go to the station. Dunno when he gets off work but yeh lekar aata bhi toh kab? Aur kya lekar aata? Another camera? He can't just tell someone to bring something like that. There's so much to consider when it comes to buying a gift of that nature.

Just a chocolate or ice cream would have been enough too. or something even very small

On my b day i used to get only ice cream so many times not any gifts in particular & i used to be happy with that

inlieu thumbnail

I wanna know what Mini thinks about HS accepting that he has failed as a father and he forgot to get gifts for her. I think she's not convinced by that and nevertheless spoke what she had in mind beforehand. I hated that her offering him tissues was also overshadowed by Mickey's words. Now she wouldn't have even offered him that if she didn't have it in mind to patch up with him?

Dunno but Mickey's words fell flat today. Mini did somewhere selflessly enjoy her moment with Babes. She did, honestly and truthfully confront HS. Now is that she purposefully didn't act on Mickey's words or all of this is termed as pretence? I personally think she was honest about it.

She did not pretend, she was honest and natural with both. What she did do is tone down her reactions so that no one was alarmed and she reassured them both.

With HS and her, what I missed was him giving her a big hug as her Hanuman Uncle. I am hoping we'll see it tomorrow but this shaking of hands is a bit strange, as though it were a bit formal. On the other hand, I can also look at it in a different way - they are starting a new phase of their lives, perhaps doing a bit of a reset, and shaking hands like you do when you meet someone for the first time.