MsFoodyTwoShoes thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4

I am not an expert in mental disease but as someone who goes through depression and have anxiety as long as i can remember .. you cant use it as an excuse for her behavior..there is something wrong with her which she needs to get evaluated by a professional..the faces she made yesterday scared me ..

KunwaariDaayan thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 4

Aarti is just a big cloud of doom and gloom for me. Everytime she comes on screen it's like a dull gloomy rainy day where the sun just refuses to shine. It's just this vibe of misery she gives off. And she's just trying too hard to play all sides and looking desperate in the process.

KunwaariDaayan thumbnail

Originally posted by: MsFoodyTwoShoes

I am not an expert in mental disease but as someone who goes through depression and have anxiety as long as i can remember .. you cant use it as an excuse for her behavior..there is something wrong with her which she needs to get evaluated by a professional..the faces she made yesterday scared me ..

Well I feel Aarti uses this depression thing as a tool for show purpose. Not saying she hasn't suffered from it or may even be now. But that's the ways it's coming across like in everything she chucks in the depression as if trying to gain sympathy for it.

Her playing every side also isn't her depression making her do it. That's her just playing the game as it's supposed to be played. And right now she seems so insecure of Koena.

Originally posted by: KunwaariDaayan

Well I feel Aarti uses this depression thing as a tool for show purpose. Not saying she hasn't suffered from it or may even be now. But that's the ways it's coming across like in everything she chucks in the depression as if trying to gain sympathy for it.

Her playing every side also isn't her depression making her do it. That's her just playing the game as it's supposed to be played. And right now she seems so insecure of Koena.

Now im gonna get hate n judgement for saying this but so many people glorify and romanticize mental illnessses now a days ..she looks like one of those people who feels that having depression is a personality quirk..its not ..depressed people often dont talk about having it ..they act pretty normal because thats how they have been told to do which is not right but when someone brings the term and use it for sympathy ..its most likely they dont really grasp the seriousness of the said disease.. She is highly insecure plus the way she folliws paras n shehnaz is creepy as f..chugli karna is also one of her many wonderful qualities

KunwaariDaayan thumbnail

Originally posted by: MsFoodyTwoShoes

Now im gonna get hate n judgement for saying this but so many people glorify and romanticize mental illnessses now a days ..she looks like one of those people who feels that having depression is a personality quirk..its not ..depressed people often dont talk about having it ..they act pretty normal because thats how they have been told to do which is not right but when someone brings the term and use it for sympathy ..its most likely they dont really grasp the seriousness of the said disease.. She is highly insecure plus the way she folliws paras n shehnaz is creepy as f..chugli karna is also one of her many wonderful qualities

The subject of depression itself is quite a tricky one and not as simple as it may seem or its made out to be. There's many forms of depression and anxiety disorders. Some serious than others and some lighter forms are the type we will go through or suffer from time to time without giving much of a thought to it.

But in general you hear the term depression and its automatically linked to mental,nutcase loony bin-not fit to be let loose in society etc etc. But that's not the case at all. Like you've said most going through it are very normal people who behave pretty normal too and why shouldn't they coz depression doesn't really make anyone abnormal like the way it's perceived not just amongst our desi communities but worldwide. Go to a doc and tell them you are feeling depressed and having anxiety attacks they'll just prescribe you some pills. When most times these pills are not really needed but just a bit or a lot of self - management is required to overcome through various other techniques too.

Aarti maybe still suffering from depression but that also doesn't make her abormal in any way and her playing the game the way she is, following Paras-Shehnaaz around could just boil down to her playing the game just like eeryone else is.Yes, it might come across as creepy, but that just might be her game plan since Paras-Shehnaaz the talk of the town thus far since the show started, I see most others trying to get some limelight by attaching or linking themselves to those two in some way or another. So in Aarti's case looks like she's doing just that too. And yes, she's coming across as highly insecure, but that again may or may not be her depression problems, and might just be a natural character trait.

Yikes!! This has turned out to be a kaafi lamba nonsensical essay. 😆

@kunwaaridaayan agreed with each n everything you said ..i din really had problem with her but then sallu bhai jaan told her that vo dikh nahi rahi tab se her behavior is changed drastically ..either the aarti in the beginning was fake or this one is .. also the way she is on koena's case all of a sudden is weird ..the faces she made while talking about her was as if she hates her ..also she kept lying that koena went to apologize to sid dey etc.. also im 100% sure that she likes paras..koi bhai vai nahi hai vo uska..