REPLACEMENT 6.11
Vicky & Katrina welcome BABY BOY!!
PARVARISSHH 7.11
🏏Series: India tour of Australia, 2025, Aus vs India,4th T 20🏏
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Nov 7, 2025 Episode Discussion Thread
WT**** Mihir : Pre cap
🥳🥳Happy Birthday Rockingsunny 🥳🥳
Munni to Manjuri
If Madhuri can get work, why can't Aishwarya?
What if abhira gets her saas/sasur remarried
Tv actors Neil Bhatt and Aishwarya Sharma file for divorce.
Shocking eviction (Spoiler)
Prediction of BB19 winner poll
Yess! Abhi toh hume bahut bahut dheere jalna hai. š
Babita ki. Pyaas bhi dheere dheere bujhegi.... š¤£
Originally posted by: asmaanixx
This is exactly what I've been thinking for a while now! Just didn't want to voice it out in case I offended someone. š
I donāt think anyone can get offended. Would emancipation not include being able to professionally carry out your job (in her case) even if it involves hugging someone, without fearing being judged as indecent? Men arenāt judged by the same std after all. Just shows you how deep the societal problem runs (mainly for women)
This is what I don't get either.
Today she said that he always took care of me and loved me initially, but for how long was that? The month before he left for London? All the years when he came back in between? He didn't touch her without her consent - that's the only thing I'm actually happy about. But did she associate all that "care and love" to when they were having sex? Or did he demonstrate those feelings for her outside of the bedroom too? If he loved her so much, then did he bother to contact her via phone or text messaging once he was in London?
Honestly, at this point, I'm going to take everything she says about her past with a grain of salt. Yes, there may be some truth to it, but at the end of the day, it's HER POV on how the events played out. We have no way of knowing for sure as to what happened since we never got to see those scenes enacted. Her past could be tinged with a myriad of emotions. Memories that were first sweet can sour at an instant.
ikr! From the beginning weāve seen babita with a smartphone. From the looks of things she didnāt have conversations with ashok. Even when he phoned saying he was coming home he spoke to his parents. When he said he didnāt love her, he said it thru mini. At the start it was almost as though they had no communication whatsoever. I got the impression that he left soon after marriage, only returned once or twice (but often sent gifts and money) and was in a relationship with meeta for 10 years. Yet somehow thru all of this, he was a loving and caring husband š¤Ŗ
I second taking what she changes with a grain of salt. It changes based on who she can blame anyways. How theyāve messed up the writing on her character I think.
I came across this
I want to see this bond back of HS Mini
Originally posted by: porankisrilata
Haina... They wouldn't have done it... Raat bhar baatein ki hongi and so gaye honge.. Babita would have rested her head on his shoulder while sleeping...
Good analysis na.... Kal itni khush thi ki yeh idea aaya hi nahi, subah aaya yeh...
Babita moves in slow motion. I donāt care from her POV if they did, I just donāt want to hear HS saying after a year āhmara rishta sirf dosti ka hai, woh mujhe apna nahi sakiā to lallay.
Babitaās character is a bit confused now- I canāt honestly relate. Itās like she enjoys making everything worse before she makes it better.
Babita moves in slow motion. I donāt care from her POV if they did, I just donāt want to hear HS saying after a year āhmara rishta sirf dosti ka hai, woh mujhe apna nahi sakiā to lallay.
Babitaās character is a bit confused now- I canāt honestly relate. Itās like she enjoys making everything worse before she makes it better.
@bold.. š¤£š¤£
I donāt think anyone can get offended. Would emancipation not include being able to professionally carry out your job (in her case) even if it involves hugging someone, without fearing being judged as indecent? Men arenāt judged by the same std after all. Just shows you how deep the societal problem runs (mainly for women).
Agreed!
I respect her choice of not wanting to hug others. I have a friend who doesn't like receiving or giving hugs because she's simply not comfortable with it. It very well could be the same thing with Paridhi. But the thing is, the profession she's in demands her to be able to act with her entire body language, not just her words. If she can't display that comfort or loving qualities with her on screen husband, then she's not doing that great of a job as the role of a wife. Unless she was playing a character who is averse to physical touches then she would have been fine, but we know that Babita is not like that. š¤
Also agree with your comment on the societal standards. It sucks how a hug between a man and a woman is automatically assumed to mean there's something romantic or scandalous going on between them. A hug is a hug and it can mean many different things in so many different contexts. Consoling, excitement, happiness, comfort, and yes, love. But it doesn't always have to equate to something sexual.
ikr! From the beginning weāve seen babita with a smartphone. From the looks of things she didnāt have conversations with ashok. Even when he phoned saying he was coming home he spoke to his parents. When he said he didnāt love her, he said it thru mini. At the start it was almost as though they had no communication whatsoever. I got the impression that he left soon after marriage, only returned once or twice (but often sent gifts and money) and was in a relationship with meeta for 10 years. Yet somehow thru all of this, he was a loving and caring husband š¤Ŗ
I second taking what she changes with a grain of salt. It changes based on who she can blame anyways. How theyāve messed up the writing on her character I think.
Honestly, sometimes I just don't understand Babita. She has been so wrapped up in her own head for these past seventeen years that whatever lies she kept telling herself to keep herself sane, she believed them to be true. And now that those lies were brought to the forefront, she's been completely shattered. Her mindset, worldviews, even her own faults, and inactions are coming back to haunt her. If only she hadn't kept quiet and stepped up for herself instead. If only she hadn't been the ideal DIL who only served her in-laws. If only she had been a little more assertive in wanting to keep her husband around. But as HS said, she's gotten a second chance now. It's up to her to not mess it up.
As for the character as a whole, there's something off about her. In some ways she's still the same Babita that we were introduced to, in the sense that she needs to be told how to do every little thing. In others, she's completely different as seen in her reluctance to show any rights over HS. If she was truly so afraid, then what the hell was all that sharaabi scene about pre-marriage? š
Honestly, sometimes I just don't understand Babita. She has been so wrapped up in her own head for these past seventeen years that whatever lies she kept telling herself to keep herself sane, she believed them to be true. And now that those lies were brought to the forefront, she's been completely shattered. Her mindset, worldviews, even her own faults, and inactions are coming back to haunt her. If only she hadn't kept quiet and stepped up for herself instead. If only she hadn't been the ideal DIL who only served her in-laws. If only she had been a little more assertive in wanting to keep her husband around. But as HS said, she's gotten a second chance now. It's up to her to not mess it up.
As for the character as a whole, there's something off about her. In some ways she's still the same Babita that we were introduced to, in the sense that she needs to be told how to do every little thing. In others, she's completely different as seen in her reluctance to show any rights over HS. If she was truly so afraid, then what the hell was all that sharaabi scene about pre-marriage? š
That was to introduce Imarti and show us the difference between both women.