asmaanixx thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: LoveInAutumn26

Lol yep, shaadi is over and I am so freaking glad for it 😆. Finally everything feels normal. As I mentioned in my post earlier, absolutely loved how Babita was up front with telling her feelings to HS. I think that comes with her trust in him as a friend. Also, glad HS said what he did to Babita so she also realized what he expects from her in this marriage right now.

Can I just say NB is the voice of reason. I love that woman. I want NB gusaoing some sense into Babita as well now.

Today Minnie felt normal to me. She felt like a normal 17 year old dealing with her own issues. I actually really enjoyed her scenes today. This is what was missing from so many episodes. She was acting like a superwoman the whole shaadi preparation and it was annoying me to see her like that because I know this is who Minnie is. She is a normal teenager with issues, not some maahan bahu lol. I understood Minnie's POV today, she wanting to spend time with her grandparents is not wrong. I get Babita's fears but she cannot stop Minnie from not maintaining a relationship with the khuranas just because she doesn't want to. Similarly, Hanita shouldn't maintain the relationship with Khuranas for Minnie's sake either.

I agree, mom's or parents do need to give children their space, esp a teenager. Babita will need to realize this and also that Minnie needs to form her own identity separate from Babes and HS. I think the track is heading towards that, but before that I do want a huge confrontation scene between Hanita and Minnie. Minnie needs to verbalize her feelings to them, she can have a breakdown, yell at them, and also point out to them of not taking her feelings into consideration about certain things, but she needs to tell them whats up. I think Hanita as parents need to realize Minnie's headspace right now. This will do them whole lot of good. Also, can we please see our Minnie being a kid to her parents.

Haina, Babita looked so pretty in that outfit 😳.

Precap: I wonder if Babita will actually go down and they will end up sleeping in the same room, or if she will instead sleep in the deewan upstairs, or if she will sleep in their room, but HS will continue to sleep in the chaarpayi. I am interested to know how their relationship will grow from hereon.

Yup! I hope Babita mixes compassion to her honesty as well. It's one thing to tell him how she feels and another to disregard his sentiments whilst saying them. I'm happy that HS stepped up and laid down that expectation. If he hadn't done that then she would have continued to hide behind Minnie.

Same! There's something really off about Babita's behavior lately. It'll do her a lot of good to spill her out to a neutral party.

Loll, she was actually a bit bearable today. I think it's largely because the entire episode was focused on her and she wasn't doing that weird crying/smiling thing. She was just a scared kid trying to find some love. I have a feeling she's going to have a break down soon and blast at Babes if she keeps trying to keep Minnie away from her grandparents. HS doesn't need to get himself involved, although I know he will. But Babes is the one for whom Minnie has sacrificed a lot. It's about time that Babita realizes how much harm has been inflicted on her child. She already gave up on her dreams once, she doesn't need to do it again.

Super pretty! I love that the colors are in such deep, dark hues.

I hope it's the latter where she sleeps in the room and HS in the charpayi. At least they'll be a little closer in distance, and on the same level. If she chooses to sleep on the diwan, that'll be even more horrible. She'll deliberately be choosing to sleep on the upper floor, which is closer to Minnie, but will also be sending the message that despite there being a perfectly good bed, she'll put herself through the discomfort of sleeping on the diwan. In short, she'll do anything to avoid being in any form of close proximity to him.

inlieu thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2

+1 for discussions on finance. I've been waiting for this for ages. It's even more interesting now because back then I had wondered what HS' role would be as a father and husband not just from an emotional perspective but also in the role of a provider. Would that still happen now that his very faith in himself as a father is faltering? Would he also be the provider for Minnie?

Who's paying for the food that they're eating? Or the tea that they're drinking?

Edited by inlieu - 6 years ago
Srilata.Mineil thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail

Originally posted by: inlieu

+1 for discussions on finance. I've been waiting for this for ages. It's even more interesting now because back then I had wondered what HS' role would be as a father and husband not just from an emotional perspective but also in the role of a provider. Would that still happen now that his very faith in himself as a father is faltering? Would he also be the provider for Minnie?

Who's paying for the food that they're eating? Or the tea that they're drinking?

U know even I had this thought during the marriage celebration... Ki who is bearing all the expenses and later also what will they do regarding finances...

guddi01 thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Point to note for sure is why are the Khuranas so worried for Mini now, who is there Grand daughter but not Babita who was that age and bore much pain and anger.

But have forgotten how they treated Babita who was about the same age as Mini who they Married to Ashok and had a Baby straight away while being a Child herself and no husband but kept like a unpaid slave for 17 years and did not worry about her or try to improve her situation. Oh I forgot that he went to make Money to keep them. O silly me, missed that bit.

I think that it is Karma that's come back to them for keeping Babita like that in a limbo in a no men's land. Not with a husband but not with a family in the true sence of the word.

Its ironic now that they are alone without there Children they are sad but did not see Babita or Mini's suffering is simply Crazy and stupid.

They see pain for Mini there Granddaughter and not Babita who was only there daughter in law

asmaanixx thumbnail

I really doubt his father provided anything in terms of monetary needs. Whatever few rupees he did get must have surely gone to his drinking. Besides, he didn't have a job of his own so he must have been pinching off of his parents and wife.

Don't think HS' grandmother worked, so the entire responsibility had fallen onto his grandfather's shoulder. Then HS started working but then when his grandfather retired, all those responsibilities fell onto HS' shoulders. Dunno how he was able to run a household as the lone income provider, that too on his salary.

Since Babita had taken on the responsibility of making food and tea for HS, I'm assuming she was paying for all the groceries. They can still keep this up where Babita handles all the groceries while HS can look after other expenses like Minnie's education.

But knowing Babita, I have a feeling she's going to object to this and will want to do everything on her own. Especially anything that'll be associated to Minnie. 🤔

inlieu thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: asmaanixx

I really doubt his father provided anything in terms of monetary needs. Whatever few rupees he did get must have surely gone to his drinking. Besides, he didn't have a job of his own so he must have been pinching off of his parents and wife.

Don't think HS' grandmother worked, so the entire responsibility had fallen onto his grandfather's shoulder. Then HS started working but then when his grandfather retired, all those responsibilities fell onto HS' shoulders. Dunno how he was able to run a household as the lone income provider, that too on his salary.

Since Babita had taken on the responsibility of making food and tea for HS, I'm assuming she was paying for all the groceries. They can still keep this up where Babita handles all the groceries while HS can look after other expenses like Minnie's education.

But knowing Babita, I have a feeling she's going to object to this and will want to do everything on her own. Especially anything that'll be associated to Minnie. 🤔

I am actually looking forward to that conflict because then we get to see what their viewpoints are, as well if their egos, complexes play into, considering Babita is much better off than him. I remember that conversation when he talked about what she would do once she became rich, etc. and if money would be the main thing she would focus on. Granted, he was angry in that scene, but when that time actually comes, now that they are married, I would be curious to see how it turns out. Finances are often a major source of discord in marriages.

asmaanixx thumbnail

I am actually looking forward to that conflict because then we get to see what their viewpoints are, as well if their egos, complexes play into, considering Babita is much better off than him. I remember that conversation when he talked about what she would do once she became rich, etc. and if money would be the main thing she would focus on. Granted, he was angry in that scene, but when that time actually comes, now that they are married, I would be curious to see how it turns out. Finances are often a major source of discord in marriages.

When did he say this? Was it during the camera scene?

yoyogagirl thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 5

Is HS just gonna call Babita Makan Malkin Ji? 🤔

So weird, wish he would just call her Babita Ji.

Srilata.Mineil thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail

Originally posted by: LoveInAutumn26

Is HS just gonna call Babita Makan Malkin Ji? 🤔

So weird, wish he would just call her Babita Ji.

Yeah even I dint like that... It's very ditached type... Even I wished he call her Babita ji... Or...

Sunti ho Minni ki. Babes....

I know u guys will. Kill me now... 🤣

yoyogagirl thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: porankisrilata

Yeah even I dint like that... It's very ditached type... Even I wished he call her Babita ji... Or...

Sunti ho Minni ki. Babes....

I know u guys will. Kill me now... 🤣

Yeah exactly. Pyar se Babita Ji or Babita kehta.

Lol sunti ho Minnie ki babes. He can refer to her like that once in a while. Or if he calls her "HEYY BABES/BABYY" 🤣. Babita faint ho jayegi 😆

Edited by LoveInAutumn26 - 6 years ago