Moonstique thumbnail

We are not able to change the topic's name in edit🤓

Originally posted by: priya185

Hi vijay

Please look into block list, pm list easily pm 50+ buddies(currently if one username wrong even if you copy and paste no pm gets sent) and avatar and signature as a priority the forums usp was avatar and signatures nowhere else could we add gifs please do not take away the usp

This week we will work on the 50+ buddies and Signature issue.

Some one who has been making animated avatars, please confirm if we can make decent animated avatars 100x100 in max 50kb? And if possible share some of them here. Will help us in testing the same.

Cheers,

priya185 thumbnail

Peace Lover

Originally posted by: vijay

Some one who has been making animated avatars, please confirm if we can make decent animated avatars 100x100 in max 50kb? And if possible share some of them here. Will help us in testing the same.

Cheers,

These are some of my gifs

'

http://i.imgur.com/BLjCalG.gif

http://i.imgur.com/2NzM1PB.gif

http://i.imgur.com/1feEhsn.gif

http://i.imgur.com/hSHpxVo.gif & http://i.imgur.com/m13IjIG.gif

http://i.imgur.com/DsJUW0p.gif

http://i.imgur.com/166Miwd.gif

http://i.imgur.com/1HLFxQ3.gif

http://i.imgur.com/Mx8i4sy.gif

http://i.imgur.com/0AoPEHL.gif

http://i.imgur.com/mDwaGUV.gif

http://i.imgur.com/DsucZoy.gif

http://i.imgur.com/g9w84Ro.gif

priya185

different setting for above avi https://i.imgur.com/pk8zwMd.gif

this one has different settings

Honestly, I do not know what 50kb is, however if possible please give more kb

you can use mine for testing as long as they don't get deleted😆

Edited by priya185 - 6 years ago
NeeruNature thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 3

Hey,

It's great to read your story and how long you have been on India Forums.

Be assured that the team is working hard to resolve all the issues and would request your patience.

Regards,

Patience hai tabhi abhi is site par aana acha lagta hai even not a much active here but emotionally attached with the forum and not like the now a days condition of forum no much activity here hope it active like previously

heavenlybliss thumbnail

Creative Minds

Please work on bringing back sigs before anything else

731627 thumbnail

50 kb mean 50 kilobyte?

Cheers,

Vijay bhai, 50 kb is too less for good quality gif of 100x100. We need atleast 400kb for a decent gif quality. For a good quality one, it's more. Approx 750kb to 1 mb.

Example:

Image Image Image

Image Image

Credits to the makers.

Edited by Mrinalini_810 - 6 years ago

Originally posted by: MeervanSJ

We are not able to change the topic's name in edit🤓

There is a separate edit button on the top right corner of the first post for editing title.

Need an update on the following:

1. Words automatically get clubbed when copy-pasting from MS Word. It really is causing a lot of issues and we are unable to update our fictions. This also happens when we are trying to format pre-migration posts since we do not have the old fonts.

2. Pictures not showing on posts on Chrome. The link of the image is working however, not visible on IF.

3. Can we have the PM or Add Buddy option as we had previously under each post?

4. By when can we expect to add pictures to our signatures? Please, can you set show signature as default? People who don’t want anyway don’t have to set anything.

5. Unable to search for old PMs in the inbox. Previously in the old IF we were able to search as per subject or user which was so convenient.

6. Why are we unable to see the number of friends in our own list? Please fix that.

7. When is the IF ladder being updated?

Edited by Mrinalini_810 - 6 years ago

Originally posted by: Mrinalini_810

Vijay bhai, 50 kb is too less for good quality gif of 100x100. We need atleast 400kb for a decent gif quality. For a good quality one, it's more. Approx 750kb to 1 mb.

Example:

Image Image Image

Image Image

Credits to the makers.

That would mean that a simple page would be 8Mb+ and which is very high for many users who visit the site from Mobile with limited data plans.