Hallyumint thumbnail
7th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail

I salute Mohana today. She spoke the truth She didn't hide from the truth even tho it was disadvantageous for her. She didn't justify it water it down or manipulate it. She owned the truth.

Mohana rightly said Relationships can never be built on secrets. And Mohana did not shy way from the truth.

Which is not what can be said of Vedashree. Till the last second she was intent of justifying it and attacking Mohana.

Mohana could have tried to twist the truth in her favor Could have denied killing their father But she said it as it is even at the risk of forever alienating her children from her. Today there was no magar mach ke asu. Only genuine grievances.

I respect a woman who can show such courage. She put Ansh before her fear of losing him today. She respected that he was a grown man that deserved to know who he is.

Whatever happens im glad that he atleast he will be free from the sickening depth of gratitude he feels towards his ved mom that she gave up children for him. Atleast I hope he does. I don't want to see him revert back to being a maa ka ladla again.

Lastly I'll leave the post with this thought "A predator can be be a mom but a mom can never be a predator For the world she can be a predator but for her children she is only a mom.

Edited by Hallyumint - 7 years ago

Namita-M thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5
Nicely said!! I do like Vedashree...both Mohana and she are in their right.
Being truthful is the best thing to do.
Rags-1185 thumbnail
7th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Hallyumint

I salute Mohana today. She spoke the truth She didn't hide from the truth even tho it was disadvantageous for her. She didn't justify it water it down or manipulate it. She owned the truth.

Mohana rightly said Relationships can never be built on secrets. And Mohana did not shy way from the truth.

Which is not what can be said of Vedashree. Till the last second she was intent of justifying it and attacking Mohana.

Mohana could have tried to twist the truth in her favor Could have denied killing their father But she said it as it is even at the risk of forever alienating her children from her. Today there was no magar mach ke asu. Only genuine grievances.

I respect a woman who can show such courage. She put Ansh before her fear of losing him today. She respected that he was a grown man that deserved to know who he is.

Whatever happens im glad that he atleast he will be free from the sickening depth of gratitude he feels towards his ved mom that she gave up children for him. Atleast I hope he does. I don't want to see him revert back to being a maa ka ladla again.

Lastly I'll leave the post with this thought "A predator can be be a mom but a mom can never be a predator For the world she can be a predator but for her children she is only a mom.

I agree with your points except that one.

It is well established fact, if not for lord ganesh mohana would still control him like puppet. Both the mothers never gave any respect for ansh's opinion on marriage.

Hallyumint thumbnail
Both women are currently behaving as jealous lovers. Period
In case you haven't noticed this isn't a love story but a love affair with his two mums's.

It would be refreshing if there was one male lead in Indian television who wasn't potrayed as a mama's boy. Its a turn off

Still this is a fun show tho. Mind you Im not emotionally attached to the characters. So its all alright.
Rags-1185 thumbnail

Both women are currently behaving as jealous lovers. Period

In case you haven't noticed this isn't a love story but a love affair with his two mums's.

It would be refreshing if there was one male lead in Indian television who wasn't potrayed as a mama's boy. Its a turn off

Still this is a fun show tho. Mind you Im not emotionally attached to the characters. So its all alright.

I don't mind watching a series as long it puts a smile on my face and good enough to discuss among friends.

MannMeinRadha thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 7
I've always admired and liked Mohona far more than Ved. I simply don't like Ved's constant crying , heaping all blames on Mo n co. , with out ever contemplating whether or not she ever did any thing wrong. IMO , Mohona is the best written character of Nazar. She's simply so badass and can call a spade a spade. Rare qualities to find in ITV , where people takes absurd amount of time to spill important raaz even to close and trusted confidantes . 😕
Quoting myself from another topic because I find it relevant to the topic of this thread , with some edit.
Small children shouldn't be exposed to such crashing truth . It could lead to life time trauma . But once they're , say 15-16 , they should have been exposed to the truth , no matter how devastating it may be for them . Who says a loving mother always takes the right decision for the good of their kids ?? So often just the opposite happens in their over protectiveness.
Parents of adopted kids often face a similar dilemma . To tell or not to tell ?? Of course the moment a child will be devastated once she/ he finds out that she's not the blood of her/his parents and the whole associated baggage of issues . But still nowadays it is always advised to reveal to them the true nature of their parentage as soon as possible , because often the psychological trauma is unsalvagable if the child finds out after reaching adulthood.
Of course here the stakes were much higher . What did Ved think ?? Ansh n Kajal will always remain unaware of the truth ?? 🥱 As it happened they found every thing out at the worst time and at the worst manner possible , giving Mo an edge to suitably modify the story as per her mission and even defend herself. One must remember that such a big truth will never remain hidden for long.
Moreover, it was utterly stupid of Ved not to confide in her family members and GM ,other than her husband who alrdy knows , about the relationship between Mo n her. Again she gave MO an edge. Log apne life difficult keu karte hai.. 🥱 They're not kids who won't understand are they ??
Together they should've reached the conclusion the best possible way to break the news to the children . It was essential to protect them . As they saying goes- tell the truth and shame the devil. As it is the kids are much more attached to Ved compared to Mo. Couldn't have been that difficult.
Ostrich technique never worked out for any one. 😆
Saying MO doesn't care about her children is a blanket comment . She deeply deeply cares for the kids as a fiercely protectively lioness cares for her cubs. It's not just about power.
All the points about Mo dragging Ansh towards darkness and evil as proof of her not caring about Ansh are totally unacceptable IMO . If any thing it reinforces the fact that Mo deeply cares for the kids. You're forgetting the basic fact - MO is a freaking Daayan ! She gives a damn about Ansh staying in the good path , or rather I say her compass of right and wrong are , understandably , vastly different from human point of view. It's like confusing a deer's POV and a tiger's POV . From her stand point , she's helping her son rising to the full potential of a daavansh , sort of freeing him from the shackles of humanity.
Yes , she mixed evil inductive drugs into his kheer , trying to forcibly bring him to the side of evil , but isn't Ved doing the same thing ???? Exactly same thing in fact ?? There's a thing called informed consent . Ansh is not staying in the path of good after being aware from an earlier point that he's a daavansh , in fact he grew up thinking himself as a human .
Ved and Mo's methods are different . Mo has nil emotional hold on Ansh , so she's starting the race from a point of disadvantage . So she's more into using powers and radical methods like DC , evil drugs etc. to make him marry Ruby.
What did Ved do ?? When she found out that Ruby is a daivik , she was hell bent on making him marry Ruby , giving two hoots to the fact that he's adamantly unwilling. Ab Daivik jan ne ke bad bada pyar aa rahi hai Pia pe lolz. 😆
Did she care that she's literally forcing him to marry the girl of her choice for his "valai" ??
Even Mo did just that ! She'd to come back to ensure Ansh's "valai" since according to her it lies in joining the side of the evil ! So she'd marry Ansh to Ruby, moreover a daavansh who's evil is more suitably paired with a daayan . So from her POV, it's all for Ansh's valai.
Nazariyan badle to nazar apne aap badal jayega 😉

I hate the Mama's boy Ansh . It is very boring and cliche. Makes him look like he doesn't have any thing else to do other than his maa jaap. I guess he'd spent all his childhood under crushing guilt that he n his sister are some how responsible for such a big sacrifice done by Ved maa. Chances are there are some old blood magic that some how compels the closest blood relative to take up the role of care giver if in any case the mother daayan dies and the infants are too small to fend for themselves. Explains nicely why Ved dotes upon both the kids of Mo when she hates her sister so much .

Ved didn't take any radical route because she didn't have to and she knew it . Emotional hold over a person is the most powerful tool ever and she had that edge ! She'll always have that.
Hallyumint thumbnail
If i could id give you a virtual hug. Canwe be soul sisters
You said exactly what i feel.

By the way can u do post on ved possesive love ?
MannMeinRadha thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 7

If i could id give you a virtual hug. Canwe be soul sisters

You said exactly what i feel.

By the way can u do post on ved possesive love ?

My mantra for life is - fight less , hug more. So I'm eveready for a hug . 🤗
I do believe we're soul sisters . 😎

As for making a separate post with my take on possessive love , trust me it'll soon turn into a battle field , with mostly variations of Dayans-are-evil-and-need-to-be-gotten-rid off . 😆 😆 So moot point.

The thing is we know what it is for what it is and from show makers are going with the story , looks like they see it too. They know that Mohona is THE key element , the center around which every thing is based and therefore MUST revolve and going by her ever increasing importance in the story , it'll remain like this . Touch wood. So we have to do just one thing properly - enjoy the demonic Angels Mohona and Ruby . ⭐️ Watch them unfold like beautiful exotic orchids with thorn in all their preternatural glory .

Ansh is and will always remain Mohona's son , no matter how much Ved brain wash him into thinking that her mom is evil and bad for him and out to get him , he'll always find his mother standing by his side solidly whenever he's in danger and he'll always feel that deep connection with Mo and never be able to hate her or erase that craving for Mo's love , his real mother's love from his heart . Blood speaks louder than any thing else. Mother-son relationship is mysterious and unfathomable .

Ved to some extent strongly reminds me of Eddie Kaspbrak's mother from IT , very interesting how a mother's loving tender care all for the so called welfare of his child can turn against the very child's welfare and happiness and chokes on him. Eddie's mother actually very cleverly produced a psychosomatic asthma in Eddie from childhood so that she can "keep" him to herself . I know it sounds so effed up but yeah it happens more often that it should.

You know what I find hilarious ?? People saying Mo is taking important decisions for Ansh with out consent and shoving them down his throat , whereas it's clear that VEd is doing exactly just that since the beginning , albeit with a much finer more deadly weapon. A mother's self sacrificing "unconditional" love.

Whenever I hear Ved saying " Ansh sirf mera hai.. " , I hear Ki.. ki.. Kiran in the back ground. 😆
Namita-M thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5
Fantastic discussion ladies. It's nice to hear other point of views.
I have been irritated with Ved for some time now. First she cries buckets of tears, which I hate. Tears don't solve anything. Fix the d*mn issue.

Agreed. Ansh and Kajal should have been told about the their heritage. It's unfair that Ved and the entire family thought that they could hide such a big truth from them.

I really felt for Ansh and Kajal today. I like Mo as a Daayan, but Ruby is the one I despise and I know where it stems from. She is the third wheel between PiAnsh!!
If it wasn't so, I would have enjoyed her Daayan powers and antic more so. I did like her very much so in the initial episodes then, I just got fed up.

I am in real life a brutally honest person, so I don't like the fact that neither Mo or Ved owned up to the truth.

Like Mo pointed out, only blood relations matter to them. That's the reason, Mo hasn't killed Ved yet.

So, no other relationship matters. Ansh is half human, so he will always think of all his relationships. That is ingrained in him. Will Mo be able to accept her son the way he is? A Davansh flawed with human emotions.
Same goes for Ved, will she be able to continue loving her son despite him being a Davansh??

This is quite the dilemma for him and Kajal!! Let's see how the maker's move the story forward.

Post away Camilla!! This is fantastic show and we can all dissect and discuss each aspect!!

Edited by Namzie1226 - 7 years ago
Rags-1185 thumbnail
it's always refreshing to see different views on the topic. I agree with camilla approach to reveal the truth to kids; ved herself gave mohana edge to put her story in more appealing way.
In real world everyone is hero of their own story. These kind of approach can be seen in ramayan & mahabharat and recent episodes looks like Cv's has taken a dig at this approach through both mothers presenting a page out of their autobiography to ansh.

It's sad to watch both mothers are so focused to make ansh see from their perspective, they are not even making any coherence to story. Just throwing some points at ansh and hurting him & kajal badly

Like hallyumint said, they are behaving like jealous lovers more than mom.
Edited by Rags-1185 - 7 years ago