Love and as we understand it!

Santiago24 thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
Hola guys!
I meant to make this post ysday but then I am glad that I waited.

As per me, AdiYa are already in love. Love is when one puts the other's needs and pain above one's own pain. Self takes a backseat and the other gains prominence. Yes, Zoya said that Insaan is the most dangerous animal, yet come love in the picture and it become the most selfless one too with trust as the ever solid foundation of it. And that is where AdiYa has already reached - for two souls whose lives have been shredded apart by their trusted ones, love is the implicit trust, care and selfless actions that they show towards each other..

From Zoya's perspective -

Ysday I had noticed that while Zoya initially stopped running after saying that her foot hurt bad and that she will not be able to walk further, the moment she saw Adi's wound, her first reaction was like we need to get to a water body to clean it, chalo chalte hain.. I was like wow! girl, u just said you cant walk. Clearly her concern for Adi was above her own pain. We consistently get scenes of Zo paying attention to Adi's wound. The blood is still oozing, then the bandaging etc.

Today again, what more to be said. She hunkers down for him and there is a certain intimacy attached to the action of Adi putting his lips to her hands to drink the water.. Then again, the scene where she falls and she asks Adi to escape leaving her there. Her concern was his safety, not him helping her release her foot from that trap. This is selfless love at its best.
I know we can argue that hey! come on, now, Zo is a gem of a person.. she would have done that for anyone.. may be.. maybe not.. one cant say much about it.

From Adi's perspective -

While Zo has been the more subtle of the two, Adi has been , atleast from a viewers' perspective, givin clear indications of love. As Shruti had pointed out in her post, he lifts her withot flinching despite a hurt arm.. he runs with her.. he does not leave her when she is stuck.. whereas he could not help himself to the water with that hand.. selfless again..

Love, as so many point out here, has been reduced to caricaturish eye locks, trip and fall, dupatta flying, worse, hate - love stories where the misogynistic male lead shows his love through torture of the female lead...

In such times, for a show to come and show the simplicity of love, the purity of it, the selflessness of it, the spirituality of it sans the flimsy appendages is path breaking.. According to me the debate is no longer about when will they fall in love or who will fall in love, it is about when the two will come to realise it..

Boy! am I glad that there is such a show as Bepannah..

Thoughts guys?

Edited by Santiago24 - 7 years ago

geet0910 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
completely agree👏 we cant get another bful show as this shw again on itv.. can we?? it has surely raised the bars for me nw, wont settle for a shw lesser bful than this 1 even if my favs r a part of it..
shivinrocks thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
lovely post!!
i agree BP is the best in the current ITV show...its par excellence...no unnecessary high end dramas...short n crisp...to the point...
Santiago24 thumbnail

Originally posted by: geet0910

completely agree👏 we cant get another bful show as this shw again on itv.. can we?? it has surely raised the bars for me nw, wont settle for a shw lesser bful than this 1 even if my favs r a part of it..

Absolutely geet! bahut ho gaya zulm aur bakwas sehnna.. in the name of content on ITV... this is a whole class apart... and if TRPs do not increase.. god bless Indian TV viewing audience..

geet0910 thumbnail
oh yes abt falling in love part i always said adiya will b falling in love with each other together cos they both r such pure innocent like child souls that they wont b able to help bt fall in love with each other.. only realization will b the point as to who realises it 1st... n my money ws on zoya bt not sure anymore nw😆
Santiago24 thumbnail

Originally posted by: shivinrocks

lovely post!!

i agree BP is the best in the current ITV show...its par excellence...no unnecessary high end dramas...short n crisp...to the point...

Thank god for the brevity of it! Just imagine.. AdiYa behaving teenagers in the first rush of hormones.. ek touch se quivering.. blushing... Zo acting like Sati savitri... Yikesss!!!
Santiago24 thumbnail

oh yes abt falling in love part i always said adiya will b falling in love with each other together cos they both r such pure innocent like child souls that they wont b able to help bt fall in love with each other.. only realization will b the point as to who realises it 1st... n my money ws on zoya bt not sure anymore nw😆

Really? I must have missed your PoV and am 100% with you on this.. Interesting... who will realise it first.. Maybe Zoya?! Adi baccha hai.. as always.. until someone goes and makes him realise anything, he doesnt realise or act on it.. 😆
ikhtiyar thumbnail
7th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

@Santiago24 & Geetu, I totally agree with what you both said.
😳
geet0910 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Santiago24

Really? I must have missed your PoV and am 100% with you on this.. Interesting... who will realise it first.. Maybe Zoya?! Adi baccha hai.. as always.. until someone goes and makes him realise anything, he doesnt realise or act on it.. 😆

it ws my pov on a poll abt who will fall in love first long time back😆 right thats wat i said that adi is immature so he wont realize it first, bt the way he is now growing up for zoya, i m not sure abt it😆
Delena29 thumbnail
This track is spot on. Thanks to colors for bringing such unsaid , mature , complicated love stories in Indian TV. Harshad and jenny are doing fab job. I cant miss one epi of this serial. It is really setting a bar for cult shows. Bepanah is my fav on TV now.

BTW I am liking silsila also. Such a unique and sensitive one..