ayushi23 thumbnail
7th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail

Sorry guys for a short update... but I am still struggling with the memory of my laptop😭

CHAPTER 10: STILL THE SAME

"Will you please speed up? Look how far they are... We will lose them from our sight... hurry up Mr Oberoi both were running behind the couple. "Look I am on my legs and I cannot run like a motor bike he shrugged. "I know you can't but still try, they will get away and we would not get their truth she started speeding up. "Gauri, I am still saying, this is not the right thing to do. We should wait he added. "Wait... It we waited now bhaiya will end up marrying her. You know how they both are ignoring each other and how egoistic they are she held his hand and started running.

They saw them sitting in the car and the moving. "I told you so__ she cut him off. "Mr Oberoi keys she said. "Huh? he knitted his eyebrows. "I said give me the keys she repeated herself. "You know driving? he raised a bow. "Mr. Oberoi, give me the keys she moved her hands to him. "But, I am on my bike... I didn't bring my car he shrugged again. "Okay then, give me your bike keys she said. "You know how to ride a bike? his eyebrows shot up in surprise.

"Okay then, stand here asking questions and I am leaving she started walking. "O...Okay, Okay, Okay... come on sit. I will drive us he moved towards his bike. "If you will drive then it would be better for me to run he stopped listing to this comment. "What do you mean? he asked. "I mean what I said. I know you hate speed... and as usual you will drive slow... that is why I asked you to give me the keys she shrugged.

"Gauri... he raised his finger. "Okay then stand here and chatter with yourself, I am leaving she declared. "O...Okay, take the keys he said sighing. "Let's go then she smiled.

They sat on the bike and she started it. The bike went on a normal pace at first but then it speeded up... 60...80...100 and now 120. He was even able to hear the sound of air passing, loudly. "Gauri, slow down... we could meet with an accident he shouted.

"Omkaraji, stop shouting. And if we slowed down we would not be even able to catch them she said. "But this speed is dangerous he again shouted. "We won't meet any accident, trust me. And yes if you kept shouting then there will be chances she shouted back.

"Gauri, careful we are not on the plain road. There are many stones he shouted again. "Ughhh!!! Will you please keep your mouth shut? Let me concentrate she snapped. "No, I will not. Let me drive otherwise it will be dangerous he snapped back. "Shut up, I said Mr Oberoi. Otherwise I will kick you off the bike, right here she shouted. "Okay he sighed.

After an almost life taking journey of ten minutes, they reached a place. It was all lonely and the only thing there to be found was a house. The house was painted white and the roofs had red colour. There were no windows near the front gate. "Mr Oberoi, look Gauri said pointing towards the house. "Yaa, I can see there is a house he said. She took a deep breath "No, look they are going inside. Come on, let's follow them. "No, It's someone's house Gauri, how can we go there? he said.

Both Siddharth and Ragini went inside the house and locked the door.

"Now, look the door is locked. You know what Mr Oberoi, I did a mistake by bringing you here. Chirag also is a hundred times better than you she stated. He clenched his fists and closed his eyes, trying to calm himself down "I tink we are here for bhaiya-bhabhi, and not for that Chirag. So I think we should continue and find a way to enter the house, instead of you praising him. She smirked. "Now what is this smirk for? he raised a bow. "Aaa... n..nothing, let's go they moved to find a way to enter the house.

"Mr Oberoi, see there is a window she said pointing towards the window in the back of the house. "I can see that he shrugged and then realised "no... not at all... I am not going to climb that window. "Oh, you understood my plan... very nice... now let's go she said dragging him with her.

Six months have passed and this man is still the same. He has not even changed a bit. The same Omkara Singh Oberoi; who is strict to his principles. The one who still cannot lie. He still is arrogant and obviously never accept his mistakes... and feelings... they are a long gone topic "Jathadhri hippie she mumered.

"Gauri, now what? he asked. "Huh? she came back out of her thoughts. "I said , now what do we have to do? he repeated. "We have to jump across the window and enter the house she answered. "Wh...what? his eyes shot up. She rolled her eyes on this and started trying to climb up.

God... this girl is still crazy. She still has to do everything on her own even if it is not possible. She still does not listens to anyone. She still denies her fears... and arrogance... "bandariya he murmured.

"Wait... I will help you he said. "No... stay away she denied. "Gauri... I said I will help he raised her hands to hold her. "No, I will manage she tried to hold the window panel but no use... it was slippery.

He held her by her waist and started pulling her up "What are you doing?. "I am doing what I should do. Now do what you want to... you are not that lite he said chuckling. "Okay she blushed and started looking inside the house.

"Siddharth, you really think that this will work? Ragini asked. "It surely will... now hold this file and you have to give it to a man whom you will meet near the St. Peters orphanage, tomorrow at 11 am he said. "But, Siddharth... he cut her off. "No but's now... just take it and do as I say and go before someone finds you here he gave her the file.

"Put me down she ordered and he followed. "What happened? he asked and she told him everything she heard. "Orphanage? he asked. "Yes, St. Peter's Orphanage at 11 she answered.

devildiva21 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
Hey just read last two parts...
Nice updates
Continue Soon
ayushi23 thumbnail

CHAPTER 11: HEART VS MIND

A week has passed since the day when Omkara and Gauri brought the truth in front of the whole Oberoi clan. They got to know that Siddharth has planned it against Shivaay because he wanted the Oberoi Empire to clash down. Ragini was just one of the many people he had plotted against Shivaay. The plan was that Ragini would marry Shivaay and leak every information reguarding the Oberoi industries to him. He wanted it because Shivaay had signed a deal which made his industry collapse, since the Oberoi's entered his sector. His father had a heart attck because of it and they lost him eight months ago.

Shivaay had accepted Annika back again. Initially Shivaay decided to marry her but dadi's two feet formula discouraged him. He ended up only making the marriage legal with signing some papers that too in two days time after that day. Since Shivaay was still upset with his mom, Annika and everyone else had forgiven her and surely Shivaay also will soon do the same.

Life now had become easier for Omkara. I was as if almost every problem in his family had a solution. And believe it or not but the solution was Gauri. It had only been two weeks since she was there, but all his problems seemed fading away. Nothing seemed much bigger as it was. He had gained some confidence after they solved Shivaay's relationship quest.

He started realising that he had something in his heart for that girl; something that he also was not able to describe. Though he knew that there has to be nothing and Gauri was still the same girl he met in Bareilly, but his heart was not ready to accept it now. It seemed as if his heart was telling him that everything he saw and noticed was all wrong. As if he was wrong. But his mind was still adamant on the fact of believing on the eyes.

He had a mind and heart battle going in him. Omkara was never a person who did believed on someone this easily but something inside him, told him to believe on her with closed eyes. He had a feeling of positivity and freshness around her. Though he never took so much effort to notice her but then when he saw her closely on the promotional event day he realised that she was very beautiful. Though she didn't have such a long height but her built was very impressive. Her plum coloured lips couth attract as many as moths to her. And the best part was when her cheeks and her nose started turning red as she fumed in anger. Sometimes even Omkara himself tried to make her angry, just to look at her cute face which he regretted afterwards.

"Billu puttar, at least you should make an announcement to the public that you and Annika are back together Dadi said. "Why only announcement, bhaiyya? I think we should have a party Rudra proposed. "Again a party, I don't think it's logical Shivaay. I think we should just make announcement Omkara said. "O, you are really very boring. Bhiyaa, party... I want a party... please he had puppy eyes. "Okay... we will have a party Shivaay surrendered. "Yayyy bhaiyaa... we will have a party Rudra jumped. "Come on Rudra, don't act childish Omkara frowned.

"Rudra, act as you want to. After all it is your house Gauri came in the hall with Annika. "Obviously... Rudra, do what you want to. Main bhi dekhti hun ki inn dono mein se kaun tujhe kuch bolta hai Annika said. "You are on his side Shivaay raised a bow to Annika. "Why not after all he is my cutest boy Annika shrugged. "Bhabhi, cute... I am hot everyone started laughing. "Rudra you are really funny Gauri said laughing.

"I am happy that we have a new member in our family Shivaay held Gauri's shoulders. "After Prinku, I got one more sister. Thank you for everything Risha he smiled. "Bhaiya it's Gauri she smiled back. "Risha is for the people. But the ones close to my heart call me Gauri... So please call me Gauri she told him. "So, Gauri let's go and prepare for the party Annika held her wrist. She had tears in her eyes. "Why are you crying? Rudra asked her. "I... I never had a family... I..I there was a lump in her throat.

"You have a family now, Gauri. We are a family Shivaay had a soft tone. "Listen everybody... If anybody troubled my sister... then he will be responsible for Shivaay Singh Oberoi's wrath he announced. "Especially you Omkara he turned towards Om. "What did I do? Omkara asked. "You always keep fighting with hr. Ab agar maine tujhe isko pareshaan karte hue dekha toh dekhlena Shivaay said. "Whatever Omkara rolled his eyes.

"Let's go Gauri, otherwise they will keep fighting and we will be stuck here forever Annika grabbed her wrist again and started walking to her room. "So, tell me, what you will wear she asked. "Anything bhabhi... I never plan she shrugged. "Offo... Don't tell me you never think about what to wear Annika blinked her eyes. "No, I don't she said in a whisper. "Seriously Gauri... you are a star and you need to dress yourself up Annika said. "Bhabhi, I never had a public appearance before that party. So... she answered.

"Ohh... yes, but didn't you have somebody with you? Annika asked. "Yes, I had Dandi bhaiyya, why? she narrowed her eyes. "Not Dandi bhaiyya... Someone special Annika answered. "Special means what? she again questioned. "Ughhh!!! Buddhu... special means someone you love... Do you love someone? she didn't answer.

What would she say that she loves Annika's elder brother-in-law? That he left her to that demon? That he never accepted her as his wife? Can she tell her everything? No, she can't. They are happy right now and they deserve to be happy. She can't tell them anything.

"Yes, I love someone she answered. "Really, who is it? Annika questioned. "Bhabhi, I will tell you, in fact you know him. But not now; I think I will leave. You should get ready she left the room avoiding Annika's any further questions.

She went straight to the kitchen to eat something.She picked up the pasta kept on the slap near the stove and got the fork to help her. She started eating it hungrily when she heard someone entering the kitchen. She turned only to find him standing with a smirk on his face. She narrowed her eyes at him. He started moving to her. She decided not to move, but to stand there and answer him about whatever he is here for.

He moved closer and closer. "Wh... you needed something? she questioned nervously. He just smiled and moved even more close. She felt her breath getting heavy. "Wh...What are you doing? she felt her legs not responding. He brought his finger to her bottom lip and rubbed it. "You love someone huh? he whispered in her ears. She felt electric jolts running in her body. "You had something there he answered moving away. "Ohh.. sorry. She moved back licking her lips.

This was hard for him to control. Her eyes were so shining. Her lips were read as plums and he had to admit that he had started loving plums more than anything now. He smiled to his thoughts as he walked out of the kitchen after she ran away from there.

"Omkara baby he heard a sultry voice approaching her. "What the hell are you doing here he frowned. "Ohhh... you missed me she said. "Ha... in your dreams Swetlana. I am happy in my life he said jerking her hands off him. "Happy... she laughed "Oh come on Omkara, don't joke. "I am very serious he glared at her. "Ahhh.. anyways I have something for you. A parcel and it will arrive to you she said. "What parcel? he raised his voice. "Aaram se Omkara... jab aaega tab pata chal jaega she said and left.

Edited by ayushi23 - 7 years ago
The_RomancePen thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 4
Haaye my omkie is in love
Damn svetty is back
My ri loves kara
Love the update
ayushi23 thumbnail

Originally posted by: sh_aarohi

Haaye my omkie is in love

Damn svetty is back
My ri loves kara
Love the update

Thank you so much
GoWithTheRhythm thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
hayeee Omkie seems to slowly fall in love with his wife ;)
Can't wait for him to find out the truth, to find out who his wife is and to give her his heart, give her her rightful place *_*
LOVED IT
ayushi23 thumbnail

Originally posted by: GoWithTheRhythm

hayeee Omkie seems to slowly fall in love with his wife ;)

Can't wait for him to find out the truth, to find out who his wife is and to give her his heart, give her her rightful place *_*
LOVED IT

Thank you so much
tasnimrodela thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
I loved how everyone from the Oberoi clan accepted Ri..
ShivRi and AniRi were adorable..
I hope Omkara's heart will win the battle between his mind and heart..
Svetty is here..God knows ab kya tamasaha karegi..!!
Continue soonish..
devildiva21 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
Interesting update...
Loved the way everyone has accepted Gauri as one of their own
Continue Soon
ayushi23 thumbnail

Originally posted by: tasnimrodela

I loved how everyone from the Oberoi clan accepted Ri..
ShivRi and AniRi were adorable..
I hope Omkara's heart will win the battle between his mind and heart..
Svetty is here..God knows ab kya tamasaha karegi..!!
Continue soonish..

Thank you
Aur Swetlana hain.. kuch toh karegi hi