Hi friends back with something new . Actually my buddy ishu10 wanted me to start this story so here I m with first part .
Part 1
Iyers and bhallas ,both the family were waiting outside the operation theater while Raman was walking to and fro in tension ,his mother told him to relax but he was hell tensed . On the other hand ishita was chewing her nails in tension while her mother was stopping her again and again but she was doing it continuously due to tension . After much time ,they heard the cry of baby and got relaxed ,now they were eager to see the baby.
Yeah Raman was married to soumya who was ishita's sister whom she loved a lot a lot. They heard the door opening sound and both Ishita and Raman almost ran towards it , as both were eagerly waiting for baby's arrival . Soon a nurse come out with a tiny baby wrapped in pink cloth and took soumya's name .Ishra went near to them and she spoke " congratulations its baby girl ".
She forwarded her hand to give the baby when both ishita and Raman opened their hands ,nurse got confused and was about to say something when amma pulled ishita's hand and spoke " ishu kanna ,let Raman hold the baby first ,its his baby ".
Ishita made a dirty face and take her hand back while Raman held the baby and looked at her with all his love . He was still admiring the little creature when Ishita came to him and spoke " bahut dekh liya baby ko ,now its my turn".
Amma again eyed ishita when she spoke " I had already told that this is my baby and I will take her first ".
Amma scolded her and spoke " ishu why are you acting childish ,let them see the baby first ,her dadi ,dadu chachu everybody is waiting and you are unnecessarily going there ".
Ishita made a dirty face and went from there while all got busy in taking and admiring baby ,one by one . Raman asked for his wife ,for which they told that she is ok but still unconscious due to effect of anesthesia and also informed that they will be shifting her soon to the cabin . Raman nodded and looked for ishita but she was nowhere , he looked for her and found her sobbing , sitting in the room allotted to her sister ,he smiled at and went from there .After some time he was back with baby ,he forwarded the baby to her ,she looked at the baby who was sleeping peacefully and was about to touch her when she recalled her ammas words and ishita spoke withdrawing her hands " no I will not take her now ,go at first you aunty ji ,uncle ji Everybody see and live her then give her to me , as I don't have any right on her na ".
R- ohh ho ,you get hurt by such little things ,see was crying for her maasi but if you don't want I m giving her to amma .
Saying so he turned when ishita held his hands and spoke " bade aaye Amma ko dene waale ,give her to me ".
Raman smiled to gave the baby to ishita ,she folded her both the legs nicely ,lays the baby in her lap and spoke admiring her " she is so small and soft just like cotton . how pink she is and see her hands and legs ,they are so tiny ,aww how cute is she ,haina ".
She asked looking to Raman while he nodded ,they were still admiring the baby when amma and toshiji come to the room ,they took baby from ishita. And started messaging and feeding the baby as ishita was still in operation theater . Ishita too wanted to do all work of baby but amma and Toshiji told her to observe them as she is inexperienced in all these ,ishita nodded and observe them . Soon soumya was brought and slowly all the family members left leaving soumya , baby and ishra in hospital as the baby was delivered through C section and soumya was unable to do anything . Ishita took care of baby and while Raman was taking care of his wife .
Days started passing and ishita was with her sister most of time in hospital . She was taking good care of baby and her sister . After seven days soumya got discharged but as she was still very weak and wanted full rest ,iyers took her with them as toshiji was alone and she couldn't manage everything .
Soon days started passing and slowly two months passed ,ishita gave baby name as ruhi and she was the one who was raking care of ruhi as her mother was still not ok . Raman was coming to meet them occasionally ,both the families had a very good relationship so non of them argued over the fact that soumya was in her parents house .
Today soumya and ruhi were going to bhalla house ,Raman has come to pick them. Ishita was too sad and gloomy , she was going on crying hugging ruhi ,was not letting her go ,she even told Raman to take his wife alone and leave ruhi with her while Raman suggested her to come to bhalla house ,but amma denied saying they are looking alliance for Ishita and some family was coming to see her .
Soon Raman left with his wife and ruhi , though ishita let them go but she too wanted to go with them . Two three days passed normally ,Toshiji was not letting soumya do anything and was managing everything alone. One night Raman has not returned yet as he has gone for some party while senior bhallas were in their room ,Soumya wanted something from kitchen ,she thought to call toshiji but thought otherwise and went herself . She did her work and was coming back when she heard ruhi's cry ,she was climbing the stairs hurriedly and in this process her leg slipped and she fell down from about ten stairs screaming loudly . Senior bhalla's ran from there and were shocked witnessing the scene in front of them . Romi and bhallaji ,picked soumya while toshiji ran to see ruhi .
Soon bhallas rushed to hospital taking soumya ,they tried to contact Raman but he cannot be contacted . They informed iyers too ,they also rushed to hospital . Soumya was taken to emergency and soon to operation theater . All stayed in hospital while ishita came back to house taking ruhi with herself . On the other hand Raman came back to his house ,he was heavily drunk as he was gone to party . He got suspicious ,not getting any one called everybody but non responded ,he got worried and was going to call his father but he got banged with something and passed out .
Next morning when he got up ,he got shock of his life seeing his wife's dead body in front of him while ishita and iyer's blamed his carelessness to be the reason of soumya's death . Raman was startled he don't know what to do as his one small carelessness has shattered his life .
Iyers took ruhi with themselves though bhalla's wanted to stop but this time they were at mistake while Raman drowned himself in alcohol blaming himself for his losses .After the cremation and completing all the rituals of last rite of soumya ,bhallas tried to take ruhi back to their house but ishita denied straight saying she has already lost her sister but don't want to loose her niece . After bhallas Raman too tried to take ruhi but ishita didn't even let him see Ruhi cursing him for his carelessness .
That's all for now ,hope you liked it .Enjoy reading and do comment .
PS -160+ likes and nice comments for next update . My buddies who are not responding in my thread but are commenting in others thread ,I m considering that you people are not interested in reading me any more ,so I m removing you from my buddy list as I m very much disappointed with the regular pathetic response .