Rishi Kapoor: Want to see Pakistan before I die! DTNpg13

clarity thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3

Rishi Kapoor: Want to see Pakistan before I die

IANS | Updated: Nov 12, 2017, 14:22 IST
Veteran actor Rishi Kapoor, 65, wishes to visit Pakistan before he dies. "I am 65 years old and I want to see Pakistan before I die. I want my children to see their roots. Bas karva dijiye (Please make it happen)," Rishi tweeted on Sunday.

Rishi has a house in Peshawar, Pakistan. It was constructed between 1918 and 1922 by Dewan Basheswarnath Kapoor, the father of Prithviraj Kapoor, the first member of the family to enter the film industry. The Kapoors shifted to India after the 1947 partition.

On Saturday, former Jammu and Kashmir Chief Minister Farooq Abdullah said the part of Kashmir held by Islamabad will remain with Pakistan and this was not going to change. He said Jammu and Kashmir needed more autonomy and chided those seeking "azadi".

Rishi wrote, "Abdullahji, Salaam! Totally agree with you, Sir. Jammu and Kashmir is ours and Pakistan-occupied Kashmir is theirs. This is the only way we can solve our problem. Accept it."

Resident_Evil thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Tu jao dekh lo na bhai..kisnay roka hai. 😕
sherlockthor thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 5
I don't have money to fund your ticket rishi kapoor ji.
Sorry
Chudailpaapi thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Perhaps he can't get the visa to see the house.He is growing old and might be reminiscing about the past and the house. It is after all his roots. Not everything he says needs to be trolled or mocked. 😊
576281 thumbnail
Don't worry Rishi ji- poori baraat ke saat jayenge! 😛
TotalBetty thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
So Rishi Kapoor thinks Kashmir belongs to Pakistan...
Edited by ---Betty--- - 7 years ago
1127649 thumbnail
Would it be wrong if I told him to die after seeing Pakistan?
hehe

Inquisitivesoul thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
Rishi Ji, aapka beta aapki yeh khwaish zroor poori karega.

Band Baja Baraat ke saath Pakistan leke jayega aapko.

Hang in there!
Faerydae thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4
Not agree with him on his tweet about POK..but if he want to see Pakistan what is bad in it??
iamrebelheart thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4

Fantasy Force

Originally posted by: Inquisitivesoul

Rishi Ji, aapka beta aapki yeh khwaish zroor poori karega.

Band Baja Baraat ke saath Pakistan leke jayega aapko.

Hang in there!

😆😆