Mehrya SS:When will you confess Mr. Khadoos kumar? Last Part Upd.15/10 - Page 43

Houstonmom thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Originally posted by: shristi0706

Since you have called me sweet n beautiful, i ll try updating the chapter tonight..probably after the episode.

WIll try to write few more scenes if possible

is that what it takes I will call you sweet and beautiful all the time just update please 😛 😆
shristi0706 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 6
Here comes the next part and no, its not the last part...I was being bugged by bombers and i accept that i was late this time, so apologies for that!! Please leave your comments and let me know whether you liked the update or not!😃

Part 8B:

Next morning:

Mehak cried herself to sleep the last night. She couldn't believe that she was betrayed by Shaurya. She had always known him to be a ruthless and a manipulative businessman but all that changed when she started working for him. She realized that he too had a heart beneath his tough exterior a heart with feelings and emotions. She laughed at herself for believing that she too could have her own fairytale with him. She decided that she wouldn't sit in the room and cry all day. She had come here to assist her team and she wouldn't let her personal issues overshadow her professional life.

She dressed up in a pale pink salwar suit and headed towards the dining room. She had been crying so much the whole night that her eyes were puffy and red. She headed towards the staff dining room to have her breakfast when Kunal spotted her. One look at her told him the tell tale signs of a good cry.

He walked to her and asked: Mehak, is everything alright? Had you been crying last night?

Mehak knew she was caught. She put up a smile on her face and acted: Yeah, woh I was missing my family a lot yesterday..bas isiliye nothing else.

Kunal wasn't convinced. He looked at her but she smiled at him and said: let's have breakfast, we have to start preparing the dishes. It's a long day today!

He nodded and they headed towards the buffet. Mehak wasn't in the mood to eat but she knew if she avoided food now, it would make her colleagues suspicious of her behavior and she didn't want that. She ate a little and tried to act normal in front of them.

Kunal said while chewing his food: Did you hear the latest gossip? Shaurya sir is getting married!

Mehak dropped the spoon at the mention of his name. She apologized sheepishly and continued eating her food bowing her head down avoiding the gaze of her colleagues.

Rina: No yaar, those were rumors. Didn't you read today's paper?

Kunal argued: Well, no I didn't but I read it on the site yesterday and it's a leading newspaper so they wouldn't publish such a big news without any proof.

Rina angrily: Then I must say you are dumb who isn't updated with the facts. They published an apology letter today saying that they made up the whole story regarding the link up. I am sure they would think twice before messing up with the mighty "Shaurya Khanna. Let's not add more fuel to the fire guys! Our handsome is still single and ready to mingle!

Kunal mocked her tone: Well, come on we all know our Khadoos Khanna. On the contrary, who in their right frame of mind would want to marry that devil? He is so rude and full of himself...

Rina cut him off: And handsome and hot too!!!Haaye!

All the girls giggled at her comments while the guys rolled their eyes

Mehak interrupted: Are you sure about the news being fake Rina? I mean this could be fake too!

Rina confidently: Of course, I am sure Mehak. They published an apology letter in the paper today so definitely it a fake news. They would think twice the next time they decide to write any gossip regarding Shaurya Sir's personal life.

Mehak nodded at her answer. This piece of information was too much for her to digest. Mehak excused herself and went towards the pool area.

Mehak: I am such a fool! But he is a bigger fool. Why didn't he tell me about it? He kept quiet while I was busy throwing accusations at him for betraying me. Ek baar toh kaha hota! And how could I believe the papers? Don't I know these reporters what they write in the name of yellow journalism? Oh god, why didn't I trust him? I should have heard him out but he too didn't say a word to defend himself..but agar kuch kahe toh samjhe...toh main bhi kya karti!!! I need to talk to him.

Mehak dialed his number but he disconnected the call.

Mehak looked at her phone: Cut kar diiya...Ahhh!!!

She dialed again but this time it was switched off.

Mehak panicked: Akdu! He and his big fat ego! I need to apologize to him coz this time its my fault..Hey Maata Rani, bas woh maan jaaye!

Her only goal was to find him and apologize. She started practicing her apology. She turned around and saw Shaurya instructing Chef Alok regarding some dishes. A broad smile appeared on her face when she spotted him.

Shaurya was wearing a grey checkered suit with his trademark sunglasses looking handsome. She kept drooling over his looks when she chided herself to not act foolish and wok on her mission: Manofy Shaurya Khanna!

She didn't want to interrupt their conversation. Once Alok left, she made her way towards him. However, by the time she could reach him, Anna, one of the wedding planners approached Shaurya and they started discussing something. She stayed a few steps behind listening to their conversation. The more they talked, the more she got restless.

Anna smiled: Thank you Mr. Khanna. I liked the suggestion. I wil start working on the idea. Catch you later!

Shaurya shook hands with her and said: My pleasure!

He was about to walk away when he felt a gentle tug on his sleeve. He looked behind to see who it was. It was her.

Mehak struggled for words: I am sorry Shaurya...I was...

He didn't wait for her to finish and continued walking in the direction of the palace.

She sighed. Somehow she had anticipated his reaction but she knew that she had to do something to amend her wrong. She said a quick prayer to her Maata Rani and ran behind him lest he got busy in another meeting. She no longer cared about her self respect and his ego. It was more about apologizing to him before things got out of hand.

Shaurya knew Mehak was following him but he was in no mood to listen to her now. He too had a restless night yesterday. He blasted the editor on the phone accusing him of spreading rumors and selling gossip in the name of journalism without confirming with either of the involved parties. The editor apologized profusely to Shaurya and said that they would publish the apology letter in the paper the next day.

He was on the verge of firing the reporter but Shaurya explained him that it wasn't needed and a warning would do just fine.

Shaurya was about to meet Mr. Jindal in his room when he was interrupted by Rajeev on the way.

Rajeev: Morning Shaurya!

Shaurya smilingly: Morning Bhai!! All set for today?

Rajeev: Yes, it's a busy day for the wedding parties as well as for us. Its the mehendi ceremony and the Jindals want so many dishes on their menu for their guests...I hope there is no goof up like yesterday!

Shaurya exhaled and said: Don't worry about that Rajeev, I had a talk with Alok and everything seems to be fine...Lets have lunch with the team and discuss few things again. The staff should know that mistakes will not be spared.

Rajeev: Hmm agree. We can...

Rajeev looked behind Shaurya's shoulder when he spotted Mehak looking at them.

Rajeev: Mehak?

Shaurya turned looking at her standing behind them fidgeting with her dupatta. Her anger was replaced by restlessness today. He stood with his arms crossed waiting for her to speak.

Rajeev asked: Is there anything that you want to say Mehak?

Mehak didn't know what to say. She wanted to talk to Shaurya alone but since morning he was ignoring her not wanting to listen to her at all.

She smiled awkwardly and said: Morning Rajeev Sir, Shaur..Shaurya Sir!

Shaurya and Rajeev both looked at her suspiciously waiting for her to speak.

Rajeev: Yes?

Mehak: N..Nothing..I was on my way to the kitchen...

Saying so, she quickly tried to move making her way towards the kitchen when she heard him say "Wait. She smiled inwardly.

Mehak thought Finally!!! She turned and looked at him smilingly.

Shaurya: We are coming too..We have to address the staff.

Mehak's face fell on hearing that. She sadly nodded and they made their way towards the kitchen.

Once they reached, Mehak went and stood next to her colleagues.

Rajeev: Chef Alok, please come here!

Rajeev: Guys , Good morning how are you all doing?

All: Morning sir, good!

Rajeev smiled: Good to hear that and I hope you all have had your breakfast..Today, is the mehendi ceremony of the bride and you all know that the menu includes a lot of exquisite dishes to be made. So please speed up!

Shaurya intervened: And no mistakes today! Our reputation is at stake and if it is spoiled due to my team's negligence, I wont spare any of you..You come here to work, so be professional and keep your personal problems aside.

He eyed Mehak while saying that. Everyone knew what he was talking about.

Yesterday, Mehak goofed up with the name of a dish. She admitted that it was her fault and apologized for her mistake.

Rajeev gestured Shaurya to keep calm. He exhaled and said: Its ok this time but better be careful next time. I won't be repeating this again. Get back to work everyone!

He gave one last look to Mehak and left with Rajeev. Mehak was on the verge of crying but she somehow controlled her tears.

Everyone bowed their heads and nodded.

Outside the kitchen, Rajeev said: Shaurya that wasn't needed. Alok had handled it well before the dish could be served to the guests.

Shaurya: I know that Rajeev but it was an error. What if Alok had not noticed like Mehak? Toh??

Rajeev: Fine..Lets go, we have a meeting with Mr. Jindal. Chale?

Shaurya: Hmm

For the next three hours, both Shaurya and Mehak got busy with their respective works Shaurya with his meeting with Rajeev and Mr. Jindal and Mehak with her kitchen team.

It was lunch time and the staff made their way towards the buffet area.

Mehak was walking with Kunal and Vinay when she saw Shaurya and Rajeev in the buffet area. She was surprised seeing both of them.

Kunal: What are these two doing here? Are they going to have lunch with us?

Vinay was shocked too: Rajeev Sir ka toh phir bhi theek hai but yeh khadoos yahan kya kar raha hai.

Mehak eyed him with anger when he said Khadoos'. Vinay looked at her and asked: Why are you giving me that look as if you want to kill me?

Mehak angrily: Nothing!

Chef Alok asked them to gather and announced that Shaurya and Rajeev were going to brief them about the evening function.

Shaurya and Rajeev instructed them on what and how the dishes were to be served. This briefing session went on for another 20 minutes when the session was finally concluded and asked the team to have their lunch.

Shaurya and Rajeev decided to have lunch with the team. Shaurya was taking some salad on his plate when Mehak went and stood behind him with a plate.

Mehak smilingly: Shall I serve you?

Shaurya without looking at her: Not needed.

He moved to the next counter and proceeded to fill it with few chicken starters. Shaurya was about to move when Mehak tugged at his sleeve smiling sweetly: Please have the rasmalai...Maine baanyi hai!

Shaurya looked at her: You know I don't like sweets and will never like them. Who kya hai na I cant handle so much sweetness!

He taunted her and Mehak sighed: I know but please thoda taste toh kar lo..I have made it..Please!

She looked too innocent while making that puppy face. Shaurya gave her a stern look which sent a silent command to her to stop talking.

She was about to say something when she felt Karan's hand on her shoulder. She didn't want any interruptions now but seemed like luck wasn't in her favour today. She looked at Shaurya who simply glared at the hand on her shoulder and moved from there. She had a pained expression on her face.

Mehak thought: He isn't ready to give me a chance to explain myself..How am I gonna apologise! Maata Rani, please help me!

Karan and Kunal were glued to her sides throughout the lunch. She couldn't even go to Shaurya when he went back to the dishes for a second serving. She was playing with her food pretending to listen to the conversation of her colleges. Shaurya could feel her gaze boring into his back as he walked away from the counter towards his room.

Mehak immediately gulped down on her food, washed her hands and rushed behind him. She was careful not to draw attention towards her while doing so.

Shaurya was fiddling with his phone while waiting for the elevator. The elevator door opened and he got in. Just as the door was closing, he saw Mehak sprinting towards it. She managed to get in and pushed the button for the 12th floor.

Shaurya ignored her and continued looking into his phone.

Mehak came next to him and said: I am sorry...mujhe nahi pata tha..and tumne bhi toh kuch nahi kaha.

Shaurya leaned against the back wall with one hand in his pocket and the other on his phone. Mehak went and held his arm: Tum sun rahe ho na?

He didn't jerk her away but glared at her angrily commanding her to remove her hand. She pouted and backed off.

Mehak cutely: Ab itni bhi kya naraazgi? I didn't mean that..I just didn't know the truth..I was...

She was cut short when the elevator door opened and he made his way towards his suite. Another wasted opportunity. She knew if she had got few more minutes with him alone, she would have surely convinced him. She knew he was stubborn but so was she. She sighed and went downstairs deciding that right now she needed to concentrate on her work. She would deal with his anger later.

P.S. Thats a very long update! Wrote the last 3-4 pages in the evening so please excuse the typos...

snehatara thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
RES.😊
Shristi.👍🏼

UNRES.

Shrishti you made me very happy with this chapter. Happy now that Shaurya is showing her attitude and is not readily accepting her apology. But we know he'll run to her is she shows first signs of break down. 😳😛

Misunderstandings are very easy to break a relationship even the strong ones and I hope and pray that all their problems get resolved and before reaching some conclusions and deciding on one being guilty, they sit and talk it over in future. Lessons are learnt from mistakes and hope this will build a strong foundation in their blossoming relationship.

Listen to your heart and pay no heed to anything beyond that. 😭😭

This must be the thought running through Mehek's mind at the end of the day. She needed a third party, a paltry apology printed in the same newspaper for spearding false news about Shaurya when she almost had concluded that Shaurya had not changed and her love had not changed him.

How naive of Mehek.😲

Crying her heart out over spilt milk will not solve her problems. She has to pull herself and make Shaurya understand that she was wrong in thinking that he may cheat her and go back on his words and belittle her love. Needs to assure him that there will be no repeat of such misunderstandings and their relationship can stand the testing times in future. Being a popular figure there may be times where his name might be linked wrongly with someone even without his knowledge and Mehek will stand by him at such stressful and challenging times. She will be his backbone not only in his business but in their personal life too, a married life at that.⭐️

Shaurya is playing along and is trying to ignore her, glaring at her, deaf to her apologies and testing her. Both are aware of each other and probably hurting too. Kunal and Vinay are sticking to her and not letting her to be alone when she's desperate to sort out things with Shaurya. Mehek trying her best to mend things and Shaurya trying to show off he's unaffected by her, rejecting her rasmalai too.😛

With all the important event being handled, Mehek tries to concentrate on the work on hand but tomorrow is another day. She'll confront him and will force him to listen to her. 😆 Shaurya is a goner then. 😉

Thanks for this wonderful update Shrishti.👏⭐️

Edited by snehatara - 7 years ago
Shazmi thumbnail
So mehak's mu got cleared:)
Now mission manofy so :D
I enjoyed reading it
Thanks for the pm dear
Eagerly waiting for next update
Manjulaiju thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
Shrishty its beautifully written. I don't see any writers block in this update. The whole chapter was very well written and its really in flow and in your style of writing. So all the best and continue soon.
Mehek misunderstood SK now she has to pay the price. We all know how stubborn us SK and how much time he had taken to admit that he is in love with MS. Now its about each others trust and in any relationship trust is important so surely SK will not give in this time also so easily😆
Thanks for the pm.
RiAnsh21 thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
I hate u bhai ..
Bhabhi ko aur kitna tadpaoge ..
Res 😃
Shamz15 thumbnail
Trailblazer Thumbnail 8th Anniversary Thumbnail + 3
Itna lamba chapter when you said you are facing writer block 😲
Well written update Shri ...
Really enjoyed the way he wasn't giving her a chance to talk so that she can apologize😆
She will remember it next time that not to make him angry again😆😆
MS is leaving no stone unturned to get an apology for him ..but I seriously think she is wasting her time ...a single tear was enough to melt him down...it's a tried and tested formula😆
Now iam eagerly waiting how will Mahek break his silence😃
Update the next part soon ...and if you are suffering from anything than let us know...we will give you some free treatment😆
Edited by Shamrouz - 7 years ago
Thabassum19 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 2
Don't expect for a cumnt from me so soon 😆 samjihi ?
dewcute thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Nice update

I hope I will get to see a jealous Shaurya.😛
vimikrao thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Shaurya gave statements to the media his link up news was fake.
Such mean khadoos yeh Khanna so much of himself
He is not ready to give her chance to apologise to him aisi bhi Kya narazgi she was following him like lost puppy but he was all quite whole time.

She shouldn't try again to apologise to him, if he is not interested than leave it Mehak go with Kunal he can be good boy friend. Khadoos ko chod do he is not worth it.

Thanks for PM Shristi