[Chap 19 ( part 2 )]
Next morning ...
Jalal got up with great enthusiasm ...looking forward to meet Jodha he quickly readied himself . There was so much to talk about , so much to tell her that nothing was end yet and that there was still hope for them together .
Parking his car he dashed out of without even caring whether he locked it or not ...and ran ahead everyone else ...only to meet his Jodha . He jogged through the corridoors as fast as possible . Not that going fast would make Jodha get into the college quicker ...but then he did bound to his heart .
And his excitment vanished when he didnt find Jodha anywhere even after her class started ...he was waiting for her just outside the class ..but she didnt show up .
His eyes fell on Reva and decided to talk with her about Jodha .
Few minutes later the lecture ended ...professor came out of the classroom ...and so were the students, including Reva ...
Hey ...Reva ...he called her name to grab her attention .
Hi Jalal ...what r u doing here ?? That too alone ?? ...she looked over his Shoulder for her boyfriend maybe ...he thought ...and gave her his half smile .
Abdul didnt came with me ,Reva ... finding Reva ...raising her brow Jalal continued further ...Actually i ...umm ...he paused unable to come up with any reason ...
As Reva waited for him to open his mouth ...Jalal thought hard for a fitting reason when his eyes fell on the distant basketball court .
Yeah ...actually i came here to call shashank for basketball practice ...he is in ur class right ?? ...phewing he looked at her when Reva moved her head in negative .
No he isnt in our class...may be in the other section ...try there ...she suggested and was about to go when Jalal stopped her again .
By the way ...why r u alone today ?? Where r ur friends ...he tried hard to sound casual toning down his desperation.
Hmmm...they both r on leave today ...she sighed making a sad face .
Oh ...does that mean they wont come to princi's farewell party tonight too ??
Oh no ...no ...im sure they will come to the party ...they have to as its not optional ,remember .
Hmm... thats good ...will see u there then ...bye ...he uttered and desperately waited for the sun to set soon .
Evening ...
The whole college was busy in some or the other work ...it was just not any other party ...their respected principal Mr Anil dubey ...was getting retired after dedicating 10 years of his life and management decided to throw up a huge party for him .
The whole school was being decorated ...students were busy practising for their performance ...food and other things were taken care by professors ...by six everyone was asked to gather around the audi and thats where Jalal stood waiting for Jodha ...he was determined to talk with her today and no way he would let the chance miss .
Dressed in their bests students looked into the last minute preparations ...professors didnt show up yet so the seniors who were incharge of the sound department decided to have fun by playing some good music .
Jalal and his friends stood in the corner waiting for the girls to arrive ...when Abdul brought cool drink glasses for themselves .
As soon as Jalal and others took a sip of their respective glasses their eyes went wide ...
What the ?? How did u get them ?? Maan waggled his brows .
I managed guys ...party without alcohol ...not fair right ...so i bribed the caterer...He winked pointing towards the waiter who was supposed to serve them alcohol when they needed ...that too without anyone's notice .
Smart a**...surya playfully punched his stomach while Jalal just smiled .
Today he didnt seem much interested in it as he had an important task in hands today ...and he wanted himself to be in all his senses ...but a single galss wont do any harm ...does it .?
His eyes fixed on the Audi's entrance when his eyes fell on Jodha who stepped inside with her friends Moti and Reva .
Kabhi jo baadal barse main dekhu tujhe aankhen bharke ...tu lage mujhe pehli baarish ki dua ...
The glass in his hands on its own accord reached his lips ...he slowly started sipping on his drink with his gaze stuck on her .
Cladded in a hot red long gown with her long tresses left loose she finished her attire with a pearl neck peice and a white leather watch on her wrist .
She appeared pale though and her usual glow was amiss today ...but still to his eyes she was no less then an angel from heaven .
Green has always topped his favourite colour list ...but since last party ...pink didnt seem bad either...and today ... red was making its way in the club .
Tere pahloo mein reh loon
Main khudko paagal keh loon
Tu gham de ya khushiyaan
Seh loon saathiya
Her entry turned the whole atmosphere pleasant at once ...Jalal just couldnt take his eyes of her ...his heart started thudding so loudly in his chest that he couldnt even hear the hustle bustle around him . The more he stared at her the more he felt determined to get her back once and forever .
...with Jalal only a few centimetres away from Jodha ...how was her heart supposed to remain sane ? Just like Jalal's, Jodha' s heart too throbbed against its rib cage ...she knew he was somewhere around but then she just couldnt brace herself to catch his eye .
If it was not for the principal she wouldnt have ever showed up .
And now when she did ...her senses started going out of control and there they did the biggest mistake of her life .
Her eyes involuntarily lifted up and fell on the person whom she least wanted to see tonight .
Dressed in an olive green shirt with a white blazer on top he wore black jeans to finish his attire .
With his chiseled jawline ...dark brown orbs and neatly gelled hair ...he looked like a man she had never seen before ...but then Jalal's image with Rukkaiya , flashed back in her mind , peircing her heart like anything . Her heart sank to the souls of her feet .
She quickly glanced down to avoid his gaze making his heart bleed .
Koi nahi tere siva mera yahaan ...manzilein ...hain meri to sab yahan .
Mita de sabhi aaja faasle .
Main chahun mujhe mujhse baatle .
Zara sa mujhme tu jhaank le ...Main hoon kya ?
He yearned for another gaze of hers , Jodha's ignorance was slowly killing him from inside ..his gaze still stuck on her's while his hand gripped the glass tightly and the next moment he gulped down its whole content . His eyes turned dark after few more drinks ...he noticed Jodha who was numbly walking behind Reva and Moti to meet their fellow classmates who were all set for their performance .
The group exchanged hi 's and started chatting , with Jalal hoping for her one gaze and Jodha trying hard gracing up her fake smile holding back her tears ...and this made him feel worse .
Pehle kabhi na tune mujhe gham diya ...phir mujhe kyun tanha kar diya .
Bitaye the jo lamhe saath mein...hamesha tujhe apna maanke ...toh phir tune badli kyun aada ..yeh kyun kiya...
Wooo...aeee aaa aa aaa .
Kabhi jo baadal barse ...main dekhu tujhe aankhen bharke ...tu lage mujhe pehli baarish ki dua .
He was so lost in his thoughts that he didn't notice when Rukkaiya came to him snaking her hand around his arm , forcing him to come along with her .
His body stiffened at her touch ... he was loosing his sanity .
He teared his gaze from Jodha and...tried to remove her grip on his arm ...he moved a step back when his feet stepped on something making him stumble on his feet . In order to balance himself he held Rukkaiya's shoulder for support and in the process he stepped closer to Rukkaiya which Jodha saw .
And that pulled the last chord ...she couldnt take it more ...forget the party ...if she stood there few more seconds then she definetly wouldnt be able to escape the tears ...which were waiting to fall from long time .
Jalal who was still dealing with the encounter didnt notice Jodha's exit , bursted on Rukkaiya .
Why cant u leave me alone ?? He yelled jerking her away .
Thanks to the loud music no one heard them ... saving Rukkaiya from embarassment .
Jalal remembered Hamida's words ...to remain calm and thus toned down his anger...
Im sorry Rukkaiya ...im not in a good mood right now ...can we pls talk later ?? He asked keeping his irritation in check.
Fine sweetheart ...she immedistely obligued ...she had to ...she cant make fun of herself in front of everyone...right , ...will see u later ...she said and left him alone making him breath .
His gaze shifted back to Jodha who was no more in the vicinity ...he skidded to Reva ...only to hear her say " they left " .
Damn ...he missed the chance again .
Sharma household ...
Pulling a pillow near her chest she cried her heart out ...No matter how many times she tells herself "He isnt hers" ...the unfaithful heart still ached for him giving acute pain to her heart.
Its been two days since the announcement happened ...yet she felt horried whenever Jalal and Rukkaiya's image together came across her mind .
A tear painfully rolled diwn her cheek when she hear her mobile ringing .
She wiped her tears to see the caller's name and was quite shicked to see who the person was .
What does he wants now ...she tossed her mobile on the bed unwitting to talk with him . She had enough for the day ...
Her mobile kept ringing ...the sound irritated her to the core ...she closed her ears tightly with the help of a pillow ...but the loud music still made its way to her ears ...she furiously grabbed it and changed its mode into silent and crawled on the bed when something flashed on her window .
She ignored ...thinking it was some street light but then it started blinking ...kind of signal.
She came down the bed and went to the window ...and was left stupified finding Jalal outside her house .
What the hell is he doing here now ?? Her mind screamed ...and how did he get inside the gate ?? She wondered ...did he ?? her eyes went wide when she realised he actually jumped up the wall to get inside ... kanha ..she furrowed her eyes looking at Jalal .
Unaware of her glares ...Jalal indicated his finger to his mobile and asked her to pick up his call ...but she didnt bother to listen .
She pulled the curtains down and laid on the bed when her mobile buzzed with message .
She knew it was him again ...thence didnt paid any attention to him when the mobile buzzed again .
She decided to go through the message.
Come out ...i need to talk .
I cant ...she quickly typed the message and hit the send button .
A second later her mobile again buzzed ...she irritating opened the message and read again...
Fine then , im coming in ...
What ? How ?? Is he going to climb the pipe ??? ...she ran to the window to confirm ...but then saw Jalal heading towards the door .
What ??? Nooo!! Has he lost it ??
Before she could think of even doing anything she heard the door bell ring .
Shit ...hitting her head she wiped her tears and sprinted out of the room like a maniac and reached the door like in a second .
She was about to open when she heard the twist of the knob and was horrified to knoe from where it came .
Goddd ...she opened the door and in a flash of second ...she pulled him inside and pressed him against the wall along with herself hiding from sujamal's sight .
His lips curved up into a smile ...when something funny came into his mind ...
Whhyyy...do...we ...alwayyysss have to hiiide behind walls ??he slurred only to cut short by Jodha ...
Shhh...she whispered and closed his mouth with her hand when he was about to say something else .
Her heart pumped fast ...no not becoz of him standing close to her ...this time it was differnt...only she could tell how she managed to the door in just few seconds .
Jalal raised up his hand to release his mouth from Jodha's hand ...when Jodha glared at him giving him a "dare u " look .
he pulled down his hand making a pouty face .
This was just not the time to loose herself for his charms ...her mind warned and her eyes again trailed back to sujamal's room .
Her bhaisa came out of his room making Jodha's heartbeat fast like anything .
She started biting the other hands nails in nervousness , whilst Jalal smiled behind her hand .
Ignorant of his gaze she looked at sujamal who rubbed his eyes and yawned before opening the door .
???? Scratching his head on finding no one outside he waited there for some more time ...if anyone rings the bell again...but when noone came ..he went back to his room .
Jodha breathed a sigh of releif ...making sure her brother was not there around ...she concentrated back on Jalal who was smiling with his eyes .
R u mad ??Koi dekh leta toh ??? She snorted with her hand still on his mouth.
Her pissed off face made her look cuter then before...Jalal was standing with his back against the wall while Jo stood in front of him only a few centimetres away , bringing back all the lovely encounters they had before in different situations.
His heart jumped in esctasy finding her close to him ...it felt like years since they faced each other .
He kept staring at her lovingly when Jodha glared hard .
What r u doing here Jalal ??? She asked again when she saw his eyes smiling again ...irritating her more .
Will u answer now ?? She snapped but in a low voice when Jalal indicated his finger towards her hand which she quickly removed as soon as she realised .
Waanted to talllkkk somethinggg realllyy important ...his words came unclear and before Jodha could make anything out of those words the strong smell of alcohol hit her nostrils hard...rubbing her nose she smelled here and there and looked agaped when its source dawned upon her .
U r drunk ?? God Jalal ...u ...u ...forget it. ..she dragged her with him and opened the door slowly ...she cant risk of getting caught right ?? .
Opening the door she brought him to the garden which had trees and bushes grown around obscurring outsiders view .
Jalal ...whatever u want to say ...u can say tomorrow in college ...right now u pls leave ... her voice
She started pushing him to the gate when Jalal held her hand .
No ...iii... wont ...untilll ...u hear me...he slurred pissing Jodha to the core .
Jalal ...pls ...im already in so much stress ...i cant take it more ...pls...she said in defeated voice .
Shhh ...he kept his finger on his lips
..indicating her to shut up ..ennooough Jo ...nottt a word moreee from ur mooouthhh ...u have said enoughhh and i had heard enoughhh..now iii will be speaking and u justtt hear .
There's nothing to talk about Jalal ...she averted her gaze feeling hurt ...u and Rukkaiya r made for each other ...its better we understand this ok ..she tried explaining him...and moreover to herself .
Then whattt about the thhhing between us , Jodhaaa ? His voice wavered but she understood what he mumbled .
Like i said ...there is nothing between us ...ok ...now leave pls ...she was finding hard to fight with him .
Really ? Anger rushed into his blood ...?his senses going haywire under the influence of alcohol ...he pushed himself ahead and slid his hand around her waist bringing her close to him ...just a few centimetres away from her face .
U sureee there is nothinggg between us ?? Making firm eye contact , he said in his deep husky Voice triggering her anger , pain and frustration to its peak .
She pushed him back hard and turned around to avoid his gaze ...streams of tears gushed through her eyes ...Go away Jalal ...just go away ...we have no future ...accept it ...she lost her temper , her sobs rang on his ears ...
He inched further , standing danderously close to her and turned her around and held her tight by her waist .
And who said that ??? His eyes turned red...he uttered clenching his teeth .
Heat flooded through her body as the spicy scent of his deo ...mixed with the slight smell of alcohol hit her nostrils as he leant in close . She cursed herself for being weak again around him .
Jalal...his grip on her waist tightened and she wiggled to get released...he was hurting her ...tears made its way down her eyes making his heart melt.
He loosened his grip and looked at her painful eyes which seemed lifeless , there wa s no spark in them ...she looked faded .
He lifted her chin up with his finger ... looking straight into his eyes ...he gently caressed her head .
Alwayyys rememberrr Jodhaaa...its not over ...until its over ...
She looked at him with an unbeleivable expression ...and opened her mouth to say something when Jalal shushed her up ...
Shhh...shhh...shhh...didnt i say not a word more ? He slid his hands into her hair while his forehead rested against hers.
What have u done to urself , Jodha ?? He asked against her mouth , his breath tickled her skin .
There was that strange fluttery sensation again in her stomach .
This is not the Jodha i knew ...he pulled out his one hand and wiped the dried marks of tears from her face .
Tears brimmed in her eyes while she looked at him in anguish .
Wasnt it all becoz of him ?? She looked away from his gaze when Jalal continued again .
He lovingly cupped her face with one hand and with the other he took her hand in his and pressed it againt his chest .
Can u feeel my heartbeat Jodha ?? Its beating rapidlyyy...Justtt like urs ...right ??...she tried pulling her hand back...but he just held it tight ...Not a single day i have seeen it functioning properly since the dayyy i met u .
She looked up to meet his eyes and saw the utmost conviction in those dark brown eyes .
I alwaysss felt something fascinating about u that kept me drawing my senses your way since the day i laid my eyes on uuu.
You ...you radiated a vibe that i couldnt quite nameee but it intoxicated me with a spell .
I alwayyys feel alive around you , its uu uuu who made me breath Jodha , its u who painted colours on my dark canvas .
I lost my di few years back ...his voice sored in his throught ..." but i still feel the anguish of that day,...his heart ached remembering the day again when he lost his di ... " I badly wanteddd someone to abate my pain and give me a reason to live. ...he uttered at looked at her ...And then , u came into my life like a whirlwind .
U wereee like the sunlight that shine through the night ...u wereee the lightt tt which drived me out of darkness, forgeting the past , it was u who taught me howww to live in prsent.
I started changing around u ...smillling a lottt more, than i used to before ...i started looking at life in a positive wayyy .
Jodha felt elated to hear the reason behind his change ...never ever she thought she had such an effect on him ...though she knew he was attracted to her...but she beleived it was only physical ...but guess she was wrong .
Her trance broke on gearing Jalal's voice ...
And its for this ...i still had hope in us .
Do u know why its u and not Rukkaiya ?? Becoz...iii wantedd someone who can take care of me ...not the one whom i need to care offf ...
...she didnt beleive him here ...for she knew how much he cares for his dear ones ...especially Noor and Nafisa ...she has seen it herself...Jodha heard him continue ...
His lashes turned heavy due to tiredness and the cool breeze out side added more to his misery .
He turned back ...and dragged himself to the swing aside and sat on it ...swinging it by his leg ...he looked up in the sky ...a peaceful smile played on his lips ...he glanced back at her and continued again ...iii...want someone to pamper me ... a shy smile played on his lips ...just like my di did ...not someone who needs my attention everytime ... ..his fingers curled and relaxed again..., i want someoneee to guide me whenever i go wronggg...i waaant someone to hold me whenever i stumble...i want someone who can be my strength not my weakness...who will support me throught my life holding my hand tight ...
And do u think Rukkaiya possess any of these qualities ?? He laughed mockingly while she stood there silent ...
She isss j...jjjust not the personnn... ..who is capable of handlinggg... me. ...Jodha and Ammijaannn knowwsss this ...infact she knows about us too...hus eyes twinkled while saying this ... ...she even...promised to help us get backkk together ... A wide smile adored his lips ...
Her eyes shot up hearing "Ammijaan" from his mouth and most importantly the fact that she knows all made her bewildered .
He chuckled at her shocked expression ... uuu r shockeddd about how Ammiijaan knows ...haan?? He brought his brows near trying to guess hard the reason behind her expression ...and this was something he deduced out .
She knows everything ...she is smart ...isnt it ...a proud smile danced on his lips while his lashes fluttered .
She couldnt beleive if it was real or she was imagining things ?? An hour before evrything happening in her life felt wrong ...and now ...she smiled through her tears and sobbed with happiness . He actually confessed his feelings to her leaving her speechless
Stifling a yawn he looked at her expecting her run into his arms or atleast say something ...he knew she too feels for him Just the way he did ...but even after sometime when she didnt utter a word ...he sighed...Allahhh...how can someone sooo brighttt...doesnt ...understand such smalll...thing ?? He groaned and continued ...
Silllyyy girrlll...he hit his head with his palm and sighed ..
Trust meee...Jodhaaa...when i talkeddd about my dream partnerrr ...i had u at the back of my mind ...he stared at her fervently ...yes ...yes its u who came into my life breaking all the barriers around...yes its u for who i wish to submit myself. ...yes its u who can handle this spoiled brat ...his words became more incoherent ...
Yes...Its uuu who stole my heart ...he stared in daze with that hypnotic gaze of his ...yes ...i lost myyy hearttt to youuu Jodha ...her heart picked up its pace ...tears rolled down her cheeks...shivers ran down her spine as her ears heard him saying ...I ...I...and then ...a long pause ...
What the ...????
Oh hello...ting tong... wake up girls ...chap khatam ...hope u lovvveeeddd the ending ...didnt u ?? so what do u think will happen next ...will Jalal forget everything the next morning ?? Hope he doesnt ...fingerscrossed ...or if he does then ???
Edited by avika444 - 8 years ago