NKK - The New ShivIka Era Begins

asya34 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 4

Ah! The much awaited resurrection of the NKK touting demon. Lol ... that demon has put all the ShivIka-ians in a tizzy once again. I was wondering when this would happen and have been anxiously waiting for it to be frank. Now, hopefully, we have ShivIka back on track with no external distractions like a smirking Tia or a phone waving Hunterwali Mrs. K . We have real problems to work out not the constant drama.

Breaking and overcoming the NKK wall IS the ShivIka journey.
NKK was the way of life for Shivvay pre Annika. NKK still exists post being married to Annika not because Shivvay believes in it anymore, it is more a like an addiction that he needs to break. We all know how long it takes for bad habits to die and as for addiction, the remedy is cold turkey in most treatments.
Besides, he did not say Annika did not matter to him and only NKK did. He said both matter at this point and that is the major struggle that HE has to go through. It is a deeply embedded belief and will need a major struggle to overcome and redefine it. Not make it disappear, mind you, only redefine it.

NKK is a big part of Shivvay and his principles - right or wrong that is not the issue. He never claims to be perfect and does not even try to attain that perfection. He has been and is content the way he is except when his beliefs, principles etc clash with what he feels for Annika.

He has not bothered to address that struggle as he had Tia, Mrs. K and all the crap the NB's threw at him to hide behind since his wedding to her. With that gone the NKK demon who ruled SSO has reared its head once again but this time he does not enjoy the monopoly in Shivvay's world as there is another, and in fact, a stronger contender for dominance over the Shivvay part in SSO.

While NKK was sleeping, he was blissfully unaware of the birth of another, the birth of his twin arch nemesis - Family Tradition and Values who is partnering with Love. The Demon that rules the Oberoi Family Values and Traditions on marriage, its sanctity, commitment and its values has a powerful ally - Love and Emotions.

As for Annika, she has her own Demons but that is for another day and time. Right now we shall focus on Shivvay.

We no longer need NB's as the villains anymore both these individuals already have enough conflict to put the NB's to shame. I for one am happy that at last Shivvay's NKK and Annika's past is going to be explored
They are both very unexplored territories.

Edited by asya34 - 9 years ago

pritzz thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3
Res
Asya BRB
---

Like always.. post on point 👏

Why people are finding it hard to understand shivaay is what I am confused about 😆
I guess Shivaay is a solved puzzle now.

People need to be introduced to Shivaay Singh Oberoi again.
1) He doesn't believe in anything called Love
2) He doesn't pay heed to his heart
3) He only understands the language of Zimmedari and this is what he defines love as
4) Most imp and will always stay with him are his prejudices , his NKK rants

Shivaay just made it clear today what his story is.
He is like an open book today.
Every word he said today is as true as his own existence.

Shivaay just said what we have been discussing asya.. that he knows something is there between them, he HAS REALIZED that "kuch to hai" par wo pyaar hai ya nai wo nai janta.. because Wo PYAAR nahi janta nai pehechanta...

He is nothing but very self centered right now and chooses Annika as and when he needs her.

I had mentioned in my post also.. selfish love are never lasting ...selfish love is harmful

Shivaay wants to keep her but not protect her from his mothers rants WHY?

BECAUSE kis muh se rokega maa ko? Sach hai baatein .. baat jab aukaat pe aaye.. shivaay becomes mum.. and this will continue forever if he doesn't Respect Annika ... and he CANNOT respect annika untill he learns about her and falls in love ALL OVER AGAIN with that Annika who is no more a mystery. Shivaay needs to accept Annika the way she is, with all her flaws and weaknesses. The strengths of Annika he will soon face .. I bet hard time is coming his way.

Shivaay is very much wanting her and needing her for himself..

And why was he so settled with Annika all these while?

Because,

Annika is undercover. SHE IS HIDDEN. Koi nai janta Annika kon hai ..kya lagti hai shivaay ki ... Shivaay is happy this way. With the chup chupke romance.

The day ye raaz ka parda hata.. shivaay will lower his head and take steps back leaving Annika to suffer.. not that shivaay will like it... but because his mind is stronger than his heart. Because his mind is powerful and can overpower his heart.

Shivaays NKK is not something he has learned in school for royalty.. NO ...he has grown with his NKK ... he has strong and very very proven reasons to make it his centre of life principles... because he has survived his whole life with the help of these prejudices.. it will never go..

But his heart? Annika has reached that like Om said and has already started making changes there..

But Annika herself has Taken the NKK fever from Shivaay.. how will she change that in him then,?
By not fighting his heart but fighting his mind. She wont change his principles, ulta she will use this NkK fever of his to get away from him. Shivaay will get to the loop holes of his NKK himself and only then accept annika ... and annika won't play any role in this... this one thing is something that shivaay himself will have to fight and comeover

I always said this and will keep saying this every possible post for people to understand that-

Shivika are not about hearts they are about minds. Their hearts have matched doesn't mean they are done.. they have miles to cross to match their minds.

They are not normal lovers , beauty, good teachings, good habits, perfect routines, mahan insaan , caring, cheesy, these are not what shivikas love is defined with..

Shivika are above all this... all these things doesn't matter... they are more realistic... they both are strong .. and both are very new to this Love Land.. so they will only run away from this alien... but what will bring them together and keep them coming closer and closer will be thier minds and soul... heart is done deal...

If you ask me.. what did all these 210+ episodes do uptill now then...
I would say ... it only made them comfortable with each other so Much... that in future they clash and keep clashing only to stay with each other and Fight each other to bring each other even more close...

The minds will fight to support their hearts.. coz both have hearts equally weak..

Shivika are not Hearts and flowers , they and Fire and Ice. 😉

P.sI think Shivaays NKK will break the day He gets to know the raaz of his own family... the sin done by his father and his bade papa to reach to this heights in business .. Is the day his pride for blood line will fall apart!

Nothing and No one else apart from his own family can take him out of this NKK bhoot
Edited by pritzz - 9 years ago
ridz13sdqt thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Yes you are totally on point.. let's see the real love now.. [:D/]

I posted this---- my idea of this beautiful track 😉

I don't know why I am not angry..I am rather happy that he is flawed..for once there is a character on Indian television who isn't PERFECT..for once this love story is practical and mature..

It's true that after everything that Shivika have been through..Shivaay still saying that he doesn't see Anika as the mother of his children is heartbreaking and pretty sad...
But the fact is that this man was born with this NKK thing..and he has believed it with all his heart..always..
There is going to be a lot of time before that changes..and once again Anika was right about SSO than anyone else.."..ye to dushman bhi naam khoon khaandaan waale bnaate hain.." for once even Om wasn't sure if Shivaay was still into the NKK thing..but yes he is and he will remain so until our dear Anika changes that in him as well..
I love what Om said, Anika is that one person who's entered the deepest in his heart..and there isn't going to be any other person who is going to go anywhere near his heart for sure..Shivaay is pretty sure of that..and so am I..
We have seen the journey from SSO to Shivaay and how Anika made it possible..we will see how he becomes the Shivaay without NKK as well.. 😳 ❤️
It's a transition we are going to see soon..
I am glad he is flawed..and he isn't the perfect ideal husband..there is going to be a journey that he needs to cover before getting to that..which will help build a very strong foundation for Shivika's love..
😳

Posting what I posted elsewhere---

This love is going to be the passionate,possessive and extremely flawed yet perfect love ❤️ and it's going to be a redemption and realisation both for Shivaay😳

PS---I am happy that the transition isn't overnight,just like that..it's a slow and practical process that's going to take time 😳

PPS---- and Shivaay never said there will be another girl who will become the mother of his children..it's still going to take time.but only with her...

To be continued..(like they said).. 🥳

PS/----Up until now, we have seen Anika's honest and simple love..she does everything for him because she loves him..it's time for Shivaay's love to begin.. 🥳 I am all up and waiting for it.. 😳
LordLuminous thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
I think Shivika needs to unlock Anika's past before they break the NKK wall.
remyaa thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
I am excited for the NKK belief change and Annika's past track... and Thank god...Shivika seriously needed chutkara from NB's to concentrate on their life...
This situation seriously reminded me of Robert Frost.

His poem is as follows:

Two roads diverged in a yellow wood,
And sorry I could not travel both
And be one traveler, long I stood
And looked down one as far as I could
To where it bent in the undergrowth;

Then took the other, as just as fair,
And having perhaps the better claim,
Because it was grassy and wanted wear;
Though as for that the passing there
Had worn them really about the same,

And both that morning equally lay
In leaves no step had trodden black.
Oh, I kept the first for another day!
Yet knowing how way leads on to way,
I doubted if I should ever come back.

I shall be telling this with a sigh
Somewhere ages and ages hence:
Two roads diverged in a wood, and I"
I took the one less traveled by,
And that has made all the difference.

travelholic thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
@asya u are forgeting this is an indian show!
they will always have outside villans as they do not know how to show better plots 😆, res for rest of the comment

AparnaChinnu thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 3 Thumbnail
TODAY HIS ONE DIALOGUE HURT LIKE HELL...
today they touched a sensitive spot...shivika kids..all knows still he had NKK belief and we used to hear that and became immune to it...so wat really hurt is shivaay telling anika cant be the mother of his children...he broke million shivika fan dream of shivika and ansh...
BUT in the conversation of shivkara..wat we take into count is NKK ranting...but we missed something...he today accepted in front of om that he cared for her,he liked her...see how long he had came...he neved admitted that..but today it happened...
and shivika journey is on the right track...After tia is exposed the is no entry of other villan in their story...NKK is the real villan of their story...next track will be anikas past and aabout NKK...now gauri will be in oberoi mansion... so it will be literally going to focus o anikas past...after that only NKK will start...and i dnt want shivaay to be illegimate...then his journey will be a waste...wat all he uttered.wat all his principles should come and haunt him...
i am sure tias truth will hit him hard...and his principles... now he kind of accepted that the child is his...because a highclass girl like tia can never stoop so low... most imp..tia was shivaay choice...and sso can never be wrong... i hope he wnt faint after knowing the truth...
Khidki thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: LordLuminous

I think Shivika needs to unlock Anika's past before they break the NKK wall.

Ahhh..But...

I think Anika's past is the Key for Shivaay's NKK Lock..!😊

Lets c what lies in store...😊
Khidki thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
I m ressing until i find my sane self..! 😆
i m in for a troll right now..!

pritzz thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: annikaa

Ahhh..But...

I think Anika's past is the Key for Shivaay's NKK Lock..!😊

Lets c what lies in store...😊

I think the dark family secret that shivaays papa and bade papa are hiding is what will break his NKK ke saasein 😊

Shivaay is all for family... his pride is his family.. the day he gets to know that this whole NKK of his was build on some awfull sins is when he will loose faith in it 😊
Edited by pritzz - 9 years ago