Chapter 10
Suman looks up, tensed on sudden realisation what happened last night.
: Crap! I drunk that good looking juice and it all started with that!
Shravan chuckles.
: By the way, I didn't know you dance so well!
: Wait what!? I danced?
: Yeah and made me dance too! It was romantically funny!
: What?
- Flashback
Shravan makes Suman lay on the bed as she has fallen asleep. But then she wakes up and starts the music, and dances making Shravan dance with her as well.
Flashback ends-
She feels embarrassed while Shravan enjoys it.
: Oh...before that we kissed!
: Whoaa! - she turns crimson red.
: And then...
: And then??
: Then - he fakes blush.
: Will you stop making things more mysterious for me?
: Offo! try to understand,wifey! How can I describe such moments...you know! - He rolls his eyes suggestively.
: Did we do that - she says stretching the word "that" more, subversively.
And Shravan nods.
: Shit! Why can't I remember anything! I remember drinking, then wearing saree and then kissing you but nothing else!
Shravan bursts into laughter.
: Haha thank God at least you remember those! Ok enough of teasing! Relax. We didn't do that yet. C'mon I want our that to be very special. Not when you're not in your sense or without your approval! And...
His words get cut short as she jumps into him, pulling him into a bone crushing hug, his hands automatically get wrapped around her. She inhales his fragrance. He smiles into her hair. They lost count of time they were like this, but they wanted this moment to last forever.
Bawara mann raah taake tarse re
Naina bhi malhaar banke barse re.
Yeh kaisi khushi hai
Jo maum si hai.
Aankhon ke raste hanske pighalne lagi
Mannat ke dhaage aise hain baandhe
Toote na rishta judke tujhse kabhi
Sau balaaye le gaya tu sar se re
Naina ye malhaar banke barse re.
Aadhe se adhoore se
Bin tere hum huve
Pheeka lage hai mujhko saara jahaan
After a while his phone rings, he tries to takes his phone out of his pocket but she's still so lost in the moment that she wraps her arms around him more tightly. He sighs in content and cut the call without even seeing who's that. They break the hug after a while.
: By the way..you really dance so well! Sexy much..
She gets shy & throws a pillow at him. He catches it & laughs. He caresses her face lovingly & tells to take rest & then leaves. She smiles adoring him.
~~~
Shravan & Suman go to visit nearby places. He is clicking pictures with local kids. She's starring at him & smiling. He signals her to join them but she denies & signals that she's roaming nearby. He nods ok.
She goes to a temple & prays to God.
: I got everything in life more than I deserve. I want nothing for me more. I just want him to be smile always like this, I want him to get everything he wishes for.
The Priest listens and smiles.
: Dear, I am the priest here for almost 20 years and thousands of people come here everyday to pray. They always ask for own wishes, then for their beloved ones. For the first time I saw someone asking something for else only, not for ownself. I wish, your prayer will surely come true.
Suman smiles. The priest blesses her. She leaves & sees Shravan coming toward her.
: You like being around kids so much, don't you? - she asks smiling.
: Yes! I love kids. So don't make me wait so long - he smirks.
: I won't - she replays, smiling, making him surprised.
: What did you ask from God?
: I asked for happiness.
: For?
: Myself!
: Really I don't believe this! You are not that type who'll ask anything for yourself only!
: Trust me I asked for myself only. My happiness is your smile which I prayed for.
: Okay you need to stop otherwise I am gonna pull you closer and...
: Ewww! Stop already - she blushes.
: I love you, Mrs. Cuteness.
: I love you too, Mr. Impatient.
Main kagaz ki kashti
Tu baarish ka paani
Aisa hai tujhse ab ye rishta mera
Tu hai toh main hoon
Tu aaye beh loon
Aadhi hai duniya meri tere bina
Aadhi hai duniya meri tere bina.
Jee uthi sau baar tujhpe marke re
Naina ye malhaar banke barse re.
~~~
At evening.
They're caught by rain. So they stop at a small hut nearby. She is drying her wet hairs, he looks at her lovingly. Its raining heavily. They enjoy the weather. Shravan signals Suman to dance. She smiles & comes near him. He holds her hand & pulls closer by waist. They dance passionately.
After a while.
Suman goes outside to get drenched in the rain. He looks at her smiling. She signals him to join her but he denies & tells her to come back. She pouts nodding in negative & gets drenched for a long time. Then she comes back to the hut. They return at hotel late night.
The next morning.
Shravan checks her temperature as she got fever. He is about kiss on her forehead, she sneezes and Shravan makes a sad expression moving away a little.
: Sorry hubby for getting cold and ruining our that moment - she pouts.
: looks like wifey is more desperate for that moment, isn't she? - he laughs.
: May be! - she whispers into his ear making him smile.
: that moment can wait babe, nothing is more important than your health.
: Can I kiss you now?
: Well you can anytime, anywhere!
They closes the distance and before they get closer more, she sneezes for continuously 3 times then pouts. He chuckles adorning her cuteness. He pulls her into his lap, her back is pressed into his front and he puts duvet over themselves. She sighs in content and sleeps while he caresses her hair strands lovingly.
~~~
: hello di..whats up? Whats happening there?
: All good.. you tell me how's everyone at home?
: Errrh all are well. You tell me about what happened.
: What happened means? We visited many places, this is so beautiful here and..
: Oh God! Diii...seriously? You didn't get it yet? What happened between you and jeeju? I mean how romantic he is?
: Shut up yeah! Behave Preeti, I am your elder sister.
: Oh phuleez..di, don't be such a bore. Tell me naa..
: You get married you'll get to know!
: Huhh I am not getting into this ever. Forget it. Dii...
: Hmm?
: I want someone to play with, who'll call me masi.
: Kuch bhi!! Preeti, your jeeju is waiting for me, accha listen you want something from here? We're going to shopping.
: Yes. I want a nephew/niece.
: Oh God!! This girl is impossible.
Shravan enters.
: Suman! We're getting late.
: Just two minutes. Preeti, I gotta go, bye!
: oh is that Preeti? Whoaa I want to talk to my saali.
Suman gives the phone to Shravan.
: Hi jeeju!
: Hello doll! Listen we're going to local markets. Tell me what do want us to get for you?
: A cute little nephew or niece for now.
: For that, we still have to wait! Haha bye!
: Bye jeeju. Enjoy!
Shravan gives the phone to Suman, who's standing there quiet, still thinking about what Preeti said few moments ago. Kid? Her own kid? Her own kid with Shravan? The thought is enough to make butterflies roam in her stomach, she blushes profusely. Shravan smiles seeing her lost in thought and smiling.
: Crimson red suites your cheek! - he teases.
Suman just smiles.
: What was Preeti saying?
: Masi...
: Masi?
: I mean..Masi...oh haan masi went to her in law for few days and she's missing her.
: Suman! You're such a bad lier, why do you even try? - he laughs.
: I know what was she talking about - he winks making her gasp.
: We'll proceed that after coming back from shopping..lets go now! - he chuckles and holds her hand.
~~~
At market.
Suman buys gifts for her & Shravan's family. Shravan gets an important call from office & goes somewhere to avoid noise. He comes back after a while and says he wants to eat pani poori. He offers her but she denies as she doesn't like roadside food. She forbids him to eat as its ungygenic but he eats a lot saying nothing will happen. He finishes & goes to pay the bill. He comes back to her & takes the shopping bags.
At noon.
In the hotel.
Suman sighs watching Shravan who's holding his stomach as its paining.
: Thats why intelligent people say listen to your wife always.
: And who says that?
: Me.. if you had listened to me and resisted eating those deliciously unhygenic stuffs then you wouldn't have to suffer like this!
Shravan pouts.
: Now eat these medicines you'll be okay.
Suman makes Shravan eat the medicine and says him to take rest for sometimes. He does so. He sleeps. She sits on the couch beside his bed. She is staring at him.
After a sound sleep Shravan wakes up. He finds Suman still sitting at the couch.
: Good evening!
: good evening, how's you feeling now?
: not so well
: hmmm?
: I'm feeling hungry!
: Wanna have some pani poori? - she teases.
: Never ever in my life! Now stop laughing at your poor husband and get some food for us. I know you don't eat without me.