Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 1st Aug 2025 EDT
Kumkum Bhagya New Season | Episode Discussions Thread #5
MERI MUMMA GEETU 31.7
🏏India tour of England 2025: 5th Test: Eng vs India- Oval, Day 2🏏
GEETU & KICHDI 1.8
New Time Slot
71st National Film Awards (Celebrating 2023)
Anupamaa 31 July 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Katrina Kaif Pregnancy Rumours
Anupamaa 01 Aug 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Congratulations SRK National Award
Jodi name for Mihir-Tulsi
My Box Office Predictions for Son of Sardar 2
Aamir Junaid Ki Nayi Scheme
Makers mission to prove Navri incompetent in all aspects.
AR Murugadoss Blames Language Barrier For Sikandar Failure
Pageturner Bhidus💫Reading Challenge August 2025
Bookaholic Yaars 👩🏻🤝👩🏽 || BT Reading Challenge, August 2025
10 years of Drishyam
Congratulations National Award Winning Actress Rani Mukerji
Geet had just laid the table when Maan joined dressed. He pulled out his chair and took his place, and reached for her hand. "You can sit as well" he gestured.
"but.."
"Geet I can serve myself. I'm not a baby nor am I those husbands who depends on their wives for everything. So now sit" he gestured, she sighed and settled down beside him and reached for the spoon to plate up for him when Maan took it off her.
"Didn't I just tell you I can serve myself?" he raised his brows.
"I'm used to it ok" she responded. "I served abbu at home so adat si hogayi hai"
"Well my dear wife, I'm not your abbu and please don't abbuse the English language that badly"
"Meaning?" she frowned in confusion.
"Meaning half hindi and half english.. bad combination wifey"
She shook her head. "Bohut maza aata haina aap ko meri tang kheenchte huye"
"Tang kheencha hi kahan hai?" he winked passing her the spoon.
"Dekhiye" she whined.
"Dikhaye" he leaned forward resting his arms on the table and stared at her.
"Aap.." she huffed pouting her lips as he teased her a little too much.
"Ok I won't tease you" he chuckled seeing her pouting, she smiled. "Only till we finish dinner" he continued wiping the smile off her face.
She shook her head at him and started to eat, dinner was done in silence simply stealing glances of one another as they'd ate with little talk about passing this dish and that but nothing more however in this silence they enjoyed it, the silence offered them solace in a way which they didn't know why.
Geet cleared the table with Maan helping her after they'd eaten and she got down to washing the dishes as Maan stood beside her keeping her company whilst he was typing on his phone, it was at that time she remembered Alisha had come but she wondered should she ask?
"Suniye" Geet turned her head and looked at him.
"Hmm?"
"Woh aaj Alisha aayi ti"
"Oh. I have to take her, Sameera and Hena shopping tomorrow, Anisa's going back tomorrow that's why"
"Anisa itni jaldi?" she wiped her hands on the towel after she'd washed up.
"Yeah she only came for our wedding, Zain went back home the day we left, he's coming tomorrow to pick them up"
"Oh" She nodded. "You'll really miss Simrah na?" she asked remembering if Anisa was to go then Simrah will obviously, they both headed into the living room walking alongside one another..
He nodded. "Yeah. The house goes quiet once she's gone" Maan settled on the sofa with Geet settling beside him. "With her around its like we've got something to keep us occupied at home or everyone else is doing their own thing" he continued unconsciously playing with her fingers.
"How come she didn't have a brother or sister?" Geet asked curiously.
Maan shrugged. "Don't know. Sameera always asked but Anisa always brushed it away saying she doesn't want to get fat again" he smiled.
"Yeah you add a lot of weight when you get pregnant" she agreed. "My friend when she was pregnant, she got pretty big even after birth she didn't lose all the weight. I hope I'm not like that" she spoke.
Maan smiled. "I'll like you for the person you are Geet not how you look" he commented.
She dipped her head inching closer and rested her head atop his chest wrapping her arm around his abdomen. "I know that" she muttered. "But still I don't want to add any weight" she continued and slowly picked her head up to meet his gaze.
"On a serious note how many kids do you want?" she asked.
He shrugged. "I don't know, I want a big family like ours" he answered entwining their fingers and looked down at their hands joined together. "I want atleast 4 children from us" he looked at her as he said us', Geet smiled a little and listened as Maan continued. "2 boys and 2 girls"
"Why 2 girls and 2 boys?"
He shrugged. "I don't know. Just wanted them for some reason"
"Well In Sha Allah we have our wish fulfilled"
"I have that much faith that it will" he responded with full sincerity.
She smiled nodding and rested her head on his chest once again enjoying the warmth of him and thought about her new life, how much had changed so quickly. She wouldn't have thought her life would be quite blissful right now but she also knew these days won't be lasting for long, there will be a time when they will argue or something, she wondered for a moment if they were to argue what will the argue about?
"What are you thinking about?" Maan asked seeing her lost in her thoughts.
"us fighting" she muttered unconsciously.
"You want an argument Geet?" Maan asked amused.
"No. I was just thinking. I.." she murmured.
"I know I know" Maan chuckled.
"What will we argue about?" she asked on a serious note.
"I don't know do I? let the time come to argue"
"Will you say sorry?" she asked curiousily wanting to know what Maan does if he ever came to such a situation.
"Depends. If I am in the wrong then I will and if you were I'd forgive you" he whispered to her with sincerity and Geet couldn't be more happier, Maan was someone who was understanding and a whole lot mature, he knew the right times for each thing.
"Oh I just remembered. I've spoken about you teaching at home and mom said its fine"
"really?" she asked.
"Yes really" he chuckled. "Its nothing surprising and its something good Geet"
She nodded. "I thought someone might say no" she commented.
"Why?"
She shrugged. "My friend wanted to work like this, her husband was fine with it but her father in law didn't want her to"
He nodded. "I can assure you that you won't be restricted here Geet. I know hearing things from outside does have an impact and you will feel as if you might have the same response but I promise you I won't ever restrict you in any way but If I feel you are wrong then that is the time I will step in" he explained.
She nodded understanding his words and knew he will do whats best for her and them.
Before they said anything further the prayer to call went off indicating to them it was the time to prayer and they both stood simultaneously to go and pray.
"Geet" Maan called her name softly as she snuggled closer to him in bed.
"ji?"
"You have to go shopping with me tomorrow" he told her.
"Why? What will I do there?" she asked tilting her head and looked at him.
"Keep me company. I have to take 3 girls tomorrow and I'll be bored"
"What makes you think I won't indulge myself into shopping?" she asked.
"Would you though?" he answered with another question. "you don't seem like a woman who likes shopping uselessly"
She chuckled. "You're right. I don't shop unless I need it" she answered.
"Guess I was right then. How come you don't have the shopping hormones in you?"
"Shopping hormones? Seriously" she laughed, Maan joined in chuckling.
"Go on then why don't you shop like they all do?" he asked once again after they'd quietened.
She shrugged. "We could spend money on so much junk and all but if we just give those extra money to charity how many mouths it can feed? How many children can have clothes?" she asked. "Poverty has lessened but its more in certain parts of the world. As muslims they are our brothers and sisters out there, we should be giving to them rather than spending unnecessarily" she replied back softly. She believed in charity and always made it to a point to donate some money at least once a week. "You know, one who gives, he receives double" she told him.
He nodded. "I do give to our mosque as they send money each week to different parts of the country but in our house we do spend a lot" he admitted.
"I know you've got money and all but we could donate to many charities, even a quarter of probably your salary can feed 100s of children a meal"
He nodded. "You can handle that side for us. The food, shopping, financial side ab tumhari" he told her.
"me and handling money?" she asked. "I'd probably end up losing it"
"The woman who's honest with her money and gives more and taking will be better at this than some MD of some company who may have a degree" he replied. "You just calculate and I'll do all the paying" he told her.
She wondered for a moment and did ask herself can she take such a big responsibility that too so early into their marriage. "Can I have some time? It's a big responsibility"
Maan nodded understanding her state, he himself had been clueless when he was given the reins of Khurana Industry, he'd given Geet a choice because he wanted her to decide if she wished to or not. He enveloped his arms around her and kept her warm in his embrace whilst she wrapped her arms around him and closed her eyes.
WORK IN PROGRESS... . REQUEST YOU TO LIKE AND COMMENT ONCE I ANNOUNCE THIS THREAD IS READY I AM SO GLAD TO REACH TO THIS LEVEL. I CANT EXPRESS...
M y First Crus h INDEX ~ A Maaneet Tale ~ CONTENTS : SHOT 1 - PART 1 Page 1 ~ Scroll Down PART 2 Page 1 ~ Scroll Down SHOT 2 : Scarlet Flames -...
Pyar aisa bhi ...hota hai
Dillagi Dil ki Lagi Jab Dil kho jata hai kisi aise mein Jo apna na hoke pe apna sa lagge. Jiski ek jhalak ke leye yeh nighein tarpati rahe Or...
!! Prologue !!! Akeli hi chal rahi thi is zindagi ki raho pe Na manjil or na raste ka tha kuch pata Rote bilkate le rahi thi saase kaise be Apni...