TheTroubleMaker thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: napstermonster

OKAY, HONESTLY, I snorted tea from my nose when i read this because this is exactly how I felt when I saw this post, and excitedly wrote a badly worded essay to express my feelings..😆

u quoted me saying this🤣 I m actually mad at Prinku since Saturday from the time she fell for the guy for his looks and kept blushing like crazy😆 This was the first post dedicated to her so got me excited😆 Ur essay is just Khidki Tod...wat better word to describe the Chabbras than Cheapde!!!😆 And I so agree to each and every word of the well-worded essay😛😆

yellomellow thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: YeHoKyaRahaHai

Totally agree with you. The Chabbras didn't come off looking well did they. They should've revealed this information earlier. Not that SSO was right either. He was naturally livid at the turn of events...but the situation called for more restraint and finesse which he lacks.

And Pri. What were the Oberois thinking...planning her marriage. She is still a child.

I think they forget 😆

Her family, her sudden love, the sudden engagement, and the lying Chabbras. The whole situation is absurd. The only thing that made sense was Shivaay's reaction to the news. True he really does lack restraint and he doesn't mince words. Shivaay and power, name are lineage are inseparable I'm pretty sure he has a reputation even among the rich so why would they be surprised at his reaction?

yellomellow thumbnail

Originally posted by: ShruthiLuv

You are spot ON!!

👏 👏

SSO is right, may be he could have handled it better with out being so harsh. But it is needed to create drama, he is Arrogant to those outside his circle.
Priyanka's character is 🤢 . She has no voice at all.

I really liked her character and was looking forward to her coming out of her shell. The only time she gets screen time and they turn her into a pathetic love-sick moron crying over a 2 day relationship? Really?

vivacious_gurl thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5
Bang on post...
Chhabras were a bunch of liars... What did Mr. Chabbra mean when he said I dint tell because I dint think it matters in this era... How does it not matter? In a marriage everything needs to be transparent and a new relationship shud always be based on truth... None from their family had any intention of telling the truth... What was Dev waiting for? To get don't with Suhaag raat so that prinku can't leave him coz oberoi ka divorce nahi hota? Batane ki neeyat hoti toh rishtey ki baat karne se pehele batate... Also in arranged marriage log status, education, qualification, reputation sab dekhte hain... Illegitimate child hona dev ki galati nahi hai but uske dad ki hai... N sometimes for mistakes of parents, children hv to suffer... There r ppl open to marrying illegitimate children... But in Indian society knowingly in arrange marriage no one wud agree for such a rishta..everyone wud be skeptical as to what wud society ppl think about such an Alliance when they come to know about the grooms blood... . Especially a family like Oberoi... Unki izzat uchalte media wale... Prinku mein Kya kami hai Jo woh aisi arranged marriage kare?
I'm totally with Shivaay... Yes he cud hv done this in better way by asking to speak to Mr. Chhabras alone in presence of papa and bade papa but he has always been one to never mince words... He is straight forward... N he is clear in his beliefs n ideologies... Despite harboring feelings for anika he doesn't give his feelings any chance coz of his beliefs then yeh arranged marriage mein woh kaise aise liars ko spare karega...

Fhat the wuck iS wrong with Priyanka... How can she even say dev sab Sach Batane wala Tha but bhai NE nahi suna...gosh Girl... After accusation if u r gonna accept the truth that doesn't make u truthful... Jab choti pakadi jati hai toh use accept karne se aap chori ke ilzaam se chhut nahi jate... If they wanted to tell the truth they wud hv done so before they thot about rishta... They had by all means come to CON oberoi s... As for Mr Chhabra giving lecture... Plz... First learn to tell facts to people so that they can make informed decision... Then u can give naseeyat... Yes Shivaay needs to be told off for his khoon, khandaan, lineage bull shit... But illegitimate rishta... Out of wedlock son... Marriage to that son r out of question for even good families who rnt obsessed with lineage... If father has erred like this what guarantee son won't do... If father hasn't erred like this, u can atleast believe that parents wud hv given sanskar n good upbringing... But if father himself had a mistress n a son from her, what can u expect of the children... (children may b good but wud u want a FIL like that and this is an arranged marriage... U wud see every thing)...

Anika... Well it's about time she learn something... Yes prinku is her BFF... N she did tell her that truth shud hv been told... When prinku argued that he was gonna say the truth after roka... Anika shud hv told that bimbette that if truth was to be told it had to be before the rishta talk happened coz everyone is entitled to their perspective and ur family shud hv gotten a chance to review the rishta well before u came into picture... Also once u r caught then saying I was gonna tell done hv any meaning... She shud nt hv agreed to speaking to Shivaay... Also I dint like it that she was sneaking dev outta house along with prinku... She knows how Shivaay feels about this... She shud hv been upfront n told Shivaay that prinku has called that guy or that guy has come to meet prinku... Yeah prinku is her frnd but her frnd's brothers n family do hv a right in deciding about a marriage proposal which is arranged... Hamare bhi parents profiles screening karte hain... Jankari nikalte hain before we r told about a rishta... Shivaay has a right... M now that Shivaay will yell at her... I hope she too yells n let's him know that she dint call dev.. Prinku did... N she believed he was right not coz of non-believers blood but because they hide such an important detail n hence r liars... She is resigning coz how much ever she does for him n his family, something goes wrong n she is always blamed... Him calling her a part of family is just a farce... He is always looking for n opportunity to blame her...

Phew long rant... N Yes... Prinku u rnt just silly... U r dumb... U r stupid... U deserve to stay only at home...
yellomellow thumbnail

Originally posted by: napstermonster

ABSO-BLOODY-LUTELY

I'm so glad I'm not the only person here who found the Chabras to be, for lack of a better word--Cheapres. If you are such a modern, high soch wali family being all mahan and accepting of Dev, why did you try to hide his truth until AFTER the Roka, which is a religiously binding ceremony for most families?

Couldn't agree more with this statement. What a bunch of hypocrites.

And Prinku--I'm now convinced you are not shy, you are brain dead, and the O-bros are right to be so over protective of a ninny like you. You know Dev for, what, less than 24 hours? You have so little respect for yourself that you've started to make excuses for a blatant attempt to CON your family, AND CON you? So ga-ga over the first boy you've met that you'll go against your brother who adores you, who stopped you from a relationship based on a lie? I felt for Shivaay today, even if the line he took was based on his own prejudices. He is NOT wrong when he says..kash aisa hota, par this 😆is not reality. What he said, about illegitimate kids-- that is what India (AND THE CHABRAS) believe. And no elder brother or father will deliberately give their sister/child over in an arranged marriage, to a boy who is illegitimate, and moreover, who HIDES it.

Her lack of common sense is just as disturbing as her inability to sense danger.
Given the society she grew up in and the environment that she lives in, she should be much smarter than this.
Let's look at the recent events in no particular order:
1. A random intruder in her home.
2. Some psycho plants a bomb in your brother's helicopter, then proceeds to blow it up.
3. Some psycho (aunt) poisons your brother and plants a bomb in his car, then proceeds to blow up his car.
4. A gas bomb planted in her kitchen.
5. Random crazy lady infiltrates her home using a dhol.
You would think she would be more suspicious of people that she doesn't know by now. I'm surprised Gayatri hasn't kidnapped her yet 😆

Speaking of family:
1. She sees two unhappy marriages everyday. Her aunt is miserable and her mom is an alcoholic.
2. Her older brother only believes in his family. There is a reason why he is careful about who he gives his love and affection to. Shivaay may be a jerk, but he isn't stupid. You can't trust random strangers or their families because they ask you to.
3. Your dad HAS a mistress, not HAD. I'm not suggesting that all men are bad or will cheat, but at least get to know the guy. You shouldn't be trusting random people or men so easily😆

What I saw of Dev made me dislike him anyways, and that had nothing to do with his parents. What could Dev have said AFTER the Roka to Shivaay, that would make him accept getting tricked into giving his sister to a lying, manipulative, hypocritical and morally bankrupt family? I can just imagine Shivaay nodding mistily along as Dev explains : Ha ha, I tricked you guys, and BTW, I'm illegitimate, but don't worry, even though everyone knows all about it (it just took a phone call to uncover this raaz, after all), and even though this is India where these things matter, and even though this is an incredibly damaging detail about my past I've hidden, don't worry!! Somehow, your sister wont be negatively affected if she's married to a guy who's birth/ identity isn't accepted by the very society she is a princess in!!

Absolutely nothing. His whole speech was just as stupid as his dad's. You lied. Your parents lied. Goodbye.

How can this idiotic Prinku (or Rudra, who was giving this some credit) buy the "I was JUST about to tell you!! But-- halaat!" bull from Dev anyway? He has a working cell phone, why didn't HE tell Priyanka when he called her the night before to whisper sweet nothings about taking her out to dinner? And the Mahan mata rani? If the Chabra mom was vague about the kundli, it wasn't because "Dev is such a good boy" its because she was complicit in hiding her husband's extra marital affair until it was too late. she was using the Oberoi name to cover the taint on her name by getting the Oberoi's only daughter for her "son." If I was Dadi or Janvi, I would have slapped this woman till next Tuesday for trying to do this to my daughter ---lying about the Kundli to a family who believe in matching horoscopes and family histories was especially nasty. It was even worse because she was BUYING TIME not because she saw both sons as the same. If both sons were truly the same to them, why would they have hidden Dev's details?

Very idiotic 😆
He had no intention of telling the truth because he had ample time when he was alone with Shivaay or during their phone conversation. I didn't sense any guilt coming from him in that conversation either.

Also, the hypocrisy of the senior Chabra going...yeah, my actions were najayaz, not my son...umm, dude, you had an extra marital affair, and the son was, by definition, extra maritally obtained. That's not his fault, but it damn well is yours. If you are so "naye soch" you would have told your old buddy Tej the truth when you saw him, not rushed everyone into a Roka with as little time to check stories as you could manage.

My reaction the entire time he was speaking:

Him and his family were deceiving them and so blatantly... who gives a damn if Dev is a nice kid. The fact they sought out Prinku, who is from a distinguished family with power, lineage, and name shows how "naye soch" they are.

The whole family was, each and every last one, a nasty bill of goods. I think Soumya might actually have dated the least creepy Chabra, and look how great the LEGITIMATE one turned out.

My thoughts exactly.

Bullet DODGED. Someone buy that SSO a thank you card and some cake.

Exactly MVP of the episode. There are times when he is insufferable, but he always comes through for his family.

PS- Anyone else noticed these creeps had come to India to find themselves a simple, easily controllable bahu? Come with a very tight schedule, where the chances of anyone knowing about Dev's truth was pretty slim until you happened to be the protective and paranoid Great Wall of Shivaay? Are all the good, naye soch wali girls in America dead?

I was extremely grossed out by this as well.
Your post is amazing. You expressed everything I felt so much better than I did 😆

Edited by yellomellow - 9 years ago
TeriMalang thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 7
That " later" wasnt coming anytime soon not till prinku nd dev were bonded in holy matrimony. Not before pheras happened!
If this guy wanted to come clean he had too many chances okay not too many since they met just yesterday. But accrding prinku she knows him very well and not her brother who is advocating bloodline and lineage since he strted talking .

Chabbras came across manipulative ppl. Lets get done with dev bring in a bahu frm good family taddaa dev turns respected person in society.BS .they were trying to cash on oberois name and to get a character certificate for sr chabbara and a society entry ticket for dev the later chabbra
If it was other way round prinku being the illegitimate one. Chabbras wouldnt blink an eye to call her names and shaming her family for accepting there son "kaand"

Prinku has no brain of her own! She falls for the first alliance comes for her,she has no thinking of her own, she strts stuttering everytym her opinion is important . She is best at being the statue which hurt every toe it meets with
Edited by -TeriMalang- - 9 years ago