Dev calling Sona when he learns the truth?

Silambu thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 4

I couldnt not understand why would Dev attempt suicide which some articles indicated...but finally I did...

Relax its not exactly suicide...but something else that would drive him to lose his sanity...his mother - the ultimate betrayal

if we go by the drunk scene, I guess Sona got a promise from Dev that he will never come to meet her again. He will keep the promise ,not to meet but call he will, after discovering, mother of of lies by noneother than his own mother!

This is purely what i am guessing -

Dev as we know worships and idolizes his mother beyond any normal human comprehension.!!! He gave up Sona for Mum's happiness.

He didnt tell Iswari that she was the reason for the breakup decision he made in such a haste and now stuck between the two women!

I dont know how, but let's just say he finds out that his mother was the mastermind behind Sona -Rithik marriage on the engagement day itself.. For sure he would be shocked and shattered as to why his mother went to such extent to do this evil deed. To completely remove her from his life despite him breaking off with her? Was that her intention all the time?

Why she handpicked a groom herself, when she knew how this would hurt him.?

Why was she in such a hurry to get Sona married?

Wasnt he, Dev - her son good enough for Sona.,knowing that he loved her and she loved him ?

What did this guy had that he lacked for his mother to choose another alliance? Wasn't he good enough for Sona?

What was the need for her to do this eventhough he broke up with her? What is her motive behind this.? Why is she so hellbent on driving sona away from his life even when he broke up with her?

He would realize something with a bang...that his mother does not want him to be happy at all. No marriage to Sona...or even any other woman .He will probably discover the ugly truth of his mother's selfish nature...to the extent to snatch his happiness.

Above all, he cannot believe his mother would go to such extent to hurt him.

This is the betrayal of the worst kind...- he did everything for her happiness and on the other hand, she did everything that would cause him pain...

He would probably recall the few incidents where she intently rebuked Sona and even recall Sona saying that Mum didnt like her...

He would feel remorse for what he did!

And he let go a gem of a girl like Sona for his mother...who didnt deserve what he did for her happiness!

I think something in him will snap...he loses his purpose for life...shattered by his mother's betrayal and broken by the fact that Sona now would belong to someone else...he lost her forever, his friend, his lover...all because of his impulsive decision which he made for his mother.

He would be calling Sona to seek her forgiveness to give him a 2nd chance...but well she didn't answer...

I dont know why the sleeping pills keep playing an important role here.? We saw he is back to taking the sleeping pills.

I think he would be so hurt by his mother and what he did to Sona and now she does not even want to talk to him, and all these will take an adverse effect on him, making him lose all purpose of life... no one is there for him ,. Even is mother doesnt really love him. And that one person who was there, and cared for him only - he drove her away and abandoned her in the most brutal way possible and still could not commit to her , when she came to him the last time and asked him to marry her.

He probably felt hopeless, disillusioned, and in a daze with his mind full of thoughts of Sona not wanting to even to speak to him...consumes the sleeping pills way too much ( its a hereditary problem which only Sona can fix) and passes out...

Later Sona, would see the missed calls and try to call him...but he wont answer...and she would feel something very wrong with the number of missed calls...

She would go the dixit house and to his room to find him, unconscious...and

she will breakdown and ask him to wake up and don't do this to her! He cant just die like that...

Could this happen...Could Sona be the one who saves Dev and brings him back to life and this how the patch up would occur?

Guys, I am just guessing...that's all...

Edited by Silambu - 9 years ago

randommusings thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail
Looking at Dev so far, the moment he learns the truth he will ask Ish abt it. Ish will say she felt bad for Sona and so helped in finding an alliance for her. She offcourse wudnt tell Dev the real reason n neither will Dev be able to guess the real reason himself.
But I am really eager to know the 'lekin' part wher the matrimonial guy described Ritwik. Maybe Ritwik had a past n Dev will tell Sona abt it. But since Ritwik accepted Sona with her past, so Sona will also not bother abt it.
gemini54 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
@Silambu
Lovely take I hope the makers go this route and not the route of Easwari finding him unconscious and bringing Sona back to his life unwillingly..if they do this to me Dev character will be mercilessly butchered not that it has not been now already!
shri123 thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
He is going to tell her about his breakup in today episode. This lekin ka meaning is something else which he has not told sona. I think that detective hired by dev is going to tell it to Dev. and Dev telling it to Sona before engagement.
Adi_Ki_Zoya thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: randommusings

Looking at Dev so far, the moment he learns the truth he will ask Ish abt it. Ish will say she felt bad for Sona and so helped in finding an alliance for her. She offcourse wudnt tell Dev the real reason n neither will Dev be able to guess the real reason himself.

But I am really eager to know the 'lekin' part wher the matrimonial guy described Ritwik. Maybe Ritwik had a past n Dev will tell Sona abt it. But since Ritwik accepted Sona with her past, so Sona will also not bother abt it.

The lekin part is probably the matter of rithwik's mother being not alive I guess
And yes you are right when dev will confront ish about sending the proposal she will definitely say ki mujhe sona ke liye bura laga and all 🥱

Pehchaan.Kaun thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Fascinator 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: randommusings

I totally agree. This cunning woman has all her answers ready like the halwa question by Sona..

How heartbreaking it would be for Dev to see his own mother feeling bad for an outsider, but has absolutely ZERO knowledge about his feelings.. 👏👏 Doesn't Dev think of this even once that the claim of mother-son knowing each other without words is so shallow, that his own mother is not able to see his pain ??

@ TM - I agree, first of all, I don't believe Dev's suicide news is true, but if it is, it shouldn't be just because of Sona.. Let's not have another version of Lameshwari who swallows pills at the drop of hat 🤢 Let Dev have a REAL strong reason behind it, a reason related to his very existence..
rogerrocks thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 4
Dev- Maa, aapne Sonakshi ke liye rishta beja tha? Kyun maa?

Ishwari (shocked)- Beta, tum mera beta hokar itna swarth kaise ho sakte ho. Tumne use chod diya kyunki tum logon ki soch milti nahi thi par iska ye matlab nahi ki mai use aise hi chod dhoon. Woh meri nutrition thi and usne meri kaafi madad ki hai. Toh mujhe uske liye bahut bura laga aur maine socha uske liye main kuch karoon. Ye maine uski balayi ke liye hi kiya Dev..

Dev ( OMG Maa Sonakshi ko pasand nahi karti phir bhi uske liye itna kuch socha..Pata nahi maine pichle janam me kausa punya kiya ki mujhe itni achi maa mil gayi. Thank you God)- Maa mujhe maaf kar do aur aap please so jao

(goes back to room and cries that he has a great mom and great girlfriend and he has be a great son now and continue being a masochist 😆)

P.S. I really can't help it. Dev is hopelessly in love with his mom..And i don't really have the energy to crib about this anymore 😆
Edited by rogerrocks - 9 years ago
gemini54 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
@rogerrocks
LOL for your post still laughing you have a wicked sense of humor!
AfiChanAC_CA thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Commentator Level 2 Thumbnail
Let's see what happens... Don't want to make any guesses 😆
rasika_DS thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
Can't and don't want to predict anything now😆 Mind has completely gone for a toss after all the spoilers and segments.