Slytherin_ thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 2
Chapter 3

We running in circles.

2- November - 2015

White clean marbles floor. This wasn't anything like what her country used to have. Hah! But this wasn't anything either in comparison to the colossal airport that Delhi had.
With the Nationalist thoughts circling in her mind , Ananya pulled out her heavy bags from the custom checking and tried searching for her name board being held up by someone in the queue of the people, who stood at the waiting area.
But, not to her much disappointment her name wasn't there. Rubbing out her eyes to hush away the generous amount of sleep, she lazily planked herself on the bench nearby.
"Bradford Airport " She mentally exclaimed and was immediately reduced in irritation as the hairs blew out on her face due to the fact that she was sitting right under a AC vent. Wrapping up her hairs in a top knot bun,not the bun they show in various YouTube tutorials but just a bun secured with haphazard tucking up of bobby pins, just then her bun thoughts was interrupted by a loud howling of her name.
"Ananya... Ananya Sudhir Kashyap "She noticed a man, and being a sucker at guessing ages, she didn't even notice how much old he was, but his leather jacket was one thing she was sure she'll have her hands on." Yes. Coming " shouting back in response, Ananya dragged her bags to the place where the man with most snarly smirk stood." Who are you? Why you called me? " the Indian girl in her, who asks questions even after having the answers beforehand asked him shyly," I'm Batman. Welcome to Gotham "The man in his deep voice answered her and with a mock bow, asked her to lead him." Huh" Bloody Brilliant! Huh such a marvellous response to come up with she thought as they walked down towards the parking. "Sorry. I'm your Father's Friend's brother, Manav. I was asked to pick you up. Welcome to our city Mam" The man, Manav jokingly said as he opened the door for her.

Long live Chivalry.

"You were asked to pick me up? Or told to? "Ananya as soon as Manav sat in the front seat asked him, her voice evidently not lacking the hurt." No, I wanted to pick you up. Now "and before Manav could complete, his phone rang.
Ananya had made up her mind, she liked this blunt man." It was your Father Ananya, Greg will drive us down to your house, won't you Greg? "Manav swiftly pocketed his phone and flashed a wave of hand at the driver." Aye Aye Sir! It's not like a old blood like me gets to drop beautiful girls like madame" A thick Mexican accent in the voice of the drive, made Ananya instantly chuckle and cover her mouth. Wait, Was she beautiful? .

The rest of the ride to her home was a cozy one. Manav believed that he'd managed to strike up a good conversation with the girl, who seemed too quite to be of her age. "Yes, I know your Father dear, he's actually not a good friend of mine but yes your Father and my elder brother strike up like old bas***ds they're" Manav amusingly said as he noticed and she was trying to dig in deep for information about her parents.

"And who exactly is your brother? "

" What kind of music do you like? "

" What kind of a question is that? "

" Questions have no kind as specific, tell me What's your favourite kind of music? "

" Urdu Gazals, Old hindi music "

" Well, my brother is The Kabir Sharma "

" I haven't heard of him. '

"What? "Now, it was Manav' s turn to be astonished, no one ever had refused him of knowing his brother, what kind of a girl was this? " I said, I don't know who is he? Did I do something wrong? "Ananya immediately flipped out her queries at him." No no no dear, it's bloody awesome actually that you don't who is he, or else you would have made me deaf with the insane shouting all other girls do on knowing tha I'm his blood too" Manav said as the car halted in front of a modern day building, which Ananya was sure was going to be her house from now onwards, Shore Shit! How much did she hated it. Stepping out of the driveway, All she could do was stare at the vastness her no her parent's house had. She stayed in a two room flat at India without all the luxurious things this building was screaming about. "Are you going to step in or watch it out all day?" Ananya heard Manav snickering besides her and noticing that she'd been watching the big granite building that was her parental house quietly She stepped in.
"Ah! There is she, welcome home honey "Sudhir Kashyap, her father cooed from his place on the recliner and out of love, duty or formality whatever you want to call it stood up to pull her in a rather tight embrace." Yes Papa? Maa kaha hai? "Ananya inquired, checking out for her mother." Beta she's not at home. "Sudhir sat crossed leg on the recliner, and patted the couch for her to sit in, As Manav too sat beside on the other end of couch with his neck craned back.
" You remember your little brother got selected for a fashion shoot? "Sudhir asked her," Yes I do remember Armaan practically making me deaf from his sequels over the phone. "She replied, noticing that her bags hadn't been moved to the rooms upstairs." So you're already Aware. Darling! Your Mother is with him, and I might too need to fly down to him "Her father again said, a line of tension creasing his forehead." That's not a problem Papa. Aap jaa sakte ho" Shrugging her shoulder Ananya replied. "Yes darling! I might to be leaving from the tonight flight" Sudhir spoke, rubbing his hands together in a manner of nervousness.
Ananya opened her mouth, tried speaking something, and closed her mouth again. Making her look like a gaping fish. Was she supposed to stay alone in such a big mansion, that too all by on her own.
"Okay Dad. "She complied and looked at the sitting figure of Manav, who now held a strong glare fixed on her father." And where does your Daughter gets to stay Mr. Kashyap? "He sharply inquired, agitation clear in his voice." That's when, My friend you come in the picture. I'd a talk with Kabir. From now up to until I get back! Ananya you'll be staying up at Kabir 's house "Sudhir spoke, the definitive tone in his voice stating that his this decision was final.
" That's Lame Sudhir! Utterly lame. You didn't even let the girl process what is happening and neither did you ask her, her opinion regarding her stay. "Suddenly standing up, Manav barked as he moved along to grab the suitcases that laid near the staircase." Don't make up a scene here Manav. I can't believe that you're Kabir 's brother. "Sudhir crooked his neck to look at the other alpha in the room." Ananya, let's go" Manav blankly ignoring Sudhir, casted a side glance at her. One was her biological father & other was the one who'd genuinely showered care on her. It was her call now.
"Papa! Call me when you get back "Inertly smiling at the shocked figure of her father, Ananya pulled herself off from the couch and rushed to catch Manav.

The rest of the drive to the house was a silent affair. Ananya was sure that Manav, who'd clutched the pen in his hand so tightly that it snapped into two was going to lash at the poor driver as they halted near a house. "Thanks Greg!" Manav smiled, before clutching out the bags and wordlessly welcoming her to the house.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Small ringlets of smoke, patterned in the air as he exhaled a puff of the cigarette and closed his eyes, lightly humming the tone of song. "Why do you do this?" A feminine voice disturbed his humming and he handing her, the nearly ending cigarette & hunched up on the bonnet of his car where they laid moments ago, "This?" He said, breaking the long silence. The lady looked at him with eyes full of nothing, puffing out a ring of smoke she breathed, "You always take me out instead of f**king like other men Kabir and pay me out too". A deep laugh vibrated at the back of his throat and he for the first time in last one hour actually spoke, "I.. I don't hoe around Calla. It's not me" Kabir smiled, his pearl teeth shining in the gazing moonlight.
"I'm a wh**e Kabir, you don't find solace in people like me"
"That's absolutely ridiculous Calla. You know we're people with scars "
" I do know Kabir. "
" In this world, you don't find someone who can heal your scar,you find some who has the same scars " Kabir jumping off the place he'd been sitting at, started searching for keys to kick start the car.
" Will you ever be, able to love again Mr. Singer ? "Calla, a girl probably in her late twenties with red hairs, Kabir was peculiar that they reminded him of someone, spoke." At this point of age, I doubt it "Kabir held out his hand to her and securely guided her to the seat.

" You're merely 39. Go grab life before you start running behind it "Calla whispered as she pressed a lingering kiss on Kabir 's cheek and stepped out of the car, and soon like a smoke in the sky, she disappeared in the crowd of rowdy people lightening up the dark Street at the late hours of night.

Fumbling through his pockets, Kabir was more than happy to find the keys to his home as he stood struggling up with them at the main entrance. His mind clogged up with uncertain memories, he everyday deluded himself in forgetting and his senses still tipsy from the shots of whiskey he had at the award function. Glancing a shot at time in his cell phone, he entered the home swaying the front door open in harsh manner.

"Who are you and how did you got in? " He looked up through his lashes, at the voice calling him, asking him about his own presence in his own home.
" Excuse me." He managed to say, removing his blazer in midst. "Why should I excuse you? You've barged in." The Girl spoke, her eyes gleaming in the pale blue lamplight of his house. "Do you know who I am?" She said bitting her lower lip and scrunched eyebrows. "Tell me who are you?" Kabir asked amusingly, His hands immediately reaching out his cell phone, just in case if she was a burglar.
"I'm the girlfriend of this house's owner" Ananya huffed, no one else than a thief tried sneaking in someone's house at such late hours. She looked as the figure standing in front of her more clearly.
A Hugh Jackman Beard over Purple shirt and black pants.
Were thiefs in Branford such showy? . "So, you're the girlfriend of the owner, Right?" He spoke, his voice husky.
Hold on you're not supposed to wave yourself in the pool of huskies of someone's voice
"Tell me Miss, you're the girlfriend of the owner right? Manav hello " Kabir said, his eyes catching sights of The Girl, who stood in her unusually long Indian attire."Oh My Lord Bhai!" Manav rubbed his eyes with the back of his hand and yawned.
"She is the girlfriend of this house's owner "Kabir said gesturing at Ananya, who stood pale as the realisation drew in her mind.
" You. You are Kabir? "She stammered praying to heavens that he wasn't The Kabir Sharma everyone kept hollering about." Will you guys be able to play a introduction round yourselves, I've some work to do in my room" Manav stifling a yawn said, "Perfectly Capable Manav! Oh and tell your work to not be noisy, other people sleep at night" Kabir stretching legs on couch commented.
"f**k you !" Manav wiggled his brows and left the room hopping two stairs at a time, "I love you too Bhai" Kabir now looked at the girl standing .
"You can sit Ananya. I guess that's your name"
"Ji" Ananya fidgeting under his gaze,Sat on the couch in front .
"Ji.. Aha I see,you come from India. Toh aap Sudhir ki beti hain."
Ananya thought he was telling himself more than he was asking her.
"Ha Unfortunately Mai hi hu vo"
"Unfortunate?" Kabir was baffled,he knew things were hard with Kashyap family but this was new to him.
"I am tired Ananya. If you don't mind, can we talk over coffee tomorrow. Good night." Kabir not knowing how to handle the situation, simply halted their talk.
This was what he'd took a degree of masters in,Running away.
Running away from memories
Running away from anything that involved emotions.
"Okay Mr.Sharma" feeling a pang of pain in her fragile heart,Ananya left the living room as soon as she could.
A trail of tears leaked down her face. She'd thought, he would care.How foolish of her to think that her father's friend would care about her,when her own father didn't.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Kabir shuffled on the couch in uneasy and not noticing the amount of effort he gave in turning, fell down on the floor with a loud thud. What in the name of Holy God was wrong with him . Unlocking his phone, Kabir noticed that it was quarter to three and yet the sleeping princess hadn't kissed his eyes. Standing up, soothing his back from the pain after the fall from the couch, he went in the kitchen to drink some water when he hallucinated or at least thought that he was hallucinating that someone was still in the house who was asleep. Cursing Manav for not sleeping at such late hours, Kabir rounded up the stairs and saw a faint feminine figure lying flat on terrace.
"It's Quarter to three " He while lazily walking up to her remarked and took in the atmosphere." Mr. Sharma do you know that's a Valerian star " Kabir saw Ananya 's hand coming up and pointing out to a star in the sky. Still confused about her behaviour all Kabir did was sitting on the bench nearby as she laid on the floor with her face facing the sky." You don't sleep at night or what? "Kabir mumbled." I could say the same Mr. Sharma. You too don't seem to get much sleep right? " A lost in the sky Ananya spoke, her chest rising and falling in rhythms . " You should sleep "Kabir simply said and the next moment his black eyes met with a firey gaze of her brown eyes. " I should do this, I should do that. Will you people stop telling me what exactly I need to do Mr. Sharma. "She calmly spoke, taking a look at the man who sat in his all glory." Ananya "Kabir was trying to have words to say to her.
Something Anything
But nothing came out. She stared at him as if he will be able to handle her but Kabir didn't knew what to do." I am so sorry for disturbing you Mr. Sharma. Have a Goodnight " and without saying other words, Ananya pulled herself up and dragged her feet across the terrace down the stairs to her room as Kabir watched her retreating figure.
" Something About This Girl Is Definitely Resonating With Me" Kabir thought as he slumped further on the bench. Four O'Ckock finally had people at Sharma Villa sleeping.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Manav kicked the cabinet of the kitchen as he rested his arms on the counter top. "Peace out Lisa go" He muttered as the blonde rolled her eyes and without arguing back left. "Manav this is not going to work, how long can you" Kabir had just started his sentence when Manav answered back, "How do you know it Bhai! She's gone, I need to live. Oi Hi Ananya"
Ananya stood at the last stair, praying that the ground swallowed her up as she felt Kabir 's gaze on herself. "Good Morning Manav" She practically ran to hug Manav and hugged him a bit much longer. "You okay Batman? I can sense you're not " Manav uttered but was stopped by Ananya' s pleading eyes. "I'm fine." Ananya enthusiastically replied avoiding even looking at Kabir 's direction.
Just as They were about to start talking, a loud bang on the door had everyone startled and Ananya was sure she might have died of the sudden increase in heartbeats. "That's not our door Lol" Manav rolled his eyes as he sat down next to Kabir who was doing nothing but staring at a figure pouring herself coffee out of the machine. "Holy shoot!" Suddenly Manav with a speed of light, stood up and frantically started to search for his shoes. "I needed to be at the auditions at 9PM, just 10 minutes left. They'll harness my ass to the roof bhai" he ranted as Kabir amusingly watched his younger brother stumbling over a pair of shoes, "I got it yipee! Aha Ananya my brother doesn't bites until not angry. He will show you city tonight if I don't get back on time. Adidos seeya" Kabir froze at his place,on the announcement but then reminded himself that this was Sudhir's daughter, way much younger than him and nearly mute girl. It couldn't harm them HIM in any way.
"Mr. Sharma " Ananya avoiding any kind of eye contact, spoke. Her hands swiftly stirring the water in circular motion with spoon over the stove.
" Yes Ananya "Kabir tried hiding his fascination, curious on what she was brewing up in his kitchen.
" Mr. Sharma, you probably must be having lots of work to do. I don't want to go " She timidly recited." I can manage to have some time out of the schedule if you want " Kabir replied, searching his brains to confirm his suspicion." No No Mr. Sharma, it's quite already. I always feel like, I'm a intruder in everyone's already made up plan. " Ananya smiled and looked at him.
Her eyes screaming thousands of unsaid feelings.
" What are brewing? "
" Chai "
" Can you share it with me? "
Throwing Ananya in a jist of sudden jerk of head, and when she looked up.
She found the hallway stark empty of a man who just stood sitting at the couch.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

The steam fogged up the bath cabin, making it easy for Kabir to carelessly make patterns on the glass wall as the music calmed him in the bath tub. Sitting in the tub all he could really think admist the balming music was his fault.
His fault in all aspects of his life. How he'd failed as a son, as a brother and more importantly as a husband. He had tried, one could say anything they liked to but, he'd really tried.
He'd tried to kiss her hard, he'd tried to save his mother but all was in drain now.
"I might as well soon die now " he muttered and walked in the room. The ringing of his mobile phone got a curse from him, and he hurriedly wearing a jeans, received the call.
" What the f**k do you think you are doing Kabir " A female voice boomed from the other side.
" Good Morning Malvika"
"Oh f**k off Kabir. It's ten in the morning, where have you parked your spoiled ass"
"You've got a dirty mouth today. Didn't Aaron kiss you today "
" Kabir he, wait you son of a saint. Sponsors are asking me, you f**king coming or not "
" I'm on one week off. Didn't Aaron fill in with the latest update. Geez! Guys pls do some work, apart from the physical thingy things you people do"
Hearing a faint knock on his door, he adjusted the phone and stepped forward to acknowledge it.
"Yeah yeah Kabir. At least I've a sex life. Yours is dry and hump"
"Yes" And he again saw her.

Ananya stood silently at the door, a cup probably of a tea in her hands and her face flushed.
Her father's friend stood with a bare torso, signalling her to come in.

What has life come up to

Hi guys what's up. I know I am lagging up behind in updates. so sorry for the inconvenience caused. Don't forget to drop a comment if you're reading it. 😊 😃
Edited by Draco_Elt - 9 years ago
RamAayeHain thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
Omg too good update
Ananya and kabir first meet was rocking
Awesome update niharika di
Continue soon and thanks for the pm
cuteariya thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 5
finally got update after so longtime
I feel really sorry for ananya as her parents didn't care abt her 😭
when she arrived her dad didn't even ask her how she is 😡
her mom wasn't at home
now without even asking ananya her dad send her at kabir's home 😡
kaya first meeting was interesting ananya intro herself as owner girlfriend 🤣
manav is quite funny 😆
continue plz
Zannat18 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
Yaaay Finally a update...First let me do my

For you Nihu🤗
Will comment later😳
eufara_naghm thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
Too good update Niharika di ...
KaYa 's first meeting was interesting...
Ananya called her the owner's gf...🤣
What's wrong with her parents...😡
Pls continue soon...
Thanks for the pm...
Slytherin_ thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: Zannat.

<font face="Comic Sans MS, Times, serif" size="3" color="#ff0000">Yaaay Finally a update...First let me do my</font>

<font face="Comic Sans MS, Times, serif" size="3" color="#ff0000"></font>
<font face="Comic Sans MS, Times, serif" size="3" color="#ff0000">
</font>
<font face="Comic Sans MS, Times, serif" size="3" color="#ff0000">For you Nihu🤗</font>
<font face="Comic Sans MS, Times, serif" size="3" color="#ff0000">Will comment later😳</font>

Be my jimmy zannat.
Anjali-RoSid thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
Yayy finally a lovely update 👏 👏
Prasu1095 thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Finally we got an update.
Amazing update
Feeling sad fr anu 😭 her parents didn't care about her
Kaya's introduction was superb 🤣 nd manav he s just cool...
Continue soon
BedouinMe thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Bada lamba intezaar tha.. 😭 But the update is worth it !
Sab apne hi mess mein hain.. Kabir had been a husband !! 😳
Pata nahi woh kaun abhagan hogi jo isey chhod ke gayi.. 😆
Ananya is a loner too.. Manav bhi frustrated sa hai.. Dekhte hain, ab tu iss mess ka kya masala banati hai 😎

Agla update zara jaldi kijo.. Pretty please ! 😒
( Dekh Maine sirf tere liye itne emojis use kiye 🤣)
drsm44 thumbnail
Niharika! ...After a looong wait, a long update! It was worth the wait!!! But itnaa bhi intezar mat karwao ke Aash bhi naa rahe😃 aur Sansh chhut jae!