Have the creatives changed or has Sona?

bookworm123 thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
In the episodes post Dev telling her he loved her Sona quite comfortably referred to being in love. Today all of a sudden she is unable to say the same thing without feeling shy?? Referring to conversation outside Dixit house?
If it was limited to this alone, it can be ignored.

However Sona from Neha's shadi track onwards has changed so much that the Sona in the earlier episodes appears to be a heroine from another show!!

It appears as though in preparation for her taking on the role of Dixit bahu she travelled to star plus for coaching..

Her only concern is her would be husband and his mother's happiness. In that she has surpassed even the star plus bahus who wait until they are married to dedicate themselves.

Edited by bookworm123 - 9 years ago

dlavanya thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
I think sona was always uncomfortable saying that she is in love or dev is in love with her.

U know she always stops "aap ko kab pata chal ki app mujhse..." Then dev used to complete her
"Pyar karta hu"

One more instance .. The second rain scene. She said "sorry mujhe nahi pata tha ki app mujhe itna..." And dev completed her "pyar karta hu"

she was free when she was talking abt love in general but always was shy to say that she is in love in regular conversations. She may have talked freely in couple of serious conversations.

I think it is same ppl in cv team.

..BhUvaNa thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: dlavanya

I think sona was always uncomfortable saying that she is in love or dev is in love with her.

U know she always stops "aap ko kab pata chal ki app mujhse..." Then dev used to complete her
"Pyar karta hu"

One more instance .. The second rain scene. She said "sorry mujhe nahi pata tha ki app mujhe itna..." And dev completed her "pyar karta hu"

she was free when she was talking abt love in general but always was shy to say that she is in love in regular conversations. She may have talked freely in couple of serious conversations.

so true 👍🏼
bookworm123 thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: dlavanya

"Pyar karta hu"

Thanks for pointing that out. :)

I made the first point more in jest. I was actually referring more to her overall characterisation these days.
Edited by bookworm123 - 9 years ago
dlavanya thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: bookworm123

Thanks for pointing that out. :)

I made the first point more in jest. I was actually referring more to her overall characterisation these days.

No problem. I think it is just a period of acceptance into dixit family. When girl has her insecurities whether will accept her . So she has putthe tigress in her away. Sure we know from promos the tigress is not going to stay aeay for long. She will do everything to redeem herself.
Khusharni thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
I disagree and agree.
Sona has always been quite awkaward when talking about romance: rain sequence, shaadi sequence and many more. The only time she's fully admitted to him that she loves him is in her dream. Romance and sweet talking's more up Dev's lane.
But I agree that she has changed in personality. She's centered Dev and Ishwari in her life right now and hopefully it's temporary. Unlike old Sona who was there for Ishwari during her job, but then she had her life with her family and herself. Yah, she's grown close to Ishwari but still it has changed. Also old Sona wouldn't just take in Ishwari talking so rudely to her like she did today, she wouldn't yell either but still she's give an at least angry reaction. This "perfect Bahu" Sona hopefully will change after Ishwari (selfishly) makes Dev and her part ways.
mayu1982 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5
Well I disagree with you

Sona were always like this - sometimes expressing her feelings more openly sometime she struggles.

Yes story is all about Dev,Sona and Ishwari - I may be only one who is liking this fact .. CV is concentrating more than anything else.

Otherwise in some serial , we actually forgets who is main characters and what is main point of the serial?😆😆

As par as Sona becoming Vahu ( bahu before actually becoming Bahu) well for me it is more realistic. I would place myself in that position I would have done the same thing 😆 Whether I should do it or not is the matter of debate.