tweetyangel thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
Posted: 17 years ago

I don't think the comment that Sudha made during an interview before the WC became a reality, should be taken as her official stand. The point she made that comment WC was just a speculation. Sony is not that stupid to spend lakhs on a campaign for Sudha and Prachi if she was not agreeable. Sudha could have sued Sony for falsely promoting her on national television that she is coming back if she gets the vote. People like Shamak and Shivaji Satyam asking the audience to vote for her for the WC cannot be a whole coverup process.

People should stop assuming that Sudha did not agree to the WC after Sony actually approached her. Her comment about not coming back was made before Sony came to her and she was asked what her thoughts were on WC.

zerobstolerence thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Thank you tweetyangel for pointing this out. That comment was made to IF and it was a "what if" question. So yes, I agree that people should stop assuming that was Sudhaji's official response.
InduD thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
I just realised that. Thanks for pointing out. It could be that she agreed later. But did the latest promo said Prachi is back? Then what about Sudha and the wildcard round? 😕
tweetyangel thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Je_aime

I just realised that. Thanks for pointing out. It could be that she agreed later. But did the latest promo said Prachi is back? Then what about Sudha and the wildcard round? 😕

They started voting for Sudha or Prachi this fri and sat and based on the results from the voting Prachi is in. Coting lines were open for 48 hrs and Sudha and Prachi were promoed on JDJ sat. I was hoping Sudha would be.

InduD thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: tweetyangel

They started voting for Sudha or Prachi this fri and sat and based on the results from the voting Prachi is in. Coting lines were open for 48 hrs and Sudha and Prachi were promoed on JDJ sat. I was hoping Sudha would be.

OH okay thanks alot.

Edited by Je_aime - 17 years ago
jyoti06 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Master Thumbnail + 8
I agree with u but mayb Sudhaji knew it beforehand that even if she is apprached for the WC Round still Prachi will make it because of her popularity factor😛 ..So she played safe 😉 😃
-Amby- thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
i agree even i was thinking the same if she didnt want to ocme back then why did they open voting lines for her may be she said yes later

but prachi is back and i am happy 😃
shruti thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Elite Thumbnail + 9
Tht's true. Sudha cud have sued Sony & d channel won't spend lakhs of rupees 4 campaign if d person is not ready 2 is not ready 2 take part & they wud have had 2 face legal prob 2.

Shruti
klueless thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: jyoti06

I agree with u but mayb Sudhaji knew it beforehand that even if she is apprached for the WC Round still Prachi will make it because of her popularity factor😛 ..So she played safe 😉 😃

With Sudha its not about playing it safe ..coz she isnt Childish like Prachi but a mature ,wise person ..its More about DIGNITY - once your out ..Your out !Fair and Square . I am Happy she declined ..Ther'es absoluutely no comparison between Sudha Ji and PD .
Edited by klueless - 17 years ago
zerobstolerence thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: klueless

With Sudha its not about playing it safe ..Do you know Sudhaji personally to know what it is/was or wasn't about for her? coz she isnt Childish like Prachi Do you know Prachi personally to be making such personal statements? but a mature ,wise person Do you know Sudha personally to make such personal statements? ..its More about DIGNITY - once your out ..Your out !Fair and Square . Yes and how is it the problem of Sudhaji and Prachi if they were considered by the channel for the wild card entry? Did they go begging for it? I am Happy she declined ..I'd like to ask if SONY knew that she refused as they were promoting and asking the public to vote for her quite a bit. People like Shamak and Shivaji Satyam asking the audience to vote for her for the WC cannot be a whole coverup process. People should stop assuming that Sudha did not agree to the WC after Sony actually approached her. Her comment about not coming back was made before Sony came to her and she was asked what her thoughts were on WC. Ther'es absoluutely no comparison between Sudha Ji and PD . Absolutely. I don't know either personally and have only seen their work so based on their professional career yes but you seem to be making an assessment based on them as persons. 😕

Edited by zerobstolerence - 17 years ago