-SanjanaSobti- thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 6
FAQs:-
1. Why is Anjali behaving like this?
=> Because she is unpredictable Let's wait for her to clear out her views 😳

2. Is Khushi really involved in drugs?
=> Read the chapter below 😳

I don't get reminded of any other questions 🤔 Please check the replies I gave for your comments 😳

NOTES :-

1. I wrote a new OS :- To Me, You Are Perfect

2. Vote for your favorite reader and writer here :- LINK

3. Today is my 2nd Writing Anniversary, so her's a Thank you Note :- Thank you Note

4. A call to all readers and graphicers :- IPKKND Diwali Contest

5. Now read the chapter 😆
Edited by -SanjanaSobti- - 9 years ago
-SanjanaSobti- thumbnail

Ch 8
~The inspection~

"Tell me Khushi," he repeated, bending his upper body towards her slightly, his insides burning to hear her answer. He wasn't concerned whether Shyam was into this thing or not, he rather gave a damn about it; but Khushi, he cared for her. He knew, she wouldn't be able to stand all the accusations that may be inflicted over her. He wanted to be her shield, protect her from all the hostility of the world, to provide her with all the happiness, to shower her with his love - unconditional and pure.

"Arnavji, I.." Khushi wiped her tear and shifted in her seat uncomfortably, looking down in her lap, as her fingers clasped and unclasped, "Shyamji took drugs, yes. But.."

"Khushi, I'm sorry," he suddenly spoke, not able to bear her getting numb with fear. Her body shuddered on saying out his name, her eyes never made an eye contact and her skin over her throat rose and fell, as she swallowed time and again.

"I promised to never hurt you, but I wasn't able to avoid this..." He said gently, looking at her innocently, while Khushi raised her eyelashes and stared at him, trying to join his words to comprehend its meaning.

Gulping once, he continued, "The police officers has found some illegal drug samples in Shyam's apartment. They suspect him to be involved in drug trafficking, and you know, everyone who is related becomes their suspect..."

Khushi again looked down and pressed her lips together. Her eyes closed shut and she shook her head slightly.

"I trust you," he said softly and she snapped open her eyes, her heart pounding hard, "They will ask you some questions and that's it. I know you are not into this, you have to just prove them wrong."

She continued to stare at the floor before her gaze softened and she looked at him, directly into his eyes. She felt scared of being confronted by the moments of her life with her husband, which gave her pain - a pain which was inevitable - the harsh reality of her life. She was tired of crying and telling herself to be strong, but she knew, this time there will be someone to be her strength, her Arnavji.

"I will be here. For the whole time, right here," he reassured her, touching her shoulder and she nodded meekly.

Arnav sighed, praying to give both of them strength. He was tired after fighting with the chaos between his mind and heart, letting his heart win eventually. He trusted her; though his mind knew that he could be proved terribly wrong in the next few hours, but he didn't care. He had promised Khushi to be with her through thick and thin and he would not break his promise at any cost - if not for the sake of his promise, then for his love for Khushi.

"Good evening, Mrs. Jha," the police commissioner smiled at Khushi, before taking a seat on the couch opposite to the one occupied by Arnav and Khushi.

Arnav had made sure that the commissioner didn't had any problem with him being beside Khushi during their interrogation session. A lady inspector had accompanied the team, to manage any situation that turn things worse.

Khushi felt uncomfortable by being referred to as Mrs. Jha', bit she had to compose herself, to accept the reality of her still being married to Shyam and to be called as his wife.

"So tell us Mrs. Jha, since when are you married to Mr. Jha?" The commissioner started, while Khushi sneaked a glance at Arnav before looking down in her lap, swallowing her saliva again.

"About a month. It will be a month on this 18th," she answered softly, not looking at the policemen even for a second.

"That's not a big time span," the commissioner hummed, looking sideways at a constable you noted down the information."Was it a love marriage or an arranged marriage?"

Khushi gulped and glanced at Arnav, who returned back an intense look to her. Gulping again, she replied, "Love."

Arnav's gaze broke from her face and he stared down at the floor, feeling a weird sensation seeping inside him. She loved Shyam and what he gave her? He forced himself upon her, breaking her apart to non-repairable extent.

"You say that it was a love marriage and then in just about three weeks of your marriage, he forced himself upon you? Isn't that a bit too dramatic, Mrs. Jha?" The officer's voice grew ragged and Khushi flinched while tears spilled out of her eyes.

Arnav looked at Khushi concernedly and then at the police commissioner. Nodding at Arnav, the commissioner calmed himself down, glancing at Khushi with an ounce of care in his eyes.

"Shyamji trapped me in his sweet talks. He got me married to him and then changed into his real form. All he wanted was my money and once he had that, he never cared for me. I started to earn for a living.. He thought that he is dependent on me and in that rage.. That night... He.." Khushi choked on her last words and her eyes squirmed shut, tears flowing down her pale cheeks incessantly. That night flashed back in the back of her head, arising goosebumps over her whole flesh.

Arnav felt hurt by hearing her statement. In avarice of some green notes, he gave her such amount of pain; and even if he wasn't near her, his negative vibes were still hurting her.

Arnav shifted closer to Khushi and lightly stroked her back to hush her low sobs. She breathed heavily and eventually stabled herself, tucking her hair strands behind her ear. She looked into Arnav's eyes which just showed concern, his body emitting vibes towards her to be stronger.

"We're sorry about that," the commissioner mumbled, "Since when Mr. Jha was on drugs?"

"I don't know that," she said after thinking a bit, "He took drugs, but never in front of me. I saw his blood test reports once."

"Have you seen anyone come here for giving any suitcase or anything to him? Or maybe he himself got anything?" The officer asked, coming straight to the point of the drug samples they extracted from the apartment.

"I don't know," Khushi stammered, shaking her head lightly in a no.

The officers discussed something in hushed voices, before getting up and thanking Khushi and Arnav for their cooperation. They were not really satisfied with the interrogation session since Khushi didn't knew most of the things; but one thing was clear that Khushi wasn't involved in anything illegal and that of course made Arnav to feel more confident about his trust on Khushi. He could see everything getting better, things changing for the good, slowly.

"Are you okay?" Arnav asked her, after seeing the police officers off. Khushi looked sad, obviously, but there was something more that made Arnav feel uncertain about her health.

Khushi nodded her head lightly, keeping her eyes downcast, before turning and walking towards her room.

Suddenly she felt a sharp pain in her head and the surroundings blurred before her for a second, resulting her in feeling dizzy. She quickly stumbled sideways to get hold of something rigid, feeling her knees going uneasy.

"Khushi, what happened?" Arnav immediately came in front of her, holding her shoulders to support her. Her face looked more paler than it already was and her body felt abnormally warmer.

"Khushi?" He patted her cheeks as she slowly closed her eyes, slipping into an unconscious state.

'Is she pregnant?' Arnav's eyes widened with the mere thought, a terrorized feeling taking over his heart and mind.

Unsatisfied again with the chapter :(

Likes and comments would be loved :)

And don't forget to check this as this for you all 😃 :- Thank you, angels <3

-Thanks for reading-

Edited by -SanjanaSobti- - 8 years ago
.LadyHitler. thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
Res

*Edited*
I'm here! And that too so soon! You better thank me okay? 😆

I have no words to say how much i love this Arnav! How can someone love like this? His trust, care and love doesn't have bounds!
These lines prove it!
'He wanted to be her shield, protect her from all the hostility of the world, to provide her with all the happiness, to shower her with his love - unconditional and pure'
Khushi is really lucky to have him in her life!

Then Arnav's 'i trust you' and Khushi considering Arnav as her strength toh mujhe khush kar diya! This trust they have is enough! They will face every damn thing life's gonna offer! 😊

Khushi LOVED shyam??? 😲
Kam se kam mere liye toh usse arranged marriage bana leti! Par nahi! 😡
Shyam pyaar ka laayak hi nahi hai! And you broke my Arnav's heart 😭

Glad Khushi has Arnav with her! As if facing all such things is not enough, she has to explain all that too! How much will she suffer? 😭

Loved this update! ❤️

I'm sure Khushi is not pregnant! If by any chance, you have such thoughts, think of the consequences! 😈
I want her to be pregnant for sure but with Arnav's child! 😳
So pregnancy can wait!

Ab jaldi se next update dedo! I can't wait! And haa, try to have Anjali in it! I want to know about her!

Edited by .LadyHitler. - 9 years ago
candyjan thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Networker 3 Thumbnail
Res
EDIT

soo khushi got to know from the blood reports han... means she is not involved in drugs dealing...
now what is she really pregnant... well waiting for next update
excellent job yar🤗
Edited by candyjan - 9 years ago
-SanjanaSobti- thumbnail

Let's see ;) Thanks 😊

Thank you :)
Dhrenu thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Superb update.. I hope she is not pregnant:/