ANEES BAZMEE has pissed off SALMAN

Thrasher thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 2

After Shah Rukh Khan and Sanjay Leela Bhansali (Dilwale and Bajirao Mastani) this Christmas and SRK and Salman Khan at Eid next year, another unexpected and unscheduled clash of biggies will happen September 4 when the remake of Subhash Ghai's Hero directed by Nikhil Advani, will take on Anees Bazmee's Welcome Back. This despite Salman announcing the date on Twitter with the words "Back Off".

Khan, the producer of Hero is said to be maha-miffed with Anees for what he feels is an invasion of his territory.

But Anees has another story to tell. Says the Welcome Back director, "We had no idea about Salmanbhai's plans. After we heard that Vikas Bahl's Shaandaar was being postponed, we quickly moved in.We had been on the lookout for a window for our film. We checked to see if any other film was moving into the vacated September 4 slot. We we were not aware of Salman bhai's plans until we saw his tweet announcing Hero."

Both the films' release have been postponed at least five times in the last six months. Both jumped into the vacated Sept 4 slot unaware of the other film's plan after Vikas moved ahead to Oct 22.

Will one of them move out? Anees feels there is room for both films. "Hero and Welcome Back are very different films. I feel there is room for both."

As far as Salman being upset is concerned, Anees can't afford to have the superstar go into the sulk mode. Especially if he wants to make No Entry Mein Entry with Salman in 2016.

998331 thumbnail
Subhash Ghai had pissed on Bhai. Literally.
blue-ice. thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: B-TEX

Subhash Ghai had pissed on Bhai. Literally.

Ulta bol rahi hai NC😆...a drunk Bhai had pissed on Ghai...😆