Originally posted by: xBabyAngelx

I am also feeling the same

Guys, TS means "three shots" as well😉 Just saying 😳

Edited by Mushfika - 10 years ago
..Divya.. thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
Aww ... So beautiful.. I loved how arnav cn't stay away from his khushi.. On the other hand khushi want arnav to go.. Thanks for the pm .
Mushfika thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4

Hello my lovely fellowsđŸ€— Everyone doing well, I hope. Absolutely overwhelmed by the likes and beautiful comments in the previous chapter. Honestly, I thought I would get a maximum of 20 likes with 5-10 comments for my shitty writing. But THANKS to each and every one of you for liking the first part of the TS and being kind enough to drop by and leave your comments. Replied to a couple of them from page 5-6, if you wanna check 😳

Now, this is the final part of this TS. And let me warn you, it is 10 pages in MS word. I thought of dividing it into two parts, but then some of you requested not to, plus, I myself wanted to put it in one single part. So.. 😳

Disclaimer: I won't be responsible if you doze off in the middle of the update and smash your nose on the laptop. 😳

đŸ€Ł

Hope you all like it.

Happy reading😃

~ ~~ ~~~~~~

Arshi TS: Away From You

Part 2:

Khushi snuggled more into the warmth that she felt under her face and the side of the body, digging her face more into what felt like a soft radiator providing heat. She felt something cold and wet on her forehead. She flinched and frowned as few drops of the cold liquid rolled down the side of her cheek making its way to her neck. Before she could open her eyes and understand what was happening, she was pulled into the warmth more and felt a hand weaving through her hair.

"Shhh"

Frowning, she slowly opened her eyes only to meet a pair of concern-filled dark orbs staring down at her. Smiling, she looked at him lovingly, "Arnavji.."

Still caging her in his protective embrace with one arm under her back pulling closer to his chest, while the other hand cupped her cheeks, with his thumb circling the part just below her eyes, Arnav asked, "How're you feeling?"

Rubbing her cheeks over his chest, she replied, "Fine. My head feels..."

But her each word faded away with every passing second as the reality struck her.

"ARNAVJI?!"

Khushi gasped and and pulled back to sit with a snap, too shocked to notice the wet cold handkerchief over her head which slid down to her lap when she sat up, but as she did, she yelped in pain as her head felt heavy and the throbbing headache made her feel like someone is hitting her head with a hammer.

"Bloody hell!!! Khushi!"

He quickly sat up and grabbed her arms and gently pushed her back to the soft mattress. Arnav spoke sternly, "Do not get up from bed!"

Khushi was too shocked finding him by her side to give an ear to what he was saying.

"Arnavji?! wha...how...I mean... what are you doing here?!"

Throwing a dangerous glare at her, he took the handkerchief from her lap and dipped it in the water again. Extracting the water and folding it into a rectangular shape, he was about to put it on her forehead when khushi got up once again, with her mouth still wide open and eyes as big and round as a saucer.

"Why are you here? Aren't you supposed to be in London? What..."

Arnav held her by her shoulder and laid her down once again. Being the stubborn being that she is, she started getting up once again; ready to bombard him with questions when Arnav looked at her sternly.

"STAY.PUT. I said!"

His voice held so much authority and the tone with which he spoke, it was evident that he was angry. Err..Nope, Furious.

Khushi gulped as she looked at him. He looked like he has just finished giving someone a piece of his mind. Must be Amanji, khuhi thought. Though his face was red with anger, his nose flaring mercilessly, ears had the darkest shade of pink, Khushi couldn't help but smile at how much concern those dark chocolate eyes held and how adorable he looked with whatever he's doing right now...for her. Khushi was too immersed looking at her hubby to make an attempt to understand the reason behind his furious looks, his sudden return to India, or to even realize how pale she looked due to fever. Hell, she didn't even know that she was down with 103 degree fever!

Arnav put the handkerchief on her forehead and used a dry towel to wipe the water that made its way down to her neck. Putting back the wet handkerchief in the bowl, drying her front hair with a towel, he put his right hand on her forehead, then to her cheek and neck, checking for the temperature.

When Khushi felt him cooling down a bit, she made yet another attempt to ask but this time, more carefully.

"Arnavji, can I... uhh... MAY I ask you something? pehlisss?"

Khushi batted her eye lashes innocently and asked a bit too adorably with a pout. That adorable pout of his wife! Gosh! She was making it hard for Arnav to keep up with the furious face he has been trying very hard to put up since he got to know that no one was at home. He had called Anjili after talking to Khushi last night, which cleared his doubt that khushi was lying about everyone's whereabouts. But when he called on the home phone which was picked up by HP, he was informed that Khushi skipped her dinner as she wasn't feeling well. "Ji Arnav bhaiya, Khushi bhabi said that she was feeling dizzy and her head was feeling really heavy; She wanted to take rest. So she didn't have her dinner." That was enough for Arnav to fly back to India, after giving Aman all the instructions regarding the meeting that was supposed to be held in the evening. His heart thumped when he saw his wife's pale form, scrunched up like a baby, with his pillow in her deathly grip, shivering mercilessly. He rushed up to her side and was about to wake her up when he gasped as his fingers came in contact with her burning skin. "Shit! Khushi!!!" He quickly grabbed 2 thick blankets from the closet and tugged her under it. As the doctor came in half an hour after his phone call and prescribed the medicines, assuring him she's just down with high fever and nothing too concerning, he sighed in relief, though his heart dropped to his stomach seeing how fragile and weak she looked. All this while, she's been suffering and he was in London signing the contracts. Great! Will she ever learn to be a bit selfish?! Ever?!

"Arnavjiii..."

"I still need to answer that question?!", Arnav asked angrily

Khushi looked at him clueless. Realizing his crazy little wife doesn't have any clue he sighed.

"You're sick."

After staring at him for complete 2 minutes, she said in disbelief, "You came back because of THAT? But but..."

She was trying to sit up when arnav glared at her and held her by her shoulder restraining her from getting up. Khushi huffed and continued.

"Are you serious?! What about your meeting? I said it's just a mild headache Arnavji! you shouldn't have..."

"I never knew you consider 103 degree fever as just a mild headache. That's new!"

As she realized the reason behind her dizziness, weakness, heavy head and burning eyes, she looked at him.

"Sorry I didn't realize."

"I'm sure you didn't. But calling dizziness as just a mild headache and hiding the entire truth regarding your health is not acceptable. I mean, what the hell were you thinking dammit?!"

Arnav spitted in anger, still not being able to digest the fact that she was all alone at home, suffering. What if something bad had happened? What if she fainted? No one would have known until they returned home.

"I didn't want you to worry Arnavji. You had a meeting and..."

"TO HELL WITH MY MEETING! Don't you get it khushi? You were down with 103 degree fever. You could have bloody fainted! You were already feeling dizzy, and on top of that, you dared to hide the bloody truth from me!"

"how... how did you know?"

"Well, thanks to your pathetic skill of lying to me, or I wouldn't have got even a whiffs of it.", Arnav said throwing daggers at her. "And Mamiji..."

Khushi gasped loudly getting up abruptly. "Mamiji? You didn't say anything to her, did you?"

Arnav laid her down for the nth time and went to get the thermometer. Placing it under her arms, he waited for it to beep. Khushi understood through his silence that Mamiji got a piece of his mind.

"Arnavjiii, what did you say to her? you shouldn't have got mad at her. You know, she didn't even know that I was feeling sick"

"Exactly! She's living in the same house right? How does she not know?!"

As the thermometer beeped, he took it out of her under-arms and read it. 101.4 F

Khushi sighed, knowing there's no point of arguing with his stubborn hubby.

"And how're you going to make up for the meeting? You said it's really important and..."

"Nothing is more important than your health to me, Khushi. And you know that very well."

In no time khushi's stomach growled making her eyes widen and Arnav smirk.

"And you skipped your dinner last night!" caressing her left cheek, he sighed, "Why love? Didn't I tell you, no matter what happens, you're not allowed to do that? If you weren't feeling well you could have just asked HP to bring it to our room. See, it only made you weaker."

Khushi stared at him in awe. How can someone be so caring? How can he love her so much? Can she ever thank god enough?

Khushi looked at him apologetically, "I...I'm sorry!"

Leaning down, pecking her forehead, Arnav spoke, "I'll get some food for you, hmm?. You need to take your medicines as well."

'~~~~~ ~~~~~ ~~~~~~~~

Her head started to spin as she stepped out of the washroom. Her knees felt weak, and vision started to get blur and she was about to hit the floor when a pair of strong arms held her by her waist. "Khushi!!!"

Looking up at him, her arms snaking around his neck, she tried to smiled, trying to assure her ever so over protective hubby, "I was just feeling a bit weak. Nothing to worry"

In no time she was lifted in his arms and was placed on the bed. Helping her to sit up and place the back of her head on the headboard, Arnav spoke through gritted teeth, "Didn't I tell you not to get up from bed? Will you ever listen to me khushi?!"

"I needed to use the washroom. I'm fine Arnavji. Promise."

"How about you leave that to me to decide?" Getting the hot vegetable soup from the side table, he continued, "and you said the same thing last night on the phone. So just zip it, Khushi." Placing the spoonful soup to her lips, he waited for her to open.

" Ewww. No soup please!"

Rolling his eyes at his wife's scrunched up face, he forced the spoon into her mouth. Such a baby! Arnav shook his head.

"Baas ho gaya. Aur nahi. Since my temperature is almost back to normal, Can I please have some ice-cream? Haven't even looked at those beautiful ice-cream boxes for a long time now, let alone eating!", Khushi said pouting.

Arnav was about to protest when there was a knock on the door.

"Khushi bhabi, since you had finished all the ice cream in the last 6 days, I thought of buying some for you, when I went to bazaar to buy Vegetables. I'll keep it in the deep fridge."

HP left leaving an absolutely flabbergasted Khushi biting her tongue with her gaze lowered. She felt like hiding somewhere from her husband, who is now looking at her with a stern face, raised- eyebrows and arms folded over his chest.

"Woh.. what... happened was that..."

"Shut up, Khushi!"

Placing the bowl on the side table, bringing the water glass to her lips, wiping the side of her lips with his fingers as she finished drinking, Arnav placed his hand on her forehead and neck to check her temperature for one last time before lying down on the bed, pulling her over his chest and switching off the light.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Giving a last glance at her husband's sleeping form, Khushi tip-toed out of their room and ran down to the kitchen. Opening the fridge, finding the new box of her favorite Kesar-Pista ice-cream, khushi licked her lips and took out the box. Finding a small bowl from the shelf, khushi started scooping out the ice scream with a large spoon. Finishing the first bowl, she was about to fill it for the second time when the spoon dropped from her hand. Sighing, she bent down to pick it up when she gasped out loud. Still bent down, she saw the feet of the person she very well knew would burst upon her any moment. Gulping as she slowly raised her gaze to find her husband staring down at her with his arms crossed over his chest, nose flaring, khushi slowly got up to reluctantly stand infront of him. Please let it be a nightmare. Please please please. I did not just get caught red handed, did I? Hey devi maiya!

Before khushi could utter a word, Arnav screamed at the top of his lungs with his gaze never leaving khushi, making khushi jump.

"HP! HP! COME HERE RIGHT NOW"

HP rushed to the kitchen, shivering fearfully, wondering what might have he done that made him so furious.

"j..ji Arnav bh..aiya!"

"I want all, I mean, ALL the ice cream boxes out of the house AT .THIS. VERY. MOMENT!"

Khushi gasped out loud.

"Arnavji..no.."

Completely ignoring what she was saying, he continued, all the while his gaze on khushi

"AND, absolutely NO ice-cream in this house for the next 2 months."

With her eyes bigger than the saucer, her jaw dropped to the ground, khushi was about to protest, when Arnav cut her in the middle.

"And if any of my instructions are neglected, or if I see khushi with ice-cream again, you'll be fired."

As her eyes widened even more, if that was even possible, her mouth still wide open, anger building up instantly, Khushi looked like a 5 year old kid who's been given the warning that her favorite chocolate bar will be snatched in the next five minutes.

"You don't play fair Arnavji!"

With her arms over her chest, the little red button nose flaring mercilessly, cheeks flushed, ears with the darkest shade of pink, throwing daggers at everything and anything that her eyes caught , Khushi looked absolutely adorable, according to Arnav. Almost a smile crept out of his mouth, but he straightened his face, keeping up the stern look.

"Too bad, sweetheart. You dug your own grave!", Arnav shrugged. "Now let's go to our room" holding her hand he was about to walk them out of the kitchen when khushi pulled back.

Not looking at him, still flaring her nostrils, khushi spoke, "I'm not coming"

"Khushi..."

"NO!"

"Fine, if that's how you wanna play.." Arnav took two long steps towards her and in no time, he swept her off her feet and took her in his arms.

"Arnavjiii!!! What are you doing?! Put me down!!!", Khushi looked around frantically, totally embarrassed as his hubby did what he did infront of HP who was looking at everything and anything but the couple.

Poor khushi, all she could do was hide her face in his chest in embarrassment.

'~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

As Arnav came out of the washroom, he raised her eyebrows as he saw his wife making a boundary with cushions in the middle. Walking towards her, sitting at the edge of his side of the bed, Arnav asked amused, "And what is going on here?"

Glaring at him, khushi went back to continue her work of piling up the cushions.

"Can't you see? I'm making a boundary"

"For what?"

Throwing dagger at her husband through her huge hazel eyes, Khushi replied,

"So that you don't come to my side at night." Pointing at his side of the bed and then at hers, she continued, "that's your side of the bed and this is mine. You're not allowed to come to my side."

Suppressing his laughter at his little wife's antic's, he shook his head in disbelief. And here, I thought I was angry few minutes ago.

"Are...are you sure?"

"Sure about what?"

"that you don't want to sleep with me like every night?"

"I'm confident."

Staring at her for complete two minutes, knowing very well what is going to happen in the middle of the night, Arnav's eyes filled with mischief. Shrugging, he continued, "As you wish!" and switched off the lights as they both slept in their respective sides with Arnav's back facing khushi.

''~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

After two hours of tossing and turning, Khushi felt like pulling her hair out for coming up with such a stupid idea. If she knows she can't sleep peacefully until Arnav takes her in his arms, why in the good lord's name did she had to come up with something like this to punish him?! On the other hand, Arnav who has been pretending to be asleep peacefully for the past 2 hours had a hard time suppressing his laughter.

Khushi threw the blanket aside, annoyed for getting used to sleeping in the warmth of her husband at night. What irritated her more was that Arnav was sleeping very peacefully with his back facing her all the while, when khushi couldn't get a single second of sleep. Sitting up on the bed, breathing heavily with her nose tip red in anger, Khushi called out, "Arnavji.."

When he didn't turn around, she called out few more times but all in vein. Annoyed, she threw away all the cushions from the middle, held him by his shoulder and turned him around, and opened his arms to make place for her to sleep. Placing her head over his chest, with her tiny hands around his waist, khushi settled herself properly before closing her eyes. As Arnav's huge arms caged her protectively, rubbing her back soothingly, giving khushi the cue that he's awake, khushi spoke,

"But I'm still mad at you!"

Arnav's chest vibrated as he chuckled softly. Muttering an inaudible "pagal", he replied "Of course!"

Rubbing her cheek on his covered chest, khushi pouted, "I can't believe you banned ice-cream for me for the next two months, Arnavji! That's pure injustice."

Sighing, he held her chin with the tip of his index finger and made her look at him. With his thumb caressing the part just below her eyes, he spoke with utter tenderness, "Only because I don't want to see you get down with such high fever ever again, love."

"But for TWO MONTHS?!"

Arnav spoke with utmost seriousness, "Alright, you may start having one bowl of ice-cream per week after 1 month and 25 days."

Swatting his chest as Arnav chuckled, Khushi snuggled into him making him weave his finger through her hair. Kissing both of her eyes and forehead, Arnav continued, "Sleep, sweetheart."

Pecking him on his left cheek, Khushi closed her eyes, "Good night Arnavji!"

"Goodnight, Love"

I WANT A COMMENT THAT IS AT LEAST 1/3 THE LENGTH OF THIS UPDATE 😳 😆

There! Done with this TS. Took me almost the entire day to write this part (including my breakfast, dinner and lunch break, and 2 hours of evening walk, that is, of course😆 ). Considering the length of the update, ek like aur comment to banta hai na mere dost?😳 Please?

Some of you might have been waiting to see Arnav bursting upon Mamiji for her recklessness, however, I wanted this TS to be full of Arshi, and therefore, excluded the family members. but I did mention that our Arnav bitwa did give a peice of mind to poor mamiji.. so that makes it up, no? Hope I didn't disappoint anyone and lived up to your expectation.

Please please PLEASE, do let me know how you found this part by pressing the like button and leaving a comment. Even a single word would do. Thank you so much for your cooperation. It was amazing to have had written something on Arshi after so long. All thanks to Rafaheli for pushing me to the edge to write this story. And last but not the least, thanks to all my readers who took out their precious time from their busy schedule and read this TS and were kind enough to leave a comment. Love each and every one of you from the core of my heart! *tight hugs* đŸ€—

Love

Mushfika

Edited by Mushfika - 10 years ago
..Divya.. thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
Just now read the first part.. & u updated the last part ... yeyyy !!!! :D
I loved it !!! How caring arnav is.. ^_^ & khushi.. Is so cute.. She always thinks of others .. poor hp... :p
Thanks for the pm .
boisecrazy thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Thanks for the PM. Loved the "Hamesha" love for each other depictions,,,,,
boisecrazy thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
2nd part is too good. Both parts were Khushi being sick in detail...Never once I got bored...beautifully written. Continue writing ...please
cherrybloom1 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4
res. the first freaking page after sooo long! :D